Friday, February 5, 2016

Black by TL Smith Book Blitz






Title: Black
Author: T.L. Smith
Genre: Dark Contemporary Romance
 Release Date: January 29, 2016
 
Blurb

I am loyal, but I will betray you.
I am strong, but I have scars.
I am an angel, but the devil.
I met her when I was sixteen and she was a breath of fresh air. She swooped in, making me smile. But then she left, taking my next breath with her.
Her smile could light up a room, making my black heart pitter patter.
I found her again ten years later, with a syringe in her arm.
Blood coming from between her legs.
She was broken and I was glad she was broken. She wouldn't think less of me and my damaged ways.





 

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK




 
Author Links

TWITTER
INSTAGRAM






Giveaway


Visit T.L. Smith's WEBSITE for a chance to win
a Kindle + $20 Amazon gift card

Thursday, February 4, 2016

Pre-Order Ink & Lies by S.L. Jennings!!


Prologue

 

You know that pivotal moment in every love story, when the hero or heroine makes an imperative move that leaves the other with a life-altering choice? Whether it be a pronouncement of love (I’ve been in love with you my entire life, and I don’t care that you’re my stepbrother) or a salacious secret (I’m pregnant and the baby isn’t yours) or a shocking decision (I’ve decided to embrace what I am… I’m transitioning into a unicorn, and I’m pregnant by my stepbrother), we can always count on this familiar occurrence.

I’ve always deemed them cliché yet necessary in the romance genre. A good plot twist is as vital to a story as its characters. Without it, the hero and heroine would have no reason to change, to evolve. They’d have no reason to step out on faith and madness and take hold of their destiny. Take hold of their story.

I once lived for the perfect plot twist.

I just never expected to actually live it.

I look down at my boarding pass for the eightieth time in the last fifteen minutes. Gate 3B, Seat 2A. GEG to LAX. Final boarding in…now.

Sixteen hours ago, I succumbed to the insanity of feeling, and made my crucial confession. I began that almighty trek up a story’s climactic mountain. And every hour, every minute, since, I’ve waited for her to make her choice.

To make me her choice.

The attendant glares at me from over her intercom receiver and announces that the gate for flight D5611 will be closing in sixty seconds. She’s saying it for only me, because I’m the only one here. Waiting. Crumbling.

I take one last look down the corridor that leads to security. I just knew that she’d show up, racing through the airport, screaming for someone to stop the plane. That was how I’d imagined my story…our story. The greatest cliché of all, and I still couldn’t breathe it into fruition. I still couldn’t get her to read between the lines scrawled on my heart.

I guess the most epic romances are still tucked away within the pages of her favorite novels, safely swathed in inked lies and faded paper promises. Forever fictional. Just like love.




Are you ready to meet Rhys & Fi in this romantic stand alone

releasing February 9th!

 

Pre-order for ONLY $0.99 NOW!

 




 

**Additional retailers coming soon**

 

Blurb

 

From International Best Selling Romance Novelist, Hope Hughes, comes a gripping, heartfelt tale of two lovers, fighting for the freedom to…

 

No. Scratch that. Too cheesy.

 

…two people, torn apart by the tumultuous tides of life, only to discover refuge in…

 

WTF? What does that even mean? DELETE.

 

…two people, confused as shit as to where they should be and who they should love and none of this means a damn thing because it’s all lies!

Lies.

I’m not Hope Hughes. I’m not some fierce woman romance machine. Hell, I’m not even a woman.

I’m a liar.

And while I refuse to believe my own BS, deceit masked in heartfelt phrases of love and devotion, I want to make her believe them. Because maybe—just maybe—if she can find the soul within my words, she’ll also be able to find the truth scribbled on my heart.

You see, I once lived for the perfect plot twist.

I just never expected to actually live it.

This is my story. Well, maybe her story. I just wish I could make it our story.

The one I’m still writing.
 

TEASERS:

 
 

About S.L. Jennings:


S.L. Jennings is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of contemporary and paranormal romance, reality TV junkie, obsessive coffee drinker and collector of crazy.


 


Stalk Her: Website | Facebook | Twitter |Goodreads


 


Trigger The Pericolo Series Review!


Synopsis:
STANDALONE in The Pericolo Series.

I used to watch her through the lights. I watched as her body turned and twisted as she morphed into my siren. 
I wanted her—I craved every ounce of Ryleigh Turner. But I knew once I had her, all I would do was corrupt every inch of her pretty little soul. 
Valentinos aren't made for tales of love. We star in the horror stories you fear.
We're the monsters that make you scared to ever hope again.
It's time that she realizes that.

He's watched me for months, given me every reason to allow my curiosity to start killing me slowly.
He makes the world melt away; he makes me want to throw all my inhibitions away and greet him personally. But every time the music ends and the lights lift, he vanishes, crushing my hopes.
Until one day, a moment of chance happens.
How does a man like Dante Valentino cope with a woman as messed up as me? Easy.
I let him have every inch of my tainted soul.
Not all love stories have a beautiful start.
Some just need a perfect trigger.

**This is a dark romance with intense scenes of murder and sex. There is coarse language used throughout. Not for the faint hearted.

Links:
 
 


Darra's Review:

I received this book for a honest review. When you start the book you will automatically be thrown into the world of Dante and Ryleigh. Read the first 20 pages and you find that Dante is...no words to describe him. It was a "whoa, did that happen?" That pretty much sums up my feelings for him.

What a crap storm of a life did Ryleigh have! However she took it with a grain of salt and moved onto what she has planned all her life. Except Dante shows up and draws her into his world. Ryleigh is somewhat a natural to what he does. Strong and independent. Needs no one to take care of her. (Mostly)

The problem with them is how it will effect them emotionally. You cannot help but get attached to someone you are attracted to and have a goal that relates to both. This is the twist.

At times, Dante became a bit wordy. Over explained himself and what a terrible person he is. This may be the psycho in me but parts of the book I wanted to say "Just do it!"

The book ends and at one point I did curse. Luckily there was a synopsis and one sentence that alleviated  my thoughts of the ending. Good ending that may not be the usual and ridiculous happily ever after.

I rate the book a 4. Fascinating, raw and unique on its own.




Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Sunny's Review of Blood on the Bayou by Heather Graham!!!


Blood on the Bayou - R&E Tour banner  



Blood on the Bayou - cover

We are absolutely thrilled to bring you the Review/Excerpt Tour for BLOOD ON THE BAYOU by Heather Graham! BLOOD ON THE BAYOU is A Cafferty & Quinn Series Novella brought to you by 1001 Dark Nights. It is available now, so grab your copy of this sexy novella today!

Amazon eBook ** Amazon Paperback

 
Heather Graham’s BLOOD ON THE BAYOU – Review & Excerpt Tour
January 27th
Bea's Book Nook – Excerpt
From the TBR Pile – Review & Excerpt
Read-Love-Blog – Excerpt
January 28th
Deluged with Books Cafe – Review & Excerpt
January 29th
Brooke Blogs – Excerpt
Only One More Page – Review & Excerpt
Parajunkee's View – Excerpt
January 30th
Evermore Books – Excerpt
TMBA Corbett Tries to Write – Review & Excerpt
January 31st
DayReader Reviews – Review & Excerpt
Us Girls & A Book – Review
Romeo &Roo Books – Review
February 1st
Moonlight Rendezvous – Review & Excerpt
BooksPieAndCoffee – Review
Book-o-Craze – Review & Excerpt
February 2nd
Write for Your Life! – Review & Excerpt
The Sassy Bookster – Review & Excerpt
Books-n-Kisses – Review & Excerpt
February 3rd
Books Need TLC – Review
Liz's Reading Life – Excerpt
The Two Brains of Book Reviewers – Review & Excerpt
February 4th
Amazeballs Book Addicts – Review & Excerpt
DRC Promotions – Review
Fictional Reality – Excerpt
Indy Book Fairy – Excerpt
February 5th
alpha book club – Review & Excerpt
    Square photo of couple kissing each others. without eyes only lips. square photo  
About BLOOD ON THE BAYOU: A Cafferty & Quinn Novella

From New York Times bestseller Heather Graham... It's winter and a chill has settled over New Orleans, binding a stream of blood that leads a tourist to a dead man, face down in the bayou. The man has been done in by a vicious beating, so violent that his skull has been crashed in. It's barely a day before a second victim is found . . . once again so badly thrashed that the water runs red. The city becomes riddled with fear. An old family friend comes to Danni Cafferty, telling her that he's terrified, he's certain that he's received a message from the Blood Bayou killer--It's your turn to pay, blood on the bayou. The two quickly become involved, and--as they all begin to realize that a gruesome local history is being repeated--they find themselves in a fight to save not just a friend, but, perhaps, their very own lives.

Excerpt:


Danni headed down the hallway and into the store. Moving a few props, she reached the store side of her left facing display window. The mannequin wasn’t heavy, just a little awkward. She picked it up first and set it down, staring at the creation. It was damned good. She’d bought it from a friend in Louisiana’s booming film business.

The eyes almost seemed to follow her.

She wagged a finger at the mannequin. “Sick murderer, playing on legend. How could you kill that beautiful young woman who never hurt a soul? Or kill anyone. Look at the legacy you’ve left.”

 Crawling back into the window, she hurriedly gathered the rest of the items that had made up the display, tossing them into the shop. Then she looked around, trying to decide what she was going to put up in place of the display on Count D’Oro and the rougarou.

Billie came into the shop.

“Egyptian,” she announced. “We have that mannequin of Cleopatra. We can add a lot of the local jewelry. There’s a really beautiful ankh and then, to the side, we can add in a display of those fleur-de-lis pendants. Not Egyptian per se, but for now it will do.”

“Aye, lass, got it. I’ll need Bo Ray to help.”

He turned and left her, heading back down the hallway.

The mannequin of Count D’Oro suddenly fell over.

The cane rolled across the floor and landed at Danni’s feet, the silver wolf’s head seeming to stare up at her. For a moment, she froze. The way the mannequin had landed, it seemed to be staring at her too. She trembled despite herself, then walked over and glared down at the mannequin, kicking the cane to the side.

“We will end this,” she said with determination.

And it almost seemed like the mannequin disagreed.

Challenging her to do so.


  an old house in the French quarter of New Orleans    Sunny's Review:

This is the first book that I have read by Heather Graham. I know! I am so late to the party! The synopsis grabbed my attention. I love New Orleans and who doesn't love a good murder mystery, especially if there is a chance it is a serial killer! I like Heather's style of writing. You get to see different points of view as you go along and you are seeing what each character is doing.

This is a novella so the story went very quickly and I read this book in a couple of hours. I did get to see a little bit of the connections between all of the characters but since this was a short book I didn't feel a giant connection with them. I do not think that is because the writing is bad but because I am coming into the middle of a series. You do get a little bit of background on Quinn and Danni so I did not feel lost at all. I want to know more so I will be going to the first Cafferty & Quinn book so I get to know everyone better.

I was intrigued through the whole story. You start out on a night swamp tour and the tour finds the first body. Basically, I was hooked from page one. I love taking tours in NOLA because there is so much history and so many dark, scary characters that made the city their home. I was guessing and trying to figure out who the murderer was the whole time and I was a little surprised by the ending! There are so many books that I have figured out the ending early and then was  a little disappointed reading the rest. This did not happen here!

I am giving this book 4.5 stars out of 5. I can't wait to go back and start at the beginning of this series. You can read this book as a stand alone. If you are not sure if you want to read Heather Graham, get this book and check out her writing style.

About Heather Graham:


Heather Graham HeadshotNew York Times and USA Today best-selling author Heather Graham majored in theater arts at the University of South Florida. After a stint of several years in dinner theater, back-up vocals, and bartending, she stayed home after the birth of her third child and began to write, working on short horror stories and romances. After some trial and error, she sold her first book, WHEN NEXT WE LOVE, in 1982 and since then, she has written over one hundred novels and novellas including category, romantic suspense, historical romance, vampire fiction, time travel, occult, and Christmas holiday fare. She wrote the launch books for the Dell’s Ecstasy Supreme line, Silhouette’s Shadows, and for Harlequin’s mainstream fiction imprint, Mira Books. Heather was a founding member of the Florida Romance Writers chapter of RWA and, since 1999, has hosted the Romantic Times Vampire Ball, with all revenues going directly to children’s charity. She is pleased to have been published in approximately twenty languages, and to have been honored with awards from Waldenbooks. B. Dalton, Georgia Romance Writers, Affaire de Coeur, Romantic Times, and more. She has had books selected for the Doubleday Book Club and the Literary Guild, and has been quoted, interviewed, or featured in such publications as The Nation, Redbook, People, and USA Today and appeared on many newscasts including local television and Entertainment Tonight.  

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter Sign Up | BLOOD ON THE BAYOU on Goodreads

  Blood on the Bayou - Available Now    
InkSlinger PR Blogger Banner - New

The RANDY Romance Novelist by Meghan Quinn!!!

We're so excited to announce the upcoming release of The Randy Romance Novelist by Meghan Quinn! Check out the gorgeous cover and don't forget to add it to your TBR!


THE RANDY ROMANCE NOVELIST by Meghan Quinn
Scheduled to release: April 12, 2016
Romantic Comedy
Cover designer: Meghan Quinn
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1P3pJkb
Amazon: http://amzn.com/B01BDSLWNG
iBooks: http://apple.co/1TAd5wf

BLURB:

It finally happened, I lost my virginity. Cue applause and cheers.

For a while life was all rainbows and kittens prancing in a sky full of cotton candy clouds…that was until the demands of the real world set in.

My best friend is getting married and she asked me to be her maid of honor. She’s not worried about flowers, or the dress, or the food at the venue. No, she’s worried about the bachelorette party, what kind of penis crown she will wear, and the nipple size of the stripper who will be attending.

I’m in way over my head trying to balance life with a boyfriend, planning a penis party, and writing my romance novel. Something is bound to give.

This is my life after my happily ever after…



About the Author:


Born in New York and raised in Southern California, Meghan has grown into a sassy, peanut butter eating, blonde haired swearing, animal hoarding lady. She is known to bust out and dance if "It's Raining Men" starts beating through the air and heaven forbid you get a margarita in her, protect your legs because they may be humped.

Once she started commuting for an hour and twenty minutes every day to work for three years, she began to have conversations play in her head, real life, deep male voices and dainty lady coos kind of conversations. Perturbed and confused, she decided to either see a therapist about the hot and steamy voices running through her head or start writing them down. She decided to go with the cheaper option and started writing... enter her first novel, Caught Looking.

Now you can find the spicy, most definitely on the border of lunacy, kind of crazy lady residing in Colorado with the love of her life and her five, furry four legged children, hiking a trail or hiding behind shelves at grocery stores, wondering what kind of lube the nervous stranger will bring home to his wife. Oh and she loves a good boob squeeze!


Find me on Goodreads:

Visit my website: http://authormeghanquinn.com/

Tuesday, February 2, 2016

Irrationally His The Collection by Jessa Jacobs!!



Author: Jessa Jacobs
Title: Irrationally His, The Collection
Release Date:  January 12, 2016
Publisher: Mad for Romance Publishing
Cover Designer: EDH Graphics
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Editor: Candice Royer
 Add to TBR

The five titles in the Irrationally His series are brought together in one seamless read in Irrationally His, The Collection.

Chelsea couldn’t stand Travis ten years ago when her mother married his dad and moved to his ranch in Montana. The feeling was mutual. He stayed – she went to live with her dad. On the occasion of a week-long ten-year anniversary party, they meet as virtual strangers, and sparks still fly. The trouble is, where sparks fly, fire soon follows. Even though he’s too cocky, too arrogant, too flippant and a bum, she can’t keep her mind and soon her hands off of him. And even though she’s illogical, unfathomable and completely annoying, she’s all woman and irresistible to him.

Nothing but trouble can come from them acting on their desires. The question is, just how much trouble are they willing to tolerate for the sake of exploring how far their passion will take them?


What people are saying about the series...

Travis and Chelsea, described by one reviewer at the beginning as “an uncommitted, somewhat self centered man, and a directionless and slightly flakey woman” meet as virtual strangers on his father’s ranch, where his father and her mother are about to celebrate their tenth wedding anniversary in opulent style. Undeniable chemistry versus misunderstandings, separation, and tragedy inevitably change and mature them. The question is whether they’re right for each other in the greater scheme of things. Only time and distance will tell.”


 Buy Now!


Chelsea
“You do know you’re trespassing, right?”
The voice startled me from a sound sleep and my eyes flew open to reveal what I at first thought was a vision straight out of my book. From my position, lying on my back, he looked too tall to be real, and the tight-fitting jeans, plaid Western shirt, and Stetson hat did nothing to dispel that thought. The expression on his face puzzled me at first. A wide grin revealed perfect teeth and belied the words he’d spoken.
I started to answer when I noticed his eyes flick from my face to my — oh, my God! My chest. My bare boobs. What the hell? I crossed my arms over myself and sat up in one motion. Looking around wildly for my shirt, I heard him speak.
“Looking for this?”
I hadn’t answered his accusation of trespassing, but I had plenty to say about him holding my shirt out of my reach. I wanted to cover way too much quivering flesh A-S-A-P. Thank God my lower half wasn’t naked. That would have been too much. Literally.
“Give me that, you bastard!” As I spoke, I lifted my face to glare at him. With a cocky grin, he tossed my shirt to me, but didn’t look away. “You could at least turn your back while I put this on.”
When he didn’t, I snarled, “You’re no gentleman.”
“Didn’t say I was,” was his laconic reply.
When he still didn’t turn away, I had no choice but to let one arm move to retrieve the shirt, and then to expose my boobs to his gaze again as I lifted my arms to pull the shirt over my head. Although I was covered, it wasn’t much better as the shirt was a bit too small, and in my haste to cover myself, I’d skipped the bra. A quick glance downward made me groan. In the now-chilly air under the shade of a tree, my traitorous nipples were in full evidence under the thin fabric. As was my belly. I sucked it in.
I was at a severe disadvantage in my sitting position on the ground, so I stood to look him in the eye. It wasn’t usually a problem for me, at my five-eleven height. Nevertheless, I had to look up several inches to meet his. “I’m not trespassing.”
He quirked one eyebrow, the challenge clear. Then he looked pointedly at my chest again.
I crossed my arms. “My mother is married to the owner of this ranch.”
His eyes widened. “Is she? How nice for you.”
“How long were you standing there getting an eyeful before you woke me?” I asked. I was about two seconds from punching this asshole in his pretty face.
“Oh, I don’t know,” he answered with a slow drawl.  “Ten minutes? Fifteen?”
“You bastard!” I exclaimed again. “I assume you work for my step-dad. I’m going to have you fired.”
“You assume wrong, Chelsea,” he said.



Like you, I'm a reader. When I read a good story with characters I can connect with, my everyday existence fades into the background as I enter a world that may contain exotic locations, adventure and excitement. And, if I can be totally honest with you, in my favorite stories I can fall in love for a while with an impossibly gorgeous guy who is the best lover imaginable.

So, maybe it won't come as a surprise that in my books you'll find hot alpha male book-boyfriends, sassy heroines who are much more clever and beautiful than I am, and stories I hope will make you laugh and cry while reading them, as I did while writing them. Oh, and some scenes you may want to role-play with your lover.


If you'd like to know more about me, my books, or special offers for free reading, please check my website at www.jessajacobs.com.

Friday, January 29, 2016

Black by TL Smith is LIVE!!!

black release day
✦✦✦✦ NEW RELEASE + GIVEAWAY ✦✦✦✦
*KINDLE FIRE + AMAZON GIFT CARD*

Blurb 
I am loyal, but I will betray you. 
I am strong, but I have scars. 
I am an angel, but the devil. 
I met her when I was sixteen and she was a breath of fresh air. She swooped in, making me smile. But then she left, taking my next breath with her. 
Her smile could light up a room, making my black heart pitter patter. 
I found her again ten years later, with a syringe in her arm. 
Blood coming from between her legs. 
She was broken and I was glad she was broken. She wouldn't think less of me and my damaged ways. 

Darra's Review:

I am lucky enough to be a blogger who gets to review books. And there are some books who can't help to be extremely excited to read. This happens every time TL Smith writes a book. I have loved all her books. Without a doubt, now one of my favorites.
Raw and in your face is the best way to explain the plot. Black is all but perfect. But who really wants to read a book with perfect people that don't exist in real life? Rose was in a world of hurt and deception right in the beginning of the book.
It is refreshing to read a book that has no fluff. Each character in the book is well thought out and you cannot help but go back in think of portions of the story long after I have finished reading.
I cannot give you a clue to what happens in the book. I will say, you will be asking TL Smith "When are you going to write about JAKE?"
BTW-Loved the cover. Looks just as I would picture him.

My rating is a 4.8. So glad I got to read it. But I can't wait to read Smith's next book.

Sunny's Review:

This is the first T.L. Smith I have read. Darra has read her books and told me I should start and I finally did. I can honestly say at first I was like "Really? This is not my type of book." I kept going and I am so glad that I did.

I liked both characters. Black seems like a psychopath at first and I was thinking there is no way I can like him. After you keep going through the book you see a different side of him and you have to end up loving him. I wonder about myself a little bit for sympathizing with him and forgiving him for his job. When Rose came in the picture I was thinking there is no way I am going to ever like her. Again, I was wrong. She isn't exactly what she seems in the beginning and really I have to say I admire her tenacity. I really have so many more things that I want to say about this book but I am afraid of spoiling anything for you. I will say that I want more and I want to know more about Jake! This book has a very memorable ending. As in as soon as I was finished after 10PM, Darra got a text about it! There are only a handful of books that have us texting about it before we see each other the next day at work. It was that good, I couldn't wait to talk about it.

I am giving this book 4.7 stars out of 5. The beginning is a little slow but it is so worth it to keep reading. Go get this book!!!


black release day



One Click here
Amazon.com ➜ http://amzn.to/1kEhpwb
✦ Amazon.com.auhttp://bit.ly/1IX2CJ1
Amazon.co.ukhttp://amzn.to/1ZUI73E
Applehttp://apple.co/1XAEIZX
 ✦ B&N➜http://bit.ly/1OHUFYs



GIVEAWAY. HOW TO WIN. 
JUMP ON OVER HERE AND SCROLL DOWN TO ENTER THE GIVEAWAY. KINDLE FIRE GIVEAWAY + AMAZON GIFT CARD
 ➜http://tlsmithauthor.com/coming-soon/black-prologue/