Saturday, December 22, 2018

Promised Hearts by Lindsay Detwiler Blog Tour

Title: Promised Hearts
Series: Lines in the Sand, bk 4
Genre: Romantic Comedy/Contemporary Romance
Release Date: December 1, 2018
Publisher: Hot Tree Publishing
Cover Designer: Claire Smith

 Available now! 
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2C1PlPZ
All other links: books2read.com/promised-hearts
How could we be anything but forever to each other when our lives are so irresolutely melded together?

Two years ago, Avery Johannas swore she wouldn’t give her heart to another man again—and then Jesse Pearce changed her mind. Now, with wedding bells getting ready to ring, Avery’s relying on her friends to get her through all the hectic wedding planning. However, she’ll have to let go of the past in order to say “I do” one more time and take the risk again.

Avery and Jesse’s relationship isn’t the only one changing. Reed’s role as wedding planner makes Lysander realize all he is missing. With wedding fever in the ocean air, will the two be ready to take the next big step as well—or will Lysander be left craving the promise of forever?

As the couples from Midsummer Nights get ready for Avery’s big day, they’ll pull together in a memorable way—and the surprise twist up their sleeves is sure to make fans of the Lines in the Sand series swoon.

One year, a love for fried pickles, a new painting business, and a sweet proposal at Midsummer Nights. That’s what it’s taken for me to open my heart up to marriage again and point me in the direction of the aisle.
In truth, maybe I’ve been waiting for this moment all along and just didn’t know it. Maybe all those years with Chris really were just a way to bide my time until the real love of my life, one I couldn’t even imagine then, came along.
Jesse Pearce is, in all fairness, nothing like the man I once said “I do” to. He’s taught me that love isn’t about giving up your dreams. It’s not an either/or situation. Real love, the kind I have with him, only makes your dreams stronger, your love a little bit surer. So when Jesse proposed last year, I said something I never thought I’d say again—I said yes.
As I pop the sunglasses on my head and prepare to head out the door to meet with Reed, my wedding planner and one of my best friends, I think about how not so long ago, this would have seemed impossible. There was a time before Jesse when I thought marriage was a swear word, a wretched contract I’d never enter into again.
But here I am, ready to say “I do” in a couple of short months, ready to walk down that aisle. In so many ways, I can’t wait. I’m ready to do this, to commit to that green-eyed man who stole my heart from the first tattoo he gave me.
Still, despite the fact that my love is unwavering and I know my decision is a good thing, I’ve also learned this along the way—weddings are never, ever easy. And they’re never, ever without the bumps in the road.
I try to tell myself it’s all going to be okay, that these shaky legs will carry me down that aisle just fine. I tell myself it’s different this time, and that it’s going to be smooth sailing.
Still, as I get into my car and drive over to Reed and Lysander’s to talk ribbon colors, veils, and all sorts of details I had no idea were important, I can’t help but recognize the nerves rising inside.
And no matter how sure I want to be that this decision is the perfect one for me, I don’t think I can completely quiet the voice inside my head and the voice spewing from my mother’s mouth—the voice that says maybe, just maybe, this is going to end in another disaster.

 Available now! 
* * * 
 Lines in the Sand Series 

Inked Hearts
(book 1)
On sale for half price!

Wild Hearts
(book 2)

Hidden Hearts
(prequel)

Texan Hearts
(book 3)

books2read.com/texan-hearts

A high school English teacher, an author, and a fan of anything pink and/or glittery, Lindsay's the English teacher cliché; she love cats, reading, Shakespeare, and Poe.

She currently lives in her hometown with her husband, Chad (her junior high sweetheart); their cats, Arya, Amelia, Alice, and Bob; and their Mastiff, Henry.

Lindsay's goal with her writing is to show the power of love and the beauty of life while also instilling a true sense of realism in her work. Some reviewers have noted that her books are not the “typical romance.” With her novels coming from a place of honesty, Lindsay examines the difficult questions, looks at the tough emotions, and paints the pictures that are sometimes difficult to look at. She wants her fiction to resonate with readers as realistic, poetic, and powerful. Lindsay wants women readers to be able to say, “I see myself in that novel.” She wants to speak to the modern woman’s experience while also bringing a twist of something new and exciting. Her aim is for readers to say, “That could happen,” or “I feel like the characters are real.” That’s how she knows she's done her job.

Lindsay's hope is that by becoming a published author, she can inspire some of her students and other aspiring writers to pursue their own passions. She wants them to see that any dream can be attained and publishing a novel isn’t out of the realm of possibility.

a Rafflecopter giveaway
 Riding the Lines Submissions

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Cover Reveal for Finding Me by Stacey Johnston

***COVER REVEAL***
Title: Finding Me
Author: Stacey Johnston
Release: January 31st 2019
Genre: Women's Fiction | Drama | Self Discovery


#ComingSoon #FindingMe #StaceyJohnston #CoverReveal #SelfDiscovery
Synopsis:
Do you like stories?
I know a few that might peak your interest.
Take your pick.
If you’re into intrigue and mystery I have stories galore and I can even share some horror stories that would make the hairs on the back of your neck stand up. If it’s romance your seeking I may know a story or two, or maybe you’re in need of a romantic comedy to brighten your day.
All of those are great, but how about I share with you some of mine.
I dare you to join me on a journey of self-discovery.




Author Bio:

Stacey Johnston was raised in Perth, Western Australia. She is a wife and mum to four children.

Having been an avid reader most of her life, Stacey finds herself most at ease when she can lose herself in stories of romance and mystery.

Stacey has a creative way of bringing suspense into her stories which keeps her reader hanging onto every word to find out how it ends

Author Links:

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/author/staceyjohnston
Google: https://staceyjohnstonauthor.blogspot.com.au/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorstaceyjohnston/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/author_stacey
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/staceyjohnstonauthor/
Pinterest : https://www.pinterest.com.au/staceyandkevin/
Email: staceyjohnston43@gmail.com
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14981304.Stacey_Johnston
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/stacey-johnston

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Gold & Ink by Ally Sky Release Blitz

***RELEASE BLITZ***
Title: Gold & Ink
Author: Ally Sky
Goodreads: https://goo.gl/A4wUBa
Genre: Contemporary Romance
                                        
                                                        *** Purchase Links ***
                                                   Amazon - https://amzn.to/2AlLewW
                                                   Amazon US https://goo.gl/epAia8
                                                  Amazon UK https://goo.gl/D9ssKW
                                                  Amazon AU https://goo.gl/LCJsDW
                                                  Amazon CA https://goo.gl/7vA98i


                                   

***Synopsis***
"Gold and Ink" is the second installment of the explosive "true colors" trilogy. The book follows the story of Talia and Ben as they struggle to find the courage to restore the love they lost.
Blurb:
Devastated and betrayed, Talia Blum has escaped to Barcelona to avoid dealing with the consequences of her actions.
Far away from Ben Storm, the man she loves, who broke her heart to pieces, all she wants is to disappear. But when faced with reality and forced to return to London, avoiding Ben is no longer an option and love has a way of unexpectedly appearing.
As Ben and Talia's love reignites, they find themselves in unfamiliar territory. They both have to learn to compromise and sacrifice if they ever want a life together. They both have to face their past and their own demons. Can their love endure the obstacles that come their way. Or will they finally lose the future they've dreamed and fought so hard for?
#AllySky #GoldandInk #NewRelease #Romance #Damaged #Love


***Author Links***

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Happily Ever Habits by Staci Hart Now Available

fb-HEA-Habits-cover.jpg
Happily Ever Habits, an all-new novella from the Bad Habits Series by Staci Hart is available now!
HeH-novella-cover.jpg
Who has babies? Who's getting married? Who has a horrible pun battle, and who tosses their cookies? Find out in this 30,000 word epilogue novella that follows the Habits crew through their very own happy endings.
fb-HEA-novella-nowlive.jpg
Grab your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Start the series today with With a Twist!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/WithaTwist
About the Author
unnamed-2.jpg
Staci has been a lot of things up to this point in her life -- a graphic designer, an entrepreneur, a seamstress, a clothing and handbag designer, a waitress. Can't forget that. She's also been a mom, with three little girls who are sure to grow up to break a number of hearts. She's been a wife, though she's certainly not the cleanest, or the best cook. She's also super, duper fun at a party, especially if she's been drinking whiskey.
From roots in Houston to a seven year stint in Southern California, Staci and her family ended up settling somewhere in between and equally north, in Denver. They are new enough that snow is still magical. When she's not writing, she's reading, sleeping, gaming, or designing graphics.
Connect with Staci:
Join Her Reader Group Here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/stacihart/

Monday, November 5, 2018

Such Violent Delights Cover Reveal

Such Violent Delights: A Holiday Paranormal Romance Anthology



12 all new stories from your favorite paranormal romance authors. From Heaven to Hell, fae worlds, superheroes, and even through the looking glass, these holiday themed short stories bring a whole new meaning to the 12 days of Christmas.

All proceeds from the sale of the anthology will be donated to charity.

Featuring:

Stacey Marie Brown – Descending Into Madness (A Winterland Tale)
Chantal Fernando – Suck Me
Jessica Florence – Hero Holiday Trials
Amelia Hutchins – Oh, Holy Knight (Wicked Knights Series)
S.L. Jennings – Devil’s Darling (A Se7en Sinners Short)
Amo Jones – DYAVOL
Knox & Miers – Deck the Halls (A Halfblood Huntress Prequel)
Kim Loraine – On A Cold Winter’s Night
Anne Malcom – Buried Destiny
R. Scarlett – The Winter Solstice
Alice K. Wayne – The Nutcrackers (A Breed Christmas Short)

Cover Designer: Jay Aheer of Simply Defined Art
https://www.facebook.com/Simply-Defined-Art-1622658254619778/

Release Date: November 13, 2018

Available at a special preorder price: books2read.com/SuchViolentDelights

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Review: I Bet You by Ilsa Madden-Mills!



IBY-SBPRBANNER-BT.jpg

She’s the one bet I can’t resist...

Wall Street Journal bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills returns with an all-new swoon-fest of a novel about what happens when you look beyond labels and take a chance on love.

I Bet You, an all-new sexy college romance standalone is available NOW!

I-BET-You-REALFINAL-3.jpg


Sexy Athlete: I bet you…
Penelope Graham: Burn in hell, quarterback.
The late night text is random but Penelope knows exactly who “Sexy Athlete” is. And why she shouldn't take his wager.
Ryker Voss.
Football star.
Walks on water and God's gift to women.
Just ask him.
His bet? He promises Penelope he’ll win her the heart of the nerdy guy she’s been crushing on. His plan—good old-fashioned jealousy. Once her crush sees her kissing Ryker, he'll realize what he's missing. Sounds legit, right? The only question is…why is Ryker being so nice to her?
Penelope Graham.
Virgin.
Lover of sparkly vampires and calculus.
His mortal enemy.
Penelope knows she shouldn’t trust a jock, but what’s a girl to do when she needs a date to Homecoming? And Ryker’s keeping a secret, another bet, one that could destroy Penelope’s heart forever.
Will the quarterback score the good girl or will his secret mean everyone loses at this game of love?


IBY-AN
Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/IBetYouIMM
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2vLgSkX

Darra's Review:

The story was quite interesting. I want to punch people in the face knowing the title of the book. I could not help to think about She's All That. Popular sports guys that have no care in the world. However Ryker proved me wrong. I am not a super fan of the sports characters but I have made and an exception for him. Penelope is trying to live her life on her own. Working, going to school and being involved with a sorority. So both characters do not want anything to get in their way. What can you do when you find the person you love?

You will find out. Two characters you hope that find each other. I rate the book a 4.4

Sunny's Review:

This book was a quick read and I enjoyed it. I liked both characters. Penelope was a typical college girl. She worked, was in a sorority and went to classes. She was not over the top nerdy or sorority girl. She just seemed pretty normal. Ryker seemed pretty normal too. He was a bit of a manwhore in the past but he had calmed down and was concentrating on his future. I loved that it was not an insta-love where he saw Penelope and just dropped all other girls. Ryker seemed very focused and mature even though he was doing some very juvenile tricks too. I liked the banter between the characters and it was a good story. 

I am giving this book 4.4 stars. Since it is getting cold in Texas this week, I recommend you get this book, snuggle in and get to reading!

Excerpt:

Penelope
I stand in front of the mirror in the restroom and gasp. Holy moly, I’m a total disaster. Red is on my shirt, my neck, my cheek, and there’s even a dab in my hair. I let out a heavy sigh as I wipe at it with a wet paper towel. At least my hair is auburn and the red will just blend right in. I scrub at the stain on my shirt, but all I end up doing is making a giant wet spot. “Forget it,” I mutter to myself a few minutes later as I straighten my lopsided messy bun and adjust my glasses. My makeup is faded, and I reach into my apron for a tube of cherry red lipstick then quickly swipe it over my mouth. Like that’s going to improve the situation. I need a makeover and new clothes stat. I walk out of the restroom and take in Sugar’s Bar and Grill, a restaurant in Magnolia, Mississippi. The dinner rush is over, but a few stragglers will come in, mostly college students. Only a block from campus, Sugar’s has a modern farmhouse feel with galvanized steel light fixtures, pale pine floors, and straight-back metal chairs, but the food…well, that’s what keeps the place hopping. It’s the only restaurant near campus to get anything you want served up with a side of fresh fried green tomatoes. Their menu also features Southern classics, such as chicken and dumplings or macaroni and cheese with bacon sprinkled on top. Just thinking about it makes my stomach rumble. I was so wrapped up in writing during my break that I forgot to eat. I sigh and head to the football table, where they promptly hand over the money. “Nice doing business with you, boys,” I say before flouncing off, feeling Ryker’s eyes on me the entire time. What’s his deal with me? I mean, you’d think he’d want to avoid me because of the article, but it’s as if his mission is to be around me as much as he can. In fact, I’m not even sure he knew who I was before I wrote it since we don’t run in the same circles. I suspect he’s torturing me. I push him out of my head and walk over to a table that needs bussing, picking up half-empty soda glasses and putting them on my tray. The door chimes, signaling that someone has come in, and I raise my head to see— Whoa. I freeze. Bring out the angels and cue the hallelujah chorus. Now that’s the kind of man I should be writing sexy scenes about. Standing at the door is Connor Dimpleshitz—yes, his surname is unfortunate, but his IQ makes up for it. I’ve been crushing on him since our sociology class last semester. Framed by a golden halo of sunlight as it glints through the windows, I decide he’s what would happen if Albert Einstein and Henry Cavill had a baby. “A hot genius. The perfect unicorn,” I murmur to myself. I chew on my lip, debating on whether to mosey up to him and say hi or hide. Hide wins. I know, I’m a little ridiculous, especially since we have calculus together this semester and he’ll obviously see me at some point in class. But then I’ll have good hair and ketchup-free clothes. I quickly survey the possibilities for my escape as the hostess seats him in another server’s section. My eyes land on the right side of the restaurant, where I could make a mad dash for the kitchen, but he’s bound to see me darting since I’d have to walk past him. Plus, I want to hang around and watch him without him knowing. I come to a decision. Wrangling the tray of half-empty sodas I cleared, I quickstep it over to the back left corner, the farthest away from the double doors of the entrance. I maneuver my body into an awkward hunkering position behind a huge potted plant with wide fan-shaped leaves. At least five feet tall with a gnarly brown trunk, the green monster is perfect camouflage. I peek around a big leaf that’s in dire need of a good dusting,judging by the motes floating around. Feeling paranoid that someone is a witness to my absurdity, I throw a quick glance over my shoulder to make sure no one’s around. Ryker. Shit. He’s staring at me from the football table, and there’s a glint in his gaze, as if he’s wondering what I’m doing. I scowl and stick my tongue out at him. He makes me feel so rebellious and flustered and…excited. I can’t even stop myself. Ugh. His expression deepens in amusement, and I grimace, realizing my butt is sticking out. His annoying eyebrow jacks up and says, What the hell are you doing? With eye telepathy I tell him to mind his own freaking business. I pointedly turn my back on him and focus on The Unicorn. A few seconds later, a familiar deep voice resonates from behind me, making me start. “You look a little flustered, Penelope. Spying on someone for your next story, perhaps?” I freeze. Blink. His voice is husky and lower than before when he was calling me garçon, the tone reminding me of languid summer nights under a starry Southern sky while he gives me deep, passionate kisses— Good Lord.Stop your daydreaming.Must. Stop. Reading. Romances. I heave out a sigh and turn around to face Ryker. What the hell does he want now? *** “I don’t submit to the Wildcat Weekly anymore,” I say. I worked for them most of last year, covering the home games and a few random articles. With a dad who was in the NFL, I know a lot about football, but when Sugar’s offered me more hours, I took it. “No more football stories, huh?” I shrug, my gaze taking in his chiseled cheekbones, the curve of his full lips, the hint of scruff on his jaw. Dammit, why is he so gorgeous? “What can I say? I covered the most fascinating story last semester—you. Guess I went out on a high note.” He nods, taking that dig. “I always noticed you at the games.” I scoff. “I didn’t think girls like me were on your radar.” “You sat near the third row at the fifty-yard line taking notes at every home game.” His eyes drift over me. “And I didn’t say you were on my radar.” “Really? Sounds like you did.” “Trust me, I have more discriminating tastes.” He shrugs. “Why, how sweet of you.” My Southern accent has thickened, the way it does when I’m sassy. It’s one thing to know he doesn’t like me, but for him to say I’m not up to his standards…well. “Did you pop over here just to be nice?” He exhales and rakes a hand through his hair, calling attention to the lighter strands that have been bleached by the sun. “Honestly, I’m not sure why I came over here.” A conflicted expression crosses his face as he tugs at his collar. My eyes stare at the myriad of curly blond chest hairs that are poking out from the V-neck of the light blue Oxford he’s wearing with the sleeves rolled up to his elbows. “I just wanted to make sure you were okay from the ketchup getting all over you, but everything I’m saying is coming out wrong.” Oh. This is different. And not what I expected. “I’m fine, Baby Llama. No need to worry. You can go. Your girlfriends are waiting for you.” I tilt my head back toward the football table. He doesn’t budge. “Baby Llama?” An amused grin flashes over his face. I shrug. It’s been my private nickname for him since sophomore year when I stumbled upon him coming out of an upstairs bathroom at the Tau house after a shower with only a white towel wrapped around his trim waist. Some jersey chaser was with him. His hairy chest had both shocked my virgin sensibilities and excited me at the same time. The unruly curls just made him seem more naked, as if I’d seen his cock. Much to my dismay, I’d later dream about rolling around on that bed of golden curls. Seriously, who takes a shower with a chick in the middle of a kegger? Ryker Voss, that’s who. Because he can. And girls do whatever he wants. But not this one. I respect the game—even love it—but I don’t fall for football players, especially high and mighty quarterbacks who think they walk on water. My dad was the star player at Waylon twenty years ago, and trust me, I know how they operate. They get what they want and then they walk out, leaving broken hearts everywhere. “Have you ever seen a real llama?” he asks, continuing our conversation. It’s as if he’s actually trying to be nice. “I saw one at a safari park once. Little bugger tried to eat my hand off when I fed him, but he was cute. Maybe you need a poster of one in your room so when you see it, you’ll think about me. I’ll even sign it for you.” And there’s the cocky again. “Buy me one. I’ll throw darts at it.” “Damn, you never stop.” He huffs out a laugh, his eyes lingering on my neck. “Oh, there’s a bit of ketchup here too,” he says, reaching out to glide his finger across the top of my collar, his knuckles barely brushing against my neck. The feather-light touch is brief and not sexual, yet my body hums, tendrils of sparks racing over my skin. I suck in a breath and catch his scent, warm and spicy with hints of leather and sandalwood. He blinks and clears his throat. “Um, I actually have this cleaner stuff that I spray on my practice clothes. It’s a miracle worker. You’re welcome to borrow it. Of course, you’d have to come by the football dorm to pick it up. We could even do laundry together if you wanted?” He says the words softly, as if they’re nothing,and I’m staring at him full on. Do our laundry together? I suspect Ryker Voss is flirting with me, though not well. The pimply-faced checkout boy at Big Star has better lines than this. Yet… Something warm grows inside my stomach and then flutters around, the sputtering of newborn butterflies. He is the hottest guy on campus. Still, I remind myself he’s a player, gather my resolve, and shoot those butterflies down. “You’re being weird, Ryker.” “Because I’m being nice? Yeah. New year, new start. I want to forget all the bad stuff from last semester.” He pauses. “And the article you wrote.” “Is that right? Even the part where I said you dishonored the sport and were a disgrace to college players everywhere?” He stares down at his hands. “I had my reasons for what happened.” So I heard. He got involved in the fighting to help his friend and fellow teammate Maverick save his disabled sister. “Ah, well, I did write a follow-up article, but it wasn’t nearly as popular as the first one.” He shrugs, and somehow, he’s closer now. I stare into his thickly lashed cerulean eyes and blink at the force of them. His irises…God, someone should name a crayon after them. “So…do you want to do laundry together sometime?” This again? My mouth parts. “What? Like a date?” “Yeah.” I blink rapidly, my brain trying to wrap about this new Ryker. “No. I’m sure you already have jersey chasers lined up outside your dorm vying to do your laundry. I’ve heard they actually beg to rub your shoulders and do your homework. I imagine they even fight to be the one to suck your sweet little toes.” I come to an abrupt halt. Suck his toes? SUCK HIS TOES? OMG. Where did that random comment come from? I don’t have a foot fetish. I blame it on his presence and carry on. “And don’t worry about me—I don’t need your laundry advice. A little ketchup never hurt anyone.” Determination crosses his face and with a flurry of movement, he drops a small piece of paper onto the tray I’m holding. I stare down at it. Sexy as Hell Athlete is written in masculine handwriting with a phone number after it. I look back up at him, my eyes tracing the enigmatic half-smile on his face. “I wrote it down for you earlier and wanted to give it to you after the ketchup thing, but I chickened out.” Several seconds go by. “Will you give me yours?” he asks after a few moments of us just standing here. “My what?” “Number.” He grins. I indicate the tray and my obvious impediment. “I don’t have any paper on me.” “Just tell me. I’ll remember.” I’m flustered, and that’s the only reason I rattle off my phone number. He grins and repeats it back to me. He lowers his voice in a conspiratorial way. “So…you’re watching someone, I take it. Anyone I know?” Feeling bemused by his attention, I shake my head, quickly losing control of this situation. “For a writer, you seem to be at a loss for words. Do I make you speechless, Penelope?” I scoff. “No.” “I’m curious as to what has your attention back here.” He slides in next to me behind the plant, his shoulder brushing against mine. He’s a giant next to my slender frame, and all at once, I feel protected and safe, which is entirely wrong. It’s probably his male pheromones, lulling me into softness before the kill—and damn if it isn’t working. He murmurs something about us hiding together and spying on people, but I’m distracted because my face is up close and personal with the chest hair that pokes out of his shirt. I want to trail my fingers through it and see if it’s as soft as it looks. He smells like alpha male and sex. Hard, passionate sex that makes you orgasm fast and furious. Not that I have any firsthand knowledge of that, of course, but I have my fantasies. Gird your loins, Penelope. Resist the quarterback. But I’m getting sucked in. I blame it on the dimple that appears when he smiles. My stomach does that fluttering thing again, and this time, I can’t shoo the butterflies away. I’m weak. I move my eyes up the strong column of his tanned throat to meet his gaze. At least ten seconds go by as we take each other in. What. Is. Happening? “You’re pretty,” he murmurs. “Have I ever told you that?” “We don’t usually talk except for when I take your order.” His hand reaches up and briefly touches a piece of my hair that’s fallen out of my topknot. He rubs it between his fingers. “Your hair…it’s—” “Auburn,” I manage, clearing my throat. “It reminds me of a new penny, the way the amber color catches the light…” His voice trails off, and he bites his bottom lip. “God, that has to be the stupidest thing I’ve ever said.” “You have worse lines. Tell me, is doing laundry code for sex?” I say, staring up at him. I’m itching to straighten my glasses, a nervous reflex, but my hands are holding the tray. “I only use lines on jersey chasers. You’re the kind of girl I have to work for.” “What about your discriminating tastes?” “Pure bluff. I think we have a real connection, Penelope.” His face is closer now, and I swallow, wondering how we must look to everyone else in the restaurant. I realize that in the process of talking, we’ve backed up to the wall behind the plant, and I figure the only table we’re visible to is the football one, but I don’t tear my eyes away from Ryker to check. “You smell like rainbows,” he says. My chest rises. I’m enjoying his full-court press. It’s…intoxicating. “What does a rainbow smell like?” “Sweet and delicious.” “It’s the suckers.” His eyes land on my lips, and it almost feels as if he’s touched them. Heat rushes over my skin. “The red ones are my favorite. I think they’re cherry or strawberry or raspberry…definitely not cranberry…that’s disgusting,” I say, rambling, feeling disoriented. “It’s crazy, but I really want to kiss you right now,” he murmurs. My eyes drift over his shoulder to where Connor’s table is. I can’t see his face, but I know he’s there, and even though I’m drugged by Ryker’s proximity, I remind myself he’s the one I should kiss. Not Ryker. Ryker is a player—just like my dad was. He watches the direction of my gaze and follows it. “You’ve been watching Dimples hitz, haven’t you?” he says, a frown line appearing on his forehead. “Are you into him?” My stomach dips. “Why would you say that?” “Because you hightailed it over here when he walked in and you’ve been hiding ever since. So, I figure he either did you wrong or you’re infatuated, and since I haven’t heard any gossip about you and him, I’m guessing you must have a thing for him.” Abort! Abort!He knows too much! Sanity slowly returns to my brain in small increments, and I take a deep breath, orienting myself as questions race through my head. What if he uses my crush against me? Maybe he wants revenge for the article. I don’t know! Flustered and unsure, my eyes dart around the restaurant, looking for an exit so I don’t have to answer his question. My gaze lands on the football table he came from, and I notice Archer watching us with focused interest, a calculating look on his face as he whips his eyes from me to Ryker. He leans over and whispers to Blaze, who turns to peer in our direction. I pause, my brain analyzing and decoding. Why is Archer suddenly interested in what Ryker is doing over here with me—especially when there’s a pretty co-ed sitting right next to him, tracing little circles on his bicep? Yet Archer’s eagle eyes are onus. Watchful. I notice all three players at the table have suddenly given us their attention, anticipation evident on their faces. Alarms go off in my head and things start to click into place. How nice he was to me. How we ‘have a connection’. Yeah, right. Mortification washes over me. How could I not have seen it sooner? God, I am an idiot.I was so distracted… I’m a bet. A stupid freaking bet. I feel like someone just punched me in the gut. My survival instinct tells me to get away from Ryker, and obviously,I could just walk away and hold my head high, but I want to make a point and show those football players they can’t toy with me. I release the tray I’ve been balancing for what seems like days in his direction. The contents of the glasses spill out and crash to the floor, watered-down soda and ice drenching us before dripping down to the floor. The plastic glasses make a horrible clattering noise on the wooden floors, and I imagine most everyone in the restaurant heard it. I don’t look to see their faces. I only glare at Ryker. He jumps back and stares down at the mess on his khaki pants then looks back at me. “Remind me to never bring up Dimpleshitz again.” “Stop your games, Ryker.” His face stills. “What games?” My teeth snap together. Enough.


Love football heroes and nerdy heroines?
Start the series of standalones today with I DARE YOU

Download your copy now or Read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/IDareYou
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/IDareYouHookUp
About the Author Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and USA Today best-selling author Ilsa Madden-Mills writes about strong heroines and sexy alpha males that sometimes you just want to slap. She's best known for her angsty, heartfelt new adult college romances. A former high school English teacher, she adores all things Pride and Prejudice; Mr. Darcy is her ultimate hero. She's also addicted to frothy coffee beverages, Vampire Diaries, and any kind of book featuring unicorns and sword-wielding females.
Join her Unicorn Girls FB group for special excerpts, prizes, and snarky fun!

Connect with Ilsa

Ilsa Logo

Stay up to date with Ilsa by joining her mailing list: http://bit.ly/2MkYqK4 Website: http://www.ilsamaddenmills.com/

Monday, October 29, 2018

I Bet You by Ilsa Madden-Mills is LIVE!!!!

IBY-SBPRBANNER-RB.jpg

She’s the one bet I can’t resist...

Wall Street Journal bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills returns with an all-new swoon-fest of a novel about what happens when you look beyond labels and take a chance on love.

I Bet You, an all-new sexy college romance standalone is LIVE!

I-BET-You-REALFINAL-3.jpg

Sexy Athlete: I bet you…
Penelope Graham: Burn in hell, quarterback.
The late night text is random but Penelope knows exactly who “Sexy Athlete” is. And why she shouldn't take his wager.
Ryker Voss.
Football star.
Walks on water and God's gift to women.
Just ask him.
His bet? He promises Penelope he’ll win her the heart of the nerdy guy she’s been crushing on. His plan—good old-fashioned jealousy. Once her crush sees her kissing Ryker, he'll realize what he's missing. Sounds legit, right? The only question is…why is Ryker being so nice to her?
Penelope Graham.
Virgin.
Lover of sparkly vampires and calculus.
His mortal enemy.
Penelope knows she shouldn’t trust a jock, but what’s a girl to do when she needs a date to Homecoming? And Ryker’s keeping a secret, another bet, one that could destroy Penelope’s heart forever.
Will the quarterback score the good girl or will his secret mean everyone loses at this game of love?

IBY-AN.jpg

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/IBetYouIMM
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2vLgSkX
Love football heroes and nerdy heroines?
Start the series of standalones today with I DARE YOU
Download your copy now or Read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/IDareYou
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/IDareYouHookUp


Ilsa Logo.jpg

About the Author Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and USA Today best-selling author Ilsa Madden-Mills writes about strong heroines and sexy alpha males that sometimes you just want to slap. She's best known for her angsty, heartfelt new adult college romances. A former high school English teacher, she adores all things Pride and Prejudice; Mr. Darcy is her ultimate hero. She's also addicted to frothy coffee beverages, Vampire Diaries, and any kind of book featuring unicorns and sword-wielding females.
Join her Unicorn Girls FB group for special excerpts, prizes, and snarky fun!
Connect with Ilsa
Stay up to date with Ilsa by joining her mailing list: http://bit.ly/2MkYqK4 Website: http://www.ilsamaddenmills.com/