Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Three Blind Dates by Meghan Quinn

We can not wait for this release! Check out this teaser for THREE BLIND DATES by Meghan Quinn!


Add it to your TBR--> http://bit.ly/2zY0Zuf


"Good Morning Malibu, it’s another beautiful day on the west coast! I'm Noely Clark, your host: and I'm in the market for love…”

When the publicity team of the new local restaurant, Going in Blind, began their search for a hot, local celebrity to promote the wildly popular eatery, they couldn’t have found a better person than me.

Outgoing? Check.
Single? Check.
Open to finding love? Check.

I signed up immediately.

A hopeless romantic with an exceedingly demanding schedule, I've found it impossible to find the man of my dreams—so Going in Blind seems too good to be true! That’s until they start setting me up on dates—three very different, very attractive, very distinct blind dates—and only one thing is for certain . . .

I’m in big trouble.

Good Morning Malibu,
I'm Noely Clark, and I have a choice to make.
The question is who will I choose; the suit, the rebel, or the jock.




About the Author:


Author, wife, adoptive mother, and peanut butter lover. Will dance for laughs, won’t eat anything spicy because you asked, but will squeeze boobs in replace of a hug. Grew up in Southern California (Temecula, anyone? Anyone?) lived in New York (the armpit of NY, not the city) and now resides in Colorado with my wife, son, two dogs, three cats, and my multiple book boyfriends. Loves love, anything romantic, and will die if I ever meet Tom Hanks. Yay, books!



Find me on Goodreads:

Visit my website: http://authormeghanquinn.com/

Hard Fight by Laura N. Andrews


Author: Laura N. Andrews
Title: Hard Fight (Game On Collection)
Genre: Gay Sports Romance
Release Date: November 25, 2017
Cover Designer: Soxsational Cover Art
Add to TBR
 AVAILABLE NOW! 
All other links: books2read.com/hardfight
Out and proud Riley Anderson is dancing the night away at a private gay club when he first notices him. Dark, broad, and with muscles to drool over, it turns out he is UFC MMA fighter Craig “The Lion” Johnson. Passion quickly flares and neither can fight the chemistry between them.

After a couple of false starts, Riley and Craig set out to try this thing called dating for real, but clashes are imminent. Too many lifestyle differences make their relationship difficult, but for Riley, it’s hard to be kept hidden.

Can he endure being a secret lover? Or will Craig put aside his fears of losing his career and decide what is really worth fighting for?



Riley Anderson’s whole body froze when he first saw him. He was at Midnight Howl, an exclusive gay club located in the heart of Seattle. It was a members-only type of club, and in order to be accepted, a member was required to sign all kinds of privacy and nondisclosure agreements. It was forbidden to disclose any patron’s identity to any nonmember or to divulge the details of any sexual encounters witnessed or taken part in. Sure, Riley had been to a few other clubs around the area, but none came close to the amazing customer service provided at Midnight Howl. Plus the membership wasn’t actually all that expensive and, in Riley’s opinion, the fellow clientele were from a whole other league of good-looking men.
In that moment, Riley’s heart beat faster than ever. From the edge of the dance floor, he ran his green eyes up and down the stranger’s form. Dancing in the most hypnotizing way, the man who’d caught Riley’s eye had his head back and eyes closed while he moved, as if he were in another world completely. Riley couldn’t help but feel a little jealous of the stranger. The man was just… so beautiful. Perfect really.
Under the club’s white strobe lights, the man’s dark skin caused him to stand out. African American, and at the height of at least six four, he had the shoulders of a linebacker. This godlike creature mesmerized Riley. Fantasies surfaced at the sight of his muscular arms and broad chest. One persistent image involved Riley gripping them for leverage as the man pounded into him. The exact position was quite immaterial. Against the wall with Riley’s legs wrapped around his waist. On a bed with the stranger on top of him. The list went on. The man’s arms also made Riley want to run his hands—and tongue—along all his dark, flawless skin. Wearing only jeans and shoes, the man was temptation at its best.
A slim five nine himself, Riley couldn’t help but try his luck with the man. He swayed his hips and noticed how the lights did different things to the much fairer skin on his arms. If anything, they emphasized his paleness. Gathering all his courage, Riley made his way over to the man with a few twirls and hip bops, and lightly tapped on the man’s bare shoulder. He hoped and prayed for a positive reaction.
Lowering his head and opening his eyes, the man stared down at Riley. With his face in full view now, Riley took a moment to take in the stranger’s features. He slid his glasses up his nose, amazed at such masculine beauty. His lips parted. The man’s eyes, so dark they could almost be called black, were surrounded by beautifully long eyelashes. A slightly bent nose led down to his full, pinkish lips. Oh, they definitely look yummy enough to nibble on! Although he was sure he’d recall the man if he’d seen him at the club before, there was something familiar about him. Riley was certain he’d seen him somewhere. The man’s thick, yet seemingly manicured, eyebrows furrowed while his dark-as-night eyes scrutinized Riley. Overall he was… “Perfect,” Riley heard himself murmur.

 AVAILABLE NOW! 

Hot Tree Publishing Exclusive M/M Romance Collection

Get your “Game On!” These steamy 30,000 - 50,000-word novellas are filled with sexy athletes to drool over. Not only do the Game On stories offer heat, but the swoon-worthy men and HEAs will leave M/M romance lovers 100% satisfied.

AVAILABLE FOR PREORDER
TWO MINUTES IN THE BOX OR A LIFETIME OUT?

Hockey player Aidan Lefèvre’s professional and personal life is on ice. Recovering from an injury and traded to a new team, Aidan is attempting to prove his viability to his coaches, fans, and teammates. Just when he believes he’s succeeded, another accident during the playoffs threatens to unravel all of his progress. 

Having relocated away from family and friends, Aidan turns to his extroverted team captain, Christophe Fontenot, whose jovial nature lifts everyone’s spirits. But when Aidan discovers his attraction for Christophe changes the meaning of “body checking,” Aidan questions more than his hockey skills. 

Should he deny what he feels or come out of the “box”?

Canadian born Laura N. Andrews moved to Australia when she was three years old. When she finished high school, she successfully completed her studies in law enforcement. Since then, she's been working for over five years as a pharmacy assistant. When she's not working or spending time with family and friends, you can find her either curled up with a book or writing one of her own.

Thursday, November 16, 2017

The Immortal Chronicles Series by Sloane Murphy and Review!

The Immortal Chronicles
by Sloane Murphy

                        Descent (#1) - currently on sale 0.99p/$1.29
Amazon UK        Amazon US

Six hundred years after The Outbreak, the human population stand side by side with the Fae & the Vampyrs to stop the Demon King from starting a second Dark War.

Seventeen year old Adelaide Tate is in her last year of the Academy, with her eyes set on becoming part of the Red Guard.
Who cares that no female has ever joined?
When a dark force develops an unhealthy liking for her, Adelaide needs to fight for her life and figure out what makes her so different from the others. 
Betrayal. Fear. Anger. 
She must overcome it all in order to turn her world the right way around again. 
Adelaide has one choice. Accept the help offered to her by Xander Bane, or face the Demon Hoard alone. 
  One thing is for sure. The descent will be bloody.






Crash (#2)       Amazon UK        Amazon US
Addie 
In that one moment everything changed. Everything I thought I knew shattered with just a few words.
Who knew the truth could be so devastating.  I need to decide which side to take. But can I even trust myself?
Xander 
She's gone, but I'll scorch the earth to find her if that's what it takes. 
I'll call upon friend and foe for the battle that is to come. The fires of hell couldn't keep me from her and whoever thinks they can take what is mine, is going to regret it for all time.

One thing is for sure. The Crash could ruin us all.







Soar (#3)      Amazon UK       Amazon US
There is only so much one person can endure before they break. There was nothing I ever wanted less than to be Princess at the Royal Court. After devastation rocked my whole world, the return of my mother doesn't seem like the dream it was supposed to be. I know how to be a warrior. I have no idea how to be a princess... With her whole world turned upside down, and her heart still broken, who will Addie be at the end of it all? Hearts can break, faith can plummet, but souls can Soar.













Rapture (#4)    Amazon UK      Amazon US
Rapture, The Immortal Chronicles #4 The Final Installment I never wanted to lie to her, but I knew I couldn’t keep her safe if she knew. 
I hurt her, more than I ever wanted to and I have to live with that each day that I’m away from her. But one day she’ll know, that every day spent away from her was hell. 
Watching her move on. 
Watching her change. 
But it will all be worth it once she’s safe.
Even if she doesn’t know it, she is my Rapture.












Darra's Review:

I read all books back to back and made it much easier to follow along. So this review will include a little from all the books. I have not read much YA Paranormal for awhile(not in that age bracket anymore) but this is definitely worth your time. 
The first book starts out when Addie is just a small girl transferring into a new school. It goes onto her teenage years and her plans to become part of the Red guard. I liked Addie alot, even considering her age. Shes strong and is a loyal friend. As you will read, plans don't go as planned. Especially when people close to you are not who you can trust. I felt terrible for her. So much betrayal. 
The second book is when her life is turned upside down. She is not what she was told all her life. I did not expect what was to become. I really liked this book because it was twist and turns all the way through. The horror's Addie had to endure was awful. This was my favorite book in the series. It was non stop with something happening. And parts are hard to read. However i had to know what happens in the third book with that cliffhanger.
In book 3 she is trying to move on with her life and it has become difficult to do just that. She has to live a new life of being a princess. Which is completely different to what life she had before. It is quite ridiculous how Fae royalty is but she must embrace it to stay in good graces of everyone. Which means she had suitors that she had to pick to become her husband. This is a hard pill to swallow considering she is still in love with Xander. At the end a major bomb is dropped that I didn't see coming. I mean, WTH! But I LOVED Dante. He is seriously perfect and I was surprisingly on team Dante.
In book 4 Addie already knows it was her mother that had planned to take her down. Talking about bad parenting! However her father was great. Unfortunately some Fae's do not embrace what Addie is. They fear her. She is trying to do right by everyone she loves. However it is very hard to save everyone if she needed saving herself. There was one point I thought this was the end for her. However do not fret, her life unfolds at the end with all the people in her life by her side. There was a definite surprise how her life turns out. I didn't expect it. Since I was team Dante, that made it easier. 
I am glad the ending was slightly different than most books I read. Not everything is picture perfect. And this book end like that.

I rate the series a 4.4 out of 5.




Meet the Author

Hi everyone! I'm Sloane *waves*. I'm 27, a total book nerd with a penchant for travel and I probably use the words Dude & Awesomesauce far too often in real life.! I write mainly Paranormal Romance NA & YA, but I'll be branching out into other Romance genres too.
I was born and raised in Peterborough, England along with 2 sisters, 2 brothers and a plethora of cousins, I come from a REALLY big family! I'm one of the clumsiest people you'll ever meet, but I try to stay on my feet *haha*. I still live here with Mr M & our fur baby Arya.
Please don't be afraid to come and say hi! I don't bite I swear :)
https://www.facebook.com/sloanemurphybooks/

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Review: The Other Brother by Meghan Quinn!


THE OTHER BROTHER by Meghan Quinn is finally here! Check out the excerpt and teasers!


THE OTHER BROTHER
NA Romantic Comedy
Model: David Harris

PREORDER HERE:



I got the call. The dreaded call every child fears. My dad wasn’t well, and the man who had always been my everything needed me.

There was only one thing to do; pack up and head back to my hometown. I had finally made my dream life in the city with the great job and loving boyfriend. But was there really a choice not to go?

I found a wonderful job, a quaint house to rent, my boyfriend was working on joining me in Binghamton, and my favorite pizza place was only miles away. Life was good.

Until I met my neighbor.

It's been three years since I'd seen Aaron Walters, and my God is he all kinds of sexy gorgeous. Figures. He was supposed to be my forever, the man I grew old with, but he had different plans. How can a man who ripped my heart apart still trip me up? How can he make me still want him now more than ever?

I’m tempted, I’m drawn toward him, I’m completely and utterly unaware that I’m dating his biological brother.

Now two men own my heart. The question is, which brother will I choose?

Darra's Review:

Smalls (which is the absolute opposite of small) was introduced in Tucker's story. I knew he was going to be a great character. And of course I was right. A heart of gold. Very similar to Brody(another Meghan series). You want to hug him, squeeze him and love on him the entire book.
He had a love from his past that still haunts him till this day. Now she is back in his life with complete shock. Possibly fate. He can't pass this up. Aaron is willing and ready to be part of her life again.
Amelia moved on and went to college just as she planned. Now she must come back to be with her ailing father. And the one person she thought she would never see lives right next to her.
Some people just gravitate to each other. No matter how much you try to prevent it. That is the case with Aaron and Amelia. Despite the twist about the brother along with everyone's past(So sad for Aaron), they come out on top.

As always, loved the book. The characters and the story. Meghan has never let me down and have loved all books in this series.

I rate the book a 4.6 out of 5. 

Sunny's Review:

If you have read My Best Friend's Ex or Twisted Twosome, you have met Aaron aka Smalls. I was not sure if I really wanted to read his story because he was not a large part of either of the previous books. Keep in mind, these books are standalones so you do not have to read them in order to understand them. Aaron seemed like the quiet, good guy of the group and would help his friends any way that he could. Once you start this book you see that he is truly a good guy and that he has had a really rough life. Amelia is moving back in town to be with her father who is not doing well. She moves in next door to Aaron and she is thrown back to when he broke her heart. She has moved on and is in a great relationship and waiting for her boyfriend to move out to be with her. The last thing she needs is to be around Aaron again. 

I liked both characters. They are each fighting their own battles and dealing with old emotions that they have blocked since they were younger. I was a little annoyed with Aaron on some things because I wanted to yell at him that he was a grown man but really emotionally he was still a little boy. Amelia was not a whiny girl who wanted someone to take care of her. She fought her battles pretty much head on. 

I am giving this book 4.6 stars out of 5. I love Meghan Quinn's books and she has not disappointed me with this story. 

EXCERPT:


Why? Why does he have to magically appear in my life? Moving back to Binghamton, I thought about the possibility of maybe running into him, but I thought it unlikely, something that would never really happen.

Boy, was I wrong.

What a sick joke life is playing on me.

Aaron Walters, the boy who broke me into pieces is my neighbor.

I can’t fathom the impact I feel already.

Seeing him in hip-hugging jeans and a tight, plain shirt did a number on me. It kept me up all night as memories of what we used to have flooded my mind.

His voice.

His stature.

The way he used to kiss my neck.

The way I felt so protected in his arms.

Too bad his arms couldn’t protect me from his devastating, heart-breaking self.

And hell, he looked good. Too good.

He’s always been tall with handsome features and a chiseled jaw, but now he’s bulked up to the point that I could see his abs flexing under his shirt, the same shirt that stretched over his biceps.

But it wasn’t his muscles or handsome features that once again made my heart ache, it was those eyes. So bright, so blue, so kind, but still so sad. It reminded me of the first day I met him, of the day he stole my heart from every other man on the market.

Broken, unsure, yet yearning for love. It was all there, and like experiencing a moment of déjà vu, I was transported back into a time when I felt invisible, like I could conquer anything with him at my side.

Once again, I was wrong.




About the Author:


Born in New York and raised in Southern California, Meghan has grown into a sassy, peanut butter eating, blonde haired swearing, animal hoarding lady. She is known to bust out and dance if "It's Raining Men" starts beating through the air and heaven forbid you get a margarita in her, protect your legs because they may be humped.

Once she started commuting for an hour and twenty minutes every day to work for three years, she began to have conversations play in her head, real life, deep male voices and dainty lady coos kind of conversations. Perturbed and confused, she decided to either see a therapist about the hot and steamy voices running through her head or start writing them down. She decided to go with the cheaper option and started writing... enter her first novel, Caught Looking.

Now you can find the spicy, most definitely on the border of lunacy, kind of crazy lady residing in Colorado with the love of her life and her five, furry four legged children, hiking a trail or hiding behind shelves at grocery stores, wondering what kind of lube the nervous stranger will bring home to his wife. Oh and she loves a good boob squeeze!


Find me on Goodreads:

Visit my website: http://authormeghanquinn.com/


Wednesday, November 1, 2017

A Charm of Finches by Suanne Laqueur is Live and GIVEAWAY!

acofcoverfinal

A Charm of Finches
Suanne Laqueur
Release Date: November 1, 2017
Synopsis
From the author of An Exaltation of Larks comes the long-awaited second book in the Venery series.



“I swear. Give me one more chance, and I will make the most of it.”

Ex-escort Javier Landes is asking for his third chance at love. The third time proves to be the charm when he meets an art therapist named Steffen Finch. What starts as casual deepens into a passionate relationship—everything Jav has ever wanted, and everything he fears losing.

Stef’s business card reads Curator & Sailor. His creativity and insightful nature have made him into a talented therapist, the one to call for tough cases. His professional success can’t conceal a deep need to connect with someone, but Javier Landes is the last person Stef expected.

Geronimo "Geno" Caan is Stef's most challenging case. To cope with his ordeal, he's allowed an alter-ego called Mos to make decisions, and now lives a double life within a web of lies. Under Stef’s navigation, Geno uses art to express what he can’t yet speak aloud. But as Geno’s attachment to Stef gradually extends to Jav, the boundaries between professional and personal begin to blur.



Add to Goodreads
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/33299920-a-charm-of-finches

Darra's Review:


I have waited a month to write this review. Perfectly good reason for this. My brain has shut down and has finally came back to the land of the living. Whereas I kept going over and over parts of A Charm of Finches and what conversations or situations that occurred. All my what if's that have been stewing in my mind and I want to call Suanne and pick her mind how she has made the characters come to life.

If you read for a fairy tale, you need to dig further into your heart and read this book. I will warn you now, the beginning of the book was hard to get through. My whole body was broken, not just my heart. I didn't know Geno much at that point, but I was on the verge of a full on hard ugly cry. Imagining things like this happen in this world makes me beyond sad. And Geno now has to move on with his life. With this memory. With half of who he was, no longer exists. And because what happens to him continues to linger, he finally meets Stef.

While Geno's life story is unfolding, Jav is living his life the best he can and moving forward. He has loved but cannot travel down that street because he belongs to another. Jav is ready to find love. Tired of being alone. Over with being worried about who he can trust. If you read An Exaltation of Larks, then you met Stef for a blimp at the end. And as I am sure you have read by the synopsis, their relationship turns into more. It is lovely reading how two people become even more amazing by just loving each other.

Yes, these are fictional characters. Yes, I have an attachment to them and not in the least worried of what anyone thinks. This is because when you read the book, you will be feeling the same way. There was a part where Jav introduces Stef to the past love he had to leave. While the conversation is going on with Jav and Alex, Alex is flat out flirting and a big way. This is where I got mad. He completely disrespected his wife, who was standing in the same room. I had to take a breather. So I went back to Exaltation of Larks to understand how Alex can act like this and it calmed my nerves. I still think there is a huge crack with Alex and Val but that may or may not be part of another book. Who am I to know? Apart from Jav's relationship with Alex, Stef is Jav's future and no matter what, they belong together. Stef was wonderful from first time I read his name till the end.

I am beginning a novella at this point. This is what you need to know.
Suanne Laquer is amazing writer. She has written some of the most beautiful characters. with flaws and imperfections, they are still perfect. All of her stories not only have memorable characters, the story will live my mind for years. Just like The Fish Tales. Which is on your reading list if you haven't read it already. Stating Suanne brings life to her characters is not enough. Her characters bring life and meaning to others.

So if you cannot tell already, I loved the book. Only if I could rate higher than a 5, I would.

And now I have to reread Fish Tales. I miss Erik and Daisy.

Buy Links
Kindle: http://bit.ly/ACOF
Print: http://bit.ly/Finches_Print
iTunes: http://bit.ly/Finches_IB
Nook: http://bit.ly/Finches_BN
Kobo: http://bit.ly/Finches_Kobo
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/Finches_Smash

Signed Copies
http://bit.ly/23l07H5


Release Week Giveaway
http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/f9f088be36/?
1 Grand Prize winner will receive:
1 signed copy of An Exaltation of Larks
1 signed copy of A Charm of Finches
1 $25 Amazon Gift Card
1 Custom Larks Bangle (Alex & Ani style with bird charm and "L" initial)
1 coffee mug - choice of Larks or Finches cover art

3 additional winners will receive a signed copy of A Charm of Finches.


Author Bio

A former professional dancer and teacher, Suanne Laqueur went from choreographing music to choreographing words. Her goal is to create a new kind of emotionally-intelligent romance that appeals to the passions of all readers, crossing gender, age and genre.

Laqueur's An Exaltation of Larks won the Grand Prize in the 2017 Writer’s Digest Book Awards. Her debut novel The Man I Love won a gold medal in the 2015 Readers' Favorite Book Awards and was named Best Debut in the Feathered Quill Book Awards. Her follow-up novel, Give Me Your Answer True, was also a gold medal winner at the 2016 RFBA.

Laqueur graduated from Alfred University with a double major in dance and theater. She taught at the Carol Bierman School of Ballet Arts in Croton-on-Hudson for ten years. An avid reader, cook and gardener, she started her blog EatsReadsThinks in 2010. Suanne lives in Westchester County, New York with her husband and two children.


Author Links
Email: suanne@suannelaqueurwrites.com
Website: http://suannelaqueurwrites.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/suannelaqueur/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/suannelqr
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8317803.Suanne_Laqueur
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/swainblqr/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/slaqueur/
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Suanne-Laqueur/e/B00L2C9ML8/



Join Suanne’s newsletter
http://eepurl.com/cdXQGT

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Teaser Tuesday: The Other Brother by Meghan Quinn!!!

Check out this amazing teaser for THE OTHER BROTHER by Meghan Quinn!



THE OTHER BROTHER
NA Romantic Comedy
Model: David Harris

PREORDER HERE:



I got the call. The dreaded call every child fears. My dad wasn’t well, and the man who had always been my everything needed me.

There was only one thing to do; pack up and head back to my hometown. I had finally made my dream life in the city with the great job and loving boyfriend. But was there really a choice not to go?

I found a wonderful job, a quaint house to rent, my boyfriend was working on joining me in Binghamton, and my favorite pizza place was only miles away. Life was good.

Until I met my neighbor.

It's been three years since I'd seen Aaron Walters, and my God is he all kinds of sexy gorgeous. Figures. He was supposed to be my forever, the man I grew old with, but he had different plans. How can a man who ripped my heart apart still trip me up? How can he make me still want him now more than ever?

I’m tempted, I’m drawn toward him, I’m completely and utterly unaware that I’m dating his biological brother.

Now two men own my heart. The question is, which brother will I choose?




About the Author:

Born in New York and raised in Southern California, Meghan has grown into a sassy, peanut butter eating, blonde haired swearing, animal hoarding lady. She is known to bust out and dance if "It's Raining Men" starts beating through the air and heaven forbid you get a margarita in her, protect your legs because they may be humped.

Once she started commuting for an hour and twenty minutes every day to work for three years, she began to have conversations play in her head, real life, deep male voices and dainty lady coos kind of conversations. Perturbed and confused, she decided to either see a therapist about the hot and steamy voices running through her head or start writing them down. She decided to go with the cheaper option and started writing... enter her first novel, Caught Looking.

Now you can find the spicy, most definitely on the border of lunacy, kind of crazy lady residing in Colorado with the love of her life and her five, furry four legged children, hiking a trail or hiding behind shelves at grocery stores, wondering what kind of lube the nervous stranger will bring home to his wife. Oh and she loves a good boob squeeze!


Find me on Goodreads:

Visit my website: http://authormeghanquinn.com/

Monday, October 30, 2017

Excerpt: The Other Brother by Meghan Quinn!!!

Check out this amazing excerpt for THE OTHER BROTHER by Meghan Quinn!


THE OTHER BROTHER
NA Romantic Comedy
Model: David Harris

PREORDER HERE:



I got the call. The dreaded call every child fears. My dad wasn’t well, and the man who had always been my everything needed me.

There was only one thing to do; pack up and head back to my hometown. I had finally made my dream life in the city with the great job and loving boyfriend. But was there really a choice not to go?

I found a wonderful job, a quaint house to rent, my boyfriend was working on joining me in Binghamton, and my favorite pizza place was only miles away. Life was good.

Until I met my neighbor.

It's been three years since I'd seen Aaron Walters, and my God is he all kinds of sexy gorgeous. Figures. He was supposed to be my forever, the man I grew old with, but he had different plans. How can a man who ripped my heart apart still trip me up? How can he make me still want him now more than ever?

I’m tempted, I’m drawn toward him, I’m completely and utterly unaware that I’m dating his biological brother.

Now two men own my heart. The question is, which brother will I choose?

EXCERPT:


Right on time, I’m impressed.

She doesn’t get out of her car right away, so I give her a second but then realize maybe she’s not exiting the vehicle because I have the key to the house and she has nowhere to go.

Wanting to make a good impression and seem approachable since I’m the property manager, I run my hand through my hair and adjust my jeans. I’m not wearing any fancy shit, but at least I don’t have holes in or paint stains on my clothes. I hop off my front porch and make my way toward her car, slowly, not wanting to scare her.

There is muffling coming from her car, voices I can’t quite hear, but I get the idea she’s finishing up a conversation, so I slow my pace drastically. That’s when I see her tilt her head down and look at me. From the reflection of the light off her windows, I can’t make out her features. I can only see a silhouette.

I lift a friendly hand in her direction to let her know I come in peace and make my way to her driveway. There is no wave back, but I do hear the telltale sound of her opening her car door. She steps out and when I round the vehicle, I catch the sun off her driver’s side window, temporarily blinding me.

Blinking my eyes a few times to calm my retinas, I bring her into focus.

“Aaron . . .”

Every hair on my body sticks straight up and my body goes still from that voice, that unmistakably sultry voice.

When she finally comes into view, I am met with a pair of hazel eyes I haven’t been able to get out of my head since the day she left town for bigger and better things.

“Amelia.” I clear my throat and take a step forward. “Wow, I uh . . .” Tongue-tied, that’s exactly what I am right now. “Didn’t expect to see you get out of that car.” I laugh nervously while I pull on the back of my neck, trying to comprehend what’s going on. I point with my thumb toward the house and ask, “You’re the new tenant?”

She nods and looks me over, taking her time with her perusal, her eyes burning a hole right through my clothes like they used to. When her eyes meet mine again, she asks, “You’re the property manager?”

I nod and swallow hard. “And neighbor.”

She presses her lips together, thinning them out. “What are the chances?” She laughs nervously.

“Yeah, especially since I thought your life was in the city.” I didn’t mean for that to come out rude, but it did. Gentling my voice, I ask, “What brings you back home?”

Staring at the ground, clutching her purse to her side, she says, “My dad. He’s, uh, not doing well.” Duh, Mrs. Ferguson mentioned something like that. I’m so damn overwhelmed and shocked right now though, that entire conversation I had with Mrs. Ferguson is not registering in my mind.

“Oh no.” My brow pinches together in concern. “What happened?”

She waves me off. “Nothing you need to worry about.” And just like that she shuts me down. Honestly, I’m surprised she said that much to me after how we ended things between us.

Yes, there was an us, a perfectly beautiful, love-filled us. Amelia Santos was the best thing to ever happen to me, and yet, she was also the worst. During a time where my heart broke from every uncaring glance from my mom, Amelia resurrected me from the ashes I would have otherwise drowned in. She was my rock, the one solid feature in my life.

She was also my downfall.

She was going places, and I wasn’t. She had opportunity, and I had none. She wanted me to move with her, and I couldn’t, but no way in hell would I hold her back. I barely made it out of my mom’s house. There were many days when I tried hard to earn a buck so I could find a place to live other than the homeless shelter where I spent many lonely nights. Amelia deserved better than that, so I pushed her away to achieve her dreams. Little did I know, breaking up with her would send me in the biggest downward spiral of my life. The only reason I’m the man I am today is because after hitting rock bottom, I knew things needed to change, and it was up to me to make something of myself. So I worked my ass off. And now at thirty, I can say proudly that I’m a co-owner of an up-and-coming construction company as well as the proud owner of a house in the heart of Hillcrest, a beautiful two-story house. I’m doing well for myself . . . at least that’s what I thought until Amelia stepped out of her car.

Now I’m questioning every little thing about my life leading to this point.




About the Author:


Born in New York and raised in Southern California, Meghan has grown into a sassy, peanut butter eating, blonde haired swearing, animal hoarding lady. She is known to bust out and dance if "It's Raining Men" starts beating through the air and heaven forbid you get a margarita in her, protect your legs because they may be humped.

Once she started commuting for an hour and twenty minutes every day to work for three years, she began to have conversations play in her head, real life, deep male voices and dainty lady coos kind of conversations. Perturbed and confused, she decided to either see a therapist about the hot and steamy voices running through her head or start writing them down. She decided to go with the cheaper option and started writing... enter her first novel, Caught Looking.

Now you can find the spicy, most definitely on the border of lunacy, kind of crazy lady residing in Colorado with the love of her life and her five, furry four legged children, hiking a trail or hiding behind shelves at grocery stores, wondering what kind of lube the nervous stranger will bring home to his wife. Oh and she loves a good boob squeeze!


Find me on Goodreads:

Visit my website: http://authormeghanquinn.com/