Thursday, July 17, 2014

The Cutting by James Hayman & Giveaway

 photo 9780062362988_zps2ff44a24.jpg
 photo TheCutting_zps7ed5cfb8.jpg
Title: The Cutting Author: James Hayman Genre: Crime/Thriller/Mystery Publish Date: June 3, 2014 Publisher: Witness Impulse an imprint of HarperCollins Event organized by: Literati Author Services, Inc.  

~ Book Synopsis ~

The first novel in the nationally bestselling McCabe and Savage series—perfect for fans of John Sandford and CJ Box. Someone is stealing the hearts of beautiful women... Detective Mike McCabe moved from a top homicide job with the NYPD to Portland, Maine to leave his failed marriage and suspicions of wrongdoing behind, and to find a more peaceful life for himself and his 13 year old daughter. But the small New England city is not nearly as safe as he thought. On a warm September night, a missing high-school athlete is found dead in a scrap metal yard, her heart removed from her body with surgical precision.As outrage over the killingspreads, a young business woman disappears while out on a morning jog. McCabe is certain both crimes are the work of one man—a murderer skilled in cardiac surgery who is using his scalpel to target young women. With the clock ticking, McCabe and his partner Maggie Savage find themselves in a desperate race against time to find and rescue the missing woman before she becomes the next victim of the sadistic killer's blade.    

Add to Goodreads:


Purchase Links


Darra's Review:

Many of the books we review would be categorized as romance/ Adult. However The Cutting went well beyond the usual plot. The book goes into very detailed information that is a must when reading this plot. If you skim through the book, you will miss an important clue that enabled McCabe get to the bottom of who committed this horrific murder.
James' book builds up so that I, the reader, is craving more. I was enthralled to the very end of the book. I actually was so involved in reading, I felt nervous about what was to happen next. That there explains how great the book was.

I would rate the book a 4.5. If you are looking for a great thriller/mystery, this is the book.    

About the Author
John Hayman photo 1500995_zps32afe6b9.jpg
JAMES HAYMAN, formerly creative director at one of New York’s largest advertising agencies, is the author of the acclaimed Mike McCabe series: The Cutting, The Chill of Night, and Darkness First.

Connect with the Author



No comments:

Post a Comment