Saturday, May 2, 2015

Damaged Cover Reveal by Avelyn Paige


Saints and Sinners Book Promotions is proud to present a debut novel by debut author Avelyn Paige!!





Evie Carter has faced trials and tribulations her entire life. Her teenage years have been ripped away from her as she battles cancer. Just when things can’t get any worse, her doctor delivers the news that it’s finally time to make a life or death decision. Her options are limited and come with deadly consequences. The miracle drug that is meant to save her life changes her on a cellular level. She might not be damaged anymore, but she might just be damned in her new life.





Avelyn Paige is a born and raised Indiana girl. She may be a Hoosier by birth, but she’s a Boilermaker by choice! Avelyn lives in rural Indiana with her pastor husband, 2 spoiled cats, and one very odd looking dog.  She’s an oncology research scientist by day and a writer and book review blogger by night. She enjoys reading anything she can get her hands, baking, and spending time with her friends and family.


Never ending on ever writing her own book, the idea behind the Damaged series came to her on a drive to work early one morning thinking about her father who’d recently passed away. His strength during his cancer and rare blood disease battle inspired Avelyn to do something she’s never thought about before. She’s excited to see where this wild ride takes her. 

Find Avelyn on Facebook!!







Friday, May 1, 2015

Hell To Pay Release Day by Jenny Thomson

Hell to Pay Banner
Add to Goodreads
91YWAbPzFfL._SL1500_


Synopsis

Nancy Kerr refuses to be a victim—even when she walks in on her parents’ killers and is raped and left for dead…
Fourteen months later, Nancy wakes up in a psychiatric hospital with no knowledge of how she got there.
Slowly, her memory starts to return.
Released from the institution, she has just one thing on her mind—two men brought hell to her family home.
Now they’re in for some hell of their own…
Excerpt
An extract from Hell To Pay (Crime Files Book 1) She took a few more steps into the living room and walked straight into hell… Chapter 1 I’m cold, colder than I’ve ever been in my entire life and I don’t know why. Slowly, I open my eyes, tentatively at first because even opening them a fraction feels like someone's shoving red-hot pins into them. The light is so bright. What’s with the light anyway? Has Michael wandered in, blootered on some poncy new beer and left the light on, after collapsing in a heap onto the bed? I’ll brain him if he has. I’m no good to anyone when I don’t get my eight hours. Pulling myself up in bed, I reach out my arm to nudge him awake so I can give him a right mouthful. My hand finds empty space. Where is he? My eyes sting as I prise them open – it’s as though there's been an accident with false lashes and I've glued my eyelashes together - and that’s when I realise I’m not in our flat. The reason I’m freezing is because I’m wearing a tracing paper thin hospital gown: the kind that shows off your backside when you’re being whisked off to x-ray. A tidal wave of panic hits me and I jerk into full consciousness. What’s happened to me? I try to remember, but my brain’s all bunged up as if the top of my head's been removed and the cavity filled with cotton wool. My arms are bandaged up. Have I been in an accident? If I have, I don’t remember. Maybe I hit my head. I take in my surroundings. If I’m in hospital, it’s no ordinary one. For one thing, my room’s more like a cell. There’s a bed and a table bolted to the floor, but no personal stuff: photos, or cards, or stuffed animals from people wishing me well. Does anyone even know I’m here? I grope for a call button to get a nurse, but there isn’t one. What the hell? This place is a prison. Staggering out of bed, I fight the wave of nausea and dizziness that make me want to yell at the world to stop moving because I want to get off the carousel. The tile floor is stone cold and there are no slippers by the bed. My feet are ice blocks. Why don’t I have any socks or tights on? Before I reach the door, there's a jingle of keys, then a key scrapes in the lock. Holding my breath, I brace myself for what’s coming. A woman I don’t recognize with brown hair tied back in a ponytail appears. She’s dressed in a nurse’s uniform and there’s a small smile playing on the edge of her lips. "Good, you’re awake, Nancy." She sounds pleased, as if we’re bosom buddies, when I’ve never seen her before in my life. "Where am I?" My voice comes out as a rasp as though my throat’s been sandpapered down. The nurse puts a hand on my shoulder. "Let’s get you back into bed, Nancy." I do as she says. I’m worried if I don’t lie back, I’ll faint. "You’re in Parkview Hospital," she says, as she fixes the pillows so I can sit upright. I know all the hospitals in Glasgow, but I haven’t heard of that one. I ask her what kind of hospital it is and she tells me it’s a psychiatric facility. The reason I haven’t heard of it, is because they don’t publicize it. Perhaps because it’s full of nutters they want to keep away from society. The prospect terrifies me because that would mean they must think I’m cuckoo. Why else would I be here? I suck in my breath. When I ask her if this is a nut house, she presses her lips tightly together as she tells me no one refers to psychiatric hospitals in that way any more. Suitably chastised, I mumble an apology not because I think one’s needed, but because she’s the one with the keys. "Why am I here?" I’m dreading the answer, but I need to know. I don’t feel any different. Surely if I’d lost my mind, I'd know. "You had a breakdown." The way she says it, she could be talking about the weather. She asks me if I want anything and I tell her a pair of proper pajamas, a dressing gown and slippers would be nice because I’m an ice block. If she gets in touch with Mum, she’ll bring me in some stuff. Her smile’s still there, but breaks down around the corners of her mouth. There’s something she’s not telling me, because she’s worried how I’ll react. There’s fear in her eyes. I notice she’s wearing a lucky heather brooch, the same one I got for Mum. I’m staring at it as she tells me she’s going to fetch a doctor, when a memory stirs inside me and no matter how hard I try to push it away, someone’s taken their finger out the dyke and the water’s rushing in. Blood, blood everywhere. Dad’s slumped in his favorite armchair, head bent forward as if in prayer (he never prayed a day in his life); a single bullet hole in his head. I know it’s him, even although his face has been beaten to a pulp: his blood staining the fireside rug my mum was so fond of. Even in death, my dad has a presence. He fills a room with the sheer weight of his personality. Discarded nearby is the baseball bat they used on him. It’s covered in blood and something sticky and dark brown, resembling raw mince.
All material is copyright of the author Jenny Thomson (C) 2013
Buy Links

Amazon * Amazon UK

About the author
 
Jenny Thomson is an award-winning crime writer who has been scribbling away all her life. She also writes as Jennifer Thomson.
Inspired by her love of zombies and The Walking Dead, she wrote The Restless Dead.
She kills people for a living in the Crime File series of books for Limitless Publishing. Book 1, 2 and 3, will be out soon. To find out more details, check out her publisher's site at http://www.limitlesspublishing.net/authors/jenny-thomson/
Her novella, How Kirsty Gets Her Kicks, about a one legged Glasgow barmaid who goes on the run with a gun and a safe load of gangster's cash after killing one of his henchmen, will be published by the critically acclaimed Snubnose Press.
She blogs about writing at http://ramblingsofafrustratedcrimewriter.blogspot.com/ and about zombies at http://deidbastards.blogspot.co.uk
Hosted By:
Hype PR PNG

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

For The Love of Raindrops Fabulous Review!

Synopsis:

A Best Friends to Lovers Story...

I fell in love with her when I was just a boy.

And then I never fell out of love. I just fell deeper.

But she has everything. She is everything. And I have nothing to offer her. Except my heart.

Sometimes the guy gets the girl, and they live happily ever after. I wanted to be that guy, you know? Especially since I can't imagine ever loving anyone else.

Right after I work up the courage to tell her, my world gets torn apart. My dream becomes my worst nightmare.

I wish I could go back in time. I wish I had told her sooner.

But most of all...I wish it would rain again.

Buy Links:

 
 
 
Darra's Review:
 
 It is hard to put in words how excited I was to read Beth Michele's latest book. I am sure she knows that too. She writes the best happily ever afters. So I finally got the perfect book to satisfy the missing ever after's. We read Love Love a while back. Still one of our favorite books. A book great is when an author can make each character likeable and relatable. When I (along with 95% of little girls) was 6, my Barbie's story was a handsome man (Ken) would sweep her off her feet. Treat her like a princess, marry and live happily ever after. Well I found it in a book.
Dylan, oh Dylan. Can you get more perfect? Toss your Ken doll behind. Dylan is now in charge. Dylan is the epitome of passion and romance. To love one girl all your life? There is nothing that can compare to that. When a person says their vows getting married, Dylan lived by those since he was a boy. This paragraph could go on forever. Let me just say, when I told Sunny about Dylan, I just sighed.
 Evie is lively and amusing. She is one of those characters that you want all happiness come her way. I cannot go further into her life and anything that happens because that would make me a spoiler. I refuse to have that word next to my name! However I would say this. She is pushed to a point where I along with Sunny had to think "How would we deal?"

I must finish this review before I hear zzzz's. Loved the characters, loved the story, loved the book. And have much love for Beth Michele. Thank you for that Happy Ever After(with a twist).

Rating for the book? A 5 will suffice. Enjoy Readers!
 
 
 
 Sunny's Review:

Beth Michele has done it again. For The Love of Raindrops is an awesome book. I totally fell in love with Dylan. I really don't like insta-love books so since Dylan and Evie met in 1st grade and were best friends from then on this book sky rocketed towards the top of the list. I have said many times that my All-Time Favorite BBF is Phillip from That Boy by Jillian Dodd. Dylan is a very close #2. I really thought he was going to take over the #1 spot for a while and in a way he did. My goal in reading is to escape the real world so Phillip is freaking perfect. While Dylan is perfect too he is more realistic. I know so many of my reader friends prefer the more realistic perfect. Either way, Dylan is AWESOME! I love him.

I don't have many problems with Evie. There are so many girls in the book that drive me nuts and I just really don't like them. Evie is one of the few that are strong characters and their whole identity is not wrapped up in the boy. Granted Evie's identity is a little bit wrapped up in Dylan but more because they have been friends forever.

I am trying to not give anything away but Beth Michele did an amazing job making you see the very real emotions that I think someone would feel in Evie's situation. I loved it and even though I did get annoyed with her at times, I think I would have been the same.

I am giving this book 5 stars. It was really great and I think most readers will love it. So go get it!!!
 
 
 
 
 photo resizeteaser_zpsy1wmmiru.jpg 
 
 
 
 photo finalone_zps7d6420a1.jpg
 
 
ABOUT THE AUTHOR(WHICH BTW-WE LOVE)
 
 
Beth Michele is the author of Love Love, Lovely, Scarred Beautiful, and Finding Autumn. She is a Connecticut native who loves spending time with her husband and two children. If you can't find her, though, she's probably hiding out with her kindle somewhere quiet, preferably a spot overlooking the ocean. She has an affinity for Twizzlers, is a hopeless romantic, and a happily ever after fanatic.

Join my mailing list to keep up to date on new books, teasers, excerpts, and giveaways!!
http://eepurl.com/Q1Ky1
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


Friday, April 24, 2015

Blyssfully Undone Release Day by J.C. Cliff


Release Day Blitz




* A dark and twisted erotic romance…Kidnapped by the obsessed Nick, Julianna’s only hope is his sexy right-hand man Travis. There’s an undeniable spark between them, but Nick is determined to have her for himself…

This is Julianna’s story. She lived a normal life until she was about to turn twenty-one, and then all hell broke loose. Years of diabolical scheming unraveling at the seams, unleashing torrents of lies and deceit. The whirlwind of chaos and heartbreak will forever change the game.


     Her chosen fate is one of stellar proportions, and she struggles to keep sane, trying to hold it together every step of the way. As the matrix of her concealed past unfolds to deliver the final blow, rationality and sanity begin to take on a definition and meaning of its own.
Nick thinks he’s the night in shining armor while Travis believes he will be enough to save her from herself, but does she even want to be saved?
Both men want her. Both men love her, and both men want to claim her, keeping her for themselves. But, as usual, Julianna has other plans.
















★GIVEAWAY★
¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨)
(¸.•´ (¸.•`  
        JC Cliff, Bestselling Author of The Blyss Trilogy has over 600 five-star reviews combined

  • ✸✸ Both Blyss and Blyssful Lies are up for a giveaway to one lucky winner ✸✸
- Like JC CLIFF @ http://www.facebook.com/BLYSS.TRILOGY
- Like - Comment - Share
PLUS check out these awesome giveaways -
◈ RAFFLECOPTER: http://gvwy.io/se2g14y

Facebook is not responsible for this giveaway.

 




BLYSS (BOOK 1)
  Amazon CA:  http://amzn.to/1q02e2R
  Amazon AU:  http://bit.ly/1qIKsvM


BLYSS (Book 1) TRAILER

http://youtu.be/t0LrNimPSa8

 



BLYSSFUL LIES (BOOK 2)


BLYSSFUL LIES (Book 2) TRAILER


J.C. Cliff is an independent author who strives to deliver a strong story line, keeping the reader captivated throughout. She loves the element of surprise, creating unique twists and turns while creating thrill and suspense. Oh yes, and lets not forget, making a little explicit romance happen in between.


She's a die hard 80's rock'n roll fan, and loves a good concert! JC wears many hats. They include wife of 24 years, 4 children, small business owner, writer, reader, and what ever else is required of her. She loves taboo stories with twists and turns, and full of suspense.

When she's not writing mind-blowing twists and turns which include erotica, she likes to spend her time with her family and friends. Her pastimes include: offshore fishing, learning anything new, sewing, spending time at the beach, or the mountains.




http://www.facebook.com/BLYSS.TRILOGY

Twitter:  @cliff3J

https://www.amazon.com/author/jccliff






Photography by: Eric David Battershell:
https://www.facebook.com/EricBattershell?fref=ts


Cover Design ©  Sommer Stein
with Perfect Pear Creative Covers


Book Obsession Production (Trailers & Teasers)



Thursday, April 23, 2015

The Australian by Lesley Young ^^^^Review^^^ and Giveaway!

The Australian Banner

TThe Australianitle: The Australian (Crime Royalty Romance #2)
Author: Lesley Young
Genre: Contemporary Romance 18+
Publication Date: March 27, 2015
Can be read as a stand-alone novel.
 
~ Synopsis ~
Charlie Sykes takes everything and everyone at face value and believes life would be a lot easier if everyone else did, too. Aussie Jace Knight, international hotelier and purported playboy, has never met anyone like the absurdly literal and obliviously beautiful American who applies for his personal assistant position. The trouble is, how do you pursue a woman whose definition of flirting comes straight out of the Merriam-Webster Dictionary? That, and he’s not the only one after Charlie. Seems Mr. Knight might not be a reformed criminal after all.
Soon, Charlie’s immersed in a whirlwind of international espionage that takes her from the hip streets of Sydney to the majestic Great Barrier Reef and the wild, desolate outback. A dangerous trap’s being set, but how will Charlie protect herself and prevent a tragic betrayal, when she can’t even sort out what her heart’s telling her?
 

Add to Goodreads

Purchase The Australian (Book #2):  Amazon

 Purchase The Frenchman (Book #1):  Amazon

   
Darra's Review:

So I won't lie. This book caught my eye because of the models tiny shorts. Not sure if that is how Australians roll, but I can't say I disagree about wearing those. Apart from my ridiculous thoughts, I did like the book. It is not an emotional rollercoaster kind of book.
Charlie blurts out everything she thinks. Most of the time. It is refreshing to read a character like her. This is the type of book I can just breeze thru. Which is not a bad thing. Sometimes I like reading a book that just goes with the flow.
As a say above, Charlie is funny in a awkward but truthful way.
About Jace. I liked him despite all of his past background. If I were Charlie, I probably would do the same. Can't help but like a guy that treats you well in spite all the crappy people that surround him.

The Frenchman was free earlier this month, so I read it after The Australian. I am partial to Australians vs. Frenchman. I did like the 2nd book more. Jace is nice from the beginning. The Frenchman you have to get under the fa├žade of douchery to see who he was.

In general, Australians are hot with all their accents and their go with the flow personalities(going on assumption of ones I have met). Can't go wrong with that.

I rate the book a 4. I wonder what kind of man who will be next. The Irishman? All for that!


Excerpt:

“Look me in the eye.”
I did as he asked.
“Now ask me.”
“Are you,” I caught my breath, “involved in criminal activities?” I sounded very quiet. Not myself.
I felt a burn in my nose, and my eyes grew blurry. He blew air out of his nose and stepped closer, but I stepped back, needing space to stay the course.
“Don’t,” I said.
“Don’t what?” he asked, tenderly.
I flashed on him again, surprised. His face had grown lighter, calmer . . . maybe as he took in my sadness. He had uncrossed his arms, and tilted his head to the side.
No. I knew what he was trying to do.
“Seduce the truth away,” I answered, remembering how he had reassured me in Port Douglas with physical affection.
His mouth popped open.
“I deserve better.”
He flinched, and, after a moment, glanced away.


About the Author

Leslie Young Lesley Young is an award-winning journalist by day and a compulsive romance novelist by night. Her most recent series—Crime Royalty Romance—features unforgettable heroines who fall in love with dangerous men while on adventures abroad. Her fast-paced novels are rich with intricate plots, sizzling romance and gripping character development. You'll root for her characters from page one!

Connect with the Author

Giveaway

$25.00 USD Amazon Gift Card
 

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Falloir(Passion Noire Book 2) by J.D. Chase ****Review***



Synopsis:
 
La Veuve Noire’s little boxes keep rattling as she struggles to juggle the challenges that life seems intent on throwing at her. It doesn’t help that the most important thing in the world to her, The Kid, is inextricably linked to the physical representation of her nemesis.
A new little box, constructed from guilt and grief, leads her to take drastic action. Tired of looking over her shoulder, Veuve longs to smash open those little boxes and face up to the demons inside, once and for all.
 
Ex-Commando, Jax ‘Jones’ is the embodiment of everything she strives to avoid. Frustratingly, the more determined she is to conquer her past, the more she finds herself relying on him.
 
But what if the past is inexplicably linked with the present?  Just who will face the consequences of provoking demons from the past?
 
Buy Links:
 
 
Editor: Karen Perkins
Photographer: FuriousFotog
Cover Model: Scott King
Cover Design: Chris Young
Formatting: Champagne Formats
Genre: Erotic Romance/Erotic Suspense
Age rating: Adult audience only – contains graphic sexual content and difficult ‘darker’ themes.

 
 
 
Darra's Review:
 
 
I loved the first book of the series, Vouloir. However Falloir excels my highest standards. Both books have great story lines. Falloir is a continuation of La Veuve Noire's life along with everyone around her. You must read Vouloir in order to understand the beginning of the book.
 
Vouloir had a huge cliffhanger! Speechless. So when I had the chance to get my hands on Falloir, all books were pushed aside to find out What Happened with The Kid and Jones! An huge revelation has fallen into their lap. I feared that it would push Jones to his limit. You finally know more about The Kid and who he wants to become.
 
Obviously the main character is Veuve. But Jones is such a huge part of the story, all I wanted to read is about him and his past. Sucked me in. I heart Jones. He goes above and beyond for Veuve and the Kid, my heart went out for him.
 
Veuve has some major decisions she needed to make in this book. She is a strong, independent woman and it is rare to find a character like her. How she effects each person in life is beyond belief. All she wants to do is take care of everyone else. A selfless main character? Does not happen.
 
If I continued with the review, I would be typing this until the sun goes down. So much wrapped up into one great book(with a hot cover model) I cannot go into any more than I have. The best books are the ones that include each characters point of view. Which bound each persons life into one story in the finale.
 
With that, JD Chase created a book that will leave you wanting more. Falloir is the quintessential of how a book should be written. Evolving stories with characters that are more than one dimensional. They have depth to who they were and were they will become.
 
I rate the book a 5. Bravo!!!!
 
 
Do not miss out on Vouloir. On sale for $.99!
 
 
 
Vouloir Links: 
 
 
 
 
 

Friday, April 17, 2015

Rafe Release Day! By Jo Raven


Release Day Blitz RAFE by Jo Raven

ADD RAFE ON GOODREADS!


SYNOPSIS

His name is Rafaele Vestri, Rafe to his friends. He’s tall, strong, handsome. Distant. He often comes to the coffee shop where I work, but we don’t talk much. He looks at me, though. Stares at me, his gaze heated, and I can’t help but stare back. I want him, I won’t deny it. I’ve never seen anyone that beautiful, anyone that powerful, in my life. But he’s growing more withdrawn by the day. Something’s up, and he won’t tell. I know about his past—the murder of his family when he was fifteen. I can imagine how much it must have cost him. So much violence contained in that strong body, waiting to be unleashed. What is he seeking? What is he training so hard for? Why is he looking at me like he’s dying to touch me, but won’t dare? Even as I try to stop thinking about him, get interested in other boys, I realize I can’t. I’m caught, body and soul, just like that. And I tell myself, Megan, girl… What have you gotten yourself into this time? Standalone novel. No cliffhanger. *Warning: this book contains graphic language, sex, and violence. Mature readers only. Not intended for young readers.*

Buy Links


EXCERPT

I’m staring at Rafe’s hand. Big, strong, callused. A scar runs from his thumb to the index finger. He’s looking at me, waiting. So I lift my hand, place it in his. It fits on his palm, smaller, darker, thinner. He seems as entranced by the contrast as I am. His fingers curl, closing around mine. His lips part, but no sound comes from his mouth, and his gaze remains fixed on our entwined hands, pale lashes hiding the gold of his eyes. Now I’m the one caught, transfixed. His mouth looks soft, vulnerable, at odds with his strong, angular features and the broad set of his shoulders. The need to touch his face is overwhelming, and I step closer, so close I can sense his scent. Not a cologne, but the deep scent of his skin, like musk and warm metal. I can see the rise and fall of his chest underneath the black Deathmoth T-shirt he’s wearing under his open jacket, see the outline of his strong pecs. We’re standing so close our breaths mingle, and our bodies touch in places as we shift, feathery brushes that send fire across my skin, into my belly, making me ache. He places his hands on my waist and I grip his thick, sinewy forearms. My stomach drops as if I’m standing at the edge of a precipice, on the edge of a moment that can change everything. What’s happening? It’s as if in the hollow darkness, the barrier between us is crumbling, the wall he’s set between himself and the world is falling. His hands tighten on my hipbones and his lashes lift, his gaze moving to my mouth. His breathing is ragged. He tugs me against him, his fingertips digging painfully into my flesh, his arms flexing with barely controlled strength. His arousal presses into my stomach, hot and thick, caught sideways in his jeans. My mind fills up with static. Rafe wants me. There’s the solid proof of his desire. The heated gaze I’ve felt so often on me is translated into a physical reaction, and it makes me feel so hot I might burst into flames. He’s so handsome, I can’t help myself. I want to stroke his square jaw, drag my fingertips over the golden stubble on his cheeks, kiss those damnable dimples.

Author Bio and links

Jo Raven writes New Adult contemporary romance. She loves sexy bad boys and strong-willed heroines, and divides her time between writing and reading. When not cooking up plots, she putters in her cluttered kitchen and dreams of travelling.

Links

Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/1huhvxy
Blog: http://www.joraven.com/
Sign up to newsletter: http://bit.ly/1CTNTHM