Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Release for Lost In Lies by Xavier Neal

Title: Lost in Lies

Author: Xavier Neal

Release Date: January 20, 2015

Series: Never Say Neverland Book #2

***Bonus Content: Get Lost (Never Say Neverland #1) Included***

Published by Entertwine Publishing

ET Synopsis

Get Lost:

Con Artists. Thieves. Hustlers. Not exactly the lifestyle high school senior and loner, Peyton Darling, saw falling into her
lap when the infamous, fedora wearing Just Ryan asked her for a small favor. She quickly finds herself tangled up in a
mysterious world with The Lost Boys, family secrets that come with the name Darling, and the unfamiliar territory of
falling in love.
If you thought you knew the fairytale, think again.
10937436_1538774769727354_548448396_n

Lost In Lies:

When Peyton left her entire world behind to treasure hunt with the infamous gang known as The Lost Boys, she expected to just be used in cases of emergency. After all, what does she really know about conning and stealing? Aside from pulling a fast one over on her parents and the sexy fedora wearing Justin Ryan, who introduced her to the art of theft, she really is clueless about most things in that category. Seducing a teenage billionaire because he just so happens to have the next clue on this mission she willingly let herself get sucked into? Don’t think that’s enough pressure for a seventeen year old? Try adding on the fact she’s being hunted by her parents, some mythical society she knows nothing about, as well as a rival gang from Neverland, the place they were supposed to be headed. And just when the complications are wound tighter than Belle’s mini skirts, she’s stuck making that choice every teenager hates making. Family? Or friends?
10941255_1538774773060687_1114585543_n

BUY LINKS:

AMAZON

ET Author Bio

IMG_7045

Xavier Neal

Xavier Neal lives in Texas where she spends her time getting lost in writing, reading, or fandoms she recently discovered. (At the top of that list is Supernatural and BBC Sherlock) Whether she is enjoying books or movies, she continues finding inspiration at every turn to bring more exciting stories to life.
ET hosted by

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

New Release and Review for Wild Violet by Vivian Winslow!

 






WILD VIOLET by Vivian Winslow
The Vi Trilogy, #1
The Gilded Flower Series, #7
Genre: Erotic Romance

Synopsis

Wild Violet is the first installment of The Vi Trilogy of the Gilded Flower Series. Appearing in The Lily and Dahlia Trilogies of the Gilded Flower Series, Violet Rai, or Vi, is Lily and Dahlia Baron’s sharp-witted BFF, who is always up for a party and a hot guy. But, in The Dahlia Trilogy, there are hints that Vi’s world is quickly coming apart, and her dark secret is about to be exposed.

In this flashback story, Vi, the strikingly beautiful daughter of an Indian business magnate and English supermodel, is enjoying a privileged lifestyle in New York City while a college student at NYU. Yet, in her senior year, Vi learns that her strict and traditional father intends to force upon her an arranged marriage and a career working for his conglomerate in Dubai. When Vi is paired with sexy Spaniard, AndrĂ©s Costas, in her ballet class, not only does she find herself falling for him, but he introduces her to a shockingly different world—one that offers her the prospect of escaping her father’s plans, but at a price.



Excerpt

Chapter 2
Sweat drips down Vi’s chest as they finish the barre work. Despite every window being open, there’s no respite from the heat for the dancers who pack in the two adjoining studios. Even in the summer, the class is full of people trying to keep up their skills for possible auditions, with the exception of Vi who does it because it’s one of the only times she’s able to feel happy and free. She takes in the mix of people as she gulps down her water—men and women, mostly in their twenties, although some teenagers who look like they could be ten years-old, the majority of them beautiful, and all of them with absolutely gorgeous dancer bodies. She tosses her water back into her bag and takes her place in front of the mirror.

“Today, half of you go there,” the instructor says in a thick French accent, making a slicing motion with his arm to divide the class and pointing to the other space. The dancers move obediently. Monsieur Renard appears to be about sixty-five and has perfectly coiffed silver hair that goes well with his perfect posture. Despite being dressed in pants and a collared shirt, he doesn’t have a drop of sweat on him. “The rest of you will be paired off. Pas de deux.”

Vi searches the room for a partner. This isn’t what she signed up for today. She likes M. Renard’s class because he demands perfection and complete control from his dancers. Every position, hip movement and alignment always has to be just right. It forces her to focus, to allow her thoughts and self-doubt to melt away and for those ninety minutes to just be. But it’s too late to leave. She doesn’t back down from a challenge.

“Mademoiselle Rai,” M. Renard points to her. “Why are you not with someone? Or is your partner invisible?” He chuckles and turns to talk to the pianist.

She smiles back and with her hands on her hips says, “Seems no one finds me worthy to be his partner. Perhaps you would like to be my partner, Monsieur Renard.”

He smiles and laughs, revealing yellow teeth stained from cigarettes and coffee. “Mademoiselle Rai, if I were younger, I would have you for a partner and you would not forget that experience.” He approaches her and says, eyeing her up and down, “Malheureusement, my youth is gone and the women along with it.” Not taking his eyes off Vi, he reaches out toward the right with his arm and snaps his fingers. “Monsieur Costas. Dance with Mademoiselle Rai. You are both beautiful. You will fit well together.”

Pointing to the girl who was originally paired with him, M. Renard instructs her, “You go dance with the others.”

Vi glances over at her new partner gliding toward her, ignoring the dirty look from the female dancer.
As soon as he reaches her, he places his hands on her waist and says, “You’re the lucky one who gets to dance with me today.”

She chuckles as she moves her feet and arms into fifth position. “The same can be said of you, Monsieur Costas.”

Chapter 3 

“Come have coffee with me,” he says as Vi enters the stairwell. He’s leaning against the wall of the landing, dressed in torn, loose fitting jeans and a half-tucked, casual white button down, with two buttons undone. His beauty can only be regarded as perfectly masculine with dark, chiseled features and lean, ripped muscles. In fact, his entire body is muscle, which is to be expected for a dancer. Yet, there’s an ethereal quality to the man standing before her, the way he walks and carries himself. Vi’s never met anyone like him, which intrigues her. However, he’s so aware of his looks and the effect he has on others that it makes her ambivalent to his charms.

“Too hot for coffee,” she replies quickly as she begins her descent. He follows her down the stairwell and out onto Broadway.

“You can have it iced.”

“No thank you, I’m not interested in having coffee.” The reply is half-hearted because a part of her is curious. Of course she can imagine herself sleeping with him. The image of him taking her on the studio floor had flashed through her mind when his hand brushed her inner thigh as she moved into attitude. It sent a shockwave through her that she couldn’t forget.

“Then we’ll get water. I’ve seen you drink that.”

Vi shakes her head and stops walking. Turning to him she says, “Persistence isn’t a charming quality. It’s creepy and borders on stalking. You should make a woman feel respected, not just desired.”

He grins and puts his hands into his pockets. “So I take it that’s a no to any beverage.”

“You learn fast,” she says, hailing a taxi. Vi knows if she stays near him any longer, she might just sleep with him. One more glance at his fine form confirms that.

He holds the door open for her. “Maybe next time.”

She can sense from his smile that he’s not any easy person to resist, and who is she to pass up what could be an incredibly memorable fuck? It just has to be the way she prefers—on her terms.


Purchase Links

Amazon


Darra's Review:

I have talked about Vivian's book quite regularly on our blog. And for good reason. I truly have loved each book. Vivian's stories are not the same story we all have read before. Never one dimensional. Each book has evolving plots that surprises me each time. I always gravitate to each new series.
With that being said, Vi was a completely different from what I expected. Even though she may have had some money in her pocket like her B-fries, she is now in a position where she has to stand on her own. Of course she meets some guys in the book. Andre mostly. He blew my mind. I did not like him as much as Dahlia's man. However he thru me for a loop. Andre does whaaaa?
Vi started to Whaaaa?  She goes to Dubai and whaaat?

Okay, enough with the what's. I was lost when the book ended. The word cliffhanger does not explain how lost it left me. It might was well said To Be Conti....

I need more of Vi. Expectations are high and I know Vivian will meet them. There are many things left to be told. I can't wait to read more.

Of course, I give it a 5!

About Vivian Winslow



Vivian Winslow was born and raised in Southern California. Before becoming a writer, she made a career out of moving around the world every couple of years thanks to her husband’s job. She currently lives in New York City with her husband and two elementary school age children, and is grateful to finally have a place to call home for more than two years. New York is the perfect city to indulge her love of shopping, the arts and especially food. If she’s not at home writing or running around the city with her kids, you’ll most likely find her indulging in pizza on the Lower East Side or having a cocktail at her favorite bar in Alphabet City. That said, she’s still a California girl at heart and would gladly trade in her heels for a pair of flip-flops to catch a sunset on the beach.

Connect With Vivian


Friday, January 9, 2015

The Dahlia Trilogy is a must read by Vivian Winslow


Have you missed out on The Dahlia Trilogy? You have no idea what you been missing! Here are my reason why would need to get on the Hot Men band wagon.

http://www.amazon.com/Black-Dahlia-Trilogy-Gilded-Flower-ebook/dp/B00O3YPPNQ/ref=sr_1_6?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1420744880&sr=1-6&keywords=vivian+winslow


Synopsis for Black Dahlia: Grieving from a tragic loss, a deeply depressed Dahlia retreats with her sister Lily and best friend Vi to a sun-soaked Indonesian paradise to heal. There, she meets soulful surfer Kai, who's seeking to escape from the demons of his own past. Can the spiritual and physical connection between them put back together the pieces of Dahlia's shattered heart?

http://www.amazon.com/Dahlia-Trilogy-Gilded-Flower-Book-ebook/dp/B00P2ZB7NW/ref=sr_1_8?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1420744880&sr=1-8&keywords=vivian+winslow

Red Dahlia Synopsis: Having discovered her mother’s and Shane’s devastating betrayal, a determined Dahlia seeks to find what was taken from her and to chart a new life for herself. With the help of Vi’s friend, Englishman Thomas Squires, a dashing and enigmatic clandestine operative, Dahlia chases leads across London and Paris. Will Dahlia be able to right the wrong and allow herself to love again?
 
 
REVIEW: Have I told you how much I enjoy Vivian's Series? Well, just in case you have missed my posts from before, here is the review for Black and Red Dahlia.
 
 
Each Trilogy I have read by Vivian Winslow has been hot, sexy, wild, and a crazy train ride to euphoria. Her books are always on my must read list. I was excited to read about Dahlia. Loved her sister and her story. However I was enraptured with Dahlia and all the pain and love from her past.
 
Black Dahlia starts off with the known tragedy that happened at the end of Blue Dahlia. As a reader, I felt a little defeated for her. Finding herself with information that will forever change her life. With each turn of the page, there is a new character. Kai was made to be in the Black Dahlia. He turned it around and loved him.
 
I read these books within a day. When one ends, I scream "WHAT!" and move on to the next book. Beginning with Red Dahlia, I wanted to impale her mother. How awful can a person be! You will find out. Now with the future that has changed everything she was before, it was time for Dahlia to transition into the person she needed to become.
 
Completely surprised by the ending. It was abrupt, but I think the end of the story is what makes the start of Wild Violet so much better.
 
For the Dahlia Trilogy, it is a 5. Never disappointed.
 
 
Now onto the story of Vi in the Wild Violet. Available 1/13. Read all about it on Tuesday! It is another book I could not put down!
 
 
http://www.amazon.com/Wild-Violet-Trilogy-Gilded-Flower-ebook/dp/B00RM2YYS8/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1420167218&sr=8-4&keywords=vivian+winslow


 
 Click on the pics for links to Amazon!





 

Saturday, January 3, 2015

Pure Punishment Review by T.L. Smith



 
                                       Title: Pure Punishment

Author: T.L. Smith

Genre: Dark, Contemporary Romance
Stand Alone
Release Date: January 3, 2015 
Intended for Mature Audiences 18+
  PP Cover
   
Synopsis:
One, Two. Who to kill?
Three, four. You better open your door.
Five, six. Cut or nick?
Seven, eight. Don’t party too late.
Nine, ten. Watch your gate.

My name is Kayla. Would you like to play a game with me? I promise to only make you bleed and possibly scream.

Are you ready for some fun?

 
 
PP Teaser 1
 
Excerpt:

The sounds of blades being sharpened brings my attention to the right. It’s such a sharp, distinct sound that can make some peoples blood run cold. Me, on the other hand, I love it. As I step into the secluded building, I see the man that directs me to what jobs I have for the night. You see, I do the jobs that no others want to do. I clean up the mess that murderers, rapists, degenerates, and the scum of the earth make. Men that are high and mighty that can get away with their crimes so easily, because they have the money to make their problems disappear. But what most of them don’t expect... is me.
  
PP Teaser 2
 
 
Author Bio:
 

T.L. lives in Brisbane, Australia with her 2 children. She started writing because of her love of reading. She used to doodle with ideas when she was younger, but never wrote too much. Her life dream is to be a full time author. If you ask her if she is like her characters, she says, “I am like both of the characters from my two book series. I think I have put a bit of myself in both….Krinos tends to say things without thinking, I do the same. She also rules the roost, and I do the same in my household.” Her celebrity crush is Chris Hemsworth, she loves chocolate ice cream, her biggest pet peeve is nails on a chalkboard., and she is not a fan of having her photo taken. She loves being part of the Indie Book world, and has made some amazing friends along the way. But, she acknowledges she could never do what she does if it wasn’t for the bloggers that pimp her and the fans that support her and read her books.

Stalking Links:
Facebook –
Twitter –
tsu –
Google + --
Amazon Author Page --

 
PP Live 
  Buy Links:
 
Amazon -- http://amzn.to/1zFyZAF


My Review:

 

When I started reading this book, I was a little lost. So many things were going on, with all separate characters. Two stories that are completely different. I favored one of the main characters over the other. However without both, the story would not be complete. I knew there was more to Kristy than the first impression I read of her. She was the Pandora Box that evolved till the end.


I loved Kai. If you read, you will understand why I say so little. Perfection.

Of course there is Julia. She does not have a huge roll. But when she is there, she brings color to a black and white page. You have to love the fabulous best friend.

Overall, I liked the story. It threw me for a loop. It was an epiphany with a WTF last paragraph in the Epilogue. That last page has lingered in my brain with the what if’s.

I guess that tells you right there if a book is worth the read.

Rating it a 4.2 out of 5.





Friday, January 2, 2015

Release day for Pure Punishment

 
 

 
 
Title: Pure Punishment
Author: T.L. Smith
Genre: Dark, Contemporary Romance
Stand Alone
Release Date: January 3, 2015
 
Intended for Mature Audiences 18+
 

 
 Synopsis:
One, Two.
Who to kill?
Three, four.
You better open your door.
Five, six.
Cut or nick?
Seven, eight.
Don’t party too late.
Nine, ten.
Watch your gate.

My name is Kayla. Would you like to play a game with me? I promise to only make you bleed and possibly scream.

Are you ready for some fun?

 
 
Excerpt:
 
The sounds of blades being sharpened brings my attention to the right. It’s such a sharp, distinct sound that can make some peoples blood run cold. Me, on the other hand, I love it. As I step into the secluded building, I see the man that directs me to what jobs I have for the night. You see, I do the jobs that no others want to do. I clean up the mess that murderers, rapists, degenerates, and the scum of the earth make. Men that are high and mighty that can get away with their crimes so easily, because they have the money to make their problems disappear. But what most of them don’t expect... is me.
 

 
Author Bio:

 

T.L. lives in Brisbane, Australia with her 2 children. She started writing because of her love of reading. She used to doodle with ideas when she was younger, but never wrote too much. Her life dream is to be a full time author. If you ask her if she is like her characters, she says, “I am like both of the characters from my two book series. I think I have put a bit of myself in both….Krinos tends to say things without thinking, I do the same. She also rules the roost, and I do the same in my household.” Her celebrity crush is Chris Hemsworth, she loves chocolate ice cream, her biggest pet peeve is nails on a chalkboard., and she is not a fan of having her photo taken. She loves being part of the Indie Book world, and has made some amazing friends along the way. But, she acknowledges she could never do what she does if it wasn’t for the bloggers that pimp her and the fans that support her and read her books.

 

 

Stalking Links:
 


Facebook –


Twitter –


tsu –


Google + --


Amazon Author Page --


 

 
 

Friday, December 26, 2014

Am I a book Snob? Our Breakdown of 2014





 
 
 
When someone that does not read on a daily basis will come to ask you, “What kind of books do you read?”
What do you say? I read romance novels? Or a little of everything? Personally I think those people pigeonhole all books that are not Non Fiction, as romance fluff.
I cannot disagree more. A book always must have a solid story. Yes, it may have a little bit of love. However I think that many nonreaders miss that point. If you are a person that can only read Biographies and John Grisham, you are missing some of the top Best Selling Books of the year.
Check out my list of reads of 2014.
Favorite YA:
Opposition(Lux Series) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
I have loved the series and it is by far my favorite series in the YA category.
Favorite Books that makes you LOL:
The Chocoholics Series(Passions and Ponies #1) by Tara Sivec
Legal Briefs by N. M. Silber
Hellers Regret by J D Nixon
 
Favorite Adult Fiction:
The Driven Series by K. Bromberg
Beauty and the Mustache(Knitting Series by Penny Reid
Notce by Courtney Cole
The Law of Moses by Amy Harmon
 
 Favorite Romance:
Gorgeous Chaos by TK Leigh
Gilded Flower Series by Vivian Winslow
Opposition by Jennifer Armentrout
Archers Voice by Mia Sheridian
 
Favorite Suspense/ Thriller:
The Girl in 6E by AR Torre
The Cutting by James Hayman
Blessed are the Dead by James Hayman
 
 
Favorite BDSM/ VERY ADULT:
Interview with a Master by Jason Luke(BTW-this is about adult situations. Do not take the name of the book as crude and disturbing. Far from it).
Indebted Series by Khai L Bayne
Beautifully Twisted by Jennifer Domenico
 
Favorite Paranormal and all crazy things other than human:
Light Shadows and Nicolai by SL Jennings
Opposition by Jennifer Armentrout
Die Trying by Nicholas Ryan
Indebted by Khai L. Bayne
Les Corbeaux by Emma V Leech
 
 
Which Books that made me cry(ugly cry):
Light Shadows
Oppostition
Archers Voice
Gorgeous Chaos
 
LASTLY! FAVORITE BOOK of 2014:
Light Shadows
 

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

The Indebted Series by Khai L. Bayne Blog Tour

clip_image002
Title: Indebted: A Sin from Ashes / Avarice: Sins of Sorrow and Lust
Author: Khai L. Bayne
Genre: Paranormal
Hosted By: DRC Promotions

Darra's Review:
 
I can’t express my shock and awe for both books. Simply amazing. Khai pushed to the limit and more. I was enthralled with the characters, story, and well, the whole package.
I completely fell in love with Artisyn. By far, my favorite main character I have read. Which I have read more books than most people do in a decade. If there was one female that made me question my gender attraction, it would be her. Tingles in your tummy. I get why all men love her. Artisyn and her life she has lived is enough reason to read both books.
 
As for the men. My favorite four. Mouth dropping. Eyes bugged out. Speechless. I am not the usual person that would read a story line that blurs the line of sexuality. Khai proved me wrong. How can you love that many characters from a book? It has never happened to me.
I cannot describe how much I loved the books. If you are a person that is shy and only wants sparkles and sunshine at the end of the story, move along. Or, make an exception. Both books will blow your mind.
I will lose my mind waiting for the third book. Reading the third book will be a necessity. Each day after reading both books, I can’t help but think of scenes in the book. Moving in all the right directions.
I rate both books a 5. That is how good both books are. Sigh..

 
Synopsis
Indebted: A Sin from Ashes


clip_image004Theodore calls the last person in the world he knows will willingly help him; Artisyn, the beautiful seductress from his past. Her foul mouth and brazen attitude has always drawn him to her, but because of their tumultuous past and not so amicable parting he has to force her hand by calling in his claim on the vow she made to repay him. His past transgressions get called into action as he tries to right previous wrongs.
After two years of self-imposed exile, ex-special operative Artisyn Daniels receives a phone call from the last person in the world that she wants to hear from. Theodore Mezzanetti and he is summoning her to return.
Tensions run high as she is thrust in with a team of Theodore's men, who are to help her assimilate back into the world of espionage, sex, and BDSM, to help find the person responsible for killing women in an abusive and sadistic manner. Her animosity towards the vampire runs deep, but she owes him, and he wants to collect. Her goal: Repay her debt, then cut all ties to her past life, once and for all. Will she be able to trust Theodore to keep his word?
Using her old friends, acquaintances, and newly acquired team of supernatural men, to try to track down the killer, they race against the clock to stop the person responsible for the deaths of so many woman, before he strikes again. Emotions run high, feelings develop, truths are revealed, and a dark secret comes to light.

Avarice: Sins of Sorrow and Lust



clip_image006
***Warning***
Avarice is not a standalone. It’s story intertwines with Indebted: A Sin from Ashes. To enjoy the full story and not be confused with the events and characters you’ll definitely want to read Indebted first.
This book intended for mature audiences only. There’s a LOT of F-bombs and a plethora of other colorful language, very intense sexual situations (pegging, mild CBT, and first time M/M with a demon and his tail.)
Artisyn and Theodore’s relationship has always been a tumultuous one. Even up until his untimely demise. You’ve already experienced the aftermath, but do you ever wonder what happened to put them at such odds with one another?
After one very intense encounter, Theodore is completely smitten by the woman whom he met at a bar one night. He doesn’t know her name, and after searching weeks to find her again to no avail, he is about to give up. As luck would have it, she finally turns up, but it is in the last place he would’ve ever expected to find her.
Artisyn agrees to help her longtime friend Nikolai Gribkov, the captain of the southeastern division of the Paranormal Investigative Taskforce, with some missions that require her brand of “Depraved Finesse”. As expected she has to prove herself to the men of the division. What she doesn’t expect is to run into the vampire playmate that she had a one night stand with weeks ago.
Start at the beginning of the journey and find out what really happened in the chain of events that led up to Artisyn being Indebted to Theodore.

Buy The Book
Indebted: A Sin from Ashes(Book 1, Indebted Series).
AmazonUS: ~ AmazonUK ~ B&N ~ Kobo ~ ITunes

Avarice: Sins of Sorrow and Lust(Book 2, Indebted Series).

 
About The Author

clip_image008Growing up in a small town Khai L. Bayne always had an over active imagination. The only girl in a family with two boys, many of her nights (and some days.) were spent finding creative ways to pass the time. The daughter of a long time “Trekkie” and “Sci-Fi Junkie”, you could say it was imbedded into her DNA to be a fan of the paranormal world. Now over three decades later, her depraved imagination and love for the world of “Grown-up make believe”. She has decided to share her depravity with the rest of the world.



 
Connect with Khai L. Bayne
https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKhaiBayne
https://www.goodreads.com/KhaiLBayne