Monday, February 20, 2017

Because It's You by Lindsay Paige!!!


Synopsis: 

Marc Polinski is known for having fun, always smiling, and being a third wheel for his friends, Noah and Meredith. A rare one night stand at a Halloween party and running into the woman again sets Marc on a path of no return. He can’t walk away from her, even if he wanted to, and he absolutely doesn’t want to do that.

Elizabeth Boyd hasn’t dated in a long time and if it wasn’t for her sister-in-law, she wouldn’t have been pushed toward the seemingly bad idea of Marc Polinski. She’s not sure she wants to date, but she can’t seem to turn Marc down either. Little by little, she lets Marc wiggle past all of her defenses.

Their relationship is rocky from the start, and with both of them having demons and secrets, things between them are a struggle. Will they be able to overcome their pasts, let each other in, and start building a life together or will they find they were doomed from the start?

Sunny's Review:


I totally fell in love with Marc in Back To Me so I was looking froward to this book from the moment I found out it was being written. I was not disappointed. I totally love Marc even more in this book. He is so sweet and still funny but not annoyingly funny. I hope that makes sense. I thought Elizabeth was a little annoying at first but the more I found out about her past the more it made sense. I really ended up loving her too. She was standoffish with Marc and did not want anything to do with him but he broke her walls down. Both Marc and Elizabeth had messed up pasts and I am happy that it took them a while to work through it. While there was instant attraction they still worked hard to figure everything out. 

If recommend this book to anyone to anyone that wants a good, sweet read. There are some rough moments but this book is really good. I am giving it 4.5 stars out if 5.

BUY THE BOOK: Amazon  B&N



Synopsis:

Noah Ramsey has a great hockey career, wonderful parents, and a good best friend, but what he wants most is to be with the love of his life who walked away from him years ago. When he finds her at the airport, he realizes she's changed, and she's struggling with things she doesn't want to tell him about. Noah also realizes just how much she scarred him when she left. 

Meredith Quick has always planned everything out. She chose her tennis career over love in order to better succeed, but her plan dissolves when an injury threatens her career and her fiancé leaves her. Struggling through pain and the uncertainty of her future, she realizes her first misstep was walking away from Noah. She impulsively decides to go back to him while she attempts to put her life back together.

Reacquainting isn't easy when Noah doesn't quite trust Meredith to stay and Meredith struggles with overcoming the pain she's endured without him. Can they work through their issues and move forward, or will their past ruin things between them forever?


Buy the Book: Amazon  B&N





Sunday, February 19, 2017

Cover Reveal: End of Eden by S.L. Jennings!



End Of Eden SL Jennings

End of Eden SL Jennings


We're excited to bring you the cover & blurb for the highly anticipated sequel to BORN SINNER! Take a look at book two in the Se7en Sinners series, END OF EDEN by New York Times bestselling author S.L. Jennings!
We're also unveiling the brand new cover for BORN SINNER! Read on for all of the details!!

END OF EDEN (Se7en Sinners #2) Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release Date: 2/26/17
 
I thought I knew what Hell was like.
I thought I had been living it all these years on Earth—abandoned, forgotten, and left with a dangerous secret that not only made me the Se7en’s #1 target, but also turned me into a deadly weapon, a threat to every human in my path.
I was wrong.
In order to survive Lucifer’s plans for me, and his unquenchable thirst for more power, I have to surrender my humanity. I have to lose a part of myself in order to find my way back to him.
Back to the demon who saved me, only to break me.
Back to Legion.
But even supreme evil has its limits, and the real foes never show their devastatingly beautiful faces.
Forget fire and brimstone. They aren’t shit compared to what’s coming.
Centuries-old bonds will be broken. Unlikely alliances will be forged. And innocent blood will be spilled. Blood that will stain my hands for the rest of my mortal days.
I thought I knew what Hell was like.
I was wrong.
Hell is coming.
Hell is just the beginning.


  Click to add END OF EDEN to your TBR!


BORN SINNER is available to read on KINDLE UNLIMITED!



Meet S.L. Jennings 


  S.L. Jennings is a proud military wife to her high school sweetheart, a mom of 3 rowdy boys, and a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary and paranormal romance. When she’s not obsessing over book boyfriends, you can find her hanging out with a few epic fictional loves at independent bookstores, or sipping a Bloody Mary at her favorite brunch haunt in Spokane, Washington. She’s a self-proclaimed food snob, makeup junkie and lover of all things shiny, sparkly and kitschy.  

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Reaper's Claim by Simone Elise **Review**



In my motorcycle club I’ve earned the name ‘Reaper’ and now I have my claim on Abby Harrison.


Reaper:
I didn’t know what love was, but I knew what want was, and I wanted Abby. When I walked out of the club and saw her I was stone cold sober. She was quietly beautiful and unlike any other woman I’d had before. But she was the daughter of the president of Satan’s Sons MC and completely out of my reach.

Abby:
Everyone knew The Reaper and how he got his name, so I never expected him to be my salvation when my sister's drunk boyfriend wanted to lay hands on me. I thought my innocence would be lost in that alley, until he showed up and saved me. I know being with Reaper will lead to trouble, but I don’t know if I have the strength to stay away. 

Being together might be dangerous, but outlaws are meant to break the rules. 

Links:


Darra's Review:

Usually I stay away from MC books because there is always a sea of sluts and men that treat women like crap. However when I started to read about Reaper, I changed my mind. Now don't get me wrong, he was a manwhore. However Abby is the one that he was enraptured with.

Abby was the daughter of head MC of Satan's Sons. She has lived a life beyond sheltered. However she is her own person only at 16. She is strong and was extremely mature for her age. Her twin sister, not so much. She needed a good punch in the face. I truly liked her in the beginning. However her relationship with Reaper is put  on hold until she becomes legal(thank god for that). There relationship is volatile. Some things are not meant to be. Life doesn't direct you in the direction you want to run to. 

This book goes through years of there young lives. Immediate HEA's are not realistic. They try to work hard for this but with the life Reaper lives, it is almost impossible for the two to be together. Being the boss man's daughter is the worst case. There is so much to this book. Very detailed and does not gloss over major life decisions. This is one of the reason's why I liked the book. Everything that happens to both of them determine how who they become and what life they live. It is just a matter of how will they get what they desire out of their life.

And you will have to read more to know the outcome of both Abby and Reaper! Read the book. Yes, a bunch of dirty MC guys. However they are family and will do anything for each other. You will go through every emotion you can think of. 

I rate the book a 4.4 out of 5.It is worth your time!



About the Author:



Hi guys! 

My name is Simone, most know me as Explode. My passions are writing, tattoos and my family. Writing to me, is an outlet. I write every day, regardless of my mood or commitments. I can’t say I get inspiration for my books. They come to me out of nowhere and then I plot it out and before I know it I’m ten chapters deep.

Writing in an art and I think everyone has a story in them but only certain people are able to tell them. 

Come say hi :) 
https://www.facebook.com/explodewattpad/
https://twitter.com/simonewattpad

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Cover Reveal: Until Sage by Aurora Rose Reynolds!



Until Sage by Aurora Rose Reynolds
Release Date: May 9th


Add to your TBR at: http://bit.ly/2kFKniP



Blurb
Sage Mayson had Kimberly Cullen once, and the memory of that brief encounter has tortured him since the moment he pushed her away. He should have followed his gut, but he didn’t, and now he’s left watching the woman he wants more than anything from afar.

Kimberly vowed to protect her heart from Sage, but when her sister is murdered and her world starts to fall apart, he’s the one person she finds herself leaning on.

Getting a second chance is something Sage knows is rare. He’s not going to squander the one he’s been given, and he won’t take no for an answer when it comes to making Kim his.

But what Sage doesn’t know is Kim has a secret that could leave them both devastated and heartbroken.

About the Author:



Aurora Rose Reynolds is a navy brat who's husband served in the United States Navy. She has lived all over the country but now resides in New York City with her Husband and pet fish. She's married to an alpha male that loves her as much as the men in her books love their women. He gives her over the top inspiration everyday. In her free time she reads, writes and enjoys going to the movies with her husband and cookie. She also enjoys taking mini weekend vacations to nowhere, or spends time at home with friends and family. Last but not least she appreciates everyday and admires it's beauty.

The Cad and the Co-Ed Release Blitz

sbpr-cad-coed-rb

The Cad and The Co-Ed, an all-new romantic comedy from Penny Reid & L.H. Cosway is LIVE

thecadandco-edcover
THE CAD
Bryan Leech is a cad.
Or, he *was* a cad.
No one is quite certain.
Once the quintessential playboy, Bryan claims he’s done with wild parties and weekend benders. No more one night stands leading to mornings he can’t remember; no more binges and blackouts; no more exploits plastered all over the tabloids and rag sheets. According to Bryan, he’s cleaning up his act.
The only problem is, no one believes him.
THE CO-ED
Eilish Cassidy never thought she’d be a mother at nineteen or still in college at twenty-four. Cut off from every member of her family except her favorite cousin, she’s finally managed to put her life back together. Stronger and wiser, Eilish enters her last semester of university determined to stand on her own. Now she just needs to find an internship.
The only problem is, her best option—by far—places her directly in the path of her son’s father, and he doesn’t remember her at all.
THE PLAN
Bryan is determined to prove he’s changed. Eager to settle down with the right woman, he’s got his sights set on the gorgeous redhead who seems terribly familiar.
Eilish is determined to hide her secret. She’ll do anything to keep her child safe, even if that means ignoring her own wishes and desires.
But what happens when Bryan starts to remember? And what will it take for Bryan to convince the girl he forgot that she’s unforgettable?
teaser01

Download Today!

(Free In Kindle Unlimited)
Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/AN7tIK

Enter to win the Rafflecopter Giveaway!

Meet Penny Reid:

Penny Reid is the USA Today Bestselling Author of the Winston Brothers and Knitting in the City series. When she’s not immersed in penning smart romances, Penny works in the biotech industry as a researcher. She’s also a full time mom to three diminutive adults, wife, daughter, knitter, crocheter, sewer, general crafter, and thought ninja.
pennyreidauthorpic

Connect with Penny:

Twitter: @ReidRomance

Meet L.H. Cosway:

L.H. Cosway has a BA in English Literature and Greek and Roman Civilisation, and an MA in Postcolonial Literature. She lives in Dublin city. Her inspiration to write comes from music. Her favorite things in life include writing stories, vintage clothing, dark cabaret music, food, musical comedy, and of course, books. She thinks that imperfect people are the most interesting kind. They tell the best stories. lhcoswayauthorpic

Connect with L.H. Cosway:

Twitter: @LHCosway

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Fallen Woman is LIVE!!!




Title: Fallen Woman
Author: Stephie Walls
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: February 1, 2017



Blurb

Gianna LeBron grew up in poverty. Destined to change her circumstances and her zip code, she rises up from the inner-city streets with an Ivy League education and affluent husband. A few short years later, she’s alone with three children, destitute and desperate.

Finding herself in the same hell she’d fought so hard to escape, and determined to find a solution, she compromises who she is. Selling her soul for the almighty dollar, she does what she has to do in order to provide for her children.

Caught between a secret love and her toddler’s unending need for medical care, Gianna’s forced to decide how far she’ll go to heal her daughter and save the man she loves.

For money.
For health.
For Jase.




Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






Author Bio


Stephie Walls is a literary whore - she loves words in all forms and will read anything put in front of her. She has an affinity for British Literature and Romance novels and an overall love of writing. She currently has six novels out, four short stories, and two collections; all provocatively written to elicit your imagination and spice up your world.



Author Links

Forbidden Virgin Release and Guest Post by Carmen Falcone


Author: Carmen Falcone
Title: Forbidden Virgin
Genre: Erotic Romance
Release Date: February 6, 2017
Cover Designer: Sweet & Spicy Designs
Editor: Summer Ross
 Add to TBR

 Available on Amazon 



She’s in love with her father’s best friend… 

Kate Crawford’s always had a scorching attraction to her father’s best friend, sexy hotelier Graham Davenport. Now she’s going to study in Europe, but she wants to realize her secret wish and lose her virginity to Graham. After all, she’s not a teenager anymore and ready for some Adult X-rated fun.

Graham Davenport hires Kate as his trainee in his luxury hotel as a favor to her father, but seeing her flaunt her hot body is driving him insane and he’s about to lose his self-control. He doesn’t want to betray the man who helped him turn around his life, but this woman is no longer a teenager with a crush. And her desire unleashes secret passions and fantasies that neither of them can deny…


Bookish Pet Peeves
by Carmen Falcone

I love writing but I’m also an avid reader. Whenever I read, I try to distance myself from the notion I’m an author.  Ideally, I try to appreciate the author’s vision instead of trying to figure out what I’d have done differently.
Of course, I have my bookish pet peeves like everyone else.
For instance, my heroines must be relatable, likeable individuals. Pardon my French, but if she’s super bitchy for no good reason I’m done with that book and onto the next. I love a strong female lead. I can deal with snark and sarcasm; but I need to know (or at least a hint) why she acts that way. Don’t have a heroine (or a hero for that matter) act super obnoxious then finally let me know on page 150 they’re this way because of X and Y.
Too many secondary characters turn me off. Don’t get me wrong… secondary characters can add a lot to a story and I appreciate them. They can help the characters realize things, show the reader traits about our hero we wouldn’t otherwise know, etc. But if I’m reading a category romance for instance (that’s supposed to be tighter/with more focus on hero and heroine) and the heroine’s bestie is stealing the show or the hero’s brothers keep showing on the page way too often (and for no good reason other than promoting their own books they will get in the future) I start to lose interest. Of course single titles are different and often have more subplots and a wealth of characters to support the longer format.  That’s why I’m a category romance junkie—I love to focus on the hero and the heroine J
I stay away from slow paced stories. Some of them are awesome, but they’re just not for me. I have two kids and a busy life so when I sit down to read I need to have that urge to turn the pages.
Of course for each its own. Everybody has different tastes and that’s why our book world is so diverse and fabulous.

       How about you? What turns you off when you’re reading a romance book?


 Available on Amazon 

Carmen Falcone learned at an early age that fantasizing about fictional characters beat doing math homework any day. Brazilian by birth and traveler by nature, she moved to Central Texas after college and met her broody Swiss husband--living proof that opposites attract. She found in writing her deepest passion and the best excuse to avoid the healthy lifestyle everyone keeps talking about. When she's not lost in the world of romance, she enjoys spending time with her two kids, being walked by her three crazy pugs, reading, catching up with friends, and chatting with random people in the checkout line. 

She loves to procrastinate, so please indulge her and drop her a line. For more info, visit her website: http://www.carmenfalcone.com