Friday, March 24, 2017

Fighting Pride by Jennifer Miller!!!


Synopsis:

It’s been five years since I’ve seen her. 

Five years since we lost everything.

Five years since I sold my soul to the devil and broke her heart to save her. 

The years have been long, the sacrifice and loneliness have been crippling…and now, she’s back.

I’m not supposed to see her, talk to her – I’m not supposed to want her. It will only break open wounds I’ve fought to keep closed, but I can’t stay away. I tell myself I only want to see her face, to know my sacrifice has been worth it. 

Because I sold my soul, and sometimes I’d do anything, even if it means hurting her again, to get it back.

Darra's Review:

What an emotional roller coaster right from the beginning! Such tragedy that happens in their lives that drives a wedge in their relationship. Which was understandable. Years go by and their lives were completely separate until Tatum's set up to open for a art gallery. 

Then Cole see's her and everything emotion drives back into his heart. Tatum becomes confused with the bitter sweet memories of what happened before she left.

This book takes off immediately with a great plot. And does not end till the last page. I fell in love with Cole and understood the pain for Tatum. Cole was the reason why I loved the book so much. Talking about unconditional love. He takes 20 more steps than what any person would do. He has a heart of gold despite the 5 years of hell he has lived since she left.

There is nothing about this book I didn't like. With the exception of Jax's Dad and Tatum's colds feelings for the people and places she used to love. However as a great book, it goes through every emotion that you can ever imagine.

I rate the book a 4.7 out of 5. Cole was an amazing, one of a kind character I can't help but think of many times since I finished the book.

Sunny's Review:

I have not read a book by Jennifer Miller that I have not liked. They are all well written and she has a gift for writing that makes you feel what her characters are feeling. I actually forgot how much I like the Deadly Sins Series until I jumped into this book.

I fell for Cole from page two and never looked back. He is pretty amazing and he might be my favorite guy in this series. He put his life on the back burner for Tatum multiple times. He never wanted anything except for her to have everything in the world. When their world was decimated he did what he had to do to pick her up and save her. He made tough decisions and did not complain about them. 

Tatum was a little harder for me to like. Yes, her world was turned upside down and she was going through so much. She did not know all of the sacrifices that Cole made for her and she was hurt by him just as much by the unforeseen circumstances in their lives. She had to go and try to heal and survive. She did that and it while she is trying to convince herself she is happy, she has to face Cole again along with the rest of her past. 

I really like this book and I am giving it 4.5 stars out of 5. Go get this. If you need a good cry, this book will help you get there. 

Buy the Book: Amazon  B&N

About Jennifer Miller

Author Jennifer Miller was born and raised in Chicago, Illinois, but now calls Arizona home. Jennifer’s love of reading began when she was a small child, and only continued to grow as she entered adulthood. Ever since winning a writing contest at the young age of nine, when she wrote a book about a girl with a pet unicorn, she’s dreamed of writing a book of her own. Quickly learning that dreams don’t just fall into your lap, she knew she had to chase them herself and not be afraid to dream a little bigger. Most importantly, she is a wife and mother, and is very lucky to have a family that loves and supports her in all things. She also has an unhealthy addiction to handbags and chocolate covered strawberries, neither of which she cares to change. For more information about Jennifer and her books please visit www.jennifermillerwrites.com

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Animal by Marni Mann is LIVE!!!!

 
Cover Design: R.B.A. Designs
Release Date: March 23, 2017

Synopsis

I captured the guilty. Locked them inside our prison. Tortured their bodies and abused their minds. I had murdered hundreds. Never recognized one. Until her face. Until that scream. I was hired to take her life. But first, I had to figure out how she ruined mine.
   

Goodreads

   

Purchase Links

 

Giveaway

$25 Amazon Gift Card
 
 
 
   

About the Author

Bestselling author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Marni was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts sexy, titillating stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotions. A New Englander at heart, she now lives in Sarasota, Florida, with her husband and their two dogs, who have been characters in her books. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop, working on her next novel, she’s scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling, or devouring fabulous books.
   

Connect with Marni Mann

Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2jgSlME
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2ibi3Fk
Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2l5hsXu
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2j5RsJw
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2lOX4XD
cropped-SSFprLogo3.png
 

Co-Wrecker by Meghan Quinn is LIVE!!!!


We're celebrating the release of CO-WRECKER by Meghan Quinn!


NA Romantic Comedy
Photographer: Lauren Perry
Designer: Meghan Quinn
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2mtA5QO
AMAZON: http://amzn.to/2mHiKEu
AMAZON UK: http://amzn.eu/7thK9Gf
AMAZON CA: http://a.co/5eu4Y4K

What do ice cream and Sadie Montgomery have in common? They're both ice cold, but one taste is never enough. 

I wanted to be friends — I would have even settled for her seeing me as anything but a nerd — but there was no getting through. So just like any hard-headed, red-blooded man out there, I made up my mind. 

I’d make my coworker fall for me. 

I’d like to say it was simple, but like every other epic love story, all it took was one drunken night and a lot of naked courage to get the girl. For a moment, at least.

Love with a coworker is never simple, especially since Sadie’s trying to keep us on the low. Not to mention her persistent ex-boyfriend who won’t leave her alone. But I’ve never been good at giving up, and I don’t plan to start now.

The whole thing is a recipe for a rocky road, but I plan to eat the whole gallon, no matter how bad the brain freeze.




Darra's Review:

It is well known that Meghan writes the BEST book boyfriends. The list is long and I struggle to choose just one. At this point, I would be Meghan's book boyfriend slut. And I say that with pride.

Now that I have mentioned this, Andrew is my favorite. He has a little piece of several other of her characters. A little of Adam(New Exposure), some of Porter(Mother Road), a couple of moments of Hollis(Stroke Hard). If you haven't read those books, What Is wrong with You! Get to gettin! I would take Andrew down in a New York minute. No need for that sugar free ice cream. Let's go to the stockroom. Did I mention I love Meghan's guys? I never found a fault in Andrew and if someone says differently, plan a battle till the bloody end.

Here is the thing about Meghan. There is no other. She brings Rom Com to another level! It is sentences like these that makes Meghan so...wow! "It's just me and her...and the sixty-nining Oreo shaving an intimate, stolen moment in this little ice cream palace. Trying to block out the image of having an orgy with confectionery toppings, I quicken my pace." Laughed my balls off.

Don't get me wrong, I liked Sadie too. But really, take your goggles off and see this diamond of a man and stake your claim like this is Mount Everest.

Andrew's roomate's and brother were awesome too. I would like to read a novella about them too.

So all and all, Loved it! I will buy this and I think I am going to go on a Oprah spree and giveaway the book to all those readers of ours!

I rate the book a 4.8. The characters make the book. Storyline is great, but Andrew is the cherry on top! 




Sunny's Review:

There are very few Meghan Quinn books that I don't like. I will say that I go into them with the expectation of loving the book. So this could totally set it up for failure since I have such high hopes from page one. It is very rare for me to be disappointed and Co-Wrecker actually exceeded my expectations. Darra finished it first and raved so I was like okay I am going to love it. Well, I loved and I might reread it this weekend! It is that good that when I finished I wanted to just go back to page one and start over. 

Andrew...OMG ANDREW!!! I love the nerdy guys and he might be the leader of the pack. Glasses, super smart, socially awkward in certain situations. I could not get enough of him. He was hilarious, sweet, amazing, nice with just a little bit of jerk in him. When I say probably more douchiness than jerkiness....you know what I mean! I would love for him to be able to just walk off the page and be a real person. 

Sadie, I liked her for the most part. I understand why she is the way the she is to an extent. I did get annoyed and wanted to punch her in the face a few times but I think she was just a little too self involved. She had a really rough life and I get that her whole world crashed and burned. I am giving her a pass on some things because of it. 

The other characters in this book, I loved them. There is one that I want to see more of....so Megan Quinn...if you read your reviews....I want TUCKER to get a book. I kind of love him. All the roommates were hilarious. 

So basically I LOVE LOVE LOVE this book. I am giving it 4.8 stars out of 5. Go get it!!!




About the Author:
Born in New York and raised in Southern California, Meghan has grown into a sassy, peanut butter eating, blonde haired swearing, animal hoarding lady. She is known to bust out and dance if "It's Raining Men" starts beating through the air and heaven forbid you get a margarita in her, protect your legs because they may be humped.

Once she started commuting for an hour and twenty minutes every day to work for three years, she began to have conversations play in her head, real life, deep male voices and dainty lady coos kind of conversations. Perturbed and confused, she decided to either see a therapist about the hot and steamy voices running through her head or start writing them down. She decided to go with the cheaper option and started writing... enter her first novel, Caught Looking.

Now you can find the spicy, most definitely on the border of lunacy, kind of crazy lady residing in Colorado with the love of her life and her five, furry four legged children, hiking a trail or hiding behind shelves at grocery stores, wondering what kind of lube the nervous stranger will bring home to his wife. Oh and she loves a good boob squeeze!


Find me on Goodreads:

Visit my website: http://authormeghanquinn.com/

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Teaser Tuesday! Co-Wrecker by Meghan Quinn!!

Check out this delicious teaser for CO-WRECKER by Meghan Quinn, which will release on March 23rd!





NA Romantic Comedy
Photographer: Lauren Perry
Designer: Meghan Quinn
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2mtA5QO


AMAZON: http://amzn.to/2mHiKEu
AMAZON UK: http://amzn.eu/7thK9Gf
AMAZON CA: http://a.co/5eu4Y4K
iBOOKS: http://apple.co/2lKVogS

What do ice cream and Sadie Montgomery have in common? They're both ice cold, but one taste is never enough. 

I wanted to be friends — I would have even settled for her seeing me as anything but a nerd — but there was no getting through. So just like any hard-headed, red-blooded man out there, I made up my mind. 

I’d make my coworker fall for me. 

I’d like to say it was simple, but like every other epic love story, all it took was one drunken night and a lot of naked courage to get the girl. For a moment, at least.

Love with a coworker is never simple, especially since Sadie’s trying to keep us on the low. Not to mention her persistent ex-boyfriend who won’t leave her alone. But I’ve never been good at giving up, and I don’t plan to start now.

The whole thing is a recipe for a rocky road, but I plan to eat the whole gallon, no matter how bad the brain freeze.



About the Author:

Born in New York and raised in Southern California, Meghan has grown into a sassy, peanut butter eating, blonde haired swearing, animal hoarding lady. She is known to bust out and dance if "It's Raining Men" starts beating through the air and heaven forbid you get a margarita in her, protect your legs because they may be humped.

Once she started commuting for an hour and twenty minutes every day to work for three years, she began to have conversations play in her head, real life, deep male voices and dainty lady coos kind of conversations. Perturbed and confused, she decided to either see a therapist about the hot and steamy voices running through her head or start writing them down. She decided to go with the cheaper option and started writing... enter her first novel, Caught Looking.

Now you can find the spicy, most definitely on the border of lunacy, kind of crazy lady residing in Colorado with the love of her life and her five, furry four legged children, hiking a trail or hiding behind shelves at grocery stores, wondering what kind of lube the nervous stranger will bring home to his wife. Oh and she loves a good boob squeeze!


Find me on Goodreads:

Visit my website: http://authormeghanquinn.com/

Saturday, March 18, 2017

Cover Reveal Curves In The Road by Amy K McClung


Author: Amy K. McClung
Title: Curves in the Road
Series: Southern Devotion, Book 2
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 6, 2017
Publisher: Hot Tree Publishing
Designer: Claire Smith

 Add to TBR

 PREORDER FOR HALF PRICE 



Living in Nashville with his daughter, Katelyn, single dad Derrick Collins’s main goal is to provide a good life for his daughter. With no social life to speak of, he knows it’s time for a change. He just needs to find the perfect woman who will complete his happy family. The problem is he’s already met her and let her go.

Mary Jane Evans’s life took a path she could only dream of. Though leaving her home in Nashville meant saying goodbye to childhood friends, family, and the first man she ever loved. Now she has to choose if she will return or continue her new journey.

With a decision to make, is it possible for two lost loves to find their way back to each other or are there too many curves in the road?


 PREORDER FOR HALF PRICE 


 Southern Devotion Series 
Book 1 on sale for 99 cents!



Amy McClung was born in Nashville, TN. She is the second oldest of four girls and occasionally suffers from middle-child syndrome. She met the love of her life online in August of 2004, on his birthday of all days, and married him in September 2005.

Currently they have no human children, only the room full of colorful robots that transform into vehicles and the large headed Pop Funkos who represent their favorite characters. Collecting movies, shot glasses, Pop Funkos, and dust bunnies are some of her favorite pastimes.

Amy began writing in September of 2011 and independently published her first YA novel, Cascades of Moonlight, Book one of the Parker Harris series the following May. Her first book was a means of therapy for her, enabling her to escape reality for a while during a difficult transition in her life.



Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Teaser Tuesday!! Co-Wrecker by Meghan Quinn!!!

Check out this delicious teaser for CO-WRECKER by Meghan Quinn, which will release on March 23rd!




NA Romantic Comedy
Photographer: Lauren Perry
Designer: Meghan Quinn
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2mtA5QO
iBooks: http://apple.co/2lKVogS

What do ice cream and Sadie Montgomery have in common? They're both ice cold, but one taste is never enough. 

I wanted to be friends — I would have even settled for her seeing me as anything but a nerd — but there was no getting through. So just like any hard-headed, red-blooded man out there, I made up my mind. 

I’d make my coworker fall for me. 

I’d like to say it was simple, but like every other epic love story, all it took was one drunken night and a lot of naked courage to get the girl. For a moment, at least.

Love with a coworker is never simple, especially since Sadie’s trying to keep us on the low. Not to mention her persistent ex-boyfriend who won’t leave her alone. But I’ve never been good at giving up, and I don’t plan to start now.

The whole thing is a recipe for a rocky road, but I plan to eat the whole gallon, no matter how bad the brain freeze.



About the Author:

Born in New York and raised in Southern California, Meghan has grown into a sassy, peanut butter eating, blonde haired swearing, animal hoarding lady. She is known to bust out and dance if "It's Raining Men" starts beating through the air and heaven forbid you get a margarita in her, protect your legs because they may be humped.

Once she started commuting for an hour and twenty minutes every day to work for three years, she began to have conversations play in her head, real life, deep male voices and dainty lady coos kind of conversations. Perturbed and confused, she decided to either see a therapist about the hot and steamy voices running through her head or start writing them down. She decided to go with the cheaper option and started writing... enter her first novel, Caught Looking.

Now you can find the spicy, most definitely on the border of lunacy, kind of crazy lady residing in Colorado with the love of her life and her five, furry four legged children, hiking a trail or hiding behind shelves at grocery stores, wondering what kind of lube the nervous stranger will bring home to his wife. Oh and she loves a good boob squeeze!


Find me on Goodreads:

Visit my website: http://authormeghanquinn.com/

The Sex Bucket List by Prescott Lane is LIVE!!!

SBPR-TheSexBucketList-BT

The Sex Bucket List by Prescott Lane Release Date: March 9th Genre: Contemporary Romance

SexBucketListCover
Mateo
Emerson’s a sexy mom of three.
And if you call her a MILF, I’ll kick your a**.
She’s got a sex “to do” list, and I’m just the man to help her check some things off.
But this isn’t my story. It’s hers.
Unfortunately for me, her story involves an ex-husband, a kid that hates me, and a pretty nice shot to my nuts. She’s a woman who thinks too much, always with a plan, a list, but I’ve got a list of my own.
Emerson
Mateo likes to tease me that I have lists for my lists. But I didn’t hear him complaining when he stumbled upon my Sex Bucket List.
This is the story of how I brushed the cobwebs off my sex life, put myself back onto my list and not only fell in love with a younger man, but with myself, as well.
Grab a pen and make your own Sex Bucket List!

Sunny's Review:

At first I was not sure if I wanted to read this book because I don't like kids and normally do not like books with them in it. I am glad that I decided to read it. Emerson is divorced and working through her issues with herself. I liked her in this book and that was a little surprising to me because she did do somethings that I am adamantly against. (I won't tell you what...you have to read to figure it out) She puts her family first but she is learning how to be alone and figuring out what went wrong in her life and how to fix it. Mateo is really pretty great. He is strong but not domineering and really puts Emerson first. He is open and honest with his thoughts and feelings. I really, really liked him. You get to see a lot of emotion from Emerson and I think Preston made a lot of this story very realistic. 

I am giving this book 4.5 stars out of 5. It is a very quick read and I loved all of the characters. Make sure you go get this!

Excerpt:

Our kiss is hard and rough, and it has my legs clenching together. His hands go to my ass, pulling my dress up slightly, lifting me up onto the edge of my desk, grinding against me. Wearing a wrap dress today was a good call. I usually wear wrap dresses because they are no fuss, add a nice cinch to my waist, and feel like pajamas. Easy access wasn’t one of the reasons, but I’m thankful for it now. Wrestling with his shirt, I yank it out of his pants, desperate to feel his skin under my fingertips. His tongue finds my neck, and he kisses a path along my collarbone. I thrust against every hard inch of him. He pulls on the tie of my dress, and I wrap my legs around his waist. Picking me up, he pushes me up against the floor-to-ceiling window. I can’t remember the last time a guy banged me up against a wall, or a window, for that matter. This is a perk of being with a younger man. Am I really going to do this? In my office? In the middle of the day? He must feel my hesitation because he lowers my legs to the ground, flipping me towards the window, his hard dick pushing up against my ass, his warm breath tickling my neck. He whispers in my ear, “Number 19. Orgasm in a public place. I’m saying this counts.” I look down the few stories to the busy Atlanta street, the neighboring building. Roughly, he forces my legs apart with his foot then reaches his hand between my legs and pushes my panties to the side. “Your list belongs to me,” he says, his voice hard. TheSexBucketListAN

Read Today!

(Free in Kindle Unlimited)
TSBL-#13

About the Author:

Prescott Lane is the Amazon best-selling author of Stripped Raw. She's got six other books under her belt including: First Position, Perfectly Broken, Quiet Angel, Wrapped in Lace, Layers of Her, and The Reason for Me. She is originally from Little Rock, Arkansas, and holds a degree in sociology and a MSW from Tulane University. She married her college sweetheart, and they currently live in New Orleans with their two children and two crazy dogs. Prescott started writing at the age of five, and sold her first story about a talking turtle to her father for a quarter. She later turned to writing romance novels because there aren't enough happily ever afters in real life.

Connect with the Author:

Twitter: @prescottlane1