Friday, January 12, 2018

Review: Enticing Daphne by Jessica Prince!


Enticing Daphne Final Front Cover.jpg


It’s easy to stop believing in happily ever afters when the man you thought you’d spend the rest of your life with abandons you right before your wedding day. After that disastrous event I decided that commitment was for suckers. I was young, successful, and in the prime of my life.
I didn’t need a man to make me happy.
Then an unexpected blast from the past came waltzing into my studio and decided I was a challenge he was more than willing to accept. The only problem is that he doesn’t remember he’s met me before.
He’s the ultimate playboy, determined to stop at nothing until he entices the hell out of me. But if Caleb McMannus thinks he can lure me in with his sinful looks and silver tongue, then he’s…probably right.

Sunny's Review:

There are so many things that I like about this book. The characters felt pretty real and normal to me, other than both of them being amazingly good looking.  Daphne has her life shattered and decides that she is just going to have fun in life. Caleb grew up seeing how bad marriage can really be. They meet and I am so happy that it was not an immediate love at first sight moment. Both of them were open and honest about what they wanted. As the book progresses and things happen to them, they are not automatically in love and everything is okay. They get mad, argue and walk away from each other. I have never been a fan of instalove so this book was great. Their friends are pretty funny and I liked watching the banter between them. 

I am giving this book 4.5 stars out of 5. It is cold this weekend so go get this book to help heat you up!


ED Available Now


Read Today! Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2iIEz6v Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2jClOlM FREE on Kindle Unlimited Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2nqPtD1


blog tour (3)


About the Author:
Born and raised around Houston Texas, Jessica spent most of her life complaining about the heat, humidity, and all around pain in the ass weather. It was only as an adult that she quickly realized the cost of living in Houston made up for not being able to breathe when she stepped outside. That's why God created central air, after all.
Jessica is the mother of a perfect little boy--she refuses to accept that he inherited her attitude and sarcastic nature no matter what her husband says.
In addition to being a wife and mom, she's also a wino, a coffee addict, and an avid lover of all types of books--romances still being her all time favs. Her husband likes to claim that reading is her obsession but she just says it's a passion...there's a difference. Not that she'd expect a boy to understand.
Jessica has been writing since she was a little girl, but thankfully grew out of drawing her own pictures for her stories before ever publishing her first book. Because an artist she is not.
Connect with the Author:

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Enticing Daphne by Jessica Prince is LIVE!!!!

SBPRBanner-EnticingDaphne-RB

Enticing Daphne by Jessica Prince Release Date: January 10th, 2018 Genre: Romantic Comedy

Enticing Daphne Final Front Cover.jpg

It’s easy to stop believing in happily ever afters when the man you thought you’d spend the rest of your life with abandons you right before your wedding day. After that disastrous event I decided that commitment was for suckers. I was young, successful, and in the prime of my life.
I didn’t need a man to make me happy.
Then an unexpected blast from the past came waltzing into my studio and decided I was a challenge he was more than willing to accept. The only problem is that he doesn’t remember he’s met me before.
He’s the ultimate playboy, determined to stop at nothing until he entices the hell out of me. But if Caleb McMannus thinks he can lure me in with his sinful looks and silver tongue, then he’s…probably right.

ED Available Now

Read Today! Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2iIEz6v Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2jClOlM FREE on Kindle Unlimited Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2nqPtD1

release day blitz (3)

About the Author:
Born and raised around Houston Texas, Jessica spent most of her life complaining about the heat, humidity, and all around pain in the ass weather. It was only as an adult that she quickly realized the cost of living in Houston made up for not being able to breathe when she stepped outside. That's why God created central air, after all.
Jessica is the mother of a perfect little boy--she refuses to accept that he inherited her attitude and sarcastic nature no matter what her husband says.
In addition to being a wife and mom, she's also a wino, a coffee addict, and an avid lover of all types of books--romances still being her all time favs. Her husband likes to claim that reading is her obsession but she just says it's a passion...there's a difference. Not that she'd expect a boy to understand.
Jessica has been writing since she was a little girl, but thankfully grew out of drawing her own pictures for her stories before ever publishing her first book. Because an artist she is not.

Connect with the Author:

Friday, January 5, 2018

Three Blind Dates by Meghan Quinn and our Reviews!



PURCHASE HERE-->


Add it to your TBR--> http://bit.ly/2zY0Zuf




"Good Morning Malibu, it’s another beautiful day on the west coast! I'm Noely Clark, your host: and I'm in the market for love…”

When the publicity team of the new local restaurant, Going in Blind, began their search for a hot, local celebrity to promote the wildly popular eatery, they couldn’t have found a better person than me.

Outgoing? Check.
Single? Check.
Open to finding love? Check.

I signed up immediately.

A hopeless romantic with an exceedingly demanding schedule, I've found it impossible to find the man of my dreams—so Going in Blind seems too good to be true! That’s until they start setting me up on dates—three very different, very attractive, very distinct blind dates—and only one thing is for certain . . .

I’m in big trouble.

Good Morning Malibu,
I'm Noely Clark, and I have a choice to make.
The question is who will I choose; the suit, the rebel, or the jock.




EXCERPT:


NOELY

“Just state my name?”

“Yeah. Gives us a quick rundown on who you are, what you do, your interests, and what you’re looking for in a man.”

I nod and clear my throat. Sitting tall, my hands resting in my lap, I speak directly into the camera . . .

“Hi, I’m Noely Clark, and I’m one of your Good Morning, Malibu hosts. As you know, I’m single and in the market for love. As a twenty-seven-year-old woman who has had her fair share of rotten relationships, hookups, and dates, I want to try something new. I want to be thrust into a program where my celebrity status isn’t the first thing someone knows about me, where I can be known for who I am as a person rather than how I’m represented on TV.”

“And who is the person you want to be known for?”

Tilting my head to the side, I purse my lips, thinking of my answer. “Just a regular girl who loves Tom Hanks, would do just about anything adventurous, and would rather be seen eating nachos at a hockey game than enjoying a chardonnay during a classic night at the opera.”

“And what are you looking for in a man?”

Taking a deep breath, I look straight into the camera. “Someone who will cuddle on my couch and watch a classic romcom with me. Someone who will challenge me. Someone who is respectful and courteous to others but also has no qualms about shouting at an official while pounding on the glass at a hockey game. We don’t have to be a perfect match, because when is that really the case? But I want our match to be close with a little bit of wiggle room for some give and take, because what’s love without a little bit of compromise, without being able to adapt to your partner and love what they love? It’s the people in our life who mold us, and I’m far from being molded completely.”

Darra's Review:

Absolutely loved this book. Meghan hit it out of the ballpark. She makes me laugh, love and slightly hot and bothered. Three hot dates in a row. Winning!
Is it wrong that I loved all 3 guys? I'm going to say no. Which I believe every reader will feel the same. Let's start with Noely. She is great. I liked her from the beginning. Despite her not handling liquor so well, she is down to earth and is a romantic.
The suit. It was amazing how they similar they were. You could feel the connection immediately. Fell in love with him and was ready for the happy ever after in date #1.
The rebel. I wasn't prepared to enjoy him as much as date #1. However I did. They did not match perfectly, but the connection was immediate. There was a point in date 2 that I wanted him for myself. He is exciting and so sexy. Damn!
The Jock. Is there a guy that is that sweet as him? Rhetorical question. No, there is not. And Noely felt the same. I cannot get enough of him!

This is the point where you click to buy. This book is worth your time. This is little piece of Meghan. And I bonded over You've Got Mail. Who doesn't love some Tom Hanks?

I rate the book a 4.7 out of 5. Did I say buy the book?


Sunny's Review:

I really enjoyed this book. You have a dating app that sets you up on blind dates and a safe place to go on them! There were some ups and downs for Noely on these dates. I really liked the way it was written and of course there were some seriously hilarious spots. I liked Noely. She is funny and smart but not whiny and annoying. She knew what she wanted and was honest about it. The Suit was HOT! I mean who doesn't love a man in a suit and then you add all the dreamy things that they did on the first date....sigh. As I was reading this, I was all TEAM SUIT! Then when she went out with the Rebel, I was TEAM REBEL. He is totally bad boy YUMMY! Then we all know that I am ALWAYS TEAM JOCK! The Jock was AWESOME! I mean poor Noely...she has 3 amazing guys that she has dated in as many weeks.

I am not going to go further into who she ends up picking but I mean she can't go wrong! I need to have some of her choices. I love the book and am giving it 4.7 stars out of 5. You really need to go get this book and get started reading.








About the Author:


Author, wife, adoptive mother, and peanut butter lover. Will dance for laughs, won’t eat anything spicy because you asked, but will squeeze boobs in replace of a hug. Grew up in Southern California (Temecula, anyone? Anyone?) lived in New York (the armpit of NY, not the city) and now resides in Colorado with my wife, son, two dogs, three cats, and my multiple book boyfriends. Loves love, anything romantic, and will die if I ever meet Tom Hanks. Yay, books!


Find me on Goodreads:

Visit my website: http://authormeghanquinn.com/



Thursday, January 4, 2018

Steady by Lindsay Paige!

Synopsis:

A chance meeting and a spontaneous marriage proposal leads Logan Archer on a first date that turns his dull, unhappy life around. With her help, he finally lands his dream job. But what Logan really wants is his dream girl to spend his time with.

He’s certain that girl is Kayla. He’ll do whatever is necessary to secure a future with her.

Kayla Murphy might be able to turn down Logan’s many proposals, but she can’t resist his charm, his many nicknames for her, or his ability to make her laugh when it’s the last thing she wants to do. 

But unwanted distractions threaten what these two are building together.

Sunny's Review:

I have read all of the Carolina Rebels books that are out so far and I wanted to see what Lindsay Paige would do with Logan. You met him in Sydney and Ian's books, Us At First (very little of him if at all) and It's Our Time. I like Logan and honestly I feel like the book really showed a lot of the struggle when you leave college. You don't really feel like an adult and you have to find a job but just a couple of months ago, you were in jeans, t-shirts and tennis shoes. It is a weird time. I liked Kayla too. She is young but not immature. She has her own problems with dealing with her parent's divorce and keeping her parents happy with her major. It sounds weird but I remember thinking my parents were going not going to like my major and I considered changing it. These are real college struggles. Logan and Kayla hit off from the first moment but have some problems too. I really felt like this book captures real problems and growing pains. There is a little bit of mystery along with some comedy. 

I am giving this book 4.6 stars out of 5. If you are snowed in today, go get this! Even if you aren't, go get this!

Buy the Book: Amazon  B&N


About the Author:

Lindsay Paige is the author of multiple Young Adult, New Adult, and Sports romances. She also enjoys writing books with characters who deal with anxiety and depression, issues which are close to her heart. Lindsay is a North Carolinian who loves watching hockey, sharing puns, having conversations with her miniature Schnauzer, rewatching episodes of M*A*S*H, and living her dream of writing books for a living. 
Visit her website: lindsaypaige.com and sign up for her newsletter: http://eepurl.com/cmDgKn
Lindsay has written the following books/series:Bending Under PressureBold as Love seriesBracing for Love seriesCarolina Rebels seriesDon't PanicHearts in Carolina seriesSanity seriesWithout A DoubtYou Before Me
She has cowritten the following series with Mary Smith:The Ninth Inning seriesOh Captain, My Captain seriesThe Penalty Kill trilogy

Three Blind Dates by Meghan Quinn is LIVE!!!



We're celebrating the release of THREE BLIND DATES by Meghan Quinn! ONE-CLICK your copy TODAY!


PURCHASE HERE-->


Add it to your TBR--> http://bit.ly/2zY0Zuf

"Good Morning Malibu, it’s another beautiful day on the west coast! I'm Noely Clark, your host: and I'm in the market for love…”

When the publicity team of the new local restaurant, Going in Blind, began their search for a hot, local celebrity to promote the wildly popular eatery, they couldn’t have found a better person than me.

Outgoing? Check.
Single? Check.
Open to finding love? Check.

I signed up immediately.

A hopeless romantic with an exceedingly demanding schedule, I've found it impossible to find the man of my dreams—so Going in Blind seems too good to be true! That’s until they start setting me up on dates—three very different, very attractive, very distinct blind dates—and only one thing is for certain . . .

I’m in big trouble.

Good Morning Malibu,
I'm Noely Clark, and I have a choice to make.
The question is who will I choose; the suit, the rebel, or the jock.

EXCERPT:


NOELY

“Just state my name?”

“Yeah. Gives us a quick rundown on who you are, what you do, your interests, and what you’re looking for in a man.”

I nod and clear my throat. Sitting tall, my hands resting in my lap, I speak directly into the camera . . .

“Hi, I’m Noely Clark, and I’m one of your Good Morning, Malibu hosts. As you know, I’m single and in the market for love. As a twenty-seven-year-old woman who has had her fair share of rotten relationships, hookups, and dates, I want to try something new. I want to be thrust into a program where my celebrity status isn’t the first thing someone knows about me, where I can be known for who I am as a person rather than how I’m represented on TV.”

“And who is the person you want to be known for?”

Tilting my head to the side, I purse my lips, thinking of my answer. “Just a regular girl who loves Tom Hanks, would do just about anything adventurous, and would rather be seen eating nachos at a hockey game than enjoying a chardonnay during a classic night at the opera.”

“And what are you looking for in a man?”

Taking a deep breath, I look straight into the camera. “Someone who will cuddle on my couch and watch a classic romcom with me. Someone who will challenge me. Someone who is respectful and courteous to others but also has no qualms about shouting at an official while pounding on the glass at a hockey game. We don’t have to be a perfect match, because when is that really the case? But I want our match to be close with a little bit of wiggle room for some give and take, because what’s love without a little bit of compromise, without being able to adapt to your partner and love what they love? It’s the people in our life who mold us, and I’m far from being molded completely.”





About the Author:


Author, wife, adoptive mother, and peanut butter lover. Will dance for laughs, won’t eat anything spicy because you asked, but will squeeze boobs in replace of a hug. Grew up in Southern California (Temecula, anyone? Anyone?) lived in New York (the armpit of NY, not the city) and now resides in Colorado with my wife, son, two dogs, three cats, and my multiple book boyfriends. Loves love, anything romantic, and will die if I ever meet Tom Hanks. Yay, books!


Find me on Goodreads:

Visit my website: http://authormeghanquinn.com/

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Waiting on Wednesday: Three Blind Dates by Meghan Quinn!!!

We can not wait for this release! Check out this teaser for THREE BLIND DATES by Meghan Quinn!


Add it to your TBR--> http://bit.ly/2zY0Zuf

"Good Morning Malibu, it’s another beautiful day on the west coast! I'm Noely Clark, your host: and I'm in the market for love…”

When the publicity team of the new local restaurant, Going in Blind, began their search for a hot, local celebrity to promote the wildly popular eatery, they couldn’t have found a better person than me.

Outgoing? Check.
Single? Check.
Open to finding love? Check.

I signed up immediately.

A hopeless romantic with an exceedingly demanding schedule, I've found it impossible to find the man of my dreams—so Going in Blind seems too good to be true! That’s until they start setting me up on dates—three very different, very attractive, very distinct blind dates—and only one thing is for certain . . .

I’m in big trouble.

Good Morning Malibu,
I'm Noely Clark, and I have a choice to make.
The question is who will I choose; the suit, the rebel, or the jock.




About the Author:


Author, wife, adoptive mother, and peanut butter lover. Will dance for laughs, won’t eat anything spicy because you asked, but will squeeze boobs in replace of a hug. Grew up in Southern California (Temecula, anyone? Anyone?) lived in New York (the armpit of NY, not the city) and now resides in Colorado with my wife, son, two dogs, three cats, and my multiple book boyfriends. Loves love, anything romantic, and will die if I ever meet Tom Hanks. Yay, books!



Find me on Goodreads:

Visit my website: http://authormeghanquinn.com/

Monday, December 18, 2017

Signed by Marni Mann!

SBPRBanner-Signed-CoverReveal


Signed by Marni Mann Release Date: January 25th, 2018 Genre: Erotic Romance


MMSignedBookCover6x9_MEDIUM


A one-night stand with James Ryne, the hottest actress in LA, was a night I’d never forget… James: I can’t stop thinking about you. Brett: I didn’t know America’s sweetheart was such a dirty girl. James: It gets better. Brett: You’re too young for me. James: Eighteen’s the age of consent. Brett: The things I want to do to you right now… James: Are you ever going to tell me who you really are? Brett: The best you’ve ever had. That’s all you need to know. James: When are you coming back to LA? Brett: Next week—and you’d better not be wearing panties. Brett: What the hell did I just watch? James: Oh my God, Brett! It’s going viral! James: My life is ruined. My career. My reputation. James: Are you there? James: Will you let me explain? James: Brett? Brett: Forget everything I said before. Forget us. I tried to forget her…until she walked into my office, begging to get signed.



MMSignedBookCover6x9_BW_380.jpg


Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2kB65TU


About Marni:

Best-selling Author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Mann was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts sexy, titillating stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotion. A New Englander at heart, she now lives in Sarasota, Florida with her husband and their two dogs who subsequently have been characters in her books. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop working on her next novel, she’s scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling to new locations, and devouring fabulous books.
Connect with Marni: