Friday, February 16, 2018

distorted love Cover Reveal by T.L. Smith

Title: Distorted Love
Duet: Dark Intentions #1
Author: T.L. Smith
Genre: Romance Suspense
Release Date: March 20, 2018 Release Alert

I loved him from the age of sixteen.
Hated him from the age of eighteen.
He disappeared at the age of nineteen.
We started off as enemies, then fast became lovers.
But our story isn’t a happily ever after.
It was a story of a king and a peasant. Can you guess which I was?
I knew we weren’t meant to be.
You see, he fell in love with her first. He loved me last.
I'm not someone's second choice.
Not even for the boy who stole my heart.
I'm someone's first.
Now, I just have to remember that.


HOSTED BY:

Friday, February 9, 2018

Spark by S.L. Scott Cover Reveal

 
Title: SPARK Author: S.L. Scott Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance Release Date: February 22, 2018 Cover Design: RBA Designs Goodreads: http://bit.ly/SparkGR
 
Synopsis
One break is all The Crow Brothers need and we’re about to get it.
Johnny Outlaw, rock legend and lead singer of The Resistance, is here to watch us play. But he’s not the only familiar face in the crowd—killer little body, heart-shaped face, and drop-dead gorgeous.
Hannah Nichols sitting at the bar makes it hard to concentrate, sparks already reigniting. The beauty was never a groupie and tonight she’s not here to catch our show. She came to drop a bomb. “You have a son.”
She underestimated me. I’ll prove to my son, and her, that I can be the dad he needs.
What is it about musicians? Why are they so damn sexy?
My heart was Jet Crow’s the moment he opened his sexy mouth and sang that first song. One stolen night with that man would never be enough, but I’m not here to fall into his bed. Again. I’m here to fight for custody of a son he’s never known.
There’s just one problem. Those sparks between us have become flames. If we’re not careful we’re both going to get burned.
 
 
ABOUT S.L. SCOTT
Living in the capital of Texas with her family, Scott loves traveling and avocados, beaches, and cooking with her kids. She's obsessed with epic romances and loves a good plot twist. Her favorite color is blue, but she likens it more toward the sky than the emotion. Her home is filled with the welcoming symbol of the pineapple and finds surfing a challenge though she likes to think she's a pro.

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Feels Like Home Available by Jennifer Van Wyk

SBPR_RB_BANNER.jpg

Feels Like Home, an all-new emotional standalone from Jennifer Van Wyk is LIVE!

FLHome_print_web.jpg
Andy Simpson never expected to be raising his teenage twin sons alone.
Then again, he also never expected to walk into his house and see his wife with another man. In their bed. Or that it wasn’t her first time.
Bitterness threatened to wrap around his heart, darkening every part of his life.
But a brightness he wasn’t even looking for entered their lives and wouldn’t let it take hold.
Christine Jameson knew all about being a single parent. But she was holding a secret. A secret she wasn’t willing to allow anyone to find out. One she’d held tight for years.
But one look at Andy, and she knew that she needed to be honest with him. That he deserved to know he wasn’t alone.
They both needed friendship. Needed someone who understood, who had compassion without judgement.
What they didn’t imagine was for it to become something more.
That they would come to share something they never thought they would experience again.
They didn’t expect for it to… Feel Like Home.
AVAILABLE NOW copy.jpg
Download to Today or Read FREE in Kindle Unlimited:
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2w93YLP
JVW-2
About Jennifer:
From the Ground Up was Jennifer’s first published novel and now that she was bitten by the writing bug, has no intention of ever stopping. Jennifer makes her home in small town Iowa with her high school sweetheart, three beautiful, hilarious and amazing kids, one crazy Jack Russell terrier. This is where her love for all things reading, baking, and cooking happen. Jennifer’s family enjoys camping, boating, and spending time outside as much as possible. You'll be her best friend if you can make her laugh and follow up with asking her what to read next. When she’s not writing, you can find her cheering the loudest at her kids’ sporting events (read as: embarrassing them), sipping coffee or iced tea out of a mason jar with her Kindle in her lap or binging on Netflix. JenniferVanWykLogo.jpg
Connect with Jennifer:

Friday, February 2, 2018

Signed by Marni Mann Released and Review

The highly anticipated forbidden Hollywood romance from Marni Mann is NOW LIVE!
SBPRBanner-Signed-RB (1)
Signed by Marni Mann Release Date: January 22nd, 2018 Genre: Erotic Romance
MMSignedBookCover6x9_MEDIUM
A one-night stand with James Ryne, the hottest actress in LA, was a night I’d never forget…
James: I can’t stop thinking about you. Brett: I didn’t know America’s sweetheart was such a dirty girl. James: It gets better. Brett: You’re too young for me. James: Eighteen’s the age of consent. Brett: The things I want to do to you right now… James: Are you ever going to tell me who you really are? Brett: The best you’ve ever had. That’s all you need to know. James: When are you coming back to LA? Brett: Next week—and you’d better not be wearing panties. Brett: What the hell did I just watch? James: Oh my God, Brett! It’s going viral! James: My life is ruined. My career. My reputation. James: Are you there? James: Will you let me explain? James: Brett? Brett: Forget everything I said before. Forget us.
I tried to forget her…until she walked into my office, begging to get signed.
Signed-AN


Read Today!
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2DnIRgp 
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2kB65TU


Darra's Review:

I want to start by saying the beginning of this book was HOT! I was hooked immediately. What a way to start your night with a new. amazing guy that will wipe your mind of the jerk that dumped you.
Brett is older and looked forward to a night of fun. And that was it. However it turned out to be more. Except his hang up on their age difference. Which is understandable. Although James is not new to being a celebrity, she is very new to being of age. The attraction was immediate and they can't help but be smitten with each other.
James is a likable character. Which is difficult considering she is only 18. Being a celebrity can be amazing and a absolute nightmare. I forgot how a person cannot have a social life without everyone being all up in her life. And there are people out to get her. It was awful what she has to go through. With the disaster of what is happening, she founds out that Brett is someone she never imagined.
I was surprised that they ended up with a true relationship. It was mostly hot and didn't see them going the distance.

Or do they? I guess you have the read the book to find out what happens. 

I rate the book a 4.4 out of 5.  


Release Blitz
About Marni:
Best-selling Author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Mann was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts sexy, titillating stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotion. A New Englander at heart, she now lives in Sarasota, Florida with her husband and their two dogs who subsequently have been characters in her books. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop working on her next novel, she’s scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling to new locations, and devouring fabulous books.
Connect with Marni:
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/marnimann/ Stay up to Date with Marni by signing up for her newsletter here: http://marnismann.com/about/ Website: http://marnismann.com

Monday, January 29, 2018

Mend by Chelle Bliss is Live and Review!





From USA Today bestselling author Chelle Bliss comes a feel-good, sexy second-chance STANDALONE romance.

Six years ago, the only girl I ever loved moved away. She said she’d come back to me. She promised she’d write. She swore she’d always be mine, but Evie Bailey lied.
Now, Evie’s back, and this time, I’m not letting her go without a fight.
Before senior year, I was forced to move away, leaving behind the only boy I ever loved. He said he’d love me forever. He promised nothing would tear us apart. He swore he’d wait for me, but Jack Nelson lied.
Now, Jack wants to make me his again, but he may never be able to forgive my sins.

SIGNED COPY - chellebliss.com/mendsigned


Darra's Review:


I have read many of Chelle's books and this one is completely different. It was amazing and enjoyed every page of it. I did get choked up in the beginning. Spoke straight to my heart. Chelle wrote this like this is the story that must be written. A little piece of Chelle. 

Loved both Evie and Jack. Both have beautiful souls and from the minute I read a little about both characters, I wanted that happily ever after. All these years have past since she left to another country with hard feelings between the two. With all the lies. How would they get passed that and move forward? Finally all those awful people are exposed and things must by righted. But there were a few surprises they threw me for a loop. 

Small towns are hard to live in. Especially when everyone if up in your business. I know this is a book you will enjoy. Three thumbs up!

My rating for Mend is a 4.6 out of 5. Bravo! 











Chelle Bliss is the USA Today bestselling author of Misadventures of a City Girl, the Men of Inked series, Enshrine, and the ALFA Investigations series. She hails from the Midwest, but currently lives near the beach even though she hates sand. She's a full-time writer, time-waster extraordinaire, social media addict, coffee fiend, and ex high school history teacher. She loves spending time with her two cats, alpha boyfriend, and chatting with readers.
Where to follow and connect with Chelle Bliss

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Buried in Lies by T.L. Smith is LIVE!!!


Title: Buried in Lies
Author: T.L. Smith
Genre: Romance Suspense
Release Date: January 23, 2018




  His lips told me he knew me. 
His hands touched like old lovers. 
His eyes held secrets of a past I’d never known.
I was lost you see. 
Lost as the flowers that grew in the meadow. 
The devil told me he knew me. 
But lies had a way of unraveling, even if we didn’t want them to. 
The devil had a trick, for his love was full of acid. Acid that burnt at every touch, every linger, and I let it burn all the way to my core. 
A devil made you sin. And my devil was the worst. 
But now that devil wanted my last kiss, and it wasn't one I was willing to give. 
He could take the acid and leave the burn behind.
I was keeping my heart, even if I died trying.


Darra's Review:

Each book T.L. Smith has written left me with my mouth dropped. I can't imagine how she comes up with the stories, but I have to talk to someone afterwards every time. I can't keep it to myself. Mind blown!
These three main characters have a few nuts and bolts lose. Toska left me speechless. How can one person do this regularly and have no conscious? She uses Syler to clean up her crazy mess. It is quite sad he has been involved for years. However with that said, he has the crazies too. Rightfully so. Despite Jaya knowing this, she can't help but being enthralled with him. And vise versa. Jaya and Syler has a dysfunctional relationship but they can't keep away from each other. One thing that I was baffled with was Jaya's Dad. He knew how close she was with the other two, however he helps cover Jaya's mistakes. It is really odd but you will have to read it before I spoil it.

I agree with Sunny. A 4.5 out of 5. BTW, do you remember Black? You get a couple of scenes with him. 

Sunny's Review:

I know when I read anything by T.L. Smith I will not be getting a sweet romance with a happily ever after but this book has taken it to a whole new level of craziness. It has been a couple of months since I read anything super dark and it might be a bit before I read another. I am not sure what it says about me but I did like this book. Jaya, Toska and Syler are beyond insane. I don't even know what all I can say that will not give this plot away. Toska and Syler are siblings that have had a rough life and it shows in all that they do. Toska friends Jaya and Jaya falls for Syler the first moment she sees him. Jaya's life has not been easy either but it was not on the level of the other two. There is a lot that goes on in the story that is really far fetched and I don't think could happen in real life but that is why this is called fiction. I read this book in one sitting and was surprisingly happy to see someone from past books. 

I am giving this book 4.5 stars out of 5. I think that if you enjoy dark stories, you will love this one. 






Book giveaway for Buried in Lies by T.L. Smith Jan 04-Feb 07, 2018

Enter to win one of 2 free copies available. Giveaway dates from Jan 04-Feb 07, 2018. Enter to win a copy of Buried in Lies a new Lovers to Enemies Roman...

















HOSTED BY: