Friday, July 1, 2016

The Story of Jax and Payton by Anita Claire!!

Synopsis:

Payton's hectic schedule didn't include being ordered to show up at a customer’s office after his computers are taken hostage. 

Of course, Jax, the guy doing the ordering wasn’t expecting his computer guy to be such a beauty. 

Their first meeting doesn’t get off too well as Jax blurts out, “Payton—the dude I’ve been texting back and forth with for the last two years—is really a girl?” 

“Yeah, well, Jax, you look a lot different than what I pictured too.” Except Payton finds Jax to be big, broad, and ruggedly handsome. Why do all the good-looking guys have to be such dicks? Payton wonders. 

Jax can’t stop watching this beauty fix his computers, while Payton’s intrigued and repulsed all at the same time. 

Afterwards Jax can’t get Payton out of his mind. A couple of days later, wanting to see Payton again, Jax hatches a plan. 

Nothing could have prepared Payton for the ride Jax would take her on. And she certainly wasn't prepared for where she’d wind up when the ride was over. 
All good things must come to an end, right? 
Except their ending was one Payton didn't see coming.

Sunny's Review:

This book is a quick, sweet read. There are a lot of good things in this story. Payton is a good character. She has her own business and works on her house in her free time. She spends a lot of her time on the beach with her dog and friends. She is basically a well rounded person and doesn't need to have anyone take care of her. Jax is a total guys guy. He was a football player and owns a construction company. He does call Payton a girl and is surprised that she is female. Payton works on Jax's computer security. Most techy people I know are guys so I don't fault Jax for his assumption. Maybe it is because I am from the South but I don't get offended when guys refer to women as girls. 

After Jax and Payton get past their initial issues with each other, they start to bond over home renovations and become friends. They do a swap of services type deal. Payton will track down the hacker that was trying to extort Jax and he will help her finish her house by giving her fixtures and supplies that his clients reject. It is a good deal until Payton falls back down the rabbit hole of hacking herself and it causes some problems. 

If you want to read a book with a little bit of mystery and some hot romance this is the book for you. I am giving it 4.2 stars out of 5. Go get it!!!!

Buy the Book: Amazon

Follow Anita Claire on Goodreads

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Cover Reveal: Balance by Lucia Franco!!!




Cover Design by: 

Romantic Book Affairs


Blurb


Adrianna Rossi is no stranger to the rigorous demands required of her body. Years of pain and determination make her one of the best. Olympic glory is the ultimate goal, and she'll do anything to achieve it. Even if that means leaving home to attend World Cup Academy of Gymnastics, a training center that serves one purpose—producing champions. 

Perfection, precision, and dedication are required of his athletes. When two time Olympian Konstantin Kournakova is persuaded into training the young hopeful, he immediately regrets it. She doesn't come close to his high standards. As the relentless pursuit of her dream keeps her striving, a passion is ignited within him.

Kova's power and domination, coupled with Adrianna's fierce tenacity, reveal there is more for her body to learn. Every interaction can be misconstrued, but there’s no mistaking the darkening of his gaze, the lingering of his touch, or the illicit image of his bare skin pressed against hers. Integrity is on the line. One toe off the beam and their forbidden desires could ruin everything they’ve worked for, throwing it all off balance. 


WARNING: This novel contains explicit content.


Expected Release: 


To Be Announced










Special iBooks Pre-Order 




About Lucia Franco


A competitive athlete for over ten years, Lucia Franco currently resides in sunny South Florida with her husband and two boys. Paranormal romance was her first love, but she has a soft spot in her heart for small-town and reunion romance stories.

When Lucia is not hard at work on her next novel, you can find her relaxing with her toes in the sand at a nearby beach.

Find out more about Lucia at authorluciafranco.com. Make sure to join her newsletter to receive exclusive updates and more!

Instagram: lucia_franco_

Twitter: @lucia_franco_



Amazon page:  http://amzn.to/28YmMWy

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Stroked by Meghan Quinn Teaser Tuesday

We're so excited about the upcoming release of STROKED by Meghan Quinn! Check out this amazing teaser! 


STROKED by Meghan Quinn
Scheduled to release: July 20, 2016
NA Romantic Comedy

BLURB:
Reese King: Olympic medalist, underwear model, Greek god.

His body is chiseled from rock, sculpted by the weight room, and refined by water.

On a daily basis his skin is completely bare for everyone to see, tan and defined, only covered up by a minuscule piece of spandex. There is no denying his sex appeal.

I hate to admit it, but I’m head over heels infatuated with him.

There is one HUGE problem though. His achingly gorgeous abs, inked up arm, and cocky swagger belong to my boss, the high-profile, reality star bitch from hell and certified heinous human being, Bellini Chambers.

What I think is going to be an easy job assisting a glorified wench turns into a cluster f*ck of epic proportions.





Help us celebrate by participating in the release events!
June 21st, 28th, July 5th, 12th: Teaser Blast
July 19: Release Day Blast
July 18-30: Review Tour
July 23-August 6: Promotional Event

About the Author:

Born in New York and raised in Southern California, Meghan has grown into a sassy, peanut butter eating, blonde haired swearing, animal hoarding lady. She is known to bust out and dance if "It's Raining Men" starts beating through the air and heaven forbid you get a margarita in her, protect your legs because they may be humped.

Once she started commuting for an hour and twenty minutes every day to work for three years, she began to have conversations play in her head, real life, deep male voices and dainty lady coos kind of conversations. Perturbed and confused, she decided to either see a therapist about the hot and steamy voices running through her head or start writing them down. She decided to go with the cheaper option and started writing... enter her first novel, Caught Looking.

Now you can find the spicy, most definitely on the border of lunacy, kind of crazy lady residing in Colorado with the love of her life and her five, furry four legged children, hiking a trail or hiding behind shelves at grocery stores, wondering what kind of lube the nervous stranger will bring home to his wife. Oh and she loves a good boob squeeze!


Find me on Goodreads:

Visit my website: http://authormeghanquinn.com/

Teaser: Stroked by Meghan Quinn!!!

We're so excited about the upcoming release of STROKED by Meghan Quinn! Check out this amazing teaser! 


STROKED by Meghan Quinn
Scheduled to release: July 20, 2016
NA Romantic Comedy

BLURB:
Reese King: Olympic medalist, underwear model, Greek god.

His body is chiseled from rock, sculpted by the weight room, and refined by water.

On a daily basis his skin is completely bare for everyone to see, tan and defined, only covered up by a minuscule piece of spandex. There is no denying his sex appeal.

I hate to admit it, but I’m head over heels infatuated with him.

There is one HUGE problem though. His achingly gorgeous abs, inked up arm, and cocky swagger belong to my boss, the high-profile, reality star bitch from hell and certified heinous human being, Bellini Chambers.

What I think is going to be an easy job assisting a glorified wench turns into a cluster f*ck of epic proportions.





Help us celebrate by participating in the release events!
June 21st, 28th, July 5th, 12th: Teaser Blast
July 19: Release Day Blast
July 18-30: Review Tour
July 23-August 6: Promotional Event

About the Author:

Born in New York and raised in Southern California, Meghan has grown into a sassy, peanut butter eating, blonde haired swearing, animal hoarding lady. She is known to bust out and dance if "It's Raining Men" starts beating through the air and heaven forbid you get a margarita in her, protect your legs because they may be humped.

Once she started commuting for an hour and twenty minutes every day to work for three years, she began to have conversations play in her head, real life, deep male voices and dainty lady coos kind of conversations. Perturbed and confused, she decided to either see a therapist about the hot and steamy voices running through her head or start writing them down. She decided to go with the cheaper option and started writing... enter her first novel, Caught Looking.

Now you can find the spicy, most definitely on the border of lunacy, kind of crazy lady residing in Colorado with the love of her life and her five, furry four legged children, hiking a trail or hiding behind shelves at grocery stores, wondering what kind of lube the nervous stranger will bring home to his wife. Oh and she loves a good boob squeeze!


Find me on Goodreads:

Visit my website: http://authormeghanquinn.com/

Monday, June 27, 2016

Uncovering Camila By Vivian Winslow ***Review***

                                                        Author: Vivian Winslow
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Book: Uncovering Camila
size: 12.0pt; line-height: 115%;">

Synopsis
Camila Cohen is a highly ambitious and driven third-year NYU law student who works as a part-time bartender to help pay her way through school. She prefers no-strings attached relationships, afraid that anything serious could get in the way of her goals. But when chef Eliseo Perez ditches her for a job in Miami, she realizes even a casual arrangement can leave you feeling burned. Just as Camila’s close to accepting a position at the high-powered law firm of Sullivan & Moore (more appropriately known by its initials, S & M), her uncle Arthur, the head of the Cohen Real Estate dynasty, makes a proposal that compels Camila to question the career path she’d always assumed would be right for her. As she attempts to balance her busy final year of law school with her bartending job, what should have been a random Tinder date for a hot hook-up leads to something unexpected. Meeting the incredibly brilliant and handsome Marshall James forces Camila to face her greatest fears and realize that creating a life for herself means making decisions that could potentially hurt the ones she loves.
Buy Links


Darra's Review:

If you have not checked out our blog, than you are not aware of how much of a fan I am of Vivian's work. When I receive the books, everything is put on hold. Vivian has never let me down. Uncovering Camila is another hit out of the park. 
This book can be a stand alone. However each book Vivian has wrote includes characters that overlapped into other books prior. People come and go out of our lives. Her books are the same. Many characters have a great story. Although sometimes it is the minor characters who surround the main character that make the story multi dimensional. 
Camila is a strong woman that is trying to move on with her life, leaving her ex behind. Her priorities are her future. Making sure she finishes school and start her career immediately. Although she still has lingering feelings for her ex(Which is in Forbidden Rose), Camila has no plans to start another relationship. However Camila's cousin does not think the same. She is hooking Camila up with an unknown date. Which he shows up and she has no idea why he keeps eyeing her. However Marshall has caught her attention at the very least. He is charming in an unknowing way. Any warm blooded woman could not help herself from desiring that type of man. Of course Marshall has a big part of this book, but I think the most interesting parts are about the choices Camila makes in her personal and career life. 
What she decides will effect her relationship with her parents. It is a struggle to separate the two into different compartments. Ultimately it is her choice on how to proceed. But I think some of plans for her future are based on the people who she meets. 
I enjoyed her. Yes, it is great that she met Marshall. He will give you the warm and fuzzy in your stomach. I mean, Camila's, not us. ;-) Hell, what am I saying? Vivian always writes those kinds of men in her books. They don't need those damsel in distress. These guys like the strong, independent women that may not need them in their life, but wants to stand next to that man and look forward to the future being with them.

I have became a broken record. I know I have said this before, but I will reiterate again. It is the characters who make the story great. Camila and Marshall do just that. Vivian's characters make the story com to life. To crave more of what is to come. With whoever is to come next? 


So excited! Maybe a tad giddy if the next book will be just as great as Uncovering Camila.

I rate the book a 4.6 out of 5. Clink on that link and buy!


Author Bio
Elizabeth Ann Hayes writes Romance under the pen name Vivian Winslow. Elizabeth was born in San Diego, California but has spent most of her adult life as the consummate wanderer. Her nomadic life took her abroad to Paris, Madrid, London, Hong Kong, Los Angeles, and São Paulo. After eleven moves across four continents over a span of seventeen years, her journey brought her back to New York City in 2011 where, despite the chaotic pace, she’s managed to make it home for herself and her family.
Since 2014, Elizabeth has published nine novellas in her Gilded Flower Trilogies as well as two installments of Wildflowers, a New Adult series of standalone novels. These contemporary romance books are female-driven with strong, beautiful and intelligent women as well as diverse characters, reflecting her own multi-cultural heritage.
Social Links
Sexcerpt
Camila turns her body to face Marshall. Lifting her hand, she runs a finger down the side of his face. He catches her hand and trails kisses around her palm. From there he runs his tongue up her index finger and sucks. He continues to suck on her fingers relentlessly, each one stirring her craving for sex even more than the last. She smiles to herself. This dare will be far easier than I thought.
She sits astride Marshall on the bench, careful not to tear her dress. “You sure about this?” He asks.
“Why do you ask?” Camila rubs his cock from outside his trousers. “You want to hear me say that I want to be with you?”
“Yeah, I do,” he replies before crushing his lips against Camila’s. Like last time, this kiss blows her away with its intensity, as he alternates between tender caresses and biting her bottom lip. Unlike last time, there’s an undercurrent of desperation behind it because they both know the weekend will end and their City lives will resume, where neither one will be able to touch the other. Somehow that prospect of it ending before it even begins drives them further into the moment, passion superseding all reason and doubt.
Camila doesn’t speak right away. She wants her kisses to speak her desire for her. For her tongue to find his and to stroke it the way he stroked her pussy that morning in her apartment. She brings her hands to his face, gripping him with the intensity of a lover who’s saying both hello and good-bye. It’s truly liberating to own this level of freedom with someone knowing that the present is all they have. She can feel his erection grow and press against her cunt, growing slicker with every kiss and lick against her lips. Camila draws his left hand under her dress so he can feel her desire.
Marshall moans into the next kiss, taking her deeper as he buries two fingers inside of Camila. She cries out silently, only a jagged breath shattering the stillness around them. Time has literally ceased to exist in this moment between the two lovers as they continue to climb toward their mutual pleasure. Camila lowers the zipper of his pants, freeing his cock. Marshall hisses as she begins to stroke him. What he wouldn’t give to feel himself inside her warm mouth right now. He groans as he bites down on Camila’s lips, remembering how it felt when she took him deep inside her. He starts to penetrate Camila faster. He wants to fuck her this way and so many others right here on this bench. How perfect and poetic to have someone like Camila on the Baron estate where he’d lost his virginity to Dahlia, the eldest of the twin daughters, all those years ago in the pool house. To bring such light to a place that represents so many memories from his past fills him with such a sense of peace he doesn’t want it to end.
Marshall takes out his fingers and licks them before putting them in Camila’s mouth. She sucks on them hard. The idea that these fingers were just inside her pussy drives her further into her lust. She lowers herself over his cock, prepared for how deep he would go and how far it would stretch her. This time her eyes are open, watching the look of pleasure on his face as she takes him fully.
His moan is louder than it should be, but neither of them cares. She rides him slowly this time, with greater purpose than before. Each time, she wants to feel him deep inside her, and he wants to savor it too. Marshall pulls Camila tight to him, burying his groans into her mouth, his kisses conveying a warmth and gratitude for tonight, for that morning in her apartment, and for feeling so fucking good at this moment.
He buries his face in her breasts as he continues to thrust into her. Her cries match his. Both are so close to coming, but neither of them is ready to. The reality after the fact will hit them both, and they want to push it away as long as they can. Marshall wraps his arms around her tighter, unable to edge any longer. “I’m going to come,” he whispers.
Camila nods as she rides him harder, lifting herself off, and slamming down so she feels it in her G-spot. She draws a deep breath, finally reaching that deep abyss as Marshall stops thrusting and lets himself go.
Giveaway

Sunday, June 26, 2016

Driving Me Mad by Lindsay Paige!!!

 


Synopsis:

He was my therapist.

She was my client.

He’s the person I lean on and turn to.

She’s the person who brings me relief when there seems to be none.

He makes me smile and laugh when anxiety and depression consume me.

She helps me breathe when depression is choking me.

I don't know how to live without him.

I don't know how to be honest with her.

Are we driving each other mad?
 

Sunny's Review:

I was not sure about this book at first. A lot of times, I like to read books that could never really happen. I read to escape life. I am really glad that I read this one. Luckily, I don't deal with anxiety but I do deal with depression.
 
This book was great. I honestly felt the anxiety that Brittany was feeling. She is basically at the point of not being able to function in life. I can't imagine how horrible that is but during some of her attacks I could feel the pressure on my chest. I could feel the wanting to be sick and just wanted to close the book so I would not have to deal with her. So I would stop reading and within about five to ten minutes I would start reading again because I needed to know what was happening.
 
Brittany is out of control with her anxiety and depression. She became friends with Trace after she left for college and was no longer using him as her therapist. Trace deals with his own depression issues. I liked seeing their relationship but I also had some issues with it. It is a very fine line that I think they walked since he was her therapist and it caused me a little stress. I liked Trace even though I really wanted to choke him. I am pretty sure one of the first things teach in all psych classes is that you can't treat yourself.
 
I am giving this book 4.6 stars out of 5. I don't want to say too much because I don't want to give the story away but I will say that Lindsay did a wonderful job of showing emotions of the characters and I can't wait for the next book!!!
 

Pre Order the Book: Amazon Barnes & Noble

 

About Lindsay Paige:

Lindsay Paige is the author of multiple Young Adult, New Adult, and Sports romances. She also coauthored sports romances with Mary Smith. Along with writing, she loves reading, watching hockey, especially the Pittsburgh Penguins, and finding funny terrible puns and recipes on Pinterest. All the while, she is also focused on completing college.

Lindsay resides in North Carolina and is inspired by the world around her and the people in it. She is currently working on numerous solo works.

Lindsay has written the following books/series:
Bending Under Pressure
Bold as Love series
Bracing for Love series
Don't Panic
Sanity series
Without A Doubt
You Before Me

She has cowritten the following series:
The Ninth Inning series
Oh Captain, My Captain series
The Penalty Kill trilogy



Saturday, June 25, 2016

For The Love of Gracie Cover Reveal

 

Author: Amy K. McClung
Title: For the Love of Gracie
Series: The Southern Devotion series, Book 1
Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance
Release Date: July 8, 2016
Designer: Claire Smith
Add to Goodreads TBR
Always falling for the wrong guy, Gracie Walker hasn't had much luck finding Prince Charming. She's reached a point where it's easier to forget about romance and focus on what's important: college, clubbing and her friends.

But the best-laid plans don't always pan out as hoped.

Caught up in a web of relationships that threaten nothing but pain, Gracie has to decide who she can trust and who can help keep her safe.

What lengths will the man of her dreams go to… for the Love of Gracie?




Amy McClung was born in Nashville, TN. She is the second oldest of four girls and occasionally suffers from middle-child syndrome. She met the love of her life online in August of 2004, on his birthday of all days, and married him in September 2005.

Currently they have no human children, only the room full of colourful robots that transform into vehicles and the large headed Pop Funkos who represent their favorite characters. Collecting movies, shot glasses, Pop Funkos, and dust bunnies are some of her favourite pastimes.

Amy began writing in September of 2011 and independently published her first YA novel, Cascades of Moonlight, Book one of the Parker Harris series the following May. Her first book was a means of therapy for her, enabling her to escape reality for a while during a difficult transition in her life.

 Hot Tree Publishing