Friday, April 21, 2017

A Harmless Little Plan by Meli Raine!!!

Synopsis:

Turns out there was a second video from that awful night four years ago. Mine wasn’t the only tape.
Too bad mine wasn’t the worst.
Drew can’t protect me no matter how hard he tries, but the roles are flipped now. I have to help him, but I’m not wired that way. Not anymore. That one night changed me more than anyone knows.
More than anyone could predict.
Three men think they’re above the law. They’re right.
But I’m willing to go beneath the law to make sure they never harm anyone else. Their threats don’t scare me. 
When you have nothing left to lose because someone took it all away, you create the most dangerous creature imaginable.
Me.
Game over.

* * *
A Harmless Little Plan is the final book in the political thriller/romantic suspense trilogy by USA Today bestselling author Meli Raine.

Sunny's Review:

This is the final book in this series and I read it so quickly. The previous book ended with another major cliffhanger and I am again so happy that I could just dive right into this book. It picks up where the last book ended and is from both POVs. I really like the way this series was written. Book one was Lindsay's, two was Drew's and it ended with both. You get to see what happens when Lindsay is once again captured and Drew is thrown is prison. They both are humiliated again and have to fight for their lives. You find out who and why has been behind the scenes all these years manipulating all the characters. 

This review is a little shorter than the other's for this book because I really do not want to spoil anything for you. I am giving this book 4.5 stars and the whole series 4.5 stars out 5. It is really good and I enjoyed it. 

BUY THE BOOK:

Amazon  B&N

Thursday, April 20, 2017

A Harmless Little Ruse by Meli Raine!!!

Synopsis:

She has no idea what she’s doing. Loose cannons never hit their targets.
And they take out plenty of collateral damage.
Four years ago Lindsay experienced the unspeakable right before me, and I couldn’t stop them.
But that’s all changed now.
When her father, Senator Bosworth, contacted me to ask — demand — that I protect her, it was a second chance. A shot at redemption.
An opportunity to right an unspeakable wrong.
Controlling Lindsay as she seeks her revenge on the monsters who hurt her won’t be hard.
Containing my own out-of-control feelings for Lindsay and keeping up this ruse of cold-blooded distance will be.
Even harder than admitting to her what really happened that night four years ago.
It turns out I don’t have to, though.
Someone else did it for me.
And I’ll make sure they regret it.
* * *

A Harmless Little Ruse is the second book in this political thriller/romantic suspense trilogy by USA Today bestselling author Meli Raine, and is entirely from Drew’s perspective.

Sunny's Review:

*****If you have not read A Harmless Little Game Do Not Read This Review!****

This book is from Drew's POV and it picks up right where A Harmless Little Game ends. I could not wait to start this book after I finished book 1. I am really happy that I did not read this series until all the books were out. I wanted to love Drew in the first book but I was also not 100% sure he was good. I totally fell for him in this one. He basically ruined his career and all credibility to help Lindsay. I love that you get to see the confusion of everyone this way. Obviously in the last book, Lindsay had no clue who to trust or what all of the truths were. That continues in this book but you get to see that Drew is dealing with the same thing.  I also feel like you get a better look at Lindsay's dad in this book because he has conversations with Drew that he would never have with his daughter. You also get to see what happened to Drew four years ago. 

This one ends with another cliffhanger and I was again so happy I could just start the next book right away! I am giving this book 4.5 stars. I have been captivated by this series since page one. 

BUY THE BOOK:

Amazon  B&N  iBooks


About Meli Raine:


USA Today bestselling author Meli Raine writes romantic suspense with hot bikers, intense undercover DEA agents, bad boys turned good, and Special Ops heroes -- and the women who love them. 

Meli rode her first motorcycle when she was five years old, but she played in the ocean long before that. She lives in New England with her family. 

Visit her on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/meliraine

Join her New Releases and Sales newsletter at: http://eepurl.com/beV0gf

Meli Raine writes romantic comedy as Julia Kent and is half of the paranormal romance duo Diana Seere. Check out her other books!


Wednesday, April 19, 2017

A Harmless Little Game by Meli Raine!!!


Synopsis:

Four years ago I lost my virginity on live, streaming television.
Too bad I wasn’t awake for it.
The video went viral. Of course it would. A Senator’s daughter on camera? Wouldn’t you click “share”? Besides, that’s what three of the four guys in the video did.
Share.
They shared me.
But that fourth guy? The nondescript one in the background in the upper left corner of the screen, just sitting on the couch? The only one who did nothing?
Not one single thing.
That was my boyfriend, Drew.
And that was the last time I saw him.
Until today, when my father—now on a path to the White House—hired him as head of security for my new team as I return home after four years of “recovering” in an undisclosed location that involved white lab coats, needles, pills and damage control.
You see, the other three guys never went to jail. Never had charges pressed.
Never faced consequences.
Until today.
Game on.

* * *
A Harmless Little Game is the first in this political thriller/romantic suspense trilogy by USA Today bestselling author Meli Raine.

Sunny's Review:

So I was looking for a fluff book to read the other night because I was not in the mood to really think or feel. I had this book downloaded on my iPad and did not remember what this book was about. I also did not go and look at the synopsis to see what it was about. This was not a fluff book and I did think and feel while reading this. 

This book grabbed my attention from the first chapter. Lindsay has horrible, horrible acts done to her and is basically thrown away for 4 years. She gets to leave the mental institution but finds out that everyone has been lying for years and she can't trust anyone. She is picked up by her ex-boyfriend, Drew, who sat and watched everything that happened. Lindsay has to decide quickly if she is going with him or staying on the Island. She goes home and finds out that while everything has changed, nothing has changed while she is gone. Almost as soon as she gets home, she finds out that people that did this to her are still trying to destroy her. 

I liked Lindsay in some ways because she does not let this destroy her. Even though she looks like she has just been existing and sitting around doing nothing, that is not the truth. She has been working to find out more information and wants revenge on the boys that ruined her life. I was very annoyed with her because I can't understand how she worked with Drew and the first question out of her mouth was not "WTF is wrong with you and how could you do this to me?" 

I am giving this book 4.5 stars out of 5. I woke up at 2:30 in the morning and had to finish this book. It was like I was thinking about while sleeping. Of course it ended with a fun cliffhanger (and by fun I mean not fun at all!!!) but luckily the rest of the trilogy is out. So first thing yesterday morning, I bought the other 2 books. 

Buy the Book:

Amazon  B&N  

About Meli Raine:

USA Today bestselling author Meli Raine writes romantic suspense with hot bikers, intense undercover DEA agents, bad boys turned good, and Special Ops heroes -- and the women who love them. 

Meli rode her first motorcycle when she was five years old, but she played in the ocean long before that. She lives in New England with her family. 

Visit her on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/meliraine

Join her New Releases and Sales newsletter at: http://eepurl.com/beV0gf

Meli Raine writes romantic comedy as Julia Kent and is half of the paranormal romance duo Diana Seere. Check out her other books!

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Beer Goggles Anthology is LIVE!!!




Title: Beer Goggles Anthology
Authors: Various
Publisher: Limitless Publishing, LLC
Genre: New Adult/Romantic Comedy
Release Date: April 18, 2017



Blurb

Have you ever had too much to drink?
Everyone knows hooking up with someone while under the influence is a bad idea. But…sh*t happens.
What did I do?
Who did I do?
Where are my keys…and my underwear?
Welcome to nights of not-so-innocent drinking gone awry. Find out where it all went wrong…so terribly wrong…
From sexy neighbors to embarrassing advances—and that person who you know for a fact wouldn’t be there in the first place had it not been for the alcohol. Remember or forget? It doesn’t matter—because either way, those nights can still follow you forever.
Truth be told, when the night is over and the beer goggles are off, some things can never be unseen.
 

BEER GOGGLES 

14 AUTHORS with 14 WTF moments after a night of drinking....

ALL PROCEEDS will be donated to ST. JUDE

The List by Alyson Santos
Not With You by D. Nichole King
Toasted by Shantel Tessier
Oh Tequila by C.A. Harms
Ten Too Many by A.M. Hargrove
Beauty and the Brown Noser by Evan Grace
Shenanigans by Chelsea Camaron
Test Me by Molly McLain
Oh Shit by Lacey Black
Strike Out by Jennifer Miller
Sex, Alcohol and My Neighbor by Terri E. Laine
Tattooed Redemption Alicia Rae
The Guy in 3C by Cheryl McIntyre
Vikings by Sunniva Dee








Purchase Links

Only 99c!!!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU



Limitless Publishing




Author Links




Monday, April 17, 2017

Sins of the Father Release


IT'S LIVE!


Model: Alfie Gordillo
Photographer: Michael Pacis of R+M Photography
Cover Designer: The Final Wrap


“The son will not bear the punishment for the father’s iniquity.” Ezekiel 18:20

Absolute power corrupts absolutely; it was a harsh lesson that my father learned too late.

Now we’re all going to burn for his mistakes.

As the prince of the Heaven’s Rejects MC, I had a life of luxury, a life I paid for with my father’s blood. Now the burden to get us out of this mess has fallen on my shoulders, it’s a job I never asked for, nor wanted, but I’ll rescue us all from the pits of the hell he cast us into.

I am the Devil’s son, but I’m not going down because of that bastard.











Avelyn Paige is a born and raised Indiana girl. While she may be a Hoosier by birth, she is a Boilermaker by choice. Boiler Up! She resides in a sleepy little town in Indiana with her husband and three crazy pets. Avelyn spends her days working as a cancer research scientist and her nights sipping moonshine while writing and book reviewing. Avelyn loves everything paranormal, Cajun culture, and wants to try tornado chasing as a hobby when she finally grows up. She just has to get over that pesky fear of thunderstorms first. Avelyn also enjoys collecting voodoo dolls from her trips to New Orleans.




Hosted by:

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Love Song Series by Cynthia Roberts



Behind the Title
(Creation of a Love Story)
By Romance Author Cynthia Roberts


                
    Creating romantic fiction has been a passion of mine, ever since I was old enough to understand the connection between the sexes.  I think I was twelve, when I wrote my first love story and like most young minds; I truly thought it was a masterpiece.

                There’s another masterful connection that has been going on now for centuries, and that, is the one between music and literature.  There is a full alphabet of songs that have been written retelling a work of literature as far back as the 18th century.

                “If I Die Young” by The Band Perry was based on a poem, Lady of Shallot.  “Love Story” by Taylor Swift is loosely based on Romeo & Juliet.  The artist Sting’s “Moon Over Bourbon Street” was based on an Anne Rice Novel, Interview With A Vampire.

                More interesting though, the anatomy of a song has also within its lyrics a pretty fascinating back story as well.  For more than five decades, authors have been creating fictional pieces and bringing readers deep inside the lyrics.  I grew up listening to my mom’s collection of romantic ballads from the 40s, 50s, and 60s.  Those lyrics have forever been embossed into my brain, I still sing along whenever I hear them.  Lyrics like those back then told a story, and they were so strong, and emotional, their affect were everlasting.

                I have a library of love songs on iTunes I listen to religiously, while I write, as a source of inspiration and a tool that gets me in the mood and mindset I need to be in.  It is from this list, I began to formulate a series of ideas, followed by cryptic notes on paper, and finally the creation of my Love Song Standards Series.  I made a list of the songs I connected with personally, whittling it down to thirty-five.  That number was quite overwhelming and I thought virtually impossible to create that many scenarios.  So, I chipped away at the songs and their lyrics, until I decided on a top ten.

                I had made a commitment to myself to finish one book a month throughout 2016, writing a chapter every day, leaving me ample time to polish and edit each one.  I knew from the on-start, what I wanted my covers to look like.  They had to resemble each other in a way that would tie them together, but strong enough for them to stand on their own.  My designer Covers by Ramona did an exceptional job tying all my ideas together.

                After Book 6, Chances Are, was completed, my brain was fried.  I took a short reprieve and switched it up a bit with a Romantic Suspense, A Pawn for Malice.  Happily, the first two books of my series received a 5-Star Readers Favorite Award, which ended my promotion efforts.  I was forced to take an extended break due to personal issues that had set me back both physically and emotionally.  My focus now is to both promote my series and finish the final four titles All The Way, It’s Impossible, Sincerely, and Unforgettable.

                If you’re a lover of contemporary romance, please do check out my Love Song Standards Series.  I know you’ll be pleasantly pleased.  Buy links and descriptions are available on my website at RomanceAuthorCynthiaRoberts.com.  If you subscribe to my mailing list, we can stay in touch as to when the other titles are completed PLUS you’ll receive a complimentary copy of Book 1, Unchained Melody.  All that I ask is for you to please, please share an honest review at the online retailer you use most. It will help me dramatically towards promoting my book and the series.

Hugs from me to you. 



" This is definitely a novel that I would read again. It is going to stay on my bookshelf for a very, very long time."  —Readers' Favorite


Friday, April 7, 2017

Carolina Crush By Gwendolyn Grace Release Blitz


♛♛ NEW RELEASE ♛♛

 
Title: Carolina Crush (Drive Me Wild #3)
Author: Gwendolyn Grace
Genre: Contemporary/Erotic Romance

CarolinaCrushECover

BUY LINKS

Amazon | iBooks | B&N | Kobo

BLURB

  Tayia has a secret, a big secret. She is madly in love with Blake, the only man capable of possessing her heart. They were meant for each other, Tayia knew it down to her bones. But when Blake’s mother and her father announced they were to be married it crushed her dreams. The beautiful boy with the dimpled smile would never be hers. How could she ever accept that her soul was destined to go through life without its match? Heartsick and confused, she does her best to ignore her true feelings until one fateful night when everything changes. Tayia learns she isn’t alone in her attraction and that Blake is also torn between doing what is right in the eyes of their family, and giving into his instincts to make Tayia his once and for all. With the world stacked against them, is wanting to be together enough or will they let the fear of being judged keep them apart?

Goodreads

   

ALSO AVAILABLE

Carolina Hurricane (Drive Me Wild #1)

CH_Cover

Amazon |iBooks| Kobo | B&N

 
I was standing in the middle of nowhere with no real destination in mind. There was only the dire need to disappear from Charleston. With my head tilted up to the gray sky and my eyes closed, I let the light droplets of rain fall on to my face. I’d reached a crossroads in my life and was trying to find a reason to keep going. I had no idea a hurricane was coming and fate would choose that moment for our paths to cross.
“Hey! You okay?” A voice called out to me in a deep southern drawl, pulling me out of my fog. “Can I give you a ride somewhere?”
I opened my eyes and found a pair of intense blue eyes staring back at me. His name was Fox. He had an irresistibly sexy grin, and judging by his fast car, a need for speed. His timing couldn’t have been more perfect. I was looking to start a little trouble, since it was what I did best and he seemed like a good target. After sharing an incredible night together, I quickly learned that Fox was more than he appeared and full of delicious surprises. He gifted my body with unbelievable pleasures and unlocked emotions that I’d wanted to keep hidden. When I pushed him away, he left claiming a piece of my soul.
I never imagined that getting into his car that day would start a transformation within me and forever change the course of my life. Fox challenged every rule I’d ever made by tearing down the carefully constructed barriers around my heart. I never intended to fall in love with him but how could I resist a man who was so different than I’d expected and more than I ever deserved? The grayness in my life caused by loss and betrayal was waging a storm within me; Fox was the anchor I needed to stop the inner turmoil and bring me back into the light.

Goodreads

 

Carolina King (Drive Me Wild #2)

 

Amazon | iBooks | Kobo | B&N

 
Jonna Fox has made it her business to know everything about Mack King and it didn’t matter that he was her brother’s rival. For the last four years, he has dominated the sport of illegal street racing and was the undisputed Carolina King. Racers respected him, emulators hated him and women couldn’t resist him. There was a dangerous edge to Mack which only fueled Jonna’s attraction, but the problem was he had no idea she even existed.
No longer able to ignore her full-blown obsession, Jonna decides to make herself known to Mack. As soon as he spots her boldly moving through the crowd wearing a short skirt, and sexy high heels he wastes no time taking the bait. Except one incredibly hot and passion filled night would never be enough—for either of them.
Jonna learns that underneath the heavy weight of his crown there is so much more to Mack and the life he leads. Racing is everything to him, but in order to stay on top he succumbs to activities that have serious consequences. When a myriad of poor choices result in a situation which threatens to strip Mack King of much more than just his title, he must decide either to give up the life that has defined him or the girl who brings light to his darkness. Which will Mack choose and will it be easy as he thinks to walk away?

Goodreads


AUTHOR BIO

Gwendolyn Grace is a contemporary and erotic romance writer. Her debut novel True made Amazon's Top 100 best selling list in Women's Fiction. She loves writing steamy stories full of emotion, love, and a little bit of angst but promises to wrap it all up with a happy ending somehow. When not daydreaming about fictional characters, she tries to be a fairly decent wife and an attentive mother. In her spare time, she is a blogger and book reviewer, however writing has been her passion for as long as she can remember.

AUTHOR LINKS

Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter

 

JOIN THE G-FORCE