Wednesday, September 19, 2018

I Bet You Cover Reveal by Ilsa Madden-Mills

IBY-SBPRBANNER-CR.jpg

Wall Street Journal bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills returns with an all-new swoon-fest of a novel about what happens when you look beyond labels and take a chance on love.

I Bet You, an all-new sexy college romance standalone is coming October 29th, and we have the hot new cover!

I-BET-You-REALFINAL-3.jpg
Sexy Athlete: I bet you…
Penelope Graham: Burn in hell, quarterback.
The late night text is random but Penelope knows exactly who “Sexy Athlete” is. And why she shouldn't take his wager.
Ryker Voss.
Football star.
Walks on water and God's gift to women.
Just ask him.
His bet? He promises Penelope he’ll win her the heart of the nerdy guy she’s been crushing on. His plan—good old-fashioned jealousy. Once her crush sees her kissing Ryker, he'll realize what he's missing. Sounds legit, right? The only question is…why is Ryker being so nice to her?
Penelope Graham.
Virgin.
Lover of sparkly vampires and calculus.
His mortal enemy.
Penelope knows she shouldn’t trust a jock, but what’s a girl to do when she needs a date to Homecoming? And Ryker’s keeping a secret, another bet, one that could destroy Penelope’s heart forever.
Will the quarterback score the good girl or will his secret mean everyone loses at this game of love?

Cover Designer: Shanoff Designs
Photographer: Wander Aguiar
Model: Steven
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publishing Date: October 29, 2018
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2vLgSkX

Be notified as soon as I BET YOU goes live: TEXT “ROMANCE” to 21000
Start the series of standalones today with I DARE YOU

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/IDareYou
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/IDareYouHookUp

About the Author Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and USA Today best-selling author Ilsa Madden-Mills writes about strong heroines and sexy alpha males that sometimes you just want to slap. She's best known for her angsty, heartfelt new adult college romances. A former high school English teacher, she adores all things Pride and Prejudice; Mr. Darcy is her ultimate hero. She's also addicted to frothy coffee beverages, Vampire Diaries, and any kind of book featuring unicorns and sword-wielding females.
Join her Unicorn Girls FB group for special excerpts, prizes, and snarky fun!
                                   Ilsa Logo.jpg
Connect with Ilsa
Stay up to date with Ilsa by joining her mailing list: http://bit.ly/2MkYqK4 Website: http://www.ilsamaddenmills.com/

You & Me by Melody Eve is Live!

Y&M-SBPRBANNER-RB.jpg

You & Me, the stunning conclusion to the Together Duet by Melody Eve is LIVE!

                         You&Me-ebook.jpg
After six years of watching over her, Roman finally made his move. Now he and Aria are in the middle of an unexpected whirlwind romance.
Well, unexpected for Aria at least.
Now that he has her, Roman will do everything in his power to make sure she's safe. Convinced that it’s Aria's ex who is responsible for the hang-up calls and cryptic messages that have been left in her apartment, Roman is covering all the bases to keep her safe.
But will his overprotective alpha male ways drive Aria away? Or will her stalker get through his line of defense?
Roman isn’t about to let his second chance at love get away. One way or another he will make sure they get through this together.
You&Me AN.jpg
Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
*Special release price of 99¢*
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/YouandMeSB
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2wbx533
Start the Duet with Him & I for only 99¢ today!!
Amazon Worldwide: https://mybook.to/himandi
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2ISvPJJ




About Melody:
Melody Eve began writing as a hobby in 2014 and slowly learned that weaving stories and creating characters was addictive. Now, after writing for years under other pen names for other people she has decided to write from the heart for herself. Melody is a tender hearted compassionate woman who would like nothing more than to give every person she meets a happily ever after. Since that’s not possible in real life she does it through her stories.
                                          MelodyEveLogo
Connect with Melody:
Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2wG4Ybu
Stay up to date with Melody by joining her mailing list: http://bit.ly/2wCyXBU

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

You & Me Cover Reveal by Melody Eve

Y&M-SBPRBANNER-CR.jpg

You & Me, the stunning conclusion to the Together Duet by Melody Eve is coming September 19th!

                          You&Me-ebook.jpg
You & Me by Melody Eve
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publishing Date: September 19th, 2018
Cover Designer: Shanoff Designs
Roman and Aria are in the middle of an unexpected whirlwind romance. Well… unexpected for Aria at least.
After six years of watching over her, Roman finally made a move when she was about to walk down the aisle with a man not worth the change in her purse.
Now that he has her, he will do everything in his power to make sure she stays in his life. Convinced that it’s her ex who is responsible for the hang-up calls and cryptic messages left in her apartment he is covering all the bases to keep her safe. But will his overprotective alpha male ways drive her away? Or will her stalker get through his line of defense and leave him alone once again.
Roman isn’t about to lose his second chance at love, one way or another he will make sure they get through this together.
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2wbx533
Him&I-AN.jpg
Start the Duet with Him & I today!
Amazon Worldwide: https://mybook.to/himandi
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2ISvPJJ
About Melody:
Melody Eve began writing as a hobby in 2014 and slowly learned that weaving stories and creating characters was addictive. Now, after writing for years under other pen names for other people she has decided to write from the heart for herself. Melody is a tender hearted compassionate woman who would like nothing more than to give every person she meets a happily ever after. Since that’s not possible in real life she does it through her stories. MelodyEveLogo.jpg
Connect with Melody:
Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2wG4Ybu
Stay up to date with Melody by joining her mailing list: http://bit.ly/2wCyXBU

Friday, August 31, 2018

Texan Hearts Blog Tour by Lindsay Detwiler


Author: Lindsay Detwiler
Title: Texan Hearts
Series: Lines in the Sand, bk 3
Release Date: August 11, 2018
Publisher: Hot Tree Publishing
Cover Designer: Claire Smith
Add to TBR
 Only 99c! 
All other links: books2read.com/texan-hearts

Join hot cowboy Levi and quirky author Jodie in a fun short story of heat, cringe-worthy families, and dramas of the heart.
“You’re out of control,” I say as he leads me back to some cryptic place behind the rodeo. “And you love it,” he murmurs, turning to kiss me, his hands wandering, making me thankful in all sorts of ways for a very Texan and very scandalous Thanksgiving rodeo.
When Levi Creed, the sexy cowboy, takes Jodie Ellison home for a true Texan Thanksgiving, she has no idea what kind of rowdy holiday she’s in for. As Levi and Jodie’s families unite for one crazy dinner, Jodie uncovers Levi’s roots. Will the scorching Texas heat unite their already smoldering hearts, or will elements of Levi’s past prove to be too much for the new couple?

 Only 99c! 
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2LqmABA 
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2LqmoSS 
Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2L9YETW 
Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/2L5ZRLX 
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2OJlkIN 
iTunes: https://apple.co/2L7F1vv 
Nook: http://bit.ly/2APrtAc

Ocean City, Maryland, and everything I love drifts away beneath the cover of clouds.
Well, almost everything I love. I’m holding the hand of the guy I’m head over heels for, the one who prompted this exodus from Ocean City, my work, and my cat, Sebastian.
“You ready for this?” he asks, squeezing my hand as I shift in my seat and avert my eyes from the window.
“I think so. I’m excited. I’ve always wanted to go to Texas,” I admit.
“You just never knew you’d get to do it with a stud of a cowboy, right?” he teases, kissing my cheek.
“Cowboy turned beach bum, I believe,” I reply, grinning. The sensation of his hand in mine, of his lips on my cheek never gets old.
I lean my head on his shoulder, settling in for the flight, thinking about what a big step it is.
Well, the first big step came when I smashed down the wall between our apartments. That was a bit gutsier than this. Still, when Levi Creed and his six feet two inches of cowboy glory moved in next door, I’d never imagined that come Thanksgiving, I’d be heading to Texas to meet his family.
Most of all, I didn’t think I’d be this nervous. I want them to like me.
It was Levi’s idea to make the trip now, Thanksgiving week. I hate that I’m missing the annual Midsummer Nights’ Thanksgiving extravaganza, Reed and Lysander’s yearly black-tie affair. I’ll miss them and everyone else there. When I’d broken the news, they promptly exclaimed “yee-haw,” which is becoming way too common these days—even though Levi says not everyone in Texas constantly uses the stereotypical phrase and it is mildly offensive.
They simply yee-hawed at that as well.
Nonetheless, the prospect of spending a holiday in a family setting, in Levi’s family setting, is appealing too. It’s been a while since I’ve done the whole traditional family thing, with Mom jet-setting around the world for her travel blog. I’ve grown accustomed to the holidays passing by without a lot of fuss.
If we don’t go now, we might not make it for a while. Wild Hearts is coming along. We’ve got a lot of work to do, but it looks like it will be ready for business come this spring. We’re even establishing a café area where Reed and Lysander will cater with Midsummer favorites that have been made more “Southwestern.” Reed already has two Pinterest boards loaded with ideas, and he calls Levi basically every day with a new dish he thinks will be a huge hit.
It’s good to see everyone so passionate, though.
“I can’t believe your grandpa didn’t come with us,” I say.
Levi shrugs. “He said he has other plans for the holidays.”
I smirk, peering into those brown eyes.
“Cindy,” we say in unison. I shake my head.
“She’s at least twenty-five years younger.”
“What can I say…,” Levi begins.
“Do not even say it’s Texan charm,” I tease, nudging him in the ribs. He’s been insisting his own charm is irresistible.
“Mama’s going to love you,” he says now, kissing my cheek again. It’s like he knows I need the reassurance.


* * * 
 Lines in the Sand Series 

Inked Hearts
(book 1)

Wild Hearts
(book 2)

On sale for half price!
books2read.com/wild-hearts

Hidden Hearts
(prequel)
Releasing September 29, 2018
PREORDER FOR 99c

A high school English teacher, an author, and a fan of anything pink and/or glittery, Lindsay's the English teacher cliché; she love cats, reading, Shakespeare, and Poe.

She currently lives in her hometown with her husband, Chad (her junior high sweetheart); their cats, Arya, Amelia, Alice, and Bob; and their Mastiff, Henry.

Lindsay's goal with her writing is to show the power of love and the beauty of life while also instilling a true sense of realism in her work. Some reviewers have noted that her books are not the “typical romance.” With her novels coming from a place of honesty, Lindsay examines the difficult questions, looks at the tough emotions, and paints the pictures that are sometimes difficult to look at. She wants her fiction to resonate with readers as realistic, poetic, and powerful. Lindsay wants women readers to be able to say, “I see myself in that novel.” She wants to speak to the modern woman’s experience while also bringing a twist of something new and exciting. Her aim is for readers to say, “That could happen,” or “I feel like the characters are real.” That’s how she knows she's done her job.

Lindsay's hope is that by becoming a published author, she can inspire some of her students and other aspiring writers to pursue their own passions. She wants them to see that any dream can be attained and publishing a novel isn’t out of the realm of possibility.

a Rafflecopter giveaway
 Riding the Lines Submissions

Monday, August 20, 2018

Hold You Close by Melanie Harlow and Corrine Michaels is LIVE!!!!

RB.jpg

“Corinne Michaels and Melanie Harlow are a match made in heaven. Five-Sweet-Stars for this unforgettable collaboration!” --A.L. Jackson, New York Times bestselling author

Hold You Close, an all-new second chance standalone romance by New York Times bestselling author Corinne Michaels and USA Today bestselling author Melanie Harlow, is available now!

HoldYouClose_FullCover_Final_LoRes.jpg
Synopsis
From NYT Bestseller Corinne Michaels & USA Today Bestseller Melanie Harlow, comes a second chance standalone romance.
Ian Chase broke my heart at seventeen, and I’ve spent the last eighteen years hating him for it.
He makes it easy, with his smart mouth and playboy lifestyle—which I unfortunately have to observe since he lives behind me. Every time I see him climbing out of his pool, practically naked and unreasonably sexy, my blood boils.
I’ve always loved to loathe him.
I never planned to need him.
***
London Parish is my little sister’s best friend, not that it stopped me from falling for her.
Our history is complicated. The only thing we have in common is being godparents to my sister’s three adorable kids—until our lives are changed in one tragic moment.
Now we’re trying to raise the children we love, mourn an unthinkable loss, and fight an undeniable attraction.
My life is already upside-down, and the last thing I need is for old feelings to resurface.
Because I’ll never be able to keep her, no matter how hard I try to hold her close.
HoldYouClose-AN.jpg
Download Your Copy Today!
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2L5BB8J
HYC_Teaser1.jpg
About the authors:

Corinne (1 of 1)-4matte.jpgNew York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Corinne Michaels is the author of nine romance novels. She’s an emotional, witty, sarcastic, and fun loving mom of two beautiful children. Corinne is happily married to the man of her dreams and is a former Navy wife. After spending months away from her husband while he was deployed, reading and writing was her escape from the loneliness. She enjoys putting her characters through intense heartbreak and finding a way to heal them through their struggles. Her stories are chock full of emotion, humor, and unrelenting love.





Harlow Headshot Color.jpgUSA Today Bestselling Author Melanie Harlow likes her martinis dry, her heels high, and her history with the naughty bits left in. When she's not writing or reading, she gets her kicks from TV series like VEEP, Game of Thrones, House of Cards, and Homeland. She occasionally runs three miles, but only so she can have more gin and steak. Melanie is the author of the AFTER WE FALL series, the HAPPY CRAZY LOVE series, the FRENCHED series, and the sexy historical SPEAK EASY duet, set in the 1920s. She lifts her glass to romance readers and writers from her home near Detroit, MI, where she lives with her husband, two daughters, and pet rabbit.

Get Connected!
Connect with Corinne:
Stay up to date with Corinne and sign up for her mailing list:
To sign up for monthly text alerts: Text CMBOOKS TO 77948
*US only due to carrier restrictions*
Connect with Melanie:
Stay up to date with Melanie, sign up for her Mailing List: http://www.melanieharlow.com/subscribe/
To sign up for monthly text alerts: Text HARLOT to 77948

Dr. Strange Beard by Penny Reid Giveaway and My Review!

BT_BANNER.jpg

Dr. Strange Beard, an all-new standalone in the bestselling, romantic comedy Winston Brothers Series by Wall Street Journal and USA Today bestselling author Penny Reid, is available NOW!

                          DRSB_LARGE.jpg
Hunches, horse races, and heartbreak
Ten years after Simone Payton broke his heart, all Roscoe Winston wants is a doughnut. He’d also like to forget her entirely, but that’s never going to happen. Roscoe Winston remembers everything—every look, every word, every single unrequited second—and the last thing he needs is another memory of Simone.
Unfortunately, after one chance encounter, Simone keeps popping up everywhere he happens to be . . .
Ten years after Roscoe Winston dropped out of her life, all Simone Payton wants is to exploit him. She’d also like some answers from her former best friend about why he ghosted her, but if she never gets those answers, that’s a-okay. Simone let go of the past a long time ago. Seriously, she has. She totally, totally has. She is definitely not still thinking about Roscoe. Nope. She’s more than happy to forget he exists.
But first, she needs just one teeny-tiny favor . . .
Dr. Strange Beard is a full-length romantic comedy novel, can be read as a stand-alone, and is the fifth book in the USA TODAY bestselling Winston Brothers series.
LIVE01.jpg
Download your copy today!
Add to GoodReads: https://bit.ly/2KvoGwA

Darra's Review:

Oh Roscoe Winston. You have won my heart! Just when I thought I could not love any more Winston's brothers over, Roscoe is now my favorite. He is so different from most his brothers but is still tight knit with all of them. I will say that he was so young, I felt pervy thinking of him like that(as if he is a real person), but to hell with it. Roscoe was exceptional in every way. In the past Winston books, you had just a tiny taste of Roscoe. Mostly like the little boy tagging along with his older siblings.
However he deserves much more than being the baby of the family. He is one of a kind with a heart of pure gold. PLUS, you get more of Billy in this book. Prepping for the next book.
Goosebumps at the ending of the book! The turn of events that occurs had me almost in tears. I love this family.
Penny Reid has wrote an epic series. My heart skips a beat when I hear the next book is in process of being written. Whole hardheartedly love Penny Reid's stories. Although it is not complete, I wish there was a family of 20.
I rate the book a 4.9 out of 5. As close to perfect as it can get.

Excerpt:
“Simone, this is not one of our adventures from when we were kids. This is not finding Blithe Tanner’s cat. These men are murderers, drug dealers, thieves.” “I know.” Boy oh boy, did I know. I didn’t want to be here anymore than he did. I was frightened. Yet allowing Roscoe to be taken on his own hadn’t been an option. “I can handle myself, and I can provide backup for you, if you need it.” Roscoe gripped my shoulders. “Nothing can happen to you, do you understand?” His words were emphatic, his gaze disoriented, desolate, frantic. “If anything happens to you, I’ll . . .” He swallowed, apparently unable to finish the sentence. My heart twisted to see him like this. I wished there were some way to show him what I could do, what I was capable of, so he would stop seeing me as a liability. Well, why can’t you? “Huh.” Now there was a thought. Stepping out of his grip, I walked backward to the other side of the room and took a deep breath. “Okay. Come at me.” He blinked. “What?” “I want you to come at me.” “Simone,” he seethed. “Come at me, bro.” I did that little movement with my fingers, my palm turned upwards. “Come at me or I’ll start singing again.” “I’m not doing this.” “Fine.”Frustrating. “I’ll come at you.” He stood there, features set, looking raw. Moving quickly forward, staying light on my feet, I faked right and then went left, hooking him behind the back of his leg, catching his arm to twist behind his back, and sending him to the ground—face-first—with a thud. I winced as he grunted, my knee at the base of his spine, his arm restrained behind his back. “Sorry! But you wouldn’t listen to me.” Leaning forward, I whispered in his ear, “Are you okay? Did I hurt you?” Roscoe’s back and shoulders rose and fell with an expansive breath, like he was about to respond, but in the next moment he’d spun his legs to the right, leveraged my knee on his back to throw me off-balance, and slipped his wrist from my hold. In my defense, my grip had been lax as I was purposefully trying not to injure him. The next thing I knew, Roscoe had me pinned to the ground, air knocked out of me, him hovering above, and my gun digging into my ribs beneath my shirt. He’d been careful to subdue my legs, likely so he wouldn’t end up with a bruised ballsack. His stare more probing than angry—which I took as a good sign—he said, “I didn’t teach you that. Where’d you learn that?” Even though I was still coughing, I smiled and rasped, “Since college, take judo.” He nodded faintly, his eyes moving between mine, looking concerned. “Are you okay? Did I hurt you?” “No.” Endeavoring to catch my breath, I said, “I took it easy on you because I didn’t want to hurt you either, but I’m an asset, not a liability.” “You’re definitely an asset.” Roscoe frowned, his gaze dropping to my mouth. “And a distraction,” he said, his voice rough. “I’m a distraction?” I asked, my words still breathy. I bucked, but he held me fast. “Yes. . .” His stare turned inward. “You are most definitely a distraction.” Even though I’d had plenty of time to recover and we’d been holding still for close to a minute, I was still breathing hard. This might have been because of my lingering irritation. Or, maybe it was because the length of Roscoe’s lean body was lying on mine. He held my hands on either side of my head, our faces even, his mouth just inches away. Was it insane that I hoped he kissed me? Yes? No? Let’s go with no. He gave me his eyes again and I saw something there, a battle. He looked undecided, at war with himself, straining against something I couldn’t see. “Roscoe?” I whispered. Roscoe closed his eyes, and I thought he was going to let me go, but in the next second his lips descended, capturing my mouth in a tender kiss. I moaned. I kissed him back. That’s what one does when Roscoe Winston kisses one. Moan and kiss. Repeat. Because not doing so would be a travesty. His hold on my hands slacked, his fingers seeking and threading with mine. He settled his hips between my legs, his form relaxing. The weight of him was different now, warmer somehow. At least I felt warm. I also felt cherished as his tongue sought mine, again tenderly, stroking, causing my abdomen to twist and tighten into delicious knots. He broke the kiss and a protest died on my lips as his mouth trailed down my jaw to the sensitive skin of my neck, sucking, licking, savoring me. What had felt warm and cherishing heated, and my hips tilted reflexively as he nibbled on my ear, cradling his rapidly growing erection. We both gasped as his hips rocked in an answering yet inelegant movement. It felt perfect and essential in the moment. “Oh God.” His hot breath spilled against my jaw, a ragged sigh. “What are we doing?” “I don’t know, but don’t stop.”
Enter the Giveaway!
                         BlogTour_Giveaway.jpg
Meet Penny Reid:
Penny Reid is the Wall Street Journal and USA Today Bestselling Author of the Winston Brothers and Knitting in the City series. She used to spend her days writing federal grant proposals as a biomedical researcher, but now she just writes books. She’s also a full time mom to three diminutive adults, wife, daughter, knitter, crocheter, sewer, general crafter, and thought ninja.
                   Headshot
Connect with Penny:
Twitter: @ReidRomance

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Destination Wedding by Lily Ryan is LIVE!!!

★✩★RELEASE BLITZ ★✩★ DESTINATION WEDDING ★✩★ NOW LIVE★✩★
RELEASE BLITZ
Title: DESTINATION WEDDING
Author: Lily Ryan
Release Date: 15 August
Genre: Romance
🥂DESTINATION WEDDING 🥂

★✩★PURCHASE LINKS ★✩★


AMAZON UNIVERSAL - amzn.to/2mFXUqN
AMAZON AU - https://goo.gl/7PFj2K



-SYNOPSIS-


I’m heartbroken. 
Devastated. 
My narcissistic-womanizing-jackass of a boyfriend decides to break up with me five days before we’re supposed to leave for my best friend’s wedding in London. A destination wedding. 
Single in London, I want to stay in my hotel room and cry. The bride has other plans for me. So does the sexy man I met while barely dressed in the hotel hallway. 
The last thing I expect is to fall head over heels for him in a matter of days. Especially not while on display in the middle of London’s hottest sex club. With each simmering look and every tantalizing touch, Cam weaves his way deeper into my heart. 
There’s so much about Cam I don’t know. Love isn’t found in a matter of days. But I can’t deny there’s something more than just the sizzling chemistry between us. Is it love, or lust on steroids?

**Please note that some of these stories contain adult content**

Sunny's Review:

This was a very quick and HOT read. The story moved quickly and the scenes were definitely adult! I finished the book in one sitting. Mandy was just dumped by her boyfriend and then had to go to her best friend's wedding in London. The story moves along quickly and Mandy has plenty of options to get over her heartbreak but totally falls for Cam. They hit off and I am not going to spoil anymore for you. If you want a quick read that will leave you hot and bothered, this is the book for you! I am giving it 4.5 stars out of 5!