Saturday, August 31, 2013

Thank you for stopping by Hilary Storm's Blog Hop!!! Click HERE for more info!!!


Darkest Dawn!!!


The day has finally arrived...welcome everyone to Darkest Dawn and the darkness...




Book – Darkest Dawn – Book Two in The Jessica Dawn Series
Author – E.I Jennings
Genre – Paranormal Erotica
Release Date – 31st August 2013

Book Synopsis
The Darkest Days are finally upon us and the Daughters of Eve shall rise again. 
Jess sacrificed herself for the people she loved but she now has to pay the consequences for her actions because something dark is coming and it is heading straight for her. She really did not think her life could get any more complicated but when another tall dark stranger walks back into her life she realises she has a decision to make. All she wants is for everyone to leave her alone and let her live the life she thought she once had but things are getting out of control fast. The love she has for Reuban can only ground her for so long and her anger is beginning to spiral out of control. If she tells him how she really feels she could lose him forever or get him killed and that is a risk she could never forgive herself for. 
The Council have accepted her for what she is but has she? There is a huge possibility everyone she loves is going to die if she stays, but if she walks away she will have to leave the love of her life behind and that would rip her soul apart.
The only way out is to work with the one person she hates more than anything in this world and that was going to take a lot of self-restraint if she was going to get through this nightmare without killing him.
Reuban can see the torment within Jess and it is breaking his heart. He would do anything to ease her pain even if it meant letting her walk away, destroying him in the process. His only hope is to seek guidance from Brigate and finally understand the true meaning of Megan's Prophecy. It started with a Prophecy and it is there he will find the truth and it is a secret that could tear the Council to pieces.
A fractured alliance will be formed again with a new generation of warriors and Jess is at its centre. The war is about to begin and a destiny will finally be fulfilled!



Author Bio
E.I Jennings lives in Derbyshire in the UK with her husband and two black cats.  She has always had a keen interest in writing and a vivid imagination.  At the age of 16 she wrote my first romance short story as a hobby and never thought about publishing.  After a few jobs E.I Jennings re-evaluated her life and has become an author full time specialising in Paranormal Romance Erotica.  Her first novel Rising Dawn was quickly followed by the novella Burning Desire; Juliet's Story.  E.I Jennings is currently working on the next instalment in the Jessica Dawn Series and is hoping to release more in the near future.  Each book are testament that through hard work, imagination and a little help from friends anything is possible and dreams can happen. 


Links



Other books in the series:


Rising Dawn – Book One in The Jessica Dawn Series - Amazon.co.uk  Amazon.com
Burning Desire – A Jessica Dawn Novella - Amazon.co.uk  Amazon.com
For 5 days from 31st August Rising Dawn will be free on Amazon in celebration of the release of Darkest Dawn.

Rafflecopter Link:
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Exclusive Teaser:

Death & Maria…

I stood staring through the glass partition when I saw that ginger Empath look up and storm in my direction.  I rolled my eyes and sighed.  Why did I always have to receive abuse from women?  Civilisations had bowed down to me in fear and now I couldn’t even scare a stupid Empath!
“What the hell do you think you’re doin?”  She was stood in my way with her hand on her hips and it was taking all of my self-control not to move her out of the way.  Jess was obviously feeling elated because her wings were fully outstretched,
“I’M GOING TO SEE MY DAUGHTER, NOT THAT IT’S ANY OF YOUR BUSINESS!” I frowned,
“And you can cut that out right now!”  And now the silly woman was pouting and tapping her foot.  This will not do at all!
“DO YOU NOT KNOW WHO I AM YOU SILLY CREATURE?” I bellowed.  That should have scared her but I watched in amazement when she looped her arm in mine and turned us around.  I found myself looking over my shoulder at Jess kissing her wolf while I was being manhandled by a woman,
“Yadda, yadda, yadda, I know exactly who you are and if you call me a stupid ginger Empath once more I’m slapping your face.  Oh and you can pack that stupid voice in as well.  It doesn’t work on me when Jess does it and it sure as hell won’t work coming from Death, so you can just stop it!”
“HOW DARE YOU SPEAK…”
“Seriously!  When was the last time you spoke normal?  I’m betting you didn’t speak to Eve like that, in fact I bet you were all hearts and flowers before you knocked her up?” she interrupted.  If she wasn’t careful I would judge her right here.  How dare she speak to me in this manner!
“HOW…”  Heavens above, she was interrupting me again!  She stopped and stood in front of me placing her hand on my arm,
“Look cut the crap!  I can feel how worried you are for Jess so be her father for once and not a ‘know it all’ celestial being.  Her voice scares the shit out of her and I’m guessing you had a hand in saving her again so please try and be normal for her.”
“LOOK…” I coughed.  I couldn’t believe a stupid ginger Empath was making me change my voice but here I was doing just that, “…she is my daughter and I couldn’t let her die so I helped her along a little.  Not that it’s any of your business might I add!” I sighed,
“The name is Maria by the way, NOT the stupid ginger Empath!  Jess is ok but she will need time to come to terms with the fact you’re here.  When Eve died it destroyed her and she’s felt alone ever since.  Deep down she doesn’t even hate you, she regrets not knowing you and so barging in there isn’t going to do you any good.  I have no idea what you’re doing here because Jess isn’t ready and you have incredibly shit timing!” she pouted,
“I am here to protect my daughter from the approaching darkness and if I go back now Evelyn will have my balls!”  I seemed to have an uncontrollable urge to talk to this woman and it was annoying.
“Excuse me, Evelyn?” she questioned looking puzzled.  Of course, she wouldn’t know Evelyn was in the mists with me,
“Yes Evelyn, my wife and Jess’ mother.  She would not be pleased if I simply ran back home without trying to help our daughter!” I scowled,
“Eve is with you?” she said astonished,
“Yes.  Has anyone told you that you’re nosey for a crossbreed?” I said raising an eyebrow,
“But she died?”
“Yes indeed she did!”  Maria was starting to try my patience,
“And you didn’t judge her?”  Her voice was sounding an octave higher probably from the shock,
“It was not my place to!”
“Because she was your wife?”
“ENOUGH WITH THE QUESTIONS!  EVELYN IS NOT YOUR CONCERN AND NEITHER IS JESS.  IF YOU DO NOT STEP OUT OF MY WAY I WILL SMITE YOU!” I bellowed shacking the light fittings.  I stood in absolute horror when the stupid ginger Empath started laughing,
“Oh...sorry…wait…can’t breathe…oh God…smite!” she snorted and I raised an eyebrow.  It was no wonder Bunny and Jess liked this woman because she was insane,
“Will you stop laughing?”  Even I was starting to smile,

“I swear if you call me a stupid ginger Empath once more…I mean it!  You know Eve was my friend and it was my job to protect her.  I’m now friends with Jess and if you think I’m gonna let you stroll in there and upset her after she’s been asleep for six weeks you really have another thing coming!  You may be a scary Archangel but you’re also a father and it’s about time you stepped up to your responsibilities.  I promise you that once she is a little more stable I will take great pleasure in introducing you but for now just let her have a little time with the man she loves, please.”

Friday, August 30, 2013

Colour Wielders!!! Can't WAIT!!!




Behind the Faerying Mysts, hidden from Mortal eyes, is a land where gods and creatures of myth and legend dwell. And in the Mortal Realm, their Princess is hidden away.

Quinn Sinclair lives an ordinary life with her less-than-loving mother in Conifer, Colorado, clueless of her true nature. On the night of her birthday, a staggering betrayal sends her life spinning out-of-control. As she struggles to pick up the pieces, a vision of a man with haunting tourmaline-blue eyes begs her for help, and she is transported into a Magykal battle-forever changing her life.

Arik Morgaine-Demigod bad boy and outcast of the Magykal Realm-tried to avoid contact with Princess Quinn for eighteen years, not wanting to make good on an old threat. But the fates have other plans. Arik can no longer deny his growing desire for Quinn, or the need to protect her from those wanting to control her burgeoning powers. Can the two of them come together and save the Magykal Realm from being destroyed by the Darkest of Magyks?

New Adult. Recommended for 18 and above. Mature themes, sexual situations, and profanity.









Chapter One
Virgin Territory


Gentle fingertips grazed the edge of her jaw, trailing down her neck to her collarbone. His citrine gaze stared deeply into her eyes, and her body heated at his tender touch.

“You’re okay, yeah?” Thaene asked, his voice hoarse from their lovemaking.

Am I okay? She hardly knew. Though she had nothing to compare it to, this feeling was more than giving her virginity to him. Quinn felt like something bigger inside had stirred to life, wanting to escape.

“You know I love you. I’m sorry if it hurt.” He kissed her again, his lips caressing hers, as if he could take the ache away.

“Say something, Quinn. Please.”

“I love you, Thaene.” She pressed herself into him, passionately returning his affection. As their kiss continued, Quinn wondered if he wanted more. She also wondered if she had more to give.

“I want us together, always. Do you want that, Quinn?” Thaene’s eyes danced with a mixture of emotions—love, passion, possessiveness, and something else she couldn’t name.

“We can have forever. You want that, don’t you?” Thaene asked.

“Yes,” Quinn answered breathlessly, before realizing what she’d agreed to. She smiled, finding his need for her exciting.

“Forever is a long time. But I could do it with you.”

Thaene smiled back. Happiness lit his face. He looked like he’d just won a major prize—he looked triumphant.

“Being with you on your twenty-second birthday was very special to me. You’ve given me such a precious gift.”

“I love you. I can’t imagine my first time with anyone else.”

Besides, my gift of Sight showed you to me, over and over. How could I not give myself to you?

Her gift had shown her something else as well. Since she didn’t understand it, Quinn ignored it. She’d followed her heart where Thaene was concerned. Not even her mother’s dislike—or in spite of it— changed her mind. Following your heart always led you down the right path.

Thaene lightly brushed her hair from her face, then he rested his forehead on hers.

“There’s something else I’d like you to give me. Will you do that? Give me what I desire the most?”

The longing in his voice made Quinn squirm underneath him. Right now, she’d give him anything.

“It’s the most precious gift of all. One I’ll cherish forever.”

Oh my God. He wants to marry me.

“Yes,” Quinn said, drawing in a breath. “I’ll give you anything.”

“Good.” Thaene nuzzled her neck. “I want you to show me your Magyk.”

“What?” Quinn blinked at him, wondering if she’d heard him right.

“If you want us to have forever, you must show me your Magyk.”




Buy it...
Amazon † BN 





Want a Review copy? Colour Wielders is live at Story Cartel, available for download for review. Also each review is entered for a chance at 3 $10 Amazon Gift Certificates. :)









a Rafflecopter giveaway





Dawna Raver is an author of paranormal romance and urban fantasy. Colour Wielders, Book One, is her debut novel. When she's not spending time in her fantasy world, Dawna loves football, reading, and pretending she's a top chef in the kitchen. Oh, and fawning over her dogs and husband, sometimes in that order.

Contact me at:

Cover Reveal!!! Liar, Liar by Dawn Pendleton!!!






Hazel is a freshman at Coastal Carolina and looking forward to making new friends. When she meets Roman, she’s head over heels for him. There’s one problem, though: he’s still hung up on Hazel’s roommate, Cheyanne. But Cheyanne has a secret, one that has the potential to ruin her life in college. When Hazel learns the secret, she’s determined to use it against Cheyanne to win over Roman. She never imagines her plan could backfire, leaving her as a pariah among her new circle of friends.

The BFF series follows the lives of new adults, Hazel, Miranda, Cheyanne, Destiny, Audric, Nolan, Andre, and Roman. Follow their stories as the first season of novellas are released once a week from September to March.



Release date: September 17, 2013







a Rafflecopter giveaway

Jessica Sorensen's Blog: 5 more days!!!

Love some Jessica Sorensen. Can't wait for the new book to come out. Check out her blog.

Jessica Sorensen's Blog: 5 more days!!!: 5 more days until the release of Breaking Nova!!!!!

It's only $0.99 on Amazon and Barnes and Noble!!!

Yes I have this book pre-ordered & I can't wait until NEXT TUESDAY!!! (maybe an early release...PLEASE!!!!!!!)


Thursday, August 29, 2013

Origin (The Lux Series) by Jennifer Armentrout

Origin

Daemon will do anything to get Katy back.
After the successful but disastrous raid on Mount Weather, he’s facing the impossible. Katy is gone. Taken. Everything becomes about finding her. Taking out anyone who stands in his way? Done. Burning down the whole world to save her? Gladly. Exposing his alien race to the world? With pleasure.
All Katy can do is survive.
Surrounded by enemies, the only way she can come out of this is to adapt. After all, there are sides of Daedalus that don’t seem entirely crazy, but the group’s goals are frightening and the truths they speak even more disturbing. Who are the real bad guys? Daedalus? Mankind? Or the Luxen?
Together, they can face anything.
But the most dangerous foe has been there all along, and when the truths are exposed and the lies come crumbling down, which side will Daemon and Katy be standing on?
And will they even be together? 

Darra's Review:

I cannot express enough how much I love this series. Never a dull moment. Daemon is my one true alien love(not that their are many aliens, but he is exceptional). I can tell you that I don't believe I have read a series as good as the Lux Series...ever.

I really do like Katy. She is badass and does not take any crap from Daemon. The last book, Opal, left me screaming at my nook. I almost wanted to send an email to Jennifer expressing how distraught I was to leave me hanging till August.

Now I have read Origin. And it is as great as all of her other books. Jennifer writes the best characters and Daemon is the perfect amount of Hot, funny, smartass and loving. Yes, I said that. You get to finally see that side of him.

I give this book a 4.8. Sunny and I can't confirm this yet since the series is not over, but we may give the Lux Series a perfect score overall. Don't tell anyone!

Sunny's Review:

So most of you know that I dragged my feet before reading this series. I mean seriously...ALIENS in high school...give me a break...yeah I was wrong. OMG I love it. I love the banter between Katy and Daemon. Even when they are being all lovey dovey-ish they exchange quips. LOVE IT!

Like Darra I was extremely distraught after Opal and my eyeballs may have leaked a little (Jennifer did recieve an email from me).  I mean it was seriously traumatizing and it was not any better the 2nd time around (yes I reread this series too.)  So this book you get to see MORE Daemon. Jennifer writes from his POV as well as Katy. I love books like that...for some reason the guy POV is just better. I feel like you have to love Daemon even more since you get to see what he is really thinking about her.  You also get to see a lot more Dawson & Bethany which is really great. You get to meet some new people and of course you get to see Luc again. I absolutely love the scene between Daemon and Hunter that you don't get to see in Obsession. I mean this book is just beyond AMAZING!!!

I am going to go with Darra and give this book a HIGH 4.8 out of 5 stars. LOVE IT and don't know how I am going to make it another year for the next book...oh wait...Sentinel is coming out in November...that should hold me for a day or two. (That book is the end of Jennifer's Covenant Series.)

Buy The Books:

I am putting up the links to all of Jennifer's books. There are so many and I say this all the time...she has never written a bad book!!!


I am also putting up the link to her books written as J. Lynn. These are her NA and Adult books. Again AWESOMENESS!!!


Meet The Author:


# 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki.
Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen.
She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.

Click HERE to go see Jennifer's website. She puts fun teasers up as well as any information you could want on her books.





Tuesday, August 27, 2013

Mid-Life Love by Whitney G!!!

Blog Tour

Synopsis:

 If you'd asked me what love was two years ago, I probably would've said, 'It's this amazing feeling that obsesses and possesses you; it's what me and my husband currently have.' If you ask me that same question today, I'll say, 'Please get the hell out of my face.’' Claire Gracen's life is picture perfect. Her career as a marketing director is on the brink of being legendary, and her marriage to her high school sweetheart has never been stronger. No, wait. It has. It used to be amazing and fulfilling, but one day Claire realizes that she's been living a lie and her best friend and husband have committed the ultimate betrayal. Broken and depressed, Claire is in need of something new—new city, new job, new friends. When she happens to attract the interest of the sexiest man she's ever met, a man significantly younger than her, she immediately turns him down—only to later discover that this man is Jonathan Statham, self-made billionaire and CEO of Statham Industries. Her boss. Jonathan Statham is unlike any man she's met before. He's used to getting whatever he wants—whenever he wants, and he isn't about to take no for an answer. Sexy, unpredictable, and charmingly clever, Mid Life Love is a story that will captivate you, entertain you, and force you to fall deeply in love with the characters.

Darra's Review:


This book is one of the most memorable books I have read lately. It is all because of Jonathan. He is.....WOW! I think I am going to quit and start working at Statham Industries. Ex Husband sleeps with best friend. It can't get much worse. Her being a Mom with 2 children, you would never think that she would run into so much trouble with a younger guy. Jonathan brings out a revelation that Claire had no idea she had hiding inside. I had no idea how much fun 2 people could have at work, in many places, on furniture. Fun, exciting, mouth dropping and many other things I can't type. :-)


If you are wondering if I am going to recommend this, well then. Hell Yes! Mind blowing. Jonathan is on the top of my favorite list. He gives you enough reason to become a cougar.

 I give this book a 4.8. I am going to read this book probably in the next...well now.

Sunny's Review:


Ok seriously this book...I can't even find the words. Let's just say that I'm still suffering from a book hangover on this one. Claire's life sucks at the beginning of this book. I mean she went from living her perfect life to divorced, overworked, underpaid single mother in like 2 seconds. Her friends are hilarious & awesome. Her kids pretty funny. Then she meets Jonathan. ****sigh**** How to describe him...ridiculously smart, funny, crazy (in an AWESOME way), young & HAWT!!!!!  I would be the BEST employee EVER if I worked for him. Come in early, work through lunch, stay late.....um YES please!

In all seriousness, this book really is amazing. You get to see Claire go through so many emotions. Jonathan is amazing & there are some good twists. Go get this book. You won't be able to put it down. I'm totally agreeing with Darra 4.8 out of 5 stars!

By the way...this is the book that made me giggle & blush when I answered the phone at work & the caller's name was Jonathan. ****sigh****  


Meet The Author:

A self-diagnosed candy addict, travel junkie, and hypochondriac, Whitney Gracia Williams LOVES to write about characters that make you laugh, cry, and want to (in the case of Selena Ross) reach through your Kindle and slap them. She is the "imaginary bestselling" author of the Jilted Bride Series, Mid Life Love, Wasted Love, and Captain of My Soul. When she's not locked inside her room, feverishly typing away on her laptop, she can be found here: http://www.whitneygracia.com

GO GET THIS BOOK!!!!!!!

BookCoverImage (3)

GIVEAWAY!!!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the Tour
August 26
August 27
August 28
August 29
August 30
Mid-Life Love Button
 

Friday, August 23, 2013

Author Signing in KATY, TEXAS!!!!

Kerrelyn Sparks is going to be doing a book signing in Katy on Tuesday, August 27th.  I am SOOOOOO freaking happy. I LOVE this series. It is HILARIOUS!! As in I LOLed in every book on multiple occasions...I might even still talk about certain scenes and totally geek out and laugh. (yup just happened)

So anyways....if you have read any of these do it. It starts with How to Marry a Millionaire Vampire. 

Here is the synopsis for How To Marry A Millionaire Vampire:


So what if he's a bit older and usually regards a human female as dinner, not a dinner date? Yes, Roman Draganesti is a vampire, but a vampire who lost one of his fangs sinking his teeth into something he shouldn't have. Now he has one night to find a dentist before his natural healing abilities close the wound, leaving him a lop–sided eater for all eternity.
Things aren't going well for Shanna Whelan either...After witnessing a gruesome murder by the Russian mafia, she's next on their hit list. And her career as a dentist appears to be on a downward spiral because she's afraid of blood. When Roman rescues her from an assassination attempt, she wonders if she's found the one man who can keep her alive. Though the attraction between them is immediate and hot, can Shanna conquer her fear of blood to fix Roman's fang? And if she does, what will prevent Roman from using his fangs on her...
I mean seriously...a vampire that loses his fang...you know you're laughing right now!
Needless to say...I have read all the books in this series and I can't wait for this book!!! Now I know what some of you are thinking...wait the 27th you say??? That is Origin release day!!! I KNOW!!! This is why I am going to this and Darra is going to have to go home and start reading...so be prepared for our posts on Wednesday. Hopefully, we will both have a good evening...
You live in Houston and want to go too???? OK. Here it are the details:
The signing is at Katy Budget Books. This is really a neat store. Darra and I went to the Jamie Maguire signing a few months ago. The people are very nice and there is a lot of stuff in the store. If you are in the area stop by and see them. The signing is Tuesday, August 27th from 6p-8p.  If you click above you will go to the website for more details.    
Hope to see you there!!!!
Sunny

Thursday, August 22, 2013

Mine from Katy Evans!!


This has made my Day! More Remy!
 
MINE
In the international bestseller REAL, the unstoppable bad boy of the
Underground fighting circuit finally met his match. Hired to keep him in
prime condition, Brooke Dumas unleashed a primal desire in Remington
“Riptide” Tate as vital as the air he breathes . . . and now he can’t
live without her.
Brooke never imagined she would end up with the man who is every woman’s dream, but not all dreams end happily ever after, and just when Remington needs her the most, Brooke makes a discovery that forces her away from the
ringside. Now with distance and darkness between them, the only thing
left is to fight for the love of the man she calls MINE.


PREORDER MINE:


PREORDER REAL:


PREORDER REMY:


Darra and Sunny's Reactions to this cover reveal and preorders:

ONE OF THE BEST DAYS EVER!!!!!! WE LOVE REMY!!!!! CAN'T WAIT!!!!!!
Seriously, if you have not read Real go get it ASAP! You will love Remy (how could you not).  He is AMAZING!  Then you will understand why we are slightly hyperventalating while preordering Mine and Remy this morning. 

Darra & Sunny

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

Give Me Strength Cover Reveal!!!!

Synopsis:

Quinn Salisbury doesn't think she's cut out for this whole living thing. Even as a young girl she struggled. Just when she thinks she's found a way to leave her violent past behind her, the only thing that's kept her going is ripped away, leaving her damaged and heartbroken.
Four years later, she is slowly rebuilding her life and lands a job as an assistant band manager to Jamieson, the hot new Australian act climbing their way to the top of the charts. There she meets Travis Valentine, the charismatic older brother of her boss, Mac.
From his commanding charm to his confidence and passion, Travis is everything Quinn believes is too good for her, and despite her apprehension, she finds their attraction undeniable and intense.
When her past resurfaces, it complicates their relationship. Instead of reaching out for help, Quinn pushes Travis away, until a staggering secret is revealed that leaves her fighting for her very life.
Torn between running and opening her heart to the man determined to have her, can Quinn find the strength within herself to fight for her future?


Trailer!!!


About Kate McCarthy!!

Kate McCarthy grew up in a small town outside of Port Macquarie, Australia. Raised in a house just a short walk to the beach, Kate enjoyed the peaceful, relaxed atmosphere and friendships that come from being raised in a friendly, small town area.
She now resides in Brisbane, Australia, a city in the state of Queensland where she works as an accountant, along with a sideline wedding cake business and her writing.
She is married with two children, has two dogs and house in the suburbs, and a pile of friends and family dotted all over the country that help keep her sane.
When she’s not busy running after naughty kids, filthy dogs, crunching numbers, piping buttercream and writing books, you can find her curled up in bed in the early hours of the morning reading new books and re-reading old favourites. Her favourite books are the Black Dagger Brotherhood series by J.R. Ward in which she longs to eventually join the brotherhood and change her name to Phierce Mutha.


Connect with the Author:  Facebook / Twitter / Blog / Goodreads


Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Whiskey Lullaby Cover Reveal!!!

Synopsis:

Julie Walker thought she found true love with Jase. Until he betrayed her in the worst way, with one of her best friends. Devastated and heartbroken she runs away, leaving behind her family and friends. She starts a new life filled with secrets.

When Julie meets Dean, she thinks he is the answer to all her prayers, but Dean isn’t who she thinks he is.

Jase Gibson is a player. Even when he had the girl of his dreams, he still played. When he lost Julie, his life fell apart. He turned to whiskey and women, to fill the void. But, only Julie will ever make him whole.

Nine years later, Julie's back home, but she’s not alone. What will happen when all of Julie's secrets are uncovered?
Jase vowed that if he ever got her back, he would do right by her and never let her go. Will he let Julie's secret keep them apart?

When Julie's ex-husband refuses to be her ex, Jase must choose to help her or hang on to his anger.
Jase and Julie have to find a way to give their whiskey lullaby a happy ending.

Expected Publication Date: September 30, 2013


Trailer!


  Playlist:

I LOVE this Playlist!!

 




About the Authors:


I'm Emily.  I am the proud mother of two lovable but irritating teenagers. I have been married for over twenty years, but I would gladly trade my husband for Tatumn Jackson any day!
If you are wondering who that is, you need to read Sweet Dreams by KA now. Kristen Ashley is my queen!
I love to read.  I am a complete mommy porn junkie!  I have more books on my kindle than most people could read in a lifetime, but I will get to them all eventually!
I am also an avid blogger.  I love to share my favorite books and pimp my favorite authors.
I hope you all enjoy Whiskey Lullaby!


 Dawn Martens: I'm Dawn. I co-wrote a two books (Chase and Kade) with fellow author Chantal Fernando, in the Resisting Love. We went solo on three of the books, she wrote Ryder, and she is writing James, and I'm writing Derek.
Also working on a book currently with my friend Isabella Bearden, called A Second Chance!
AND I'm currently writing a book with good friend Emily Minton called Whiskey Lullaby.
I drink too much, Swear too much, and Read too much. Yes I read too much. I don't have a filter, and I tend to speak before I think.
I'm a beta reader for many authors, I'm on a few authors ARC list, because apparently I'm THAT awesome. ;) And I also edit. Not a professional, but I do help a few with that.
I have two children, 5&2, and have another on the way. They bug the shit outta me, but hey, that's what kids are supposed to do. ;) Married since 2007. He's amazing, but he's also a bigger pain in my ass than my kids are.
I love to read, and I love being able to write stories that *I* want to read!
I couldn't do this without the help of some very special friends!


GIVEAWAY!!!





Monday, August 19, 2013

LOVE ME Book 4 of the Keatyn Chronicles

Synopsis:

My mom says that you can’t love someone until you learn to love yourself. 
So even though Vincent is getting more and more scary. 
Even though he’s doing a nationwide search for me.
I’m going to learn to love myself. 

Well, I’m going to try. 
Mostly, I want a boy to love me. 
But which one?

Dawson - The gorgeous boy who made a mistake, but whose molten lava kisses and steaminess I can’t freaking resist. 
or 
Aiden - The God of all Hotties, who is practically infused with love potion. Who I thought liked me, but now says he wants to be my friend. 
or 
Brooklyn - The boy that first stole my heart. Who has always loved me. Well, until the whole cabana incident.

I mean, it was bad enough when there was sort of a love triangle, but now that I’m talking to B again, it’s like I’m in a love rectangle, or a rhombus, or something.

Oh, and did I mention Cooper Steele? 
The new soccer coaching, health teaching, tattooed hunk?
Who Garrett sent to school to guard my body. 
I mean, be my bodyguard. 

But back to loving me. 
I should forget about boys and worry about me. 
Love me.
Like, eventually.

Sunny's Review:

I have been waiting for this book!!! I was so excited to read it. As usual Jillian Dodd did not disappoint me. I love it. Keatyn is great. There were plenty of times in this book that I wanted to just punch her but I kept reminding myself that she is young and dumb. I mean she is 17 and in high school but being forced into adult situations. I guess I would be annoying too in her situation.

If you read the synopsis you know that Keatyn has a lot of growing up to do in this book. She is trying to love herself first then worry about relationships. Well, lets be honest...some of us are trying to do the same. It doesn't get any easier, Keatyn :(

Anyways, Keatyn is trying to decide who she should be with. Dawson...I mean YUMMY!!!! Aiden...The God of All Hotties...Yes please!!  They both have good and bad points and they are both super sweet...although Dawson is a little bit of a jerk too. I am most definitely TEAM AIDEN but I am not going to lie...Dawson is a VERY close second. I also really love Keatyn's relationship with Riley and Dallas. I also liked that Jillian brought up how Riley's girlfriend was annoyed and didn't understand his friendship with Keatyn. I mean who in high school would get that???

 I keep telling you read this series and I am 100% serious. It is great. Jillian Dodd is an amazing writer and has 2 really great series. Read them BOTH!!! I putting up links that will show all of her books instead of just this one. I am giving this book 4.5 stars out of 5. (this is huge as most of you know Darra and I have never given a book a 5)

Buy Jillian's Books!!!

Amazon  Barnes and Noble (don't get scared...Nookbook for Love Me is $4.99. Its not showing up on bn.com until you click the book)



Thursday, August 15, 2013

SPARK Blog Tour

Final Tour Banner

Synopsis

  After being saved by a firefighter, Velaney Wills meets Eric Reilley, who recently moved from Texas to Boston to work on the Boston Fire Department. Ironically, Eric lives below Velaney and with his devilish charm, and sweet accent, Velaney is finding him hard to resist. Velaney grew up in what should've been the perfect childhood. Her father owns his own dental practice, and her mother a Pastor. She wasn't allowed to swear and never got into any trouble, however, her troubled and complicated past makes her build walls that she doesn't let down easily. Eric is fascinated with the fact that Velaney can't swear. She uses filler words to express herself that he often finds hilarious. Velaney runs as her outlet - releasing the rage and anger she has built up inside her from a deep secret she's never told anyone except her lifelong best friend, and roommate, Carissa. Eric and Velaney become running partners - only securing their obvious sexual tension between them. No matter how much Velaney pushes Eric away, he will always be there to save her.


REVIEW:

Who doesn't want a hot fireman in your life! Eric saves her life in the first few pages. Velaney does not have a great family life. In fact, Aiden, her brother, is the worst you can possibly have. I do not want to go into details of what happened to her to make her so stand offish, but it has much to do with him.
However Eric lives in the same building as her, walks into her apartment and makes her breakfast. Awesome! And all he wants to do is take care of her.
The book was good. It has the usual characters: the hot guy, the crazy roommate and the insecure main character. Her past is coming for her and anyone who she loves. It will be interesting to see what Eric will do to keep her safe.

I would give this a 3.7.

Darra


EXCERPTS:
"I was so worried, Velaney. What were you thinking coming into the woods?" He pulls back to look at me.
"I went for a run. I decided to take the scenic route," I mutter just above a whisper. "Are you mad?"
He chuckles lightly. "Velaney, I could never be mad at a beautiful woman like you. You are too precious to be running out here all by yourself." He looks me right in the eyes and pulls a piece of my hair behind my ear. I don't know why my whole body quivers every time he's near, and this time isn't an exception.
Part of me wants him to kiss me, while the other part wants to back away. His face is close to mine, looking soft and intimate. I'm not sure what to do, or if I should just wait for him to make the move. I stand there, waiting. He doesn't move. His hand is still wrapped around my ear as he looks at me intently.
"You are freezing," he mutters, leaning in closer. "Let's get you home where it's nice and warm." He smiles, moving his thumb across my cheek, then down my arm where he reaches for my hand. My body feels like I've been hit by lightening. The intense emotions that overfill my body are too much for me to handle. I want him to touch me so frigging badly, and the ache that stings between my thighs tells me just how much I want it.
We walk back to the car in silence. His hand is still holding mine, which is the only warm surface on my body. He's close to me so it's nearly impossible to ignore his scent. His husky aroma is mixed with aftershave, and it's the most amazing combination I've ever smelled. Perhaps, it was the way it smells on him, but the more I smell it, the more I want it. Want him.
Our arms brush each other as we walk out of the woods. I can finally see city lights and the beautiful blue sky. I expect him to release my hand now that we've reached the sidewalk, but he doesn't. He clenches it tighter as if he's sending me a message.
"How did you know where to find me?" I ask, as we approach his car.
"Carissa called me in a panic saying you were lost and that your phone lost connection. She begged me to get the whole fire department out here." He chuckles as he recalls their conversation. "I told her I'd find you just fine." He smiles, and opens the passenger car door for me. "And it looks like I did."

I smile back, getting in the car. I feel dumb...absolutely dumb. First, I get lost in the woods, and then he comes to my rescue...again. And now I'm so sexually frustrated, I can't even make words come out. How is he doing this to me?
Meet the Authorbrooke cumberland author pic1Brooke is a midwestern gal, from the cheese state of Wisconsin! Go Packers! She's a stay-at-home mom of three beautiful children (one daughter & two stepsons) and a black fury dog. She's studied psychology in college, and counseling and education in graduate school where she found her love for writing. Most days you can find her reading or writing, or just hanging out with her family! She loves movies, cooking, and shopping! She's addicted to Starbucks, Coach purses, and wearing yoga pants.

Social Links


goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

Buy the Book

Cover
Also Available:
kitchen
Kitchen Affairs
Kitchen Scandals

giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the Tour