Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Hush Hush Live and my Review! By Lucia Franco




Title: Hush Hush
Author: Lucia Franco
Genre: New Adult College/Erotic Romance
Release Date: August 14, 2019



Blurb

I knew the rules.

Never reveal my true identity.
Play the game, give the illusion.
Don’t get close to the clients.

The dark and glamorous lifestyle of the rich and shameless open my eyes to a lavish world of sin and wealth, and a man I can’t have.
A man I desperately want—James Riviera.
We're treading a fine line as we live the ultimate double life until we make a startling discovery that tests both our loyalties.
I only had to follow the rules, but rules are meant to be broken.







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

My Review:

Speechless. I want to reread the book right now….but first I have to tell you. You can’t not read this book. That’s right, worth a double negative. I love Lucia Franco’s book. I LOVVVED this book. Every emotion of my body. I feel like I should pull out a smoke and take a moment to think over this book again.
Let me begin with Aubrey and James were hot as hell. Wow, that connection was mind blowing. They were perfect in an imperfect situation. This will make you want to go out and find a silver fox. Never have I said that in my life. The rest of the book was great and the characters were prefect. Yes, Natalia needs her own book.
I’m not into old guys, Daddy issues, MC hardcore, Gangsters, but James is one on his own. Yes he is a married man and is a Dad, but in this story, that means nothing. James will be shelfed away as one of my favorites. This shelf is not that big.
You need to know is Hush, Hush will move you. You love, you cry, you feel everything Aubrey and James does. Best book this year.
I rate Hush Hush a 4.9 out of 5. A 4.9 is as good as it gets. There really is no 5. Sigh.





Author Bio


A competitive athlete for over ten years, Lucia Franco currently resides in sunny South Florida with her husband and two boys. Paranormal romance was her first love, but she has a soft spot in her heart for small-town and reunion romance stories.

When Lucia is not hard at work on her next novel, you can find her relaxing with her toes in the sand at a nearby beach.


Author Links




Tuesday, August 6, 2019

Beau Tyed New Release by Isabelle Peterson


NEW RELEASE
Title: Beau Tyed
Author: Isabelle Peterson
Genre: LGBT Romance | Gay Romance



                                #NewRelease #BeauTyed #ComingSoon #FriendsToLovers #LGBTRomance #GayRomance #Amazon #KindleUnlimited


BEAU TYED
By Isabelle Peterson
***** READ IN KINDLE UNLIMITED ****
Purchase Links:


BLURB
To secure the job of his dreams, photographer Ty York tells his new boss he’s gay. Now Ty has to play the part. The plot thickens when Ty is asked to bring his “boyfriend” to a company event.
Beau Thompson is a struggling actor waiting for his big break. To make things worse, his fiancée isn’t exactly thrilled with his chosen profession. When his best friend Ty needs someone to pretend to be his gay boyfriend for a party, of course Beau will help Ty out. What could possibly go wrong?


Connect with Isabelle:
Pinterest, Twitter & Instagram:  @izzykpeterson

Monday, July 29, 2019

Cover Reveal by Isabelle Peterson

COVER REVEAL
Title: Beau Tyed
Author: Isabelle Peterson
Genre: LGBT Romance | Gay Romance
#CoverREveal #BeauTyed #PreOrder #KindleUnlimited #ComingSoon #FriendsToLovers #LGBTRomance #GayRomance

                           



BEAU TYED
By Isabelle Peterson
Add to GR - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/46348172-beau-tyed
BLURB
To secure the job of his dreams, photographer Ty York tells his new boss he’s gay. Now Ty has to play the part. The plot thickens when Ty is asked to bring his “boyfriend” to a company event.
Beau Thompson is a struggling actor waiting for his big break. To make things worse, his fiancée isn’t exactly thrilled with his chosen profession. When his best friend Ty needs someone to pretend to be his gay boyfriend for a party, of course Beau will help Ty out. What could possibly go wrong?
One-click this friends to lovers, fake boyfriend romance for friendship, feels and steamy scenes.
                                
Connect with Isabelle:
Pinterest, Twitter & Instagram: @izzykpeterson

Thursday, June 27, 2019

The Catnapped Lover by Rue Allyn Review



Excerpt

Balancing an armload of mail, an overloaded briefcase, and a gym bag with two yogurt cups teetering on top, Dierdre Clancy rushed to her cubicle. For the fourth time this week, and the umpteenth time this month, she was late. Once again, a power outage in the decrepit apartment building where she lived had caused her alarm clock to fail.
Please, Lord, don’t let my chauvinist pig of a boss realize I’ve been missing.
The yogurt cups threatened to topple off the gym bag. Dierdre wasn’t about to let her lunch decorate the linoleum. The mail showered to the floor. The briefcase hit her foot. With her free hand, she plastered the cups to her side. The gym bag slid down her arm. The webbed strap twisted, tourniquet style, around her wrist.
She managed a couple of sideways hops that brought her to the edge of her desk. The gym bag swung wildly. Leaning against the arm weighed down by the bag’s stranglehold, she managed to dump the yogurt cups onto the desk without mishap. She pulled herself upright and reached for the strap at her wrist.
Somehow, during all the hopping, the bag had swung around her legs and gotten wedged in the narrow space between her desk and file cabinet. The same strap that cut off circulation to her hand pressed into the backs of her knees, pinning her neatly to the desk. Only an act of extreme dexterity could save her from her own folly. Imbecile, why didn’t you make two trips?
Because I didn’t want to risk having the boss see me coming in late.
“Clancy! You’re late.”
Dierdre’s heart hit the ceiling. She knew the shout—a cross between an operatic tenor and a pig at slaughter. Still, she hadn’t been prepared to hear her boss’s screeching quite so soon.

                    

*Buy Links:
Amazon:  shorturl.at/dzMST

 
Hero Bio: Adam Talcott was born rich. He went into business with his best friend from college and made even more millions. His methods may be unorthodox, but he nearly always succeeds. Now he’s been challenged to live for two months without any of the privileges and resources he’s known all his life. Adam is confident that he can conquer this challenge as he has all others. But he didn’t count on Dierdre Clancy and that danged cat.
Heroine Bio: Dierdre Clancy grew up in a family of givers. Her parents were missionaries and often too busy saving other, less privileged people to realize how lonely and abandoned Dierdre felt. When she reached her teen years, she was shipped back to the USA to live with her Aunt Shea on Shea’s rundown farm and animal shelter. Finally she was in a stable environment with an adult she could count on. Dierdre went on to gain a degree in social work and took up the Clancy family tradition of helping others. Most of the time helping others was easy. But Adam Talcott broke that mold and every other box she tried to put him into. How could one man be so difficult to manage?

Darra's Review:

Let’s start with this cat is insane. Crazy 100%. Adam has a grand life when Dierdre is struggling to find a job in the city. However until then, back to her Aunt’s farm. When she returns, there is a questionable stranger that got a job with no questions. I would want to kick this guy out too.
Adam is a city boy and must have soft hands. Has no clue to live the country life. So he is thrown for a loop trying to learn what all entails taking care of a farm. He finally gets it after a while, but also develops feelings for Diedre.
Diedre tries to refrain from liking Adam but can’t help himself since he is extremely hot. She wants to have nothing to do with him but it is hard when you see him everyday.
In the end, Adam redeems himself, which makes the ending better. Honestly, I didn’t see the fireworks go off between the two. I was surprised that he wanted her in his lifelong term. Diedre seemed infatuated with him but not in love. Feelings will grow after the books end and I am happy to say there is a HEA.

I rate the book a 3 out of 5.   


                               


Hi, I’m Rue Allyn, I write heart melting romance novels. Books about characters and adventures in which love triumphs at the darkest moment. The kind of hopeful, steal-your-breath romance that melts a reader’s heart. The type of book I like to read. Hope you will too.
Freebie~~Get a FREE download of Rue Allyn’s May 2019 release Forever Hold My Heart, a Scottish historical novella.
Just sign up for her newsletter here https://www.rueallyn.com/ravonsubscribe/.
Rue Allyn’s Social Media Rue's
Website: https://RueAllyn.com
 BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/rue-allyn Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RueAllynFriends Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/default/e/B00AUBF3NI/ Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5031290.Rue_Allyn Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/RueAllyn/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/RueAllyn

Friday, June 7, 2019

Loving Juniper Book Review

blog tour banner-2.jpg
Loving Juniper by Sadia Ash
Release Date: June 4, 2019
Copy of LOVING JUNIPER COVER.jpg
Loving Juniper, the much anticipated final book in the bestselling Smoke Series by Sadia Ash.
“To travel around in a circle and come back to the same place you started can be either a source of failure or a source of discovery. It depends on what you are looking for. A year ago, I left this museum to travel outside the circle, and now I was back in its fold. And what I had been looking for ended up being right back here...at home,” says Juniper Mills.
For Kyle Paxton, everything comes full circle in a strange sort of synergy as the lost love he has been trying to find for two years is finally in front of him.
What happens when Juniper comes back home after a year of living her dream job in London and Ireland as a Celtic curator?
This is Juniper and Kyle's final love note. An extended epilogue to the epic love story that began in Ann Arbor with Juniper Smoke, and now concluded in Loving Juniper in San Francisco. After hundreds of days apart over thousands of miles, will Juniper and Kyle finally find journey's end?
LJ - AN.jpg
Download your copy today!
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/LJTSSSAGR

Darra's Review:

When the last book ended, I was a bit lost. It seemed like an ending. With them resolving the nightmares from the past but I needed this book to satisfy to true end to the series. It was timing for these two and we finally get to see them both together as planned and it was worth it. We got to see their relationship evolve to admiration and pure love for each other.
I loved this series and at the end I felt complete. This is exactly what I needed to read. It was a sigh of relief that last page is where I hoped it would end. It melted my heart.

I rate the book a 4.7.


Blog tour teaser.jpg

Excerpt:
“Now,” Kyle stated, standing up. “I have some very important business to do.” Bending over, I started stacking the plates to hide my disappointment that he would be working again. Kyle snatched the dishes out of my hands and put them down. He grabbed my hand and began to lead me out of the patio…and into the living room. There, he pressed me flush against the wall to wall windows and stared into my eyes. “June-Bug,” he said, so softly that I thought it was my imagination. “My business is with you.” “As I don’t work with you, I have no business with you.” “I’m afraid that it’s a very serious matter…you will need to make it your business.” “Serious or not, your fetish for bringing business into our bedroom needs to stop.” “Have I told you how cute you look in that dress?” I was wearing the new wrap dress I’d bought from Aurora James, during our New York trip. Decked in stripes of wine red, salmon, periwinkle, and navy blue, it had a cute bodice and a clingy skirt. Feeling sexy in the way the sheer chiffon clung to my figure, I eased away from him and lifted one corner of the belted wrap-around. “See. It’s a marvel of technology.” Readily taking the belt, he tugged at it until the dress fell open. “Open sesame. That is my favorite dress of all.” Seeing my Agent Provocateur nude and sugar pink lingerie embroidered on an invisible net base, Kyle gasped. “Why, a present for me? You shouldn’t have.” With a soft laugh, I dragged his neck closer to me, bringing his lips firmly onto mine. I kissed him with all the pent-up pain and uncertainty of the past week until it flooded with just longing and longing only. My hands went to the back of his neck, sliding up through his hair. I released his mouth and whispered against his ears. “I love you.” He didn’t respond. Instead, he caught my mouth again, his hands slipping off my dress and, seizing my hips, he lifted me up until my legs were laced around his back. Carrying me, he walked around the living room and took me up the stairs, still kissing me somehow. I hissed and leaned back, letting the electricity between us rise and rise until it consumed us, taking us to places we’d traveled before, but could never tire of…
Copy of Series Binge FB.jpg


About Sadia: Everyone has a story to tell. I am humbled when anyone—a stranger, friend or loved one—reads what I wrote. So, thank you!
Sadia Ash works in TV story development and moonlights as a sushi monster and novelist in her not-so-free time. Currently working on the development of three TV shows, including The Memory of Water and A Girl in Istanbul, she is working on a film script as well, but keeps getting distracted by her two teens, witty husband, and skittish cat, Misha. She holds an MA English degree from Loyola University in Chicago, a Screenwriting Certificate from UCLA, and Masters in English Literature from NUML University. She lives in California and misses her hometown Chicago, but not the snow.
Connect with Sadia:

Monday, May 13, 2019

Loving Juniper Cover Reveal by Sadia Ash

cover reveal banner.jpg
Loving Juniper by Sadia Ash
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 4th, 2019
Cover Designer: Ampersand Book Cover Designers

Copy of LOVING JUNIPER COVER.jpg

“To travel around in a circle and come back to the same place you started can be either a source of failure or a source of discovery. It depends on what you are looking for. A year ago, I left this museum to travel outside the circle, and now I was back in its fold. And what I had been looking for ended up being right back here...at home,” says Juniper Mills.
For Kyle Paxton, everything comes full circle in a strange sort of synergy as the lost love he has been trying to find for two years is finally in front of him.
What happens when Juniper comes back home after a year of living her dream job in London and Ireland as a Celtic curator?
This is Juniper and Kyle's final love note. An extended epilogue to the epic love story that began in Ann Arbor with Juniper Smoke, and now concluded in Loving Juniper in San Francisco. After hundreds of days apart over thousands of miles, will Juniper and Kyle finally find journey's end?

cover reveal ig.jpg

Pre-order your copy today!
Apple Books: coming soon
Kobo: coming soon
About Sadia: Everyone has a story to tell. I am humbled when anyone—a stranger, friend or loved one—reads what I wrote. So, thank you!
Sadia Ash works in TV story development and moonlights as a sushi monster and novelist in her not-so-free time. Currently working on the development of three TV shows, including The Memory of Water and A Girl in Istanbul, she is working on a film script as well, but keeps getting distracted by her two teens, witty husband, and skittish cat, Misha. She holds an MA English degree from Loyola University in Chicago, a Screenwriting Certificate from UCLA, and Masters in English Literature from NUML University. She lives in California and misses her hometown Chicago, but not the snow.
Connect with Sadia:

Thursday, May 2, 2019

Release by Lucia Franco is Live!




Title: Release
Series: Off Balance #3
Author: Lucia Franco
Genre: Sports Romance/Forbidden Romance
Release Date: May 2, 2019



Blurb

After Kova’s devastating betrayal, Adrianna must become her own champion and place her Olympic dream ahead of all else. In doing so, she ignores the warning signs as both the extreme training and unending heartbreak begin to take their toll.

There is no atoning for what Kova did. The vow he made cannot be undone. With boundaries set and lines clearly defined, Kova will now have to be the one to relinquish control in order to regain Adrianna’s trust.

Though the dynamics shift between coach and gymnast, nothing can prepare them for the agonizing truth that is to come. Fighting for a dream becomes only half the battle when Adrianna’s fate is sealed, leaving them both with their biggest challenge yet.

** Author note **

Much like a student-teacher novel, the Off Balance series is a highly forbidden romance story between a gymnast and a coach. If you find this genre of novels to be not to your liking in any way, shape, or form, this series is not for you.
This novel is purely fictional and does not reflect on real-life events. Gymnastics is a hands-on sport that involves many hours of close contact with an instructor. My main goal was to focus not only on the beauty of the sport in detail, but also what goes on behind closed doors and how working with a coach for nearly forty hours a week can evolve into something more. This story is meant to push you, to take you outside of your comfort zone. I hope you take the plunge with an open mind before making judgment.
The Off Balance series is intended only for readers 18 years of age and older. Reader discretion is advised.







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited


Darra's Review:

Release is not like the First two of the Balance series. It is so much more. My heart strings were pulled and I was left with so many questions.
I loved Ria the most in this book. Sometimes I thought she was weak and too pliable in the first two books. She is also 16 so I get it. She became the girl I wished for the entire series. However Kova is a new man and you finally see what has been missing from the beginning. Compassion. I've always sightly hated Kova and that part of the reason why I was concerned about this book. Would he the same guy I have read before? 
Both Ria and Kova have evolved and it is perfection. However you will end with a lump in your throat and heart broken for different reasons than before. The ending, Lucia you are killing me.  

I finished this book days ago but I can not move on. This book is replaying in my head over and over and I can't move on. Release moved me and my heart is holding by a thread. I need more Lucia!

I rate the book 4.8 out of 5. 







Also Available


AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






Author Bio


A competitive athlete for over ten years, Lucia Franco currently resides in sunny South Florida with her husband and two boys. Paranormal romance was her first love, but she has a soft spot in her heart for small-town and reunion romance stories.

When Lucia is not hard at work on her next novel, you can find her relaxing with her toes in the sand at a nearby beach.


Author Links