Tuesday, September 10, 2013

Scorched Treachery Blog Tour!!!

 Scorched Treachery is the 3rd book in The Imdalind Series

Scorched Treachery Synopsis:

While Joclyn is trapped in the tormenting hell of Cail’s mind, the battle around her only continues to grow and spread.
Edmund has infiltrated the underground hallways of Prague, guiding the massacre that would end the lives of the last of the great magical race. In her attempts to stop him, Wynifred has been captured and her magic restrained. Chained up in the ancient dungeons of Prague, her fate is left in the hands of her father, who has tried to kill her before.
With Ryland’s screams and Sain’s fragmented sights as her only company, Wyn must rely on something that has been hidden deep inside of her for centuries to help them break free.
Ilyan’s whole life has been building up to one purpose. Protect the Silnỳ. He knows what he must do, and he has no doubt in his ability to do so.
But when his father’s magic removes Joclyn’s mind from her body, he is left protecting the shell of the one person he loves. Desperate to find a way to break her free of her prison, he makes a choice. And that one choice changes everything.
Now, Ilyan finds himself bound to Joclyn in a way that he never knew to be possible. They say that blood is thicker than water, but Black Water burns, and Ilyan’s heart may not be strong enough to keep the water pumping through his veins and give the girl he loves back into his brother’s care.
Even if he can, it may not be safe to do so.

Make sure you read these books in the CORRECT ORDER.
1. Kiss of Fire
2. Eyes of Ember
3. Scorched Treachery

Kiss of Fire Synopsis:

Joclyn Despain has a scar. In fact, it is almost like a brand on her skin. She doesn’t know why it appeared on her neck, but she doesn’t want anyone to see it, including her best friend Ryland, who knows everything else about her. The scar is the reason she hides herself behind baggy clothes, and won’t let the idea of kissing Ryland enter her mind, no matter how much she wants to.
The scar is the reason she is being hunted.
If only she knew that she was.
If only she had known that the cursed stone her estranged father sent for her 16th birthday would trigger a change in her. Now, she is being stalked by a tall blonde man, and is miraculously throwing her high school bully ten feet in the air.
Joclyn attempts to find some answers and the courage to follow her heart. When Ryland finds her scar; but he knows what it means, and who will kill her because of it.

Eyes of Ember Synopsis:

Joclyn is in hiding, hunted by the man she still desperately loves. Ryland is gone, his mind erased; no memory of Joclyn remains, but Joclyn’s heart desperately begs her to hold out hope. Meanwhile the black-eyed monster that possesses him attempts to kill her over and over again.
 If it wasn’t for Ilyan, Joclyn would be dead by now.

 Ilyan, the man who once stalked her, is now Joclyn’s protector, the only person she has left. He protects Joclyn from the men who seek to end her life, and all the while, she is haunted by dreams where Ryland begs her to break the bond between them.

 Ilyan is there. Always there.

 Ilyan trains and prepares her, teaching her everything she needs to know in the hope that one day she can avenge Ryland, if not protect herself from him.

 And then, there is her father.

 The man who has never been there is suddenly responsible for everything. And who he is has made Joclyn into something she never wanted to be:

 The Silnỳ. 

Darra's Review:

This is the book you recommend to your friends. This book kept me interested from page one. The first two books were fantastic. When I started the third book, I was worried since it was from Wyn, Ilyan and Joclyn point of view. It was necessary with the situation everyone is in. You feel for all the characters. I did tear up a little for Wyn. Your heart will break with what she has lost and tortured by. I did not foresee how each person is entangled with past relationships and their family. Cail is who's brother?!

These people all have amazing powers. I can honestly say, they can kick 98% of other books that have characters with special powers. It makes Superman look subpar. The previous 2 books gives you an idea of who Jocyln is and who she is becoming. Now you get to find out what the other people do and what happened in the past 100 years of life. Plus you get to find out more about Jocyln's Dad. Oh, I can't help but talk about Ryland & Ilyan. Poor Ryland. You start to dislike him but you know deep down inside it is not the real Ryland. He is trying his best to stay away from what they are trying to make him...Joclyn's killer. And lastly Ilyan. My lord, I love him. How can one person love someone for so long!

The last sentence will make you yell FINALLY!

Great writing. Wonderful characters, unbelievable story. Can't wait for the next book.

I give this book a 4.6. The overall books(so far) gets a 4.7.
Read it so I have someone to talk about it with!

About Rebecca Ethington:

Rebecca Ethington is a story teller and author from Salt Lake City, Utah. She has been telling stories since she was small. First, with writing crude scripts, and then in stage with years of theatrical performances. Rebecca’s first stint into the world of literary writing, The Imdalind Series, was released in October 2012 and since its release each book has been found in several top 100 lists on Amazon. Rebecca is a mother to two, and wife to her best friend of 14 years. Her days are spent writing, running, and enjoying life with her crazy family.

1 comment:

  1. thank you so much for this giveaway really love to read this book looks great denise smith denise226@verizon.net