Thursday, May 25, 2017

Balance by Lucia Franco Reviews!




Blurb

Adrianna Rossi is no stranger to the rigorous demands required of her body. Years of pain and determination make her one of the best. Olympic glory is the ultimate goal, and she'll do anything to achieve it. Even if that means leaving home to attend World Cup Academy of Gymnastics, a training center that serves one purpose—producing champions.

Perfection, precision, and dedication are required of his athletes. When two time Olympian Konstantin Kournakova is persuaded into training the young hopeful, he immediately regrets it. She doesn't come close to his high standards. As the relentless pursuit of her dream keeps her striving, a passion is ignited within him.

Kova's power and domination, coupled with Adrianna's fierce tenacity, reveal there is more for her body to learn. Every interaction can be misconstrued, but there’s no mistaking the darkening of his gaze, the lingering of his touch, or the illicit image of his bare skin pressed against hers. Integrity is on the line. One toe off the beam and their forbidden desires could ruin everything they’ve worked for, throwing it all off balance.

WARNING: This novel contains explicit content.






Purchase Links

99c on release day only!!!

AMAZON US / UK



Darra's Review:


There were so many emotions I felt reading Balance. I think Lucia hit each one. My mind was all over the place and I can't stop thinking about the ending. Left hanging with all chaos going on in my mind.

Let me start with that this is a major taboo subject. I usually am worried reading these that I cannot get over the situation that occurs. However it is hard to feel appalled when it felt so right. Adrianna is just a 15 year old girl meeting Kova to train what she wants so badly, a chance to be elite. She has lived a life of luxury and has grown up much more quickly than most girls her age. However when she meets Kova, it is an attraction she never thought would happen. She can't help herself. All those emotions catch up with her and wants what she shouldn't have. Despite he is a a-hole.

Kova is a man that has lived a life of struggle but achieved his goal early in his life. Now he owns his great gym with the best athletes. The one thing he was not prepared for is to meet Adrianna. He is enamored with how her drive reflects his own when he was younger. They bond over it and it becomes more than what he is allowed to have. He struggles with what is right and wrong. I am lost for words how he left off with Adrianna at the end.

There will be a follow up book. I had anxiety the entire time reading. There were some insanely hot scenes that blew my mind. Such a connection that deep, it is hard to keep my feelings at bay. She was immature what she did. However he was all over the place. I was so angry at the end, but also scared what was to come. I loved Hayden and he should be the guy that makes a difference in this circumstance. I am conflicted with unresolved feelings. Lucia-How could you do this to me! I can't stop thinking about Balance and have a lump in my throat with where it left off. Lucia's writing was amazing and achieved what every writer wants. To evoke emotions from her readers.

I rate the book a 4.8. Internally dying to read the next book!  

Sunny's Review:


This book seriously gave me so much freaking anxiety. I will say that even though Lucia gives you a warning at the beginning of this book, I was not prepared. I don't want to spoil anything for you but just know that you will probably need to take some small breaks while reading this one. I did read it in 2 days with breaks. It is crazy.

I love and hate the majority of the characters in this book. Adrianna is awesome because she is so focused on making her dreams come true. At 15, she has devoted her life to trying to become an Olympic gymnast and fights her father to move away to get the training she needs. She is living alone and working harder than ever to meet her goals. I love her determination. At the same time, I can't stand her because she is 15 going on 16 thinking that she knows what she wants in life and that she doesn't have to listen to others. Her best friend warns her in this book to stay away from Kova. Kova tells her to stay away from him. The laws tell her to stay away from him!! Kova is so great in some aspects and in others OMG WTF! He obviously cares about his gymnasts and works hard to make them the best that they can be. He has been driven his whole life and it didn't change when he quit competing and became a coach. I absolutely love Hayden. He is a 17 year old gymnast and one of Adrianna's only friends at her new gym. He takes care of her is so many ways. Avery is Adrianna's best friend from home and I like her. Again, she is super young but seems to think that she is an adult. 

So you know from the synopsis this book is about a forbidden relationship. Again, I was warned and I was still not prepared. This books makes you understand why you see so many coaches and athletes end up married and how Kova and Adrianna ended up where they did. Part of me was totally horrified through most of this book but the other part of me was like yeah, I get it. Maybe I would feel the same way.

You have to read this book. Seriously, it will leave you feeling so many things that you would not believe that you are feeling. I am giving this book 4.8 stars out of 5. I need to get my hands on the next book. 





Excerpt

Kova turned around to face me, his broad shoulders pulled back, one hand propped on his hip and the other clenched around his water bottle. "Do you think you are the first gymnast to show wear and tear on their hands from bars? You are not in Palm Beach anymore, malysh—"

Kova visibly tensed, stopping short from his last word. Since I didn't speak a lick of Russian, I didn't have a clue as to what he said. But judging by the alarmed look on his face and the thick air between us, whatever he said couldn't have been good.

Snapping his head to the side, he cracked his neck. "I am not going to go light on you. Get used to it. Nobody said it was going to be easy, it only gets harder from here on out. You need to learn to toughen up and take it. Remember what I said earlier? Prove it to me. Every time you step foot into that gym—make it count. I do not care if your hands hurt or your back is sore or you are running on two hours of sleep. Prove it. Champions are not made by complaining. They are made by the endless pursuit of their dream despite the obstacles they are faced with. Push through it and do it."

I took a minute to let the weight of his words sink in. While an outsider would think they were laced with malice, I knew they weren't. That was the furthest thing from the truth. I knew he was pushing me to be better. Not only to prove it to him, but myself as well. Without a doubt, Konstantin Kournakova was one hundred percent right.

Slowly nodding, I looked into his eyes and said, "You're completely right, but I never expected you to go light on me. That's not what I wanted. That's not why I came here. I want the challenge. I want to be better. It's why I pour every ounce of blood and sweat into a sport that gives me so little in return. The truth is, I've never been challenged by a coach the way I have by you, so I'm learning to adjust to it." I held up my hands and showed him the bloody blisters threatening to pop under my palms. "You won't hear a complaint come from me again."

Kova's shoulders loosened and he blew out a ragged breath. His gaze openly traveled the length of my body, taking in every inch. The way his eyes pierced mine, like he was pleased with my response, made my heart rush against my chest with satisfaction.



Author Bio


A competitive athlete for over ten years, Lucia Franco currently resides in sunny South Florida with her husband and two boys. Paranormal romance was her first love, but she has a soft spot in her heart for small-town and reunion romance stories.

When Lucia is not hard at work on her next novel, you can find her relaxing with her toes in the sand at a nearby beach.

Find out more about Lucia at authorluciafranco.com. Make sure to join her newsletter to receive exclusive updates and more!


Author Links




Wednesday, May 24, 2017

All I Ask by Elizabeth York!!


Title: All I Ask
Author: Elizabeth York
Genre: Contemporary/Romantic Suspense
Release Date: May 23, 2017
Photographer: MHPhotography
Designer: MGBookcover & Design



My name is Devan Anderson and I am a photographer and the by product of a cheating father and a childhood evaporated by illness. I'm stubborn, protective, but I care more than I let on. What does a girl like me do when I taste life for the first time? 
I'll give you a hint. It isn't what you think.
My name is Ian Jensen and I am a Pediatric Oncologist that works day and night with kids that prove to be braver than I. I am open to Nerf gun fights, having fun, and taking control. What's a doctor who lives life by the book do when given a new chapter to live in? 
Ask me again tomorrow?
What happens when a photographer set to live in the dark meets the doctor that lives in the light? What happens when our world collide?








Sunny:

When I started this book, I was like WHY AM I READING THIS???? It has some rough content in it because it is about a child cancer survivor (as an adult) and a pediatrician oncologist. Devan had cancer as a child and ended up surviving. She basically lives her life like she is going to die at any moment. She does not let people in and is planning for her legacy. She ends up falling for the kids in the hospital and eventually Ian. I love that she was not taking no as answer from Ian to start her project. She is very tenacious and driven. Ian is a doctor and truly cares about the kids in his care. He basically lives at the hospital and goes home to sleep for a little bit, sometimes. He has given his whole life to helping the children and does not want Devan to use them for personal gain. As they get to know each other, Ian realizes that Devan is honest about her intentions and can give the kids things that he can't. I fell in love with several of the characters in this book. There is some mystery in this story and it was really surprising at the end. There were times when I hated both characters and wanted to slap each of them. There were some very funny parts too. 

I am giving this book 4.5 stars out of 5. Be prepared for some rough patches but the story is pretty good. Go get it!!







Author Elizabeth York has been writing for about seven years. Located in the southeast, she spends her days drinking sweet tea on the porch with her laptop in hand. She has devoted her life to her family and her books. With the loss of her Father to cancer in 2010 she makes "Dear Daddy" dedication pages in each book and donates 10% royalties to cancer research.
Elizabeth was given a 2015 Author of the Year award sponsored by 31 blogs for her role in helping her fellow authors and her writing. She was also accepted into the Romance Writers of America organization in May of 2015.




HOSTED BY:

Forgetting You, Forgetting Me Cover Reveal by Monica James



MONICA JAMES COVER REVEAL
FORGETTING YOU, FORGETTING ME
Monica James

Series: Memories From Yesterday Book 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 26th 2017
German Rights sold to: Heyne, Random House


Pre-order Now: 





My name is Lucy Tucker, and my life…it was perfect.


I worked the dream job. I had the most incredible family and friends. My home, Whispering Willows, a ranch in Montana, was everything I could ever wish for. My adoring fiancé, Samuel Stone, loved me unconditionally.


I had everything a girl could ever want.


But one fateful event shattered my perfect life. It’s unimaginable how simple, ordinary words can change a person’s life forever. For me those words were, “There’s been an accident.”


I thought Sam was my forever, but that forever came to a close the day Saxon Stone, Sam’s identical twin brother, came back. Saxon returned to Montana to help save Sam, however, the moment he entered my life, he turned my world upside down. But through chaos I somehow found clarity—clarity of who I was meant to be.


As time progressed, as seasons changed, and as a fire began to burn, I soon realized that Saxon was there for another reason…he was there to help save me.


 



ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson.
When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life.
She is a bestselling author in the U.S., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K.
Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends.
Author Links
Instagram: @MonicaJames
Website: http://monicajamesbooks.blogspot.com.au/
GIVEAWAY:
3 E-Books of FORGETTING YOU, FORGETTING ME on release day

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Transcending Regrets by Aimee Noalane is LIVE!!!!


Transcending Regrets the highly anticipated conclusion to the No Regrets Series by Aimee Noalane is now Live !!

TR_AN_Final_eCover

add-to-goodreads-button3

BLURB

Someone once told me to never live with regrets.

I tried.

In every piercing look, I saw the truth.

In every heartwarming smile, I found a friend.

With every kiss, I fell in love.

In every heartbreaking lie, I learned forgiveness.

In every shattering mistake, I achieved redemption.

With every moment of hate, I gained strength.

Every moment became a memory I will cherish forever.

But what if my One Regret

is being One Second too late?








Other Books in the No Regrets Series

No Regrets Book 1 Click to Purchase
Living With Regrets Book 2 Click to Purchase

About The Author

15732562_1432756796736988_7499588258929730184_o.jpg
Taking care of children is Aimee Noalane’s vocation. Reading is her passion. Writing is her new adventure. She is a wife, mother, foster parent, friend, and Canadian author. 
Chocolate and candy are her devilish addiction, but if you’re really sweet she might agree to share some with you

Author Links

Hosted by BookSmacked
Promo's Banner.jpg

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Teaser: My Best Friend's Ex by Meghan Quinn!

Check out this amazing teaser for MY BEST FRIEND'S EX by Meghan Quinn releasing on June 1st! 



MY BEST FRIEND'S EX
NA Romantic Comedy
Release Date: June 1, 2017
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2oJ8dxH



When I found an eviction notice taped on my apartment door, I had two options: find a comfortable cardboard box to call home, or move in with Tucker Jameson. 

Seeing that cardboard makes me feel itchy, I chose the latter. Which shouldn't be that big of a deal since Tucker is one of my good friends. And because he's still pining after his ex-girlfriend and I'm trying to finish my nursing degree, there is nothing to worry about in the romance department, making my last semester an easy one to conquer.

Boy, was I wrong. 

Rules are set, dinners are made, conversations are had, and a shirtless, swoony roommate walks around in nothing but a pair of black briefs, ruining me for every other man. 

Before I know it, I turn into a panting, lust-filled woman begging for Tucker to kiss me, touch me, and show me exactly what is hiding under those briefs. 

But with great orgasms, comes great consequences. 

Tucker might be my friend and roommate but he’s also my best friend's ex-boyfriend, making him completely off-limits. At least that's what my brain is telling me, my heart is speaking an entirely different language.

About the Author:

Born in New York and raised in Southern California, Meghan has grown into a sassy, peanut butter eating, blonde haired swearing, animal hoarding lady. She is known to bust out and dance if "It's Raining Men" starts beating through the air and heaven forbid you get a margarita in her, protect your legs because they may be humped.

Once she started commuting for an hour and twenty minutes every day to work for three years, she began to have conversations play in her head, real life, deep male voices and dainty lady coos kind of conversations. Perturbed and confused, she decided to either see a therapist about the hot and steamy voices running through her head or start writing them down. She decided to go with the cheaper option and started writing... enter her first novel, Caught Looking.

Now you can find the spicy, most definitely on the border of lunacy, kind of crazy lady residing in Colorado with the love of her life and her five, furry four legged children, hiking a trail or hiding behind shelves at grocery stores, wondering what kind of lube the nervous stranger will bring home to his wife. Oh and she loves a good boob squeeze!


Find me on Goodreads:

Visit my website: http://authormeghanquinn.com/

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Dating-ish is Available! Giveaway and Review

SBPR-PR-Dish-FBbanner RDB

Dating-ish, an all new standalone from the USA Today bestselling Knitting in the City romantic comedy series by Penny Reid is now LIVE!

20170306 Dating ish 01 (2)

'Dating-ish' can be read as a standalone, is a full length 100k word novel, and is book #6 in the Knitting in the City Series.
There are three things you need to know about Marie Harris: 1) She's fed up with online dating, 2) She's so fed up, she's willing to forego the annoyance and consider more creative alternatives, and 3) She knows how to knit.
After the most bizarre and irritating first date in the history of humankind, Marie is looking for an alternative to men. With the help of her friends, she quickly identifies a few possibilities:
Need a cuddle? Use a professional cuddler. Need affirmation? Get yourself a life coach. Need an orgasm? Try orgasm meditation! Why does she need the hassle of a romantic partner when she can meet all her needs with paid services?
But then her irritating date resurfaces. And he's not at all the person she thought he was. And he suggests a different--and crazier--solution to her dilemma . . .
As everyone knows (or will soon come to realize), traditional relations between humans are a thing of the past. Robots are our future. And if robots are our future, then why do we need other people at all?
LIVE-02

Read Today!

Google Play: https://goo.gl/cWe2Uk
Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/VW1TxJ
DISH02


Darra's Review:

There has not been one book that I have not enjoyed when reading Penny. The Knitting Series is by far one of my favorite. I knew there were going to be a couple more characters that needed their own book. Marie being one. I admit without a doubt, one of the best beginning's to a book. Laughed the entire first chapter.
It is Marie's time to find made for her. Not the perfect man. The one that best suits her. Then she goes to her online date at a coffee shop and the interaction between Marie and this psycho guy that asks odd questions takes worst dates to a new high. When you thought you would never see this robotic, non emotional blunt man, he happens to be a friend of one of he girls in the knitting group. Now while she meets this eccentric man, she has a new assignment for her job that takes her beyond a normal persons limits. And these are the parts that make you LOL. 
Now I won't tell you much about Matt since you have not read the book yet. However just when I thought that Penny could not make another character that is like no other, she does it again. Just plain awkward but totally owns it. I liked him in a peculiar way. Just can't describe him well enough since he is so unusual, but enjoyable.

You have to read the book. Especially if you have read The Knitting Series. The series is not complete until you read this book. I loved Marie even more than before. I believe you will to.

I rate the book a 4.7 out of 5. Have you clicked the Buy Me button yet? What is wrong with you! Do that now!


MassivePaperbackGiveaway

Meet Penny Reid:

Penny Reid is the USA Today Bestselling Author of the Winston Brothers and Knitting in the City series. When she’s not immersed in penning smart romances, Penny works in the biotech industry as a researcher. She’s also a full time mom to three diminutive adults, wife, daughter, knitter, crocheter, sewer, general crafter, and thought ninja. AuthorPhoto-500x500-300x300

Connect with Penny:

Twitter: @ReidRomance