Thursday, April 24, 2014

GIVEAWAY FOR ALL YOU READERS & BLOGGERS!

 
Hello Everyone!
We have a Giveaway to all our Fans that check out our posts on our Blog. This includes a free $15 gift card to Amazon or Barnes and Noble along with a whole bunch of swag. And when I mean a lot, it really is a lot. Some even signed my the Author!
Sign up Today! You have till May 1st to sign up. 


Love you all! Check out the Rafflecopter below! 

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Pulled Beneath by Marni Mann & GIVEAWAY!

                                                        
 
Title: Pulled Beneath (Bar Harbor Series #1)
Author: Marni Mann
Genre: New Adult
Publisher: Booktrope (http://booktrope.com/)
 
Synopsis:
What happens when you uncover years of secrets and find out everything you thought to be true was a lie?
 
Drew Stevens finds her world turned upside down when her parents are brutally murdered. Soon after, she learns she inherited a property in Bar Harbor, Maine from recently deceased grandparents that she believed had died when she was a baby.
 Drew travels north to settle her grandparents’ estate, but finds more questions than answers as the truth starts unraveling. What she didn’t expect to find was Saint, whose reputation was as tumultuous as his past. But the very thing that brought them together was the same thing that kept them emotionally caged.
 With Saint’s scars so deep and Drew’s so fresh, can the pair heal from their painful wounds or will they be pulled beneath the darkness of their pasts?
 
 
 
Darra's Review:
 
A great book by Marni Mann. Right from the beginning of the book you can't help but all the sadness that Drew is going through. Then from out of nowhere she gets notice of a family that she never knew of. She goes to Maine and the town is full of mystery and secrets.
She meets the next door neighbor, Saint. Every woman's dream come true neighbor. Lets just say, he can swim in my cove any day! :-)
I wanted to the story of Brady, Saint and Rae. All I kept thinking why is everyone so secretive. It hass to be a good secret. And it was. I never imagined all of what Drew finds. Her mothers story about her life, which was a mystery to Drew.
At the end, I think that booked wrapped up with a sigh of relief. It  did not leave me with angst. I got the great story I asked for.
Fantastic storyline and great characters.
I rate the book a 4.4.
 
 
 
 
Excerpt from Pulled Beneath:
Saint’s hand moved to my cheek. He was holding it tighter than he probably should have been, but I needed that. I needed a bit of physical pain to mix with the emotional ache. It made me feel balanced. 
“I…don’t know what to say, Drew.” 
Nobody ever did. 
My fingers touched his face, and the pad of my thumb grazed his lips. I melted from the sensation, from the texture of his flesh, the wetness of his mouth, the heat, I wanted all of them…all of them on me. “There’s nothing you can say.”
“No, I guess not.” 
I was compelled by more than just the way he had listened or the brokenness I saw in his eyes. It was the feelings that had continued to stir within me since the first time we’d met, the ones that had nothing to do with our mutual pain. But it hadn’t meant as much to me then as it did now. Still, I couldn’t act on it. I couldn’t want anything from him. 
Could I?
I slowly closed the gap between us, using my legs to draw him against me, letting our faces drift nearer. My arms began to fold around his neck. And just as my lips were about to touch his, he lifted me into the air above him. 
“Tell me, Drew.” His chest was rising as fast as mine. “Tell me this is really what you want. If not, I’ll put you back on land and we can forget this ever happened.”
I hung weightless, his hands supporting all of me as I thought about his question. Was I even in the right state of mind to give him an answer? I felt free in his grip…and hungry. 
There was nothing I wanted more than his lips all over me.
“It’s what I want,” I whispered. “Don’t let me go.”
He gently slid me down his body, bringing me deeper into the water as his hands traveled to the small of my back. My legs found his waist again, circling around him, pulling him into me. His mouth parted when I neared. Just before my lips touched his, he bent his head and kissed my neck, the spot where my throat met my chest. His hair tickled my nose, filling me with the smell of the ocean and his skin. My nipples hardened, poking into him, begging for his fingertips. It wasn’t only my desire I could feel…his was there, too, pressing into me.
“I can’t wait to kiss you,” he said.
“Then why don’t you?”
His mouth suddenly left my neck and traveled to my chin, slowly rising up my cheek and to my ear. He moved his lips across my forehead and down the other side, stopping when he reached my earlobe. He stayed there, breathing into my face, the intensity between us growing. 
 The anticipation teased my nerves and everything inside me began to shake.
 “Saint…” I whispered. 
 He leaned away from me and used the back of my head to bring me to him, steering me straight toward his mouth. “I’ve waited so long to do this, you needed to know what that waiting felt like.” 
 My eyes closed. “Don’t make me wait any longer.” 
 Before I even had the last word out of my mouth, his teeth and tongue had found me. Every time he pulled away to reposition his lips, he ever so gently nipped at mine, then his tongue would explore again. He was in complete control and I was melting beneath him.
 
 
 
About Marni Mann:
 
 
A New Englander at heart, Marni Mann, now a Floridian is inspired by the sandy beaches and hot pink sunsets of Sarasota. She taps a mainstream appeal and shakes worldwide taboos, taking her readers on a dark and breathtaking journey. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop, she’s scouring for chocolate, traveling, reading, or walking her four-legged children.
Connect with Marni Mann:
 
 
 
 
Giveaway:
 
 

Monday, April 21, 2014

Double Coverage is LIVE!!!!

double Coverage Banner
Title: Double Coverage(#2 Love and Sports Series)
Author: Meghan Quinn
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: April 21st
add-to-goodreads-button31    
Synopsis
Unfortunate inconvenience, that is the way Piper describes her encounter with Mason Dashel. From the minute the alpha male interrupts her morning after hangover on the airplane, she can’t stand to be near the egotistical maniac with a booming voice and annoying sex appeal. But to her misfortune she finds herself not only having to spend time with him at their best friends’ wedding but she also can’t seem to shake the infuriating man in her everyday life.
Psychotic Una-bomber with the constant mensies is the way Mason describes his flying companion, Piper Shores. After a horrific break up with his now ex, Brooke, he finds himself being engulfed by the temperamental red head that just so happens to be the maid of honor to one of his best friends, Lexi. Even though she grates on his every nerve, he can’t help but want a piece of her. The two are like oil and water, a science experiment ready to explode any second but they can’t help but be drawn to each other. The only problem is… there are other people they are involved with who not only prevent Mason and Piper from being together, but interrupt any chance they have at making a relationship work.
Buy The Book
double
double 2
 

Excerpt:

Mason turned to Ryker and whispered in a hushed voice, “What is with Coach Ryan? Is he trying to look like the biggest prick in the world?”
                Ryker laughed. “I don’t know, but if he makes me run down the field one more time, I think my legs might fall off and I’ll only have my dick to propel me forward.”
                Mason looked down at Ryker’s crotch and scoffed. “Dude, you wish you were a tripod.”
                Ryker smiled and said, “I know I’m not hung like you, Donkey Dick, but I have a sizeable member. Russell the Love Muscle has done very well in his lifetime.”
Ever since Ryker took the picture of Mason in all his glory, which was posted on Instagram with his face blurred out, Ryker would not let the fact go that Mason was packing.
                “Your obsession with my junk is a bit disconcerting.”
                “It’s not an obsession; it’s just me paying homage to the granddaddy of all dicks.”
                Mason laughed. “You need a life, you know that?”
                Ryker pointed at himself. “I need a life? No, man, you’re the one that needs a life. When was the last time you took a woman home? Or went out? You’ve become a hermit lately.”
                “Fuck off. I’m not a hermit.”
                “Uh, I beg to differ. What are your plans for tonight?” Ryker held up his hand to silence Mason. “Let me guess, pizza and beer in front of the TV watching SportsCenter. Sound a little familiar?”
                Mason couldn’t disagree with Ryker. He had the pizza company on speed dial and beer chilling in the fridge, ready to be consumed. His life was a bit lame at the moment and he could only blame it on one person: Piper.
                Mason scrubbed his hands over his face. “I just can’t get her out of my head.”
                Ryker gave Mason a questionable look. “Who? Brooke? Dude, I thought that was over.”
                “It is. I’m talking about Piper.”
                “Piper?” Mason watched Ryker’s mind work and saw the light bulb turn on in his head when he recalled who Piper was. “The hot redhead from Jake’s wedding? You still thinking about her? Mace, did she really make that much of an impact on you?”
                “Shit, I don’t know, but she keeps popping up in my head and its annoying as hell. I didn’t even like her; she was a sassy little bitch, but I can’t stop thinking about her body.”
                Just talking about her made Mason visualize her creamy skin, soft perky breasts, and lips to die for. Not to mention the way her hair framed her face and the way her tattoos glided across her body in a graceful way that made him want to explore them with his tongue. He tried to remind himself what an unruly whore she was on the airplane and the way she tricked him into taking his clothes off at the wedding, but nothing worked; his dick, Godzilla, wanted her and wanted her badly. She was one building Godzilla wanted to climb up and into.
                “Well, you need to forget about her because, believe me when I tell you this, she wanted nothing to do with you then and wants nothing to do with you now. What needs to happen is you need to get fucked, and fucked good. I’m going to this bar tonight I just found out about and you’re coming with me.”
 
 
About The Author
Meghan
When I was in high school I occasionally read books but was consumed by other teenage things so I didn't take the time to appreciate a good book on a cloudy day, wrapped up in a blanket on the couch. It wasn't until I received a Kindle for Christmas one year that my world completely flipped upside down. When looking for books I came across the Contemporary Romance genre and was sold and I haven't turned back since.
You can either find my head buried in my Kindle, listening to inspiring heart ripping music or typing away on the computer twisting and turning the lives of my characters while driving my readers crazy with anticipation. I currently reside in beautiful Colorado Springs where the sun is always shining and there is a trail waiting to be hiked on every corner. I share a lovely and warm home with the love of my life and my five, four-legged children.
Watch The Trailer
Buy The Book
fair
double 1  
Giveaway
 

love p

Friday, April 18, 2014

Timeless Cover reveal by Erin Noelle

Title: Timeless (a Book Boyfriend series novella) 
Author:  Erin Noelle
Cover Artist: Hang Le
Expected Release Date: May 2, 2014




Six years. Two People. One love.
 
After the long awaited wedding of her dreams, Scarlett Templeton - along with her rockstar husband and their five - year - old twins - are finally putting down roots and settling into their first suburban home.
While unpacking, they stumble across a box filled with photos spanning the previous six years, and they're catapulted down the proverbial memory lane.
Join the couple on their reminiscent journey as they learn a picture is truly worth a thousand words and the emotions they elicit are timeless.



Meet the Author



Erin Noelle is a Texas native, where she lives with her husband and two young daughters. While earning her degree in History, she rediscovered her love for reading that was first instilled by her grandmother when she was a young child. A lover of happily-ever-afters, both historical and current, Erin is an avid reader of all romance novels. In 2013, she published the Book Boyfriend Series, which included books Metamorphosis, Ambrosia, and Euphoria. Her books have been a part of the USA Today Bestselling list and/ or the Amazon and Barnes & Noble overall Top 100.    You can follow her on Facebook @ www.facebook.com/erin.noelle.98, her blog @ www.erinnoelleauthor.com, and on Twitter @authorenoelle.

Website:
Facebook:
Twitter:




Thursday, April 17, 2014

Liam Branded Brothers by Raen Smith

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00038]                                 Title: Liam: Branded Brothers
Author: Raen Smith
Genre: Romantic Suspense stand-alone
Release Date: April 17, 2014
 
add-to-goodreads-button31
Synopsis
One letter can change it all... When caregiver Charla Tayor arrives at the isolated cottage of a man suffering with Alzheimer's, she's given one instruction to carry out upon his death: to deliver a letter to a man named Liam Murphy. Three years later, she's face-to-face with the letter's recipient, a tattooed Irish Bounty Hunter who's exactly the type of man she's trying to avoid. But Charla can't ignore their undeniable connection as Liam drags her deeper into her patient's troubled past. Just as she's opening her heart, her life teeters on a dangerous edge, and there's only one man who can save her.

Darra's Review:

I absolutely loved the beginning of this book. What a way to meet someone! Charla was given a letter to hand off to a hot, tattooed, muscled up bounty hunter/bar owner. Sign me up to become a mail carrier!
The letter unlocks all this information about Liam's past and Charla is there helping him put the pieces together. Who wouldn't though? The plot develops and intertwines all these previously unknown people to form a deep connection.
I thought the book was well written and the story line unravels to make a perfect ending. I read this in a day and a half(I have to work sometimes!). I never lost interest, which is really good since I have a attention span of a goldfish lately.

I rate the book a 4.5. Now where is Ronan?



Excerpt
“The last twenty-four hours have been mind-blowing. I never guessed a beautiful woman sitting at my bar with an envelope could change my life like you have. But you did,” Liam said. “Like a hot bed of trouble,” Charla replied, taking another drink. The wine was going down easy, and she could feel herself beginning to lose the wall she was trying to keep up all day. She slid her empty plate into the middle of the table and placed her napkin on it. “That’s what I am. Trouble.” “I like trouble if you haven’t noticed. I’ve got a case full of guns in my bedroom if you need more proof.” Charla’s head fogged and her cheeks flushed at the mention of his bedroom. All she could think about was his soft lips and his hand on her ass. She wanted him to do much more than that. She wanted him to explore every inch of her body. Damn it. They’d only known each other for twenty-four hours. She was the last person to be hopping into bed with a new man. It had taken her six months to sleep with Rex. One-night stands weren’t in the Charla Taylor vocabulary, especially ones with Irish gunslingers. She could hear Jill’s voice in her head, it’s not a one-night stand if you do it again, Charla. He took a drink of wine and then swirled his glass around before setting it down. “Mom was right. This was worth waiting for.” He cleared his throat and continued, “So, tell me about your family. We’ve spent all day looking for and talking about mine. What’s your family like?” “Well,” she stuttered. She hated talking about her family, if she could call it that. She never really considered Dotti to be a mom. She was her biological mother, but Charla couldn’t find it in her heart to think of her as mom. Real moms didn’t abandon their kids. Real moms didn’t put their kids into a situation like Charla had to endure with her stepfather. “I wish I would have been adopted like you.” “That bad?” He stopped chewing and looked up. “That bad. Alcoholic mother. Never knew my father. Abusive step-father died when I was fifteen, thank God for that small victory.” She put her hand on her wine glass but didn’t pick it up. She felt a strange sudden urge to divulge her secret to Liam. She hadn’t felt this sudden need to purge in years. Every time she did, no matter if there was a foot of snow on the ground, she’d go hiking at Lake Woods and scream into the empty forest “I LET HIM DIE.” The scream would disappear into the woods, just like her urge to release her secret.

Buy the Book
 
 
 

About the Author
7145390
Raen Smith is the author of the Unraveled Series and Southbound Surrender. She loves writing about complex characters with a sprinkling of happily ever after. When she isn't writing novels, she spends her time wrangling two small sons and teaching at a technical college. She lives in a small corner of Wisconsin with her husband and two sons. Visit Raen Smith's website, Facebook page, Goodreads page or follow Raen on Twitter.
 
$25.00 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway!

BTSPRprofile-1

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Almost there! Love you all!


We are about to hit 25,000 views! Unbelievably excited about this! See my face above! In this monumental moment, I think it is time for another Giveaway! What books would you like to read?

 Up for anything and everything! Of course you will receive swag from us as well. We have so many books that are fantastic that just came out. Kendall Ryans books, Erin Noelle, TK Leigh or Jay Crownover. It is up to you!

Let us know what series you would like to read! We will set up a giveaway with the most wanted authors you want to win!

This goes up next week! Everyone that comments will get the opportunity to get free books from your choice of authors.

Thanks Peeps!

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Desperate Match by Lynne Silver


Title: Desperate Match
Author: Lynne Silver
Series: Coded for Love #5
Genre: Adult Fantasy Romance
Publication: March 27, 2014

Abused wife, Jill Thompson knows she has to get out of her bad marriage. Like yesterday. With no money, no job and no friends, this small town girl can’t find a safe harbor. But when she sees a news report that The Program, a US military base, is seeking women to be matches for their genetically enhanced soldiers, she sees her opportunity. If she is lucky enough to be a match, her snake-mean husband, Jack, won’t be able to find her, let alone hurt her ever again.

Rowan Blacker, is the only soldier of his cohort to request a breed match. He’s the newest soldier on campus and thanks to his genetic defect, he feels like an outcast. Matching and breeding with a woman will help him fit in with the team. Unfortunately Rowan’s match is nothing like the sexy, fun woman he was hoping to romance. The woman they claim is his perfect DNA match, is a scared shell of a woman carrying a trunkful of emotional baggage. Against their better judgment, they move in together and as Jill shakes off the shackles of abuse, their attraction ignites. 


Purchase:


Engineered with superior strength, agility and acumen, the genetically enhanced soldiers of the top secret Program do the dangerous assignments no one else can. Now, they’re tasked with one additional job. Breed.  

But finding and convincing their perfect DNA match they are the right men for the job may be their most dangerous mission to date. And the hottest. Good thing, they’re Coded for Love.  

Darra's Review:

I chose this book because it sounded so different from what I have read so far. And I was right. The is the fifth book of the series but can be a stand alone. I haven't read the books before. But now I want to read the rest.
Absolutely loved Rowan. He finds his DNA match and when they meet, he is confused how she was his match. She had a rough life for the past 6 years and is looking for a way out. And Rowan just wants to take care of her. Very caring and giving to her. Best word to describe him. Selfless.

Jill has been married to her high school sweetheart and he is a piece of crap. She has to get away from him but he has made it almost impossible to do that. The program is the only way out.
It is a lot more to the story than just Rowan and Jill. But no matter what happens, you can't help but to want them to be together. Not just because of their DNA link. Because they belong together, sole mates(corny, I know).

Love Rowan from beginning to end. Jill was great as well. I can't wait to read Lynne's next book. She develops great characters along with a fantastic story.

I rate the book a 4.4.


____________________________________________________________



About Lynne


By day, Lynne Silver lives the suburban soccer mom life; volunteering with the PTA, doing laundry and working. By night she enters the sensuous world of alpha males and passionate heroines. She calls the nation’s capital home and lives in an old fixer-upper with her husband and their two sons. When not writing romance, she reads it. Lots of it. Over and over and over again, preferably with a bag of M&Ms in hand.



____________________________________________________________

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway