Monday, February 29, 2016

Cover Reveal: Taint by Tara Dawn!!!!


Taint_ebook_cover
Taint (The Snap Trilogy #2) by Tara Dawn Cover Designer: RMGraphX Release Date: March 31, 2016
taint full wrap
 
Taint teaser #1
 
Synopsis:
Hazel I don't know who I am anymore, or what I'm becoming. Time doesn't exist in this godforsaken Hell I call my life. Every time I find a semblance of hope, it's bled away. Just like I'm bleeding away. The longer he believes he's won, the more I die inside. I may be nothing but a shell by the time this is over. Cash I failed her. I couldn't keep her safe. Now I may lose her completely. We're running against a clock controlled by a madman and we don't know when he plans to end his game. Every minute that passes without finding him makes the thought of killing him that much sweeter. Phil I didn't think it would be so easy. Pretty soon, my Snap will be on the streets and I'll be living the dream. That is, after I take Cash out. With him gone, I'll control not only the drug, but Hazel as well. If she listens, she will have a hell of a life. Right. Beside. Me.

Taint teaser #3
Preorder on Amazon now:
Taint will be available on all retailers release day!
goodreads

Young man in pose
 
If you haven't read Snap (Snap #1) in the trilogy, now is your chance to become a Snap Addict before Taint goes live!
 
Snap Tara Dawn eBook
 
Hazel I never would've guessed my life would lead me where I am today, wedged between a stalker and a stranger in the midst of a drug war that I'm unsure of how I entered. One wants to hurt me, the other seems to want to heal me, but there's more that he's after and I don't know if I can give him what he seeks. Cash I was sent to find answers when no one else could find them. What I found was a woman in need and a psycho dealer working toward his own agenda. I wasn't to get involved, but her eyes call to me and I know they hold the information I seek. Phil She doesn't think I'm good enough for her. But I'll show her. Hazel belongs to me and has since that night that I claimed her. I'll get back into her good graces. I have to. She has something of mine and I'm not stopping until I have it all. *This book contains scenes of drug use, rape, and brutality. It is intended for readers over 18. Reader discretion is advised.

snap teaser #3

Grab Snap at here:
goodreads
About the author:
IMG_4947-EditTara Dawn is a married, stay-at-home mom who homeschools her three sons. When she's not busy with them, you can find her reading, talking about other authors and books over at The Word Wenches book blog, writing, crafting, or hula hooping. She wears many hats and finds that if you aren't learning something new everyday then you aren't living to your full potential.
She's addicted to Facebook and loves connecting with others and making new friends. You can find her on there all times of the day. Stop by her page and say hello, or shoot her a friend request. She loves shooting the shit on the regular. Just beware that she curses like a sailor.
 
Tara Dawn PNG Logo + Tagline

Forbidden Rose by Vivian Winslow. Review and a Giveaway!

FR - banner
Title: Forbidden Rose (Wildflowers, #2)
Author: Vivian Winslow
Publication Date: February 29, 2016
Genre: New-adult contemporary romance - *Can be read as a STANDALONE*
goodreads
 
Blurb
Rosa Cruz, the fiery and ultra-sexy heiress of the Mama Linda Latin foods empire, is determined to create something on her own and not rely solely on her family's name and legacy. For her new upscale restaurant in the trendy Wynwood neighborhood of Miami, she enlists the help of her childhood friend, the hot, young Cuban-American chef, Eliseo Perez, who's already made a name for himself on the New York culinary scene. Despite Rosa's reservations about a forbidden workplace romance with her new employee, not to mention longtime friend, the chemistry between them is undeniable. When the cooking starts, things quickly heat up in the kitchen and the bedroom. But with Eliseo's troubled past coming back to haunt him, can Rosa and Eliseo hold onto love and keep the restaurant from going up in flames?
FORBIDDEN ROSE - teaser 3
 
 
 
My Review:
 
 
I have read each book from Vivian Winslow and have loved them all. Forbidden Rose is now my favorite. It makes you ache, flutter in your stomach and warm all throughout your body.You will feel all emotions reading this book. So what I am saying? This book needs to be on your tablet today.
 
I have known Rosa from the series, Tiger Lilly Series(#1). Honestly I was reluctant if I was going to truly like her. She seemed possibly shallow(Rosa knows how to party). Turns out it was absolutely the opposite. She has problems with her family at times, but she has a close relationship with her mother. Hard to find in many books. She was independent, strong and has a drive to become her one person. Pretty close to perfect character.
 
Eliseo. Eliseo. Eliseo. It is not because he is the best guy. It is the full package of who he is. Passionate is a good word to describe him. In all in his life. Cooking, Love, family and friends. He is what was needed to make my happily ever after.
 
Overall, WOW is the best word to describe Forbidden Rose. Great story with characters that melt your heart. I will not say more. I think part of the Excerpt says ALOT of what made this book great.
 
I rate the book a 4.8. 
 
Excerpt
Rosa pushes Eliseo onto his back and begins to mark him with her nails and teeth. She loves that he likes when she’s rough with him, and every mutual bite makes her wetter. He can’t keep his lips off of her, even when she’s down over his tight stomach. He pulls her arms up and sucks on each of her fingers, forcing her to stop when she feels a tug at her core. Desire drips out of Rosa and sticks to her thighs. She loves the feeling of want. It’s delicious torture to have him so available to her but to deny herself, even for a short time. He bucks his hips reflexively, needing to be inside her. Rosa runs her tongue over her top lip and smiles before moving her warm, wet tongue over his cock. Eliseo hisses as she takes him into her mouth. He loves when she goes down on him. There’s nothing sexier to him than a woman who’s unafraid of her sexuality and strong enough to express it. Eliseo lies back and closes his eyes, shutting out the fact that this will not be his reality much longer. He knows Rosa’s right, but it kills him to acknowledge it. He’s always known he has the capacity to be as self-centered as his mother, doing whatever feels right at the moment. Keeping Rosa to himself is what he wants, but he will hurt her if he tries and she’s not ready. Neither one of them were ready for the other. It’s as if the universe had brought them together just to show them the potential of what could be and nothing more. He groans as Rosa takes him deeper, swallowing and then opening her throat more to accommodate him. She’s one of the most generous lovers he’s ever had. But love does that. It compels you to want to give more of yourself than you’d imagined possible. Eliseo had tried to do the same for Rosa. To give her everything he could. Yet, if he were entirely honest with himself, he would have admitted to himself earlier that it wasn’t enough. Perhaps one day he can prove that he’s no longer burdened by the weight of his emotional baggage. Until then, he’ll show his love to her every way he can. She digs her nails into his chest as she continues to suck his cock, his hips moving in rhythm. Saliva drips down around her mouth and his shaft as she licks him up and down, tickling the underside with the tip of her tongue. The noise out of his mouth is unintelligible. Rosa laughs and nearly chokes as she goes back down on him. Eliseo smiles down at Rosa, loving how easy and fun sex is with her. Rosa grasps the base of his cock and pumps her hand up and down along with her mouth. Eliseo lies back, relishing this moment with her. He runs his hand over her head and presses down once, signaling he’s almost ready to come. She picks up her pace, wanting nothing more than this with him. Of course they have all night, there’s time for everything else. Right now, this is for him. Eliseo moans loudly as he explodes into her mouth. Rosa takes it all, swallowing everything he has to give her. Without missing a beat, Eliseo pulls Rosa to him, his lips conveying a gratitude for all she’s given him. Rosa sits up and straddles his chest, gazing down at him with a look he’d seen before and had taken it for wonder. But now he recognizes it as love. It pains him to think someone else might inspire the same look, the same feelings in Rosa. Maybe she’ll come back to me before that happens. His hands don’t stop moving over her curves, from her ass to her waist and up to her breasts. Her beauty fascinates him because he wasn’t drawn to her for the prettiness of her face or the long, thick wavy hair that is the envy of so many. Granted she has the body he’s always found most desirable—the curvaceous ass, strong legs, small waist and the most delectable tits—yet it occurs to him in this moment that not once were those the features that made her attractive to him. As he summons the memory of seeing her for the first time after so many years, all that he can recall is how being with her made him feel. Her laughter, her smile, her touch meant more than the physicality of her being. It was as if all of her qualities shaped her perceived beauty more than her actual looks.


  Blossoming Flower (Wildflowers, #1) Amazon US | Amazon UK BlossomingFLower Horse In the wake of the collapse of her father’s business empire, Flor, the gorgeous twenty-one year-old daughter of disgraced former Brazillionaire Gustavo de Lima, is forced to forge her own path in life. Flor decides that none of it—the private jets, the vacation homes and the luxury cars—were real. Or at least they really didn’t matter. The only thing that’s real for Flor is her love of horses and her desire to go to veterinary school. Heading into her final year of college, Flor seeks out the help of an unlikely benefactor to secure a summer internship working with horses. Arriving at the secluded Belo Horizonte ranch, Flor is awed not only by the majestic beauty of the place, but also by handsome cowboy and skilled horse trainer, Collin Taylor. Yet nothing is quite as it appears on the surface. When the hidden past is revealed, will love end up blossoming for Flor?  
About the Author
1003363_838639336227578_4508578179845850415_n
Vivian Winslow was born and raised in Southern California. Before becoming a writer, she made a career out of moving around the world every couple of years thanks to her husband’s job and her incurable wanderlust. She currently lives in New York City with her husband and two elementary school age children, and is grateful to finally have a place to call home for more than two years. New York is the perfect city to indulge her love of fashion, the arts and especially food. If she’s not at home writing or running around the city with her kids, you’ll most likely find her eating at the newest restaurant in her beloved Lower East Side or having a cocktail at her favorite bar in Alphabet City. That said, she’s still a California girl at heart and would gladly trade in her heels for a pair of flip-flops to catch a sunset on the beach.  
Giveaway!
love 2

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

His Confession by S. Valentine Live!


HC live now

TITLE: HIS CONFESSION. (Book #1)
SERIES NAME: The Black Door trilogy.
GENRE: Erotic romance.
RELEASE DATE: 16/02/16
PUBLISHER: Limitless Publishing
PURCHASE LINKS:
Amazon.com - http://amzn.to/1X8CLAb eBook
Amazon.co.uk - http://amzn.to/1T2R9uw eBook
Amazon.com – http://amzn.to/1QbjhFh
Amazon.co.uk - http://amzn.to/20Z8PZi
Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00033]
BLURB:
When Gabriella Woods finds matches from a gentlemen’s club in her fiancé’s pocket, her suspicions require a search for answers.
At the club, she realizes it’s not her fiancé’s fidelity that can’t be trusted...
It’s her own.
Darion Milano is daring, intriguing, and unpredictable…
Unable to get him out of her head—and against Darion’s explicit warning—Gabi begins a torrid affair. No longer fighting the urge to enter the depth of his dark and mysterious lifestyle, she indulges in his most intimate desires.
They become the most exciting, wild, infatuated couple everybody knows.
Until his confession changes everything…
Her heart is telling her to stay.
Her instinct is telling her to run.
She can never match his outrageous ex-wife and become the fun, fearless woman he craves…
Or can she?
Discover a world of sex, secrets, and seduction.
Sophia Valentine
ABOUT S.VALENTINE
S. Valentine grew up in England. Studying English language and literature, as well as law, she worked in a solicitors for many years before moving to Spain. She does however still visit the UK, which in a way, will always be home.
Returning to her lifelong passion of writing books, she’s also a weekly columnist for The Ibizan newspaper on: lifestyle and fashion. Her other interests include reading, shopping and a nice glass of wine to shows such as Sons Of Anarchy, Dexter, Gossip Girl and SATC. She’s a social media addict, and loves connecting with new people.
For more information, please visit: www.s-valentine.wix.com/books. If you join her newsletter, you will be the first to receive sneak peeks of chapters, teasers, news, giveaway prizes and more!

Newsletter sign up: www.s-valentine.wix.com/books
WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT HIS CONFESSION:

"His Confession was a surprisingly engaging read with believable characters who were easy to connect with.It dealt with subjects a little different to what I'm used to, but the author did a great job of pulling me into her world.” - Mia Hoddell, YA/NA author.

”His Confession pulled me through from the first paragraph! The enigmatic Darion practically leapt off the pages and I could picture his every move and facial expression clear as day in my head! This story is definitely one to add to your “want-to-read” list-especially if you love a captivating plot as well as scenes so hot that they fog up your glasses. I don’t want to say too much and spoil it for future readers but DARION and GABI put Christian and Ana to SHAME! Enough said. LOL.” - Kiarra M. Taylor, contemporary romance author of THE QUARTER CHANGE.

”I loved it and I'm excited to read more to find out what happens. Darion is a great guy who was hurt badly and doesn't know how to handle, which in steps Gabi. Love love love her! Hopefully she fights for him! When does the next book come out, as I'm dying to know what comes next! I also hope the girls get their own stories.” - Susan Flynn, Beta reader Writers club.

”S. Valentine does an exquisite job at creating a dynamic between two characters, both from different worlds, that goes beyond a physical attraction.
His Confession is book one in The Black Door Trilogy. It is a fast paced story that is full of hotness and anticipation that heats you up from your head to your toes. Gabi, is tired of always playing it safe. Darion, has demons that he can no longer control.
When these two get together, boundaries are pushed, control is tested and emotions run wild.” - AV. Scott, author of High Heels & New York.
"A brilliant book which leaves you wondering what happened in Darion's past that has left him so wary and so afraid to put himself and his heart out there not to mention to put his faith and trust in Gabi, the one woman whose managed to penetrate the walls he's built.
I can't wait for book 2 and I'm hoping that Darion and Gabi can overcome the obstacles that stand in front of them, including Eva, Darion's ex wife.” - Rebecca Barber, author Nobody's Obligation.

COMPETITION! WIN BOOK SWAG!
SWAG NEW2
Fancy being entered into a prize draw to WIN the below swag, consisting of: an eBook, bookmarks, postcard teasers, stickers, 4 bracelets, 6 key-rings, 1 pen, 1 notepad and more, then follow the below instructions:

> LIKE S. Valentine’s author page: www.facebook.com/SophiaValentineAuthor
> Add S. Valentine’s book cover as your Facebook profile pic for one day.
  • (Optional) Take two seconds to enter your email and sign up to S. Valentine’s newsletter to receive FREE book chapters, teasers, monthly prize competitions, and important book news: s-valentine.wix.com/books

COMMENT ON S. VALENTINE’S FACEBOOK PINNED POST TO SHOW THAT YOU HAVE ENTERED THE COMPETITION!
Gold teaser4.
Gold teaser13
Gold teaser10.
Gold teaser21

Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Cover Reveal for Red - Black 2 Series by T. L. Smith

✦ COVER REVEAL 


RED - BOOK 2 BLACK BY T.L SMITH
A wound to the heart, a hole so deep.
Can it be fixed?
Or simply replaced?
People lie. Those closest to me, tell the most lies.
Do they not know who I am? What I’m capable of?

Sometimes I wonder if they do. Because when I unravel their lies, they will be delivered to the hell I once visited. And it won’t be pleasant.
 

PREORDER LINKS 
✦ Kobo ➜http://bit.ly/1QqZH8d
Add to your Goodreads http://bit.ly/1XBugO9

CATCH UP ON THE FIRST ONE HERE - BLACK
✦ Amazon.com ➜ http://amzn.to/1T8ZJqi
✦ Amazon AU ➜http://bit.ly/1IX2CJ1
✦ Amazon UK ➜http://amzn.to/1ZUI73E


Tangled Hearts by Sarah O'Rourke Blog Tour & Review





bannercover
                        



Army Strong has a mission....to protect Southern Sassy at all costs. 
The directive had been clear: Deeply embed himself in the fair town of Paradise, Tennessee, and keep one Melody Song Reardon from forgiving her fornicating ex-fiancé and keep her safe by any means necessary.  Fortunately, Retired First Sergeant Callum Valentine had always been a man that got the job done. Unfortunately, nobody told him that while his ‘job’ might be as pretty as a picture, she could be ornery as a wet cat and had a stubborn streak a mile long. Now, he was battling baristas and dodging would-be assassins in an effort to keep one sultry southern minx safe.

He’d thought the Taliban would be the most dangerous force he ever face. Imagine his surprise when he realized that the radical extremists had nothing on one curvy little woman with a wicked edge to her tongue…. a woman that had somehow tangled herself around his cold heart.
★✩★

Melody Song Reardon was done with men. After learning that the man she’d been going to marry was no better than a corporate Casanova in and out of the boardroom and bedroom, she’d decided that love just wasn’t in the cards for her.  Which was fine.  She was young, smart, and capable… and better yet, she had a dream and a plan: Opening her very own book/yarn store – Hooks & Books. She had the brains. She had the building. And now, she had a freaking bodyguard compliments of her interfering older brother?

She didn’t care how mouthwateringly handsome her so-called savior was; she didn’t need another controlling man in her life telling her what to do. At least, she hadn’t needed one…. until those nerve wracking hang-ups and strange notes took an ominous turn. Now, somebody wants her dead and the only thing standing between her and the Grim Reaper is one seriously gorgeous man named Callum Valentine.   Falling in love again in the middle of her own personal apocalypse hadn’t been the plans…then again, the great thing about a plan is that it can change on a dime!

teaser


BUY LINKS Amazon US | UK | CA | AU 
FREE on Kindle Unlimted

Darra's Review:


I enjoyed the book tremendously. Easy read and I can't imagine any of our followers would not like it. Sarah's story flows from scene and scene with the main characters that you can't help but love.
Melody was had a craptastic hand with what her ex did to her. However her main focus is her new life without him in it.
You will love Cal. An Alpha that will make your heart melt a little. He is loyal to Melody and is trying to help in any way. All I wanted was him to be the guy that wins in the end.
I will say that her ex's do show up and you will feel the need to punch them in the face. Absolute as#hole!

My rating for Tangled Hearts is a 4.5. Lovely ending with a bit of a twist.

Sunny's Review:

I liked this book. I enjoy a good alpha male. Cal was great in that he was super sweet and totally into Melody. I like that he was friends with her brother and that he took his role seriously. Melody was a good main character. I don't like super whiny girls and Melody was not like that. She had some reasons to be but really she did not just complain about life constantly. She stood up for herself in a lot of ways and did not necessarily act like she needed a guy in her life to be complete. I really loved the banter between Cal and Melody. They were funny and not over the top.

There were several other characters in the town of Paradise that were pretty entertaining. I have not read any other books from Sarah and I think that I will have to make sure I start reading her books. The story flowed and I was not bored. It was a quick and easy read.

I am giving this book 4.4 stars out of 5. The ending was great and I think most people will really enjoy this.


teaser 3


Excerpt
Cal watched her another minute.  “You’re a stubborn little ball of fury, aren’t you?” he asked as he watched her try to attach the tool to the lug nut, wincing as the metal slipped for the second time in a row.

Melody took a deep breath before she slowly turned to face her tormenter.  “I was brought up believing that a girl should be able to take care of herself.  I forgot that lesson for a little while and almost made a mistake I could never undo with a man I’d rather forget.  I’m not ever going to repeat that experience again. So, to answer your question, yes, I’m a stubborn little ball of fury.  Now, will you please go on your merry way?”

Cal finally gave into the urge and laughed, earning himself a cold look from the woman currently on her knees.  “Careful, Princess.  I’m gonna get a complex here because it’s beginning to feel like you don’t like me very much,” he taunted her with a wink.  Seeing her press her lips together tightly, he knew she was fighting the urge to scream bloody murder at him.  Squatting beside her, he met her fiery gaze.  “Cat got your tongue, Pretty Girl?”

“No,” she declared with a shake of her head as she looked from him to his jacked up truck.  “Do you mind if I ask you a question?”

“Ask away, darlin’,” he invited silkily with a ready nod.  “I’m an open book,” he declared, holding his muscular arms out to his sides.  And it was true.  The book on him was open; it just happened to be written in code, he thought to himself as he gave himself a mental pat on the back for his own wittiness.

Melody offered him a deceptively sweet smile.  “Is it true that men use big trucks to compensate for smaller endowments in, well,… other more intimate areas?” she asked, dropping her voice to a conversational whisper as she gave his crotch a rather pointed look. 

Cal guffawed.  “Are you asking me if I’ve got a tiny dick, Princess?  Because I can tell you with a hundred percent honesty that the size of my cock and the size of my truck are very directly related.  They’re both big and bad, but if you don’t believe me, I’d be pleased to give you a private showing.”

Melody’s jaw dropped at his audacity.  “You… you just can’t say things like that!” she blustered, blushing furiously as he laughed in her face.

“I just did.  Besides, you started it,” he accused, propping his hands on his narrow hips as he leaned forward and stared her down.  “Don’t dish it out if you can’t handle having it spoon-fed back to you, Princess.”  Damn, Cal privately mused, he hadn’t had this much fun with a woman with her clothes on in years.  He couldn’t help wondering how exciting she’d be with her clothes off.  He definitely be making it a point to find that out as soon as humanly possible.

“I revert to my earlier statement.  You are a pig,” she reiterated with a disgusted shake of her head, her ponytail flying over one shoulder to smack him in the face as she moved.

“Maybe, but you’re just mad that you can’t seem to get one-up on me.  Not used to a man that will stand his ground and fight with you?” he asked, fishing for a response from her.  He wanted to know just how much she’d reveal about her ex-fiancé in casual conversation.  Her brother didn’t think there’d been any kind of physical abuse and based on her reactions to him, he tended to think RJ was right, but he wanted to be sure.  Because if he was wrong, she wouldn’t need his protection because he’d simply kill the motherfucker and be done with it.

“My former fiancé didn’t fight.  It was too low-class a thing for him to do.  He used to call our arguments spirited debates.  My ass, they were debates.  Freaking moron.  A fight is a fight, right?” she asked as she grunted with exertion while she tried to pry one of the lug nuts loose. 

“Right,” he agreed with a nod, sighing as her tool slipped again.  “Politicians have….what did you call ‘em?  Spirited debates?  Real men and women fight.”

“See, that’s what I thought, too.  But maybe that was the problem,” Melody muttered as she twisted the tire iron sharply, silently cursing the tight bolt.  “I always did think Bradley had political ambitions.  God knows that it’s what his dear old mommy and daddy wanted for him,” she continued to growl through gritted teeth as she twisted the tire iron violently.  “Eureka!” she shouted when the bolt moved a few millimeters. “Did you see that?  It moved,” she yelped, as her body made a tiny celebratory shimmy.
Cal chuckled softly at her little dance.  “Sounds like this Bradley fella was kinda a douche,” he surmised, carefully watching Melody’s face.

“That is the understatement of the frickin’ year.  Heck, maybe the decade, too,” Melody muttered, lifting one hand to take a swipe at her sweaty forehead. 

Edging toward her, Cal tried to make a grab for the tool in her hand.  “Seriously, babe.  Let me do that for you,” he demanded gruffly, afraid she was going to either damage the wheel well or herself with her rough use of the tool.

“I’m about done warnin’ you, Stranger, so I’ll try and be real clear one last time.  You try to touch my tire iron again and I’m gonna introduce it to the side of that hard head of yours.  Repeatedly,” she informed him grimly while she desperately tried to loosen the second lug nut.  “And, for the record, let me just state that I am most certainly NOT your babe,” she huffed, panting with exertion.

He could see her energy waning and shook his head.  “You’re completely right, you aren’t my babe,” he agreed, covering Melody’s icy hands with his as she growled fiercely at the tire.  “Right now, you’re more of my pain in the ass, woman,” he continued, his hands tightening on hers as he helped her turn the lug nut. “This’d be so much easier if you’d just let me do it,” he stated again, afraid he was going to hurt her hand by squeezing it too hard.  “Honest to God, sassy, sweet and stubborn is not the sexy combination I thought it would be on you.”

  teaser 6


teaser 5

ABOUT THE AUTHOR














Sarah O’Rourke is actually two besties who live three states apart and write at all hours of the day and night! Born and raised in the Southern United States, they are overly attached to their one-click accounts, can’t make it through the day without copious doses of caffeine, and spend way too much time on the phone with each other.  

Between them, they have four children and eighteen years of marriage...one to a super soldier and the other to egomaniac engineer. They hate empty chocolate wrappers and writer’s block, love to talk to readers...and oh, by the way, they write about strong, kick-ass women and hot alpha heroes!

WHERE TO GET IN CONTACT WITH THEM 
Facebook | Amazon | Website | Twitter 
Email: sarahorourkebooks@gmail.com    

Monday, February 22, 2016

The Devil You Know (Speak of the Devil Bk 3) by Shawna Romkey!!!


The Devil You Know (Speak of the Devil Book 3) By Shawna Romkey!!!


Book 3 in the Speak of the Devil series

Holy Hell!

 After battling her way back from Hell only to discover Luc didn't make it out, Lily must rally the angels to descend back into the Devil's domain. Now she has thirty days to rescue her angelic warrior boyfriend and break the curse to free God before Lucifer and his demon army destroy all of humanity on Earth. Forget passing the eleventh grade. Lily must face the ultimate final exam to give the Devil his due and save the world before the reapers catch up and deliver the death she cheated from them a year ago.

 


Darra's Review:


We have been on the look out for this book to come out. Absolutely loved the first two books. Shawna has such a twist on how to represent angels vs the Devil. This is why her books speak to us and made us crave for more.
The last book left us screaming at Shawna for ending it there. Great cliffhanger. So I can't imagine any reader feeling like the story could end at her second book.
Onto the characters. I thought Lily was brave throughout the book. Her loyalty for Luc goes on forever. When you feel like she  could not do more, she finds a way to make it back to him. I loved Luc from the beginning. So I think he could do no wrong. With a few scenes, cringe is not a strong enough word to explain how I felt. At one point, I was silently crying at my desk at lunch(Don't judge me!).
Shawna writes to make you personal feel the characters anguish, happiness and loyalty. I should not say more. However there was a scene with the Devil that threw me for a loop. Ugh, you want to hate him! And the end made my heart soar. That's it! No more from me!

Sunny has it dead on. I give it a 4.8. Loved all three and definitely should be on your reading list.   

Sunny's Review:

OMG! I can't tell you how excited I was to get this book. Honestly, I might have emailed Shawna a few times and asked when this book was going to be ready. I love this series. If you remember from my review of The Devil Made Me Do It, I was really torn because I totally loved Lucifer and that conflicted my little Catholic heart. So this book picks up right where book 2 left off. There was quite a bit of okay what do we need to do and let's go do it in this book. It went very quickly for me. There were some parts where my chest tightened up and I was like "oh yeah, that is why the devil is bad" moments but I still have a little bit of a soft spot for him.

Lily was great in this book. She was not whiny and like oh poor pitiful me. She has to make some tough decisions and I like that she made them and stood up to people.  Luc was Luc. I wanted to shake him and yell at him but still amazing. I mean if my guardian angel was like him, I might have to do some dumb things so he was always around. (Dear Guardian Angel, I am kidding. I am not going to purposely do dumb things to keep you busy. --Sunny)

I think this book does a great job of wrapping up the series and honestly I love Shawna's writing. I am going to make some time to read her other book, Crow Moon. I am pretty sure that I am also going to be stalking her for more books. She might end up hating that she is super nice and answers all my emails. :)

You have to read this series in order and I totally recommend it. This book is 4.6 stars out of 5 and the series as a whole is definitely 4.8 stars. Go get them and enjoy!!!
 

PURCHASE LINKS


Amazon CA ~ http://goo.gl/qLDVA5




Goodreads ~ https://goo.gl/WDo1f9
 

About Shawna Romkey:

Shawna grew up around farms in the heart of Missouri but went to the University of Kansas, was raised in the US but now lives on the ocean in Nova Scotia with her husband, two sons, two dogs and one overgrown puppy from hell. She’s a non-conformist who follows her heart.

She has her BA in creative writing from the University of Kansas where one of her plays was chosen by her creative writing professor to be produced locally, and two of her short stories were published in a university creative arts handbook. She earned her MA in English from Central Missouri State University where she wrote a novel as her thesis.

She’s taught English at the university and secondary levels for close to twenty years and can’t quite fathom how all of her students have grown up, yet she’s managed to stay the same. She’s a huge geek and fan of Xena, Buffy and all kick ass women, and loves to write stories that have strong female characters.
 

Wednesday, February 17, 2016

The Absolution of Aidan is Live!



The Absolution of Aidan, book 3 in The Syndicate Series, is now live!

The moment we've all.. or I have been at least, waiting for! Aidans story is now ready to be told! I hope that you enjoy this story and come to love Aidan as much as I have. That being said, I wanted to say thank you for all of your support. I truly could not have done it without the support you as my fans, readers, and friends have shown me. 


Buy Links:


Check out this release Day Giveaway including: 

RoomHate by Penelope Ward

The Absolution of Aidan by Me, Kathy Coopmans

One Day Soon by A. Meredith Walters
http://amzn.to/1TeLXUv
The Perfect Life by Erin Noelle
http://amzn.to/1lZzbeP
Out of Focus by LB Simmons


Saturday, February 13, 2016

Cover Reveal: Wicked Steps by Cory Cyr!!!



Title: Wicked Steps
Author: Cory Cyr
Genre: Erotic Adult Romance
Release Date: April 2016

Strong language, explicit sexual situations, M/F. F/F. 18+ If anyone had asked ten years ago, I never would have imagined I’d be a thirty-five-year-old widow today. I could tell you I married Hartman Wick out of love, but it’s complicated. We were friends. He was dying. And he needed me. He also made me an offer I couldn’t refuse. Of course, I agreed with the very best of intentions. But we all know what the road to hell is paved with. All I ever dreamed of was owning my own gallery. A place where my best friend and I could introduce the masses to inspiring and new artists. Hartman promised me the deed to the gallery, wealth, and security for the rest of my life. 
Instead, I find myself in a war with his estranged son Kieran—my stepson and one of the most prolific painters, known for his erotic shock art. He’s been plotting revenge against his father for years, and now that Daddy’s dead, he’s seized the opportunity. Between the constant battles, heated exchanges, and threats of blackmail, I find myself inexplicitly drawn to this twenty-four-year old. He’s beautiful, seductive, arrogant, and evil. Not only is he a gifted artist, but he’s certainly inherited some of his father’s more unsavory traits. He truly is a Wick. But then he takes things too far and pushes me to my breaking point. I’ve had enough. In retaliation, I make a plan. And I almost feel sorry for him—almost. I’m sure, even as a child, he was never read a single fairy tale. Poor bastard. He has no idea how truly wicked a stepmother can be.












 

HOSTED BY: