Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Shelf Awareness by Katie Ashley Review

GVL04-BANNER-BT

"Don't miss this hilarious and sweet adventure in the Green Valley Library series. Five Stars!"--Aleatha Romig, New York Times bestselling author

Shelf Awareness, an all-new hilarious romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Katie Ashley is available now!

20190718_GVL04_Shelf Awareness_Ashley_KDP_FINAL
After catching her husband in a compromising position, Finley Granger finds herself in a new hell: reentering the dating world. When she moves in with her grandmother, her great-aunt, and their best friend, Finley finds herself surrounded by a trio of well-meaning yet bumbling matchmakers.
In spite of their efforts, Finley only has eyes for one person, and that’s Zeke Masters—the 6’4”, impossibly built, and ridiculously good-looking new man in town. Along with her nether regions, Finley’s journalistic spidey-senses tingle as to why he’s on sabbatical from Seattle. Is he on the lam or escaping a bad breakup? What’s his story?!?!
As Finley finds herself reluctantly drawn to the gorgeous IT guy, she can’t help but wonder: should she indulge in a rebound tryst with the mysterious Zeke, or has she finally met her match?
‘Shelf Awareness’ is a full-length contemporary romantic comedy, can be read as a standalone, and is book #4 in the Green Valley Library series, Green Valley World, Penny Reid Book Universe.
GVL04-LIVE
Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2lAahaG


Darra's Review:
This is such a bitter sweet story. Don't worry, only bitter in the beginning! All but 3 characters were lovable and it makes you like the Green Valley town. Which is always questionable when the town is so small and gossip is so loud. 
Finley was given a crap hand in the beginning, but life moves her back to live with Grambea and the trio of ladies. I guess the saying "when one door closes, another opens" is exacting what this book is about. 
And about Zeke, whats not to like? He is amazing and you will have to read the book to agree with me.
A great book that you should check out. I rate the book a 4.4 out of 5.



Except
As Zeke worked on uploading the census records, I hoisted one of the many boxes from the Henderson’s donation onto the table. It kicked up an epic dust cloud. I reached inside to pluck out one of the moldering tomes of historical literature. Wrinkling my nose, I fought the urge to sneeze. Instead, I cleared my throat. When it still felt like I had swallowed a wad of sawdust, I coughed. And that was my grievous mistake. The force of the cough dislodged the Ben Wa ball, sending it into an epic downward dive. Yes, ladies and gentlemen the Ben Wa ball had left the building. Whirling away from Zeke, I used my hand to try an inconspicuous crotch shuffle to send the ball back to its point of origin. What happened next was truly against the laws of motion. Because the universe apparently hated me, the ball escaped the confines of my thong. As it started its descent down my thigh, I squeaked and clamped my knees together. “Are you all right?” Zeke asked behind me. I threw a glance at him over my shoulder. “Uh, yeah, I . . .” Okay, I had no idea how I was going to get out of this one. It wasn’t like I could say, “Well, here’s the thing. The Ben Wa ball I was using to strengthen my pelvic floor muscles to keep my vagina healthy for the D just slipped out and is about to make a very unhappy trail down my leg.” “I think a bug bit me or something.” “Oh no. Want me to take a look?” “No!” When Zeke’s eyes widened at my outburst, I said, “Sorry. I’m okay.” “If you’re sure.” “Totally.” “I think I might’ve found something interesting for your research.” The only thing I was interested in at the moment was getting the Ben Wa ball out of my pants without Zeke seeing it. “Oh?” “I definitely see some Native American female names.” Damn him for being enthusiastic about my research. The last thing I wanted to do was walk the couple of steps back over to him while trying to keep a Ben Wa ball from rolling down my pants leg. Since I couldn’t see any other way out of it, I nodded. Gritting my teeth, I started shuffling over to him. When I started lurching like Frankenstein’s monster, Zeke tilted his head curiously at me. “Are you sure you’re okay?” “Yep. Totally fine,” I muttered. Just as I reached his chair, my knee shifted because of what I imagined was panic sweat overtaking me. As the ball became dislodged, I bit down on my lip to keep from squealing again. There was no saving the ball now or my humiliation for that matter. As soon as it plopped onto my shoe, I flung my foot, sending it ricocheting into the desk. Of course, it’s size caused it to make a tremendous ching-ching noise, which in turn caused Zeke to rip his attention away from the screen. “What was that?” “What was what?” I questioned innocently. He furrowed his brows at me. “You didn’t hear that noise?” “Uh, no.” Plastering a smile on my face, I said, “I’m sorry. I was just so into what you were saying.” Ignoring my response, Zeke quickly assessed the area around us. After I’d flung the ball away, it had come to a rest to the right of his desk chair. When he bent over to examine the ball, I inwardly began screaming noooooo while at the same time cursing Estelle for even bringing the Ben Wa ball into my orbit. Since the universe hadn’t tortured me quite enough yet, Zeke picked up the ball. “Interesting,” he murmured as he twisted it between his fingers. I decided it was best to play absolutely and completely clueless in this situation. “What is it?” Silently, I prayed he wouldn’t respond with, “It looks like one of those sex balls you shove up your cooch.” “I don’t know. Maybe a part off one of the desks or chairs. I should probably give it to maintenance, so they can check all the furniture in here.” Oh hell no. Without a second thought, I snatched the ball out of his hands. Since I did it rather abruptly, Zeke’s surprise was apparent on his face. Waving my free hand dismissively, I said, “Don’t bother yourself with that. I’ll take it to them.” “Thanks, Finley.” After wheezing out a breath, I replied, “You’re welcome.” I jerked my thumb over my shoulder. “I’ll go do that right now.” I didn’t bother waiting for Zeke to reply. Instead, I power walked right out of the history room. I’m sure if he was watching me he would have been puzzled at my miraculous recovery, considering I’d been limping earlier. At the first trash can I could find, I deposited the Ben Wa ball. It seemed abundantly clear that neither I nor my vagina were quite ready to handle the responsibility.
About Katie Ashley
Katie Ashley is a New York Times, USA Today, and Amazon Top Five Best-Selling author of both Indie and Traditionally published books. She lives outside of Atlanta, Georgia with her daughter, Olivia, her two rescue dogs named for Disney Princesses, Belle & Elsa, an out-numbered cat, Harry Potter, and one Betta fish. She has a slight obsession with Pinterest, The Golden Girls, Shakespeare, Harry Potter, and Star Wars.
Connect with Katie Ashley
Connect with Smartypants Romance

Monday, November 25, 2019

The Three Kiss Clause by Christopher Harlan Cover Reveal




Title: The Three Kiss Clause
Author: Christopher Harlan
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Cassy Roop, Pink Ink Designs
 Release Date: February 4, 2020



Blurb

Cormac Delaney was everything I hated about men—arrogant, smug and condescending, but he was also everything my body responded to—gorgeous, tall, brooding, and confident. Oh, and he happened to be a partner at the publishing company I was trying to get signed to. My book—“Fu*#$@Boys”—about how men are selfish, sex-crazed pigs—was one vote away from being published—his vote. But not only did he hate my book, he asked me a question that would change things between us forever:

“How can you be an expert on men when you’ve never been in a real relationship?”

He had a point, but I wasn’t about to let him know. Instead I did what any self-respecting writer and podcaster would do—I proposed a radical social experiment. Cormac and I would live together for one month as boyfriend and girlfriend. If he could change my mind about men I’d withdraw my book. If not, he’d agree to publish it.

My only condition? No sex, or anything physical, whatsoever.

I never thought he’d go for it, but I guess I was wrong about him, in more ways than one. Don’t get me wrong, I hate Cormac Delaney, even if he is easy on the eyes. . .fine, he’s good looking. . .alright, he’s hot as hell, but still! To do this I’m going to have to remind myself of a few things: we’re only an experiment, nothing more. He’s not the most gorgeous man I’ve ever seen in my life, he absolutely does not have a body that makes me tingle in all the right places, and I’m never, under any circumstances, going to let myself fall for him. . .

Right?


ADD TO GOODREADS





Pre-order Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






Author Bio


With an introverted mind and a sarcastic sense of humor, Christopher Harlan has been many things throughout his life. He started life as a mixed up mixed kid, like his protagonist, Logan, in his bestselling Young Adult novel “Away From Here”, and now spends his days writing stories. He’s published over 15 books in contemporary romance and young adult, and has no plans of stopping anytime soon. The one constant in his life has been his love of a good book, and his passion for telling stories. He was born and raised in Queens, New York. 


Author Links


Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Shelf Awareness by Katie Ashley Release Blitz

GVL04-BANNER-RB.jpg

“LOVED Shelf Awareness. It's sweet and funny and adorable and full of southern goodness! I just adore it!"--Tara Sivec, USA Today bestselling author

Shelf Awareness, an all-new hilarious romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Katie Ashley is available now!

                         20190718_GVL04_Shelf Awareness_Ashley_KDP_FINAL.jpg
After catching her husband in a compromising position, Finley Granger finds herself in a new hell: reentering the dating world. When she moves in with her grandmother, her great-aunt, and their best friend, Finley finds herself surrounded by a trio of well-meaning yet bumbling matchmakers.
In spite of their efforts, Finley only has eyes for one person, and that’s Zeke Masters—the 6’4”, impossibly built, and ridiculously good-looking new man in town. Along with her nether regions, Finley’s journalistic spidey-senses tingle as to why he’s on sabbatical from Seattle. Is he on the lam or escaping a bad breakup? What’s his story?!?!
As Finley finds herself reluctantly drawn to the gorgeous IT guy, she can’t help but wonder: should she indulge in a rebound tryst with the mysterious Zeke, or has she finally met her match?
‘Shelf Awareness’ is a full-length contemporary romantic comedy, can be read as a standalone, and is book #4 in the Green Valley Library series, Green Valley World, Penny Reid Book Universe.
GVL04-LIVE.jpg Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2lAahaG


Darra's Review:

This is such a bitter sweet story. Don't worry, only bitter in the beginning! All but 3 characters were lovable and it makes you like the Green Valley town. Which is always questionable when the town is so small and gossip is so loud. 
Finley was given a crap hand in the beginning, but life moves her back to live with Grambea and the trio of ladies. I guess the saying "when one door closes, another opens" is exacting what this book is about. 
And about Zeke, whats not to like? He is amazing and you will have to read the book to agree with me.
A great book that you should check out. I rate the book a 4.4 out of 5.

GVL04-TEASER02.jpg


                                                   KatieAshley

About Katie Ashley Katie Ashley is a New York Times, USA Today, and Amazon Top Five Best-Selling author of both Indie and Traditionally published books. She lives outside of Atlanta, Georgia with her daughter, Olivia, her two rescue dogs named for Disney Princesses, Belle & Elsa, an out-numbered cat, Harry Potter, and one Betta fish. She has a slight obsession with Pinterest, The Golden Girls, Shakespeare, Harry Potter, and Star Wars. Connect with Katie Ashley Facebook: http://bit.ly/2kuMzMP
Connect with Smartypants Romance

Tuesday, October 29, 2019

Stud Muffin by Jiffy Kate Review!

DB02-RBBANNER-SBPR

It’s hard to get revenge without getting a rap sheet.

Stud Muffin, an all-new friends-to-lovers standalone romance from Jiffy Kate, is available now!

20190718_DB02_Stud Muffin_Kate_KDP_FINAL

After Tempest Cassidy walks in on her husband banging her high school nemesis, her whole world gets turned upside down. She goes from being known as the Duchess of Muffins to the town crazy. Her new MO: revenge. Eventually, Tempest grows weary being arrested. Yet what choice does she have? If she’s not angry, then she’s simply . . . sad.
Just as she decides to get her life back on track, in walks Cage Erickson, the new bouncer at the local strip club. He’s scary-handsome and the polar opposite of her ex. She’s attracted to him, but she’s not looking for a rebound. He’s attracted to her, but he’s not looking for a serious relationship. So, they agree to be friends.
But when lines get blurred in the friend zone, will they both get burned? Or will it be a TKO?
'Stud Muffin' is a full-length contemporary romantic comedy, can be read as a standalone, and is book#2 in the Donner Bakery series, Green Valley World, Penny Reid Book Universe.
Copy of DB02-LIVE
Download your copy today!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/StudMuffin
Kobo: Coming Soon!
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2kkIo6o
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2khZoKt
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2m25z5P


Darra's Review,

It was awesome what Tempest did to her ex. That is what every woman wishes she can do, but I don't think anyone would bail me out. Probably one of the best break up ever. Now how the break up happened is a worst nightmare. This alone is the reason why you should read the book.
Now onto Cage. He is an easygoing guy that you can't help but like. They were meant to meet each other and they are the ying to his yang. He brings the best out of her. How perfect is that? 

I rate the book a 4.5 out of 5.

About Jiffy Kate
Jiffy Kate is the joint pen name for Jiff Simpson and Jenny Kate Altman. They’re co-writing besties who share a brain. They also share a love of cute boys, stiff drinks, and fun times.
Together, they’ve written over twenty stories. Their first published book, Finding Focus, was released in November 2015. Since then, they’ve continued to write what they know–southern settings full of swoony heroes and strong heroines.

Connect with Jiffy Kate
Connect with Smartypants Romance

Friday, October 25, 2019

Happy Trail Blog Tour Review (Park Ranger #1)

DP-HT-FBbannerBT

"Happy Trail was a feel good, funny and heartwarming adventure with the usual Daisy Prescott charm.."-- T. Gephart, USA Today bestselling author

Happy Trail, an all-new opposites attract standalone romance from USA Today bestselling author Daisy Prescott, is available now!

20190718_GVPR01_Happy Trail_Prescott_KDP_FINAL


A man of few words, Ranger Jay Daniels values the calm, quiet solitude of the Great Smoky Mountains. Never quite fitting in with either side of his family, he prefers the company of birds and trees to people.
Yeah, he’d most definitely prefer a bird—any bird, any bird at all, take a vulture for instance—to the human-tornado hybrid that just blew onto his peaceful stretch of the Appalachian Trail.
The path of true love never has run smooth for Olive Perry. After getting dumped and promptly abandoned in the middle of her multi-month hike, Olive swears off men. Determined to finish the long trek by herself, she doesn’t need a prince—or broody and taciturn ranger—to save her.
Yet, when an early snowstorm threatens the mountains, and Ranger Daniels is charged with getting hikers to safety, that includes hot-tempered Olive Perry. Snowed in and forced to share an abandoned cabin, can Olive’s heated intensity melt Jay’s cool reserve?
And if so, will this happy trail lead to true love? Or will their time together be just another bump in the road?
'Happy Trail' is a full-length contemporary romantic comedy, can be read as a standalone, and is book#1 in the Park Ranger series.


Darra's Review:

What a way to start off this hike for Olive! I liked this book. It had good characters despite the difference between the two. Jay is amazing from the beginning. I was Leary about Olive since her family is wealthy and it appeared that she lives that life of luxury. However she found her calling.
That's when Jay found her. Despite being opposite people, they worked out perfectly. Yeah, I got my happily ever after. She became the person I hoped for.

I rate the book a 4.3 out of 5. 


DP-HT-available1
Download today!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/HappyTrail
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2jXnfPc
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2kwOTmm


Excerpt
“Can we drop the pretense of not being trapped on the wrong side of the fence with whatever bloodthirsty beast is making such a sound?” I squint into the distance, hoping narrowing my eyes will give me super strength vision. It doesn’t. I step behind Ranger Daniels for protection. “What are you doing?” He twists his neck to look down at me. “Hiding. I believe you took an oath to protect and serve.” “Pfft. You’re confusing me with a police officer. I’m here to engage, educate, and empower.” He moves so he’s beside me. “You carry a gun, don’t you?” “Sometimes. Do you see a holster now?” I scan his hips and shake my head, allowing my eyes to linger on the tight fit of his uniform pants over his strong thighs and the thick belt at his narrow waist. Ranger Daniels is packing heat, but not of the pistol variety. Is it hot in here, or is it just me? A distinct braying reaches my ears. “Is that a donkey?” I tip my head. “What would a donkey be doing up here? Makes no sense.” “Ask him. Or her.” I point at the gray beast moving toward us. “I’m a city girl, but I’m pretty sure that’s an ass.” “Well, I’ll be damned.” Jay removes his hat. Maybe he plans to shoo away our attacker with it? The gray form ambles toward us, letting out a loud bray and revealing large teeth. “Should we be worried?” I’m standing behind Jay again. “About a donkey? They’re mostly docile. He’s probably just curious.” Shifting his attention forward, he addresses our new friend. “Hey there. Where’d you come from?” The donkey halts. “See? He’s fine. Probably thinks we’re bringing treats.” “And what will he do when he realizes we’re showing up to his house empty-handed?” I’m half mocking. In my world, not bringing a hostess gift is an unthinkable breach of etiquette. I have no idea about the social decorum for equines. “Let’s go.” Jay encourages me forward with a sweep of his hat. We take several steps and the donkey does the same without breaking eye contact, like we’re about to duel. There’s definitely a challenge, a mild threat in the eyes of our new foe. “Should we slowly retreat to the fence?” I whisper at Jay’s back. “Nah, we’re fine.” “Maybe he’s a guard donkey.” I slide a glance over my shoulder toward safety. We’re a dozen or so yards away, but it isn’t too late to make a quick escape. Jay’s eyes meet mine. “You know guard donkeys aren’t a thing.” “I’m a stranger in a strange land—anything’s possible.” I wait until he faces forward to stick my tongue out at him. He’s shaking his head and clearly not paying attention to me anymore as he stomps across the squishy field. Left with no choice, I follow after him. My boot slips in the mud, or donkey poop—it’s impossible to tell the difference. I squawk and flail my arms as I tumble forward in an awkward motion resembling the mating dance of an emu. The donkey’s ears prick up before flattening against his head. “Uh oh,” I murmur as I straighten up. “It’s fine,” Jay says for the dozenth time. Only he’s wrong.


About Daisy Prescott
Born and raised in San Diego, Daisy currently lives in a real life Stars Hollow in the Boston suburbs with her husband, their rescue dog, Mulder, and an imaginary house goat. When not writing about herself in the third person, Daisy can be found traveling, gardening, baking, or lost in a good book.
Connect with Daisy
Connect with Smartypants Romance

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Happy Trail by Daisy Prescott Release Blitz

DP-HT-FBbannerRB

"Happy Trail was a feel good, funny and heartwarming adventure with the usual Daisy Prescott charm.."-- T. Gephart, USA Today bestselling author

Happy Trail, an all-new opposites attract standalone romance from USA Today bestselling author Daisy Prescott, is available now!

20190718_GVPR01_Happy Trail_Prescott_KDP_FINAL


A man of few words, Ranger Jay Daniels values the calm, quiet solitude of the Great Smoky Mountains. Never quite fitting in with either side of his family, he prefers the company of birds and trees to people.
Yeah, he’d most definitely prefer a bird—any bird, any bird at all, take a vulture for instance—to the human-tornado hybrid that just blew onto his peaceful stretch of the Appalachian Trail.
The path of true love never has run smooth for Olive Perry. After getting dumped and promptly abandoned in the middle of her multi-month hike, Olive swears off men. Determined to finish the long trek by herself, she doesn’t need a prince—or broody and taciturn ranger—to save her.
Yet, when an early snowstorm threatens the mountains, and Ranger Daniels is charged with getting hikers to safety, that includes hot-tempered Olive Perry. Snowed in and forced to share an abandoned cabin, can Olive’s heated intensity melt Jay’s cool reserve?
And if so, will this happy trail lead to true love? Or will their time together be just another bump in the road?
'Happy Trail' is a full-length contemporary romantic comedy, can be read as a standalone, and is book#1 in the Park Ranger series.

DP-HT-available1
Download today!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/HappyTrail
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2jXnfPc
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2kwOTmm
About Daisy Prescott
Born and raised in San Diego, Daisy currently lives in a real life Stars Hollow in the Boston suburbs with her husband, their rescue dog, Mulder, and an imaginary house goat. When not writing about herself in the third person, Daisy can be found traveling, gardening, baking, or lost in a good book.
Connect with Daisy
Connect with Smartypants Romance

Thursday, October 17, 2019

Code of Conduct by April White Release Blitz

CS01-BANNERRB-SBPR copy

Sharp writing, layered characters, and wonderful tension flow through this book, along with a super-swoon-worthy hero and a kick ass heroine I just love.” -- Elizabeth Hunter, USA Today bestselling author

Code of Conduct, the first in the romantic suspense Cipher Security series of standalones, from April White is available now!

20190718_CS01_Code of Conduct_White_KDP_FINAL
There are three things you need to know about Shane P.I.
1) P.I. is not her last name, it's her job title,
2) Her specialty is catching cheaters, and
3) She's a superhuman - kind of.
Gabriel is a security expert for Cipher Security, and a former UN Peacekeeper with a fierce protective streak that finds its focus on the beautiful P.I.
Their attraction is like an elephant in a room full of breakable things, and figuring out how to trust each other with their hearts, and maybe their lives, is the most fragile thing of all.
'Code of Conduct' is a full-length romantic suspense novel, can be read as a standalone, and is book#1 in the Cipher Security series, Knitting in the City World, Penny Reid Universe.
CS01-LIVE
Download your copy today!
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2m0Tjm3
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2lZklKt
About April White
April White has been a film producer, private investigator, bouncer, teacher and screenwriter. She has climbed in the Himalayas, survived a shipwreck, and lived on a gold mine in the Yukon. She and her husband share their home in Southern California with two extraordinary boys and a lifetime collection of books.
Her first novel, Marking Time is the 2016 winner of the Library Journal Indie E-Book Award for YA Literature, and all five books in the Immortal Descendants series are on the Amazon Top 100 lists in Time Travel Romance and Historical Fantasy.
Connect with April
Connect with Smartypants Romance