Saturday, July 23, 2016

For the Love of Gracie by Amy K. McClung with an INTERVIEW!!

 
 On sale for 99 cents 
Author: Amy K. McClung
Title: For the Love of Gracie
Series: Southern Devotion series, Book 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: July 8, 2016
Add to Goodreads TBR
Always falling for the wrong guy, Gracie Walker hasn't had much luck finding Prince Charming. She's reached a point where it's easier to forget about romance and focus on what's important: college, clubbing and her friends.

But the best-laid plans don't always pan out as hoped.

Caught up in a web of relationships that threaten nothing but pain, Gracie has to decide who she can trust and who can help keep her safe.

What lengths will the man of her dreams go to… for the Love of Gracie?

 Only 99 cents for a limited time! 
Amazon: US | UK | AU | CA
ARe | Kobo | Nook | iTunes


  1. Tell us a bit about yourself. I grew up in Nashville TN and now live in a small town on the outskirts. Met my husband Daniel on Match.com in 2004, married him in 2005, we celebrate 11 years of marriage this September. No kids or pets, only a LOT of Funko Pop dolls. I need an intervention. 
  1. What inspired you to write your first book? My husband. I had lost my job and was feeling very down about life in general. While talking to my husband on the phone, I told him about a TV show I’d been watching and how I would’ve written the plot differently. He suggested that I sit down and write a story of my own just to take my mind off things. That story turned into my first independently published novel. 
  1. How did you come up with the title of For the Love of Gracie? It’s not really the greatest story. I had the character name and as I was writing I kept making mistakes and would say, “For the love of…” and change what was needed. Eventually I was like, “Ooh… For the love of Gracie!”  No joke…it’s really a terrible story on how I came up with that, lol. 
  1. Describe your main character in five words. Compassionate, Strong-willed, Loyal, Feisty, Courageous 
  1. Have you ever done anything strange or weird in the name of research? I’m not sure if it’s strange or weird, but I went to the gun range for the first time while writing For the Love of Gracie. The experience Gracie has at the range is the exact description of my first experience at the range. 
  1. How long does it take you to write a book? On average, 6-8 months. 
  1. What is your work schedule like when you're writing? Since I have a full-time job, I don’t get to write as much as I’d like to (I’d love to make it a full-time gig). Currently I write for about an hour and a half to two hours each night during the week and for two to four hours on the weekend. 
  1. What book are you reading now? Straying Sadie by Felicia Tatum 
  1. Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers? Thank you for all your support and for loving my characters as much as I do! 
Random Questions:
  1. What’s in your fridge right now? Leftovers from grilling out with family. 
  1. What song do you sing at the top of your voice every time you hear it? Dancing Queen by ABBA. 
  1. Other than writing, what special or unusual talent(s) do you have? I enjoy drawing and do a pretty decent job of it. I wanted to be a fashion designer when I was younger so I used to spend my time drawing as much as I write now. Also, I can tie a cherry stem in a knot with my tongue. 
  1. Where did you last go on holiday? Knoxville TN for Fanboy Expo. It’s a three day comic-con. I got to meet one of my childhood idols-Catherine Bach (Daisy Duke of The Dukes of Hazzard). It was a nerd-tastic weekend which is my favorite kind. 
  1. If feral aliens attacked your house and they were zapping your home with their Über super bombs, what five items would you save? Does my entire Pop Funko collection count as one item??? If I only get five, I’d say my wedding album, signed poster of The Chamber of Secrets, Autographed Princess Leia Funko, my Laptop, oh and I guess my husband!

Friday, July 22, 2016

Protecting Braden by Luna David!!!

BT LUNA

Protecting Braden

Custos Securities SERIES #2

By Luna David

 
protecting cover
CUSTOS SYNOPSIS
Zavier “Cade” McCade, former Army Special Forces and creator of Custos Securities, found himself in a situation he never thought he’d be in–he’s fallen in love with Braden Cross, the gorgeous pastry chef he’s guarding. Cade has lived his life as a protector: of his country, his family and friends, his clients, and now, the man he’s in love with. He thrives in dangerous and stressful situations. But, nothing could prepare him for Braden’s decision to put himself in danger. After the vicious attack from his stalker leaves Braden fighting for his life, Cade will stop at nothing to see the man responsible punished. Time passes, but Braden’s attacker hasn’t given up and Cade’s afraid he never will. As Cade and the most trusted members of Custos Securities track Braden’s assailant, Braden struggles to rebuild his life and re-establish the fragile trust he and Cade had worked so hard to build. Braden knows if he’s going to survive the chaos surrounding him, he’s going to have to give Cade everything he has—mind, body, and soul.

CUSTOS BUY LINK

http://getbook.at/ProtectingBraden

Available on KindleUnlimited

 
CUSTOS TEASERS
CUST TEASER 1
CUST TEASER 2
CUST TEASER 3
CUST GOODREADS
Meet your next favourite book.

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/29490618-protecting-braden


review PB

Darra's Review:


We both read Trusting Cade and Protecting Braden all at once. Which makes it an easier transition to not lose the momentum of the story. I did enjoy both guys. Overall both are very likeable and have great qualities.
Both men are inseparable. A forever type of love. It is obvious from the first book Cade and Braden would have strong chemistry. Cade being the alpha and only wanted to take care of Braden. Braden has feelings for Cade stronger than he has had with anyone else. So the psycho ex shows up again and tries to take Braden away. This story is all about finding love and keeping it.
It is sweet and HEA.
There are a few issues I had with it. Pet names I get. However it became too much. I know Cade loves Braden, but for how cool headed he is in life, he was over dramatic at times. A bit much to take.
The book is very detailed about their emotions. I think some of it was over explained. Some scenes could have been cut down.

I rate the book a 3.5.

Sunny's Review:

There are a lot things that I like about this book. There are some things that I don't like but I know many readers do like them. I am not a fan of instalove or overly emotional characters. Cade is a super Alpha male. I am all about the Alpha but not to this extreme. I understand that he was military and is in security so it makes sense that he is a little over the top. Braden is a baker and definitely submissive. He says he doesn't want or need to be taken care of but he does. Braden is very emotional and I understand why after his attack.
This book deals with a lot of heavy issues. You have mental and physical abuse, sexual assault, kidnapping as well as a Dominate/submissive relationship. The author did a great job of dealing with these issues and showing how much they change a person. While in the first book Braden was sensitive and emotional, he still did stuff on his own. He was not really scared of his own shadow. After he was kidnapped and attacked he could not be in a room without Cade. There were a lot of things that changed and the emotions that took place with both of them were a reflection of the situation.
I am giving this book 4.3 stars. I like the story and I think that the author did a great job. I personally did not fall in love with the characters but I know a lot of readers really will.
 
custo other books

Trusting Cade (Custos Securities #1)

TRUSTING CADE

CUSTOS BUY LINK

http://getbook.at/TrustingCade

 

Available on KindleUnlimited

CUST GOODREADS
Review on Goodreads.

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/29090680-trusting-cade

CUSTOS SYNOPSIS
At 38, Zavier “Cade” McCade has it all: a military career he can be proud of, a successful business, and a close knit group of family and friends. A former Army Special Forces Captain, Cade leaves the military to create Custos Securities, a burgeoning protection agency that provides unparalleled security for both civilians and corporations across the U.S. After a string of disastrous relationships—and a narrow escape from an abusive partner—Braden Cross is finally putting his past to rest. Combining both his passion for baking and his knack for business, Braden owns the Sugar n’ Spice Café with his best friend who concocts exotic coffees and teas that pair perfectly with his decadent confections. When a stalker sets his sights on Braden, the young pastry chef’s world is turned upside down. More frightened than he cares to admit, and not knowing where to turn, Braden is relieved when Cade steps in to offer his protection. Caught up in a maelstrom of threats, break-ins, and vandalism, the two draw closer together. Braden eventually realizes that he can trust Cade with his life, but he finds himself wondering… can he trust him with his heart? Author’s Note: For those of you that prefer warnings (trigger or otherwise) for your books, please use the “Look Inside” feature to find the warnings within the first few pages. For those of you that hate warnings–don’t “Look Inside” . . . Happy reading!

cust author
LUNA IMAGELuna David is a wife, a mother of twins, and now, an author. When she’s not begging her little ones to stop–throwing things, hitting each other, pulling the cat’s tail, having meltdowns, screaming, eating stuff off the floor, yelling at each other, playing with their food, running into the street, and destroying the house–you’ll most likely find her writing. She loves anything book, coffee or dark chocolate related and can’t think of a better way to pass the time than to combine all three. She can’t remember a time when she wasn’t addicted to reading or creating her own stories, if only in her head. It wasn’t until recently that she began to believe she could actually put those stories to paper. She is blessed enough to have wonderfully supportive family and friends and she counts herself lucky every day that she gets to not only be a stay at home mom to her kids, but to also pursue her dream of becoming a published author.
CUST LINKS
Author Amazon
Facebook
Twitter
Website
Goodreads
custo hosted

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Layers of Smoke by Jacqueline Noir is LIVE!!!

Banner

Cover
Title: Layer's of Smoke
Author: Jacqueline Noir
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: July 21
Goodreads
Synopsis
Where there's smoke, there's fire . . . and nothing but destruction comes in it’s wake. 

Addilynn St. James has learned that loyalty is just another pretty word to cover the dirty things people do in the name of family.

They’re still watching.

And now he is too.

After her own family is broken beyond repair, she finds herself trading in her tennis lessons for tattoo time, and her college degree for an easel and oil paints.

They still want to control her.

While he wants to know everything about her.

Breaking out of her golden cage, Addilynn forces herself out of her bubble by going to a party for the first time since her life was pulled out from under her a year ago.

They want to crumble her world.

He would never let them.

Seeking normalcy in dating, going out, and discovering her own independence, she thought she had taken control and thought every decision she made was her own.

She couldn’t be more wrong.

He would burn down their whole fucking world for her.

But, will she let him?

los promo 1

 
los promo3

Buy Links

AMAZON * AMAZON UK

AMAZON CA * AMAZON AU


About the Author
Jacqueline
Jacqueline Noir lives in Phoenix, AZ with her loving husband, three pups, and her 'small and tiny humans'.
She loves everything paranormal from the movies, television, books, and adventures to haunted places. When she isn't dreaming of werewolves, witches, and all things that go bump in the night, she is busy creating hot and romantic stories that bring to life all these creatures in their most alpha form.
Her stories feature kick-butt female leads, hot dominate alphas and a whole lot of wicked trouble. Her love for books has taken from being an avid reader, to a book blogger and now an author.




Hosted By:
Logo PNG (1)

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Stroked by Meghan Quinn is LIVE!!!


We're celebrating the release of STROKED by Meghan Quinn! 


STROKED by Meghan Quinn
Scheduled to release: July 20, 2016
NA Romantic Comedy

BLURB:
Reese King: Olympic medalist, underwear model, Greek god.

His body is chiseled from rock, sculpted by the weight room, and refined by water.

On a daily basis his skin is completely bare for everyone to see, tan and defined, only covered up by a minuscule piece of spandex. There is no denying his sex appeal.

I hate to admit it, but I’m head over heels infatuated with him.

There is one HUGE problem though. His achingly gorgeous abs, inked up arm, and cocky swagger belong to my boss, the high-profile, reality star bitch from hell and certified heinous human being, Bellini Chambers.

What I think is going to be an easy job assisting a glorified wench turns into a cluster f*ck of epic proportions.

Darra's Review:

Super fan of all of Meghan’s hilarious books. This will be another on the list. She always has great characters, and these are among them. Meghan Quinn has made the genre comedy romance come back to life. There are very few authors that can pull this off. She is the queen of comedy romance. My #1!
Paisley and Reese are great. However let’s talk about Bellini. It is official. She is by far the worst character I have read. Evil, check. Superficial, check. Annoying, check. Demeaning to all, check. And her dog, Pope Francis? Never felt worse for a dog than I did in this book. Bravo on writing a horrific person. The only plus to her is she does not physically kill people. She just makes you want to knock yourself out so you do not have to listen to her pompous ass. If it was possible, I would go into this book and pull every little hair in her head out. She is now a legend for all the mean girls in the world.
Paisley is sassy but also down to earth. One person you would love to be friends with. She is just trying to make it back into the industry she loves and the job she has to take will be the death of her. Bellini’s personal assistant. Dear God, have mercy on her soul. Then she meets Bellini’s “boyfriend”, Reese. Just imagining this guy in a tiny little swim suit made me drool a little. Have you seen the cover to this book?  I am right there with Paisley. I couldn’t stop myself from climbing all over Reese.
And there was Reese. Love him. He reminds me of Adam from Newly Exposed. Just a great guy that is fun and you gravitate to. A fun flirt and a sweetheart. He is in a pickle being stuck with Bellini and wants out. However being in the spotlight during the trials for the Olympics puts a damper on anything happening between Reese and Paisley. Screw the silver streak. He gets all gold on my favorite guy list.
Besides the great story of Reese and Paisley, there are a few other side characters that peak my interest to know more. Hopefully we will see another book about them.
Loved the story, loved the characters and love Meghan’s sense of humor. I kind of liked Bellini because she was such an awful person. My hats off to you, Meghan. A+ on brewing my hatred for a fictional character.
My rating for the book is a 4.7 out of 5. Meghan, keep pumping out new books when you can. I don’t think I will get enough of your writing!   

Sunny's Review:

I love the majority of Meghan Quinn’s books. I know if I have had a bad day and need a laugh, Meghan is my author. She does a great job making my world fall away and I can get over whatever is annoying me. Stroked is another winner that made me laugh and fall in love with her characters.
Paisley is your typical girl that needs to find a job and her bestie gets her a job. Bellini is out of control crazy and nobody wants to work for her.  Reese belongs to Bellini and there will be hell to pay for anyone that disagrees with that. I like Paisley and Reese. They are pretty funny and get along great. They have a good relationship from pretty much day one. There are several comic relief moments and most of them are actually from Bellini. She is the ridiculously over the top spoiled girl who uses her dog (Pope Francis) as her moral compass. I love to hate her.
It is so hard for me to not tell you so many things about this book. I don’t want to give anything away. Normally, I hate the whole love triangle thing but I loved this book.  I am giving this book 4.6 stars out of 5 and I can’t wait to see more of these people. There are other friends and I want to see what they do.
 




GIVEAWAY:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

About the Author:

Born in New York and raised in Southern California, Meghan has grown into a sassy, peanut butter eating, blonde haired swearing, animal hoarding lady. She is known to bust out and dance if "It's Raining Men" starts beating through the air and heaven forbid you get a margarita in her, protect your legs because they may be humped.

Once she started commuting for an hour and twenty minutes every day to work for three years, she began to have conversations play in her head, real life, deep male voices and dainty lady coos kind of conversations. Perturbed and confused, she decided to either see a therapist about the hot and steamy voices running through her head or start writing them down. She decided to go with the cheaper option and started writing... enter her first novel, Caught Looking.

Now you can find the spicy, most definitely on the border of lunacy, kind of crazy lady residing in Colorado with the love of her life and her five, furry four legged children, hiking a trail or hiding behind shelves at grocery stores, wondering what kind of lube the nervous stranger will bring home to his wife. Oh and she loves a good boob squeeze!


Find me on Goodreads:

Visit my website: http://authormeghanquinn.com/

Friday, July 15, 2016

Let Me by Cecy Robson Free Today!


FREE FOR ONE DAY ONLY!!!


LET ME
The O'Brien Family Series Book Two
Cecy Robson
Released April 19th, 2016


Once he was broken beyond repair. Now this MMA contender is fighting to be a better man—for her. RT Book Reviews proclaims that the O’Brien Family series from award-winning author Cecy Robson “has the hottest brothers ever!” And in Let Me, it is Finn’s turn to discover how love can heal the deepest wounds.

A mixed martial arts star on the rise, Finn O’Brien dismantles his opponents with brutal precision. And yet beneath his fierce persona, Finn is raw from a trauma he’s buried for years . . . until the day his deep-rooted rage erupts and lands him in court-mandated therapy. Finn’s not one to bare his soul, but if talking it out means meeting beautiful women like Sol Marieles, he’ll give it a shot.

Sol is working toward her master’s degree in psychology, and already she feels like she’s in over her head. With an important internship on the line and a scary family situation demanding her attention, the last thing Sol needs is Finn around to distract her. The man is ripped and seriously sexy yet it’s his troubled side that warns her to keep her distance. But their attraction is intense, and he clearly has the heat to see how far and fast their passion takes them.

Alone, Finn and Sol have been fighting to find happiness in their lives. Together, there’s no stopping them as they face their greatest challenges—not in the ring, but in their hearts. 

FREE TODAY ONLY!




Cecy Robson is a new adult and contemporary author of the Shattered Past series, the O’Brien Family novels and upcoming Carolina Beach novels, as well as the award-winning author of the Weird Girls urban fantasy romance series. A 2016 double nominated RITA®finalist for Once Pure and Once Kissed, Cecy is a recovering Jersey girl living in the South who enjoys carbs way too much, and exercise way too little. Gifted and cursed with an overactive imagination, you can typically find her on her laptop silencing the yappy characters in her head by telling their stories.


Looking for more of the O'Brien Family?
Pick up the Two RITA Finalists
ONCE PURE & ONCE KISSED