Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Dear Life by Meghan Quinn TEASER!!!

Check out the first teaser for DEAR LIFE by Meghan Quinn! We can't wait for this release!



DEAR LIFE
NA Contemporary Romance
Release Date: January 5th
Goodreads



Four lives. Four stories. Four sets of letters. Four brave souls in need of guidance while facing life's greatest challenges.

The anonymously published Dear Life program is designed to help them step outside of their comfort zones, face their obstacles, and relinquish their demons...and prove their existence.

With their lives teetering between wanting more and losing it all, all four souls dive into the program as a New Year’s resolution, sending them on a crazy, life-altering journey. 

Dear Life, 

Please be kind. 

Yours truly, Hollyn, Jace, Daisy, and Carter. 


About the Author:

Born in New York and raised in Southern California, Meghan has grown into a sassy, peanut butter eating, blonde haired swearing, animal hoarding lady. She is known to bust out and dance if "It's Raining Men" starts beating through the air and heaven forbid you get a margarita in her, protect your legs because they may be humped.

Once she started commuting for an hour and twenty minutes every day to work for three years, she began to have conversations play in her head, real life, deep male voices and dainty lady coos kind of conversations. Perturbed and confused, she decided to either see a therapist about the hot and steamy voices running through her head or start writing them down. She decided to go with the cheaper option and started writing... enter her first novel, Caught Looking.

Now you can find the spicy, most definitely on the border of lunacy, kind of crazy lady residing in Colorado with the love of her life and her five, furry four legged children, hiking a trail or hiding behind shelves at grocery stores, wondering what kind of lube the nervous stranger will bring home to his wife. Oh and she loves a good boob squeeze!


Find me on Goodreads:

Visit my website: http://authormeghanquinn.com/

Monday, December 5, 2016

Heartbeats by Sarah O'Rourke is LIVE!!!!

heartbeats-banner-release-day-blitz

heartbeats-ebook-cover


 button-synopsis


He’ll fight her every step of the way. She’s fighting because there is no other way to keep him alive.

Legendary FBI profiler Matteo Cassano gives the orders. He is not accustomed at all to following them. The control-freak legend of the FBI could have any woman he wants, and often had in the past. But when he meets the amazing, younger Brenna Langley, he might have finally found the woman that could change his entire life.

Brenna Langley is professional, focused, and determined to move ahead in her career with the Federal Bureau of Investigation. Having tried a few failed relationships, she had decided that romance would not be in the cards for her. That was, until Matt Cassano enters her orbit and she finds herself on a secret, covert mission to save the great man from himself.

But what happens when these two determined personalities clash and the change is more than either one of them bargained for? And when Matt’s health becomes an issue, can the fledgling relationship survive?

STANDALONE. HEA. Romantica erotica.

 goodreads 


  button-excerpt


heartbeats-teaser-own-body


A mere ten minutes later, Bren found herself firmly wrapped in those arms of his, straddling his waist as he made himself quite at home on her leather sofa. Dropping another quick kiss to his waiting lips, she felt his hands slide under her blouse, his fingers finding the shallow indentation of her lower spine and stroking her sensitive skin gently.
Moaning as Matteo’s arms tightened around her waist and pulled her closer, Bren’s eyelids fluttered as she arched against his warm touch.  Biting her lip, she felt Matt’s devious lips smiling devilishly against her neck as his magic fingers skated up her toned sides, stopping only when he reached the satiny fabric barrier of her bra. “Oh, God,” she gasped as he leaned forward, dropping a slow, wet kiss to the center of her neck, her pulse pounding against his tongue. Tracing a slow, agonizing pattern up her neck and ending at her ear, Bren shivered as he slowly drew her earlobe between his lips.
Matteo grinned as he felt a shudder claim her aroused body, and he couldn't resist pushing her just a little bit farther. "So tell me, Brenna,” he whispered sensually against her flesh, his warm breath fanning her neck and pulling another quiver from her small body.  “Are you still thinking about keeping me out of your bed tonight, love?"
Sinking her teeth into her lower lip as she shifted in the cradle of his lap, Bren’s hand fisted in Matteo’s shirt, her nails digging into the soft material as her other hand desperately tried to unfasten the infuriating buttons she just knew had to be there somewhere.  “Now, Matt,” she said breathlessly, “I think we’ve proven that this couch is more than sufficient for our needs, don’t you?”
“Which needs would we be talking about, babe?" Matteo asked on a growl as he dropped his hand back to her waist.  Trailing one blunt fingertip up her side until he cupped the warm weight of her satin-covered breast in his hand, he rubbed his lips against the thrumming pulse in her neck as he murmured, "Maybe this need right here?"


  heartbeats-teaser-no-stranger-to-sex
button-buy-link  

Heartbeats Buy Links

UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01N1O7ZG5  
Canada: https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B01N1O7ZG5  
Australia: https://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B01N1O7ZG5

button-about-the-authors 


Sarah O'Rourke is the alter ego of two best friends who bonded over their passion for romantic fiction and erotica. Born and raised in the southern United States, one lives near Louisville, Kentucky, while the other resides in Atlanta, Georgia.  Formerly an accountant and a chemist, they are now overworked, stay-at-home moms who adore their children, their husbands...and writing about love in every way possible.

Inspired by their dog-eared copies of Gone with the Wind and their almost warped DVDs of Steel Magnolias, they love to write wildly intense romantic/erotica stories that have multiple characters, but they focus on one couple that will ALWAYS have a happy ending…eventually!


Social Media Links

Twitter: @sarahorourke99 (http://www.twitter.com/sarahrourke99)  

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

An Exaltation of Larks by Suanne Laqueur Speechless Review & Giveaway!

aelcoverfinal

An Exaltation of Larks

Suanne Laqueur
Release Date: November 22, 2016

Synopsis

The paths of a married couple and a male escort cross in Suanne Laqueur’s fifth novel about the price of love. “We’re so alike, you and I. It’s no wonder we kept finding each other.” September 11, 1973: Eleven-year-old Alejandro Penda watches from his apartment window as Santiago, Chile falls to a military coup, destroying his family and his childhood. Arriving alone in America, he’s taken in by the Larks: a prominent family in the town of Guelisten. Though burdened by unresolved grief for his disappeared parents, he becomes fiercely loyal to the Larks, eventually marrying one of their daughters, Valerie. September 11, 2001: Javier Landes watches from his apartment window as New York City falls to terrorism. As one of Manhattan’s top-paid male escorts, this professional lover has never lacked for company and is loyal only to himself. But in the wake of 9/11, Jav is named guardian for an orphaned nephew in Guelisten and must open his carefully-guarded heart to pain he's long suppressed. Alex, Valerie and Jav meet first in their twenties, with a sudden attraction each finds strange and compelling. When they meet again in their forties, they discover not only is their bond still strong, but their life experiences are strangely similar. All have been shaped by separate 9/11's, and their unfinished business from the past will change everything they know about love, loyalty and friendship. "Life has rules. You cannot come in the middle of the night and take what we agreed isn't yours." Across three decades and two continents, An Exaltation of Larks explores the unpredictability of sexual attraction, how family ties are forged, torn and mended, and how love's downfall can turn to exaltation.

Add to Goodreads


Darra's Review:

It is amazing how much emotions Suanne's books provoke. This is what makes her books like no other. Stories that are about a life, not just a moment. It takes days to stop living in the story. Those characters did not leave my mind. It left a dent in my heart.

I didn't read the synopsis to make this book a surprise. With Alex and his horrors of when he was leaving his family behind that may not live to another day. To not know if his family will be tortured until the end of the war. The story sucks me in immediately. My own feelings for Alex were drawing me in to what will happen with a new life and family. I love Alex's soul. Yes, I am taking about a book.

When I started reading Javier's story, it begins with a teenage mistake that effected his life forever. Heart wrenching putting it lightly. Life move forwards for him and he takes a route that benefits him, both mentally ans physically. The few people he allows in his life have a gravitational pull to him. And likewise. He's intense putting it lightly.

I don't need to write much about Val. She is beautiful from within and out. She loves her family no matter where they are and what they are doing. Including Alex. They know it is more than a childhood crush.

I was invested in Val, Alex and Javier as characters. Each of their lives wove into one another. There are continued times of fate falling in place. A fate that you want to believe this is real life. Any person would understand. I fell in love with all three. Yes, my feelings for Alex were the strongest. As I was hoping Val and Alex would get that happily ever after like most other books. Except this is different as I have explained.It's life.

Suanne writes stories about characters who live a life the best they can. Not all fluff. Raw emotions. Passionate. Mournful. Bliss. This effects all 3 of them.  This is the one thing that will stick with me. Parts of the book I got so drawn up into it. My heart was going a million miles. I actually felt dread. Just watching the plot unfold in the next few moments.

There is black and white. This book goes black to white to gray. My feelings were shredded for Val, Alex and Javier. My heart would break a little if I(meaning reader) one did not make it. I needed them all to make this book whole.

I was all over the place. The writing is what makes this book unforgettable. As though it is memories in a past life. I felt that burn in my throat. That excitement and flutter at the bottom of my stomach.

It has been two weeks since I finished this book. Still, it stays with me everyday. I see the clock click to 9:11 and I think of Javier and  little boy in Chile.

Writing this has made me stare off in space thinking of what will happen in the next chapters of the Larks youngest.

Only allowing five star does not do it justice. It has altered my perception of what great writing and story telling is. Epic.


5* since they only allow that.

Teasers

teaser3
aelteaser5
aelteaser1

Purchase Links

Author Bio

copy-of-suanne-laqueur
Suanne Laqueur
Suanne Laqueur's debut novel The Man I Love and its follow-up, Give Me Your Answer True, won gold medals in the 2015 and 2016 Readers' Favorite Book Awards. Both were finalists in the 2015 and 2016 Kindle Book Awards, and Laqueur was named a gold medal Debut Author with Feathered Quill Book Reviews. Laqueur graduated from Alfred University with a double major in dance and theater, and taught at the Carol Bierman School of Ballet Arts in Croton-on-Hudson for ten years. An avid reader, cook and gardener, she started her blog EatsReadsThinks in 2010. She lives in Westchester County, New York with her husband and two children. With her Fish Tales series, Laqueur has gone from choreographing dancers to choreographing words. Her goal is to create a new kind of emotionally-intelligent romance that appeals to all readers, crossing gender, age and genre. Visit her at http://suannelaqueurwrites.com. All feels welcome. And she always has coffee.

Author Links

Join Suanne’s mailing list

Giveaway

aelgiveaway

OMG THAT BOY SERIES IS ON SALE!!!!

First comes love, then comes marriage . . . 
and then comes That Baby.
Fall in love with the boy next door in this sweet romance series by USA Today Bestselling Author, Jillian Dodd.

The That Boy Series is NOW ON SALE for ONLY $2.99!
**Limited Time Only - Each book can be read as a stand alone**



That Boy:

You know, being friends with two cute boys does have its benefits.

There's Danny. Danny is a golden boy in every way. He has dreamy blue eyes and blonde hair that always looks perfect, even when it’s windblown or been stuck under a football helmet. He’s the boy every girl crushes on. The boy I get into trouble with, the boy I fight with, the hot quarterback no girl can resist. Being with Danny is like being on an adventure. He has a bright, contagious smile and abs to die for.

Equally crush-worthy is Phillip. Adorable, sweet Phillip, who I have known since birth. Phillip has dark hair, a perfect smile, brown eyes, and the sexiest voice I have ever heard. He’s the boy I talk to every night before I go to sleep. The boy who rescues me, the boy who can read my mind, the boy who is always there for me, the boy who tries to keep me out of trouble, the boy who irritatingly keeps getting hotter, and whose strong arms always seem to find their way around me. And when he gives me that grin, I can never say no.



One boy will give me my very first kiss.

One boy will teach me to make out.

One boy will take me to prom.

And, finally, one boy will ask me to marry him.

They will both be my best friends.

But only one of them will be the boy I fall in love with.

Only one of them is That Boy.

*This is a story about friendships that span from grade school through college, and there is no love triangle.

******

That Wedding:

The gorgeous engagement ring on my finger mimics my happiness.

I feel so sparkly, glittery, and full of promise, because I absolutely know he's that boy.

The boy I want to marry. My prince. My happily ever after.

But then our pastor starts asking lots of questions.

His parents say I haven’t dealt with my past.

I have horrible wedding disaster dreams.

I can’t find the perfect dress.

I have to manipulate him to get my way.

An old boyfriend asks me to run away with him.

My best friend says I'm going to ruin everything.

And forever starts to sound like a really long time.

Which totally freaks me out and makes me question everything I know.

Should best friends get married?

Will my past affect our relationship?

Are my horrible dreams a warning?

Will I ever find a dress?

Could his sexiness be clouding my judgment?

Am I going to ruin everything?

Or is it just a case of cold feet?

And then I have to decide. Am I willing to give up on true love forever, or am I going to listen to my heart and marry him?

******

That Baby:

It’s amazing how a few little words can change your life.

It starts with a simple I love you.

It’s made official with I do.

And becomes incredible with I’m pregnant.

Jadyn is the girl I love. The girl I’ve always loved.

Our lives are like single threads meticulously woven together—the result an exquisite tapestry of past, present, and future.

Then there are the words that will unravel me.

A few little words that will change my life.


Unscripted releases on November 22nd!
Grab your copy here:
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2gbcXoy

Keatyn Unscripted is a behind-the-scenes look at the making of The Keatyn Chroniclesseries. Come live in Keatyn’s world a little longer and discover when and how Aiden learned Keatyn’s real identity in pivotal new scenes from his point of view. Get inside Vincent’s head to learn what started his obsession and read new scenes spanning the entire series. Read Jillian’s first version of the series and its alternate ending. You’ll also find a discussion of the original character profiles, deleted scenes, scripts, music, and clothing that were such an important part of the series and which held many clues as to which boy Keatyn would ultimately choose.

Meet Jillian

Jillian is a USA TODAY bestselling author. She writes fun romances with characters her readers fall in love with, from the boy next door in the That Boy trilogy to the daughter of a famous actress in The Keatyn Chroniclesseries.

She's married to her college sweetheart, has two adult children, two Labs named Cali and Camber, and lives in a small Florida beach town. When she's not working, she likes to decorate, paint, doodle, shop for shoes, watch football, and go to the beach.
    
 FOLLOW JILLIAN:ON HER WEBSITE.
SIGN UP:HERE FOR HER NEWSLETTER.


Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Titan Elite by Kolleen Fraser!!!

What are you willing to fight for?

Title: Titan Elite
Series: Demigods, book 2
Genre: Fantasy Romance
Release Date: November 16, 2016
 Add to Goodreads
All buy links
With her experiences at the Academy behind her, Phoenyx and her fellow Titans leave the safety of the island and embark on the Titan Elite tour.

Battles won't be the only fight they have ahead of them. 

Expectations are high and nothing is as it seems. 

Life off the island is a very different world, where money buys freedom and power is always for sale.
Stirring, she sits up, watching the note in my hand like it’s a loaded gun. 

“Do you have any idea how it felt for me to find something like that, Marcus? To know I had sunk that low and you stepped in and just wiped it all away. I hate you for keep this a secret from me.” 

“You needed to stop all of this wallowing in self-pity shit. I’ve got a tour to run, people’s lives are at stake, you needed to get your head in the game.” I have tried being patient and gentle with her, it obviously didn’t work. 

Her glare sharpens and she clenches her fists. I’m glad she’s pissed off. I need to see the fire in her to remind myself why I have risked everything bringing her into all of this. Sometimes, I swear she’s more trouble than she’s worth but I didn’t save her all those years ago to let her go now. She’s my family, blood or not. 

“Wallowing in self-pity? Oh, I’m sorry, I’m not completely dead inside like you are. This shit affects me. You… you put all of these things in my head.” 

Losing it, I shout, “You asked for it! I told you that you didn’t want this shit in your head, but you kept demanding to know everything.” Taking a breath, trying to get my anger in check. “Did you want me to lie to you? Let you drag that knife across your wrist? Watch as Mason and Ianna die inside at the loss of your life? You forced my hand. I couldn’t spend every day worrying you would try to kill yourself the moment my back was turned.” 
Why can’t she understand that I did this for her? 

She scoffs, “You can’t keep changing me when I do something you don’t like.” 

“I’m not changing you! I’m fixing you.” Sitting down beside her. “I can’t change the fact that we had a nightmare childhood, but we have grown stronger because of it. You are brave and talented. You are Phoenyx mother fucking Warren, kick ass demigod with more than one power under her belt. You are incredible. Why can’t you see that?”

Demigods Series

Phoenyx Rising
book 1
Amazon: US | UK | AU | CA

Kolleen is a wife, mom, author, beta reader and book blogger. 
When she isn’t making her house a home for her husband and two children she enjoys reading everything from paranormal to romance to YA and dark stories. But she spends her free time being held hostage by her current work in progress and letting her characters come to life through her words on paper. That and binge watching Netflix.

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Cover Reveal: Wild Poppy by Vivian Winslow!!!



Wild Poppy Vivian Winslow

(Wildflowers, #4)
Publication date: December 6th 2016
Genres: New Adult, Romance

The daughter of a renown media mogul, Poppy Koslowski has her life turned upside down overnight when her father is indicted for a massive fraud that leads to the loss of her family’s fortune. In the wake of the scandal, Poppy moves to Paris at the behest of her aunt, the Countess Domel, who, unbeknownst to Poppy, intends to find a wealthy husband for her niece in order to ensure her future. Poppy, however, has her own dreams of finishing school and realizing her goal of becoming an award-winning journalist. When she meets Henri Olin, the passionate and seductive illegitimate son of one of France’s most powerful politicians, his political and social ideology introduces Poppy to a world very different from her own. Yet, Poppy ultimately learns that everything comes at a price, even love. After suffering a devastating loss, Poppy finds herself alone and virtually penniless, and is forced to make her way back to America to piece together the remnants of her life in New York City. There, she rediscovers her passion once again, only to be confronted with yet another life choice, one that will forever shape her destiny.
Wild Poppy, the final installment of Wildflowers, is due out December 2016.
Previous books in the series:
26246266 28673317 30182015

Author Bio:

Vivian Winslow was born and raised in Southern California. Before becoming a writer, she made a career out of moving around the world every couple of years thanks to her husband's job and her incurable wanderlust. She currently lives in New York City with her husband and two elementary school age children, and is grateful to finally have a place to call home for more than two years.
New York is the perfect city to indulge her love of fashion, the arts and especially food. If she's not at home writing or running around the city with her kids, you'll most likely find her eating at the newest restaurant in her beloved Lower East Side or having a cocktail at her favorite bar in Alphabet City. That said, she's still a California girl at heart and would gladly trade in her heels for a pair of flip-flops to catch a sunset on the beach.

XBTBanner1

Monday, November 7, 2016

RuleBreaker by Kat & Stone Bastion is LIVE!!!!!

Synopsis:

Leilani Kealoha wants to be set free. Of family expectations. Of generations of prejudice.
Chafing at rules made by the proud Hawaiian men in her family, she yearns to discover herself and hungers to explore the world. Her adventuresome heart? Longs for something even greater, deeper.
The last thing she expects is an East Coast haole surfer to hold the key to everything.
Mason Price is done walking his parents’ path. Done with social acceptance—with cold politics.
On a surfing quest to reinvent himself, Mase finds an exotic beauty standing on his towel. But it’s her feisty bargaining that catches him off guard. When he challenges her with a “Truth or Shots” drinking game, she unwittingly reveals more than she’d intended about herself…and him.
The raw truth stuns him: She’s suffered like he has, is lost like he is—keeps secrets like he does.
But will young love and shared situations be enough to conquer racial and cultural divides?
Lines in the sand…were meant to be crossed.

Grab your RULE BREAKER

iBooks | B&N | Kobo 

Sunny's Review:

I am very torn on this book. I love the way Kat and Stone Bastion write and I have read the majority of their books. After reading Heart Breaker I thought I would totally fall for this book but I really didn't. I have said that over the last couple of months I have been in a reading slump and nothing has interested me. This could be the reason for lack of feelings on this book. The story is really good. I have read that Hawaiians do not like outsiders and are territorial of their beaches. I can see why Mase had trouble in the beginning. I am not big on surfers so I am not necessarily a big fan of Mase. I did really like him. He has the whole lets make the best of what we have which I really like. Mase does seem a lot older than he is. Leilani is young and has been through some stuff. She is cautious and not wanting to have anything to do with Mase but she is drawn to him. She was not annoying to me but I also didn't really love her. She was very much an average girl to me which is a lot better than an over the top annoying or amazing girl. I did like the deeper messages that were in the book. 

As I said before, I liked the story but I was not in love with the characters. I do think that most people will enjoy this story. I am giving it 4.2 stars out of 5.   


Early Praise for RULE BREAKER:
"A beautifully written novel, that left me philosophical and touched my heart...that resonated with me deeply. My FAVORITE novel by the Bastions so far."
~ Closet Geek Books
"Oh wow, what an outstanding read. I didn't just enjoy, I LOVED it! I feel for the books I read after it because after reading Rule Breaker I felt as though every book should be measured against this one."
~ TJLovesToRead
"I have recommended this series to everyone in my office. I can't stop talking about it...this one will stay with me."
~ Blagica, Goodreads early reviewer
"What a great read! Filled with powerful writing...an enchanting, romantic, steamy-hot story with amazing characters who find it in themselves to risk it all for love! I very much enjoyed this book!"
Craves the Angst Reviews
"This book is perfection!
Coyote Ugly Swagger Book Blog
"I tend to avoid books that are set in Hawaii like the plague, it’s a little quirk of mine and has to do with the fact that I am a born and raised Hawaii girl and am a little picky with how my islands are portrayed...as I kept turning the pages my wariness faded away and I before I knew it I felt like I was home. The sights, smells, tastes and sounds were right there in front of me..."
Books-n-Wine
Racial Tensions Flare as Hot as the Passion in RULE BREAKER,

a Modern-day Romeo and Juliet Story



Grab your HEARTBREAKER now 

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CAN | Amazon AUiBooks | B&N | Kobo


Praise for HEARTBREAKER:
"Heartrending, passionate, and captivating! Heartbreaker is a riveting page-turner that will leave you breathless with raw emotions, and the need to hold tight to the ones you love!"
Beneath the Covers Blog

"This book has definitely earned its five stars and I am just floored right now. The passion is explosive, the story itself is beautiful, and the emotions are so real my heart is ready to burst. Beautiful book. Absolutely breathtaking."
One Page at a Time

Remember to visit, like and comment on Mase's Facebook page:
Mase on Maui for fun posts on surfing, Maui, and a chance to win a $10 gift card each week just by commenting.
RULE BREAKER Release Day $25 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway
Be sure to visit our Facebook page today to enter:
Kat & Stone Bastion's Facebook