Friday, March 24, 2017

Fighting Pride by Jennifer Miller!!!


Synopsis:

It’s been five years since I’ve seen her. 

Five years since we lost everything.

Five years since I sold my soul to the devil and broke her heart to save her. 

The years have been long, the sacrifice and loneliness have been crippling…and now, she’s back.

I’m not supposed to see her, talk to her – I’m not supposed to want her. It will only break open wounds I’ve fought to keep closed, but I can’t stay away. I tell myself I only want to see her face, to know my sacrifice has been worth it. 

Because I sold my soul, and sometimes I’d do anything, even if it means hurting her again, to get it back.

Darra's Review:

What an emotional roller coaster right from the beginning! Such tragedy that happens in their lives that drives a wedge in their relationship. Which was understandable. Years go by and their lives were completely separate until Tatum's set up to open for a art gallery. 

Then Cole see's her and everything emotion drives back into his heart. Tatum becomes confused with the bitter sweet memories of what happened before she left.

This book takes off immediately with a great plot. And does not end till the last page. I fell in love with Cole and understood the pain for Tatum. Cole was the reason why I loved the book so much. Talking about unconditional love. He takes 20 more steps than what any person would do. He has a heart of gold despite the 5 years of hell he has lived since she left.

There is nothing about this book I didn't like. With the exception of Jax's Dad and Tatum's colds feelings for the people and places she used to love. However as a great book, it goes through every emotion that you can ever imagine.

I rate the book a 4.7 out of 5. Cole was an amazing, one of a kind character I can't help but think of many times since I finished the book.

Sunny's Review:

I have not read a book by Jennifer Miller that I have not liked. They are all well written and she has a gift for writing that makes you feel what her characters are feeling. I actually forgot how much I like the Deadly Sins Series until I jumped into this book.

I fell for Cole from page two and never looked back. He is pretty amazing and he might be my favorite guy in this series. He put his life on the back burner for Tatum multiple times. He never wanted anything except for her to have everything in the world. When their world was decimated he did what he had to do to pick her up and save her. He made tough decisions and did not complain about them. 

Tatum was a little harder for me to like. Yes, her world was turned upside down and she was going through so much. She did not know all of the sacrifices that Cole made for her and she was hurt by him just as much by the unforeseen circumstances in their lives. She had to go and try to heal and survive. She did that and it while she is trying to convince herself she is happy, she has to face Cole again along with the rest of her past. 

I really like this book and I am giving it 4.5 stars out of 5. Go get this. If you need a good cry, this book will help you get there. 

Buy the Book: Amazon  B&N

About Jennifer Miller

Author Jennifer Miller was born and raised in Chicago, Illinois, but now calls Arizona home. Jennifer’s love of reading began when she was a small child, and only continued to grow as she entered adulthood. Ever since winning a writing contest at the young age of nine, when she wrote a book about a girl with a pet unicorn, she’s dreamed of writing a book of her own. Quickly learning that dreams don’t just fall into your lap, she knew she had to chase them herself and not be afraid to dream a little bigger. Most importantly, she is a wife and mother, and is very lucky to have a family that loves and supports her in all things. She also has an unhealthy addiction to handbags and chocolate covered strawberries, neither of which she cares to change. For more information about Jennifer and her books please visit www.jennifermillerwrites.com

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Animal by Marni Mann is LIVE!!!!

 
Cover Design: R.B.A. Designs
Release Date: March 23, 2017

Synopsis

I captured the guilty. Locked them inside our prison. Tortured their bodies and abused their minds. I had murdered hundreds. Never recognized one. Until her face. Until that scream. I was hired to take her life. But first, I had to figure out how she ruined mine.
   

Goodreads

   

Purchase Links

 

Giveaway

$25 Amazon Gift Card
 
 
 
   

About the Author

Bestselling author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Marni was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts sexy, titillating stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotions. A New Englander at heart, she now lives in Sarasota, Florida, with her husband and their two dogs, who have been characters in her books. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop, working on her next novel, she’s scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling, or devouring fabulous books.
   

Connect with Marni Mann

Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2jgSlME
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2ibi3Fk
Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2l5hsXu
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2j5RsJw
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2lOX4XD
cropped-SSFprLogo3.png
 

Co-Wrecker by Meghan Quinn is LIVE!!!!


We're celebrating the release of CO-WRECKER by Meghan Quinn!


NA Romantic Comedy
Photographer: Lauren Perry
Designer: Meghan Quinn
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2mtA5QO
AMAZON: http://amzn.to/2mHiKEu
AMAZON UK: http://amzn.eu/7thK9Gf
AMAZON CA: http://a.co/5eu4Y4K

What do ice cream and Sadie Montgomery have in common? They're both ice cold, but one taste is never enough. 

I wanted to be friends — I would have even settled for her seeing me as anything but a nerd — but there was no getting through. So just like any hard-headed, red-blooded man out there, I made up my mind. 

I’d make my coworker fall for me. 

I’d like to say it was simple, but like every other epic love story, all it took was one drunken night and a lot of naked courage to get the girl. For a moment, at least.

Love with a coworker is never simple, especially since Sadie’s trying to keep us on the low. Not to mention her persistent ex-boyfriend who won’t leave her alone. But I’ve never been good at giving up, and I don’t plan to start now.

The whole thing is a recipe for a rocky road, but I plan to eat the whole gallon, no matter how bad the brain freeze.




Darra's Review:

It is well known that Meghan writes the BEST book boyfriends. The list is long and I struggle to choose just one. At this point, I would be Meghan's book boyfriend slut. And I say that with pride.

Now that I have mentioned this, Andrew is my favorite. He has a little piece of several other of her characters. A little of Adam(New Exposure), some of Porter(Mother Road), a couple of moments of Hollis(Stroke Hard). If you haven't read those books, What Is wrong with You! Get to gettin! I would take Andrew down in a New York minute. No need for that sugar free ice cream. Let's go to the stockroom. Did I mention I love Meghan's guys? I never found a fault in Andrew and if someone says differently, plan a battle till the bloody end.

Here is the thing about Meghan. There is no other. She brings Rom Com to another level! It is sentences like these that makes Meghan so...wow! "It's just me and her...and the sixty-nining Oreo shaving an intimate, stolen moment in this little ice cream palace. Trying to block out the image of having an orgy with confectionery toppings, I quicken my pace." Laughed my balls off.

Don't get me wrong, I liked Sadie too. But really, take your goggles off and see this diamond of a man and stake your claim like this is Mount Everest.

Andrew's roomate's and brother were awesome too. I would like to read a novella about them too.

So all and all, Loved it! I will buy this and I think I am going to go on a Oprah spree and giveaway the book to all those readers of ours!

I rate the book a 4.8. The characters make the book. Storyline is great, but Andrew is the cherry on top! 




Sunny's Review:

There are very few Meghan Quinn books that I don't like. I will say that I go into them with the expectation of loving the book. So this could totally set it up for failure since I have such high hopes from page one. It is very rare for me to be disappointed and Co-Wrecker actually exceeded my expectations. Darra finished it first and raved so I was like okay I am going to love it. Well, I loved and I might reread it this weekend! It is that good that when I finished I wanted to just go back to page one and start over. 

Andrew...OMG ANDREW!!! I love the nerdy guys and he might be the leader of the pack. Glasses, super smart, socially awkward in certain situations. I could not get enough of him. He was hilarious, sweet, amazing, nice with just a little bit of jerk in him. When I say probably more douchiness than jerkiness....you know what I mean! I would love for him to be able to just walk off the page and be a real person. 

Sadie, I liked her for the most part. I understand why she is the way the she is to an extent. I did get annoyed and wanted to punch her in the face a few times but I think she was just a little too self involved. She had a really rough life and I get that her whole world crashed and burned. I am giving her a pass on some things because of it. 

The other characters in this book, I loved them. There is one that I want to see more of....so Megan Quinn...if you read your reviews....I want TUCKER to get a book. I kind of love him. All the roommates were hilarious. 

So basically I LOVE LOVE LOVE this book. I am giving it 4.8 stars out of 5. Go get it!!!




About the Author:
Born in New York and raised in Southern California, Meghan has grown into a sassy, peanut butter eating, blonde haired swearing, animal hoarding lady. She is known to bust out and dance if "It's Raining Men" starts beating through the air and heaven forbid you get a margarita in her, protect your legs because they may be humped.

Once she started commuting for an hour and twenty minutes every day to work for three years, she began to have conversations play in her head, real life, deep male voices and dainty lady coos kind of conversations. Perturbed and confused, she decided to either see a therapist about the hot and steamy voices running through her head or start writing them down. She decided to go with the cheaper option and started writing... enter her first novel, Caught Looking.

Now you can find the spicy, most definitely on the border of lunacy, kind of crazy lady residing in Colorado with the love of her life and her five, furry four legged children, hiking a trail or hiding behind shelves at grocery stores, wondering what kind of lube the nervous stranger will bring home to his wife. Oh and she loves a good boob squeeze!


Find me on Goodreads:

Visit my website: http://authormeghanquinn.com/

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Teaser Tuesday! Co-Wrecker by Meghan Quinn!!

Check out this delicious teaser for CO-WRECKER by Meghan Quinn, which will release on March 23rd!





NA Romantic Comedy
Photographer: Lauren Perry
Designer: Meghan Quinn
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2mtA5QO


AMAZON: http://amzn.to/2mHiKEu
AMAZON UK: http://amzn.eu/7thK9Gf
AMAZON CA: http://a.co/5eu4Y4K
iBOOKS: http://apple.co/2lKVogS

What do ice cream and Sadie Montgomery have in common? They're both ice cold, but one taste is never enough. 

I wanted to be friends — I would have even settled for her seeing me as anything but a nerd — but there was no getting through. So just like any hard-headed, red-blooded man out there, I made up my mind. 

I’d make my coworker fall for me. 

I’d like to say it was simple, but like every other epic love story, all it took was one drunken night and a lot of naked courage to get the girl. For a moment, at least.

Love with a coworker is never simple, especially since Sadie’s trying to keep us on the low. Not to mention her persistent ex-boyfriend who won’t leave her alone. But I’ve never been good at giving up, and I don’t plan to start now.

The whole thing is a recipe for a rocky road, but I plan to eat the whole gallon, no matter how bad the brain freeze.



About the Author:

Born in New York and raised in Southern California, Meghan has grown into a sassy, peanut butter eating, blonde haired swearing, animal hoarding lady. She is known to bust out and dance if "It's Raining Men" starts beating through the air and heaven forbid you get a margarita in her, protect your legs because they may be humped.

Once she started commuting for an hour and twenty minutes every day to work for three years, she began to have conversations play in her head, real life, deep male voices and dainty lady coos kind of conversations. Perturbed and confused, she decided to either see a therapist about the hot and steamy voices running through her head or start writing them down. She decided to go with the cheaper option and started writing... enter her first novel, Caught Looking.

Now you can find the spicy, most definitely on the border of lunacy, kind of crazy lady residing in Colorado with the love of her life and her five, furry four legged children, hiking a trail or hiding behind shelves at grocery stores, wondering what kind of lube the nervous stranger will bring home to his wife. Oh and she loves a good boob squeeze!


Find me on Goodreads:

Visit my website: http://authormeghanquinn.com/

Saturday, March 18, 2017

Cover Reveal Curves In The Road by Amy K McClung


Author: Amy K. McClung
Title: Curves in the Road
Series: Southern Devotion, Book 2
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 6, 2017
Publisher: Hot Tree Publishing
Designer: Claire Smith

 Add to TBR

 PREORDER FOR HALF PRICE 



Living in Nashville with his daughter, Katelyn, single dad Derrick Collins’s main goal is to provide a good life for his daughter. With no social life to speak of, he knows it’s time for a change. He just needs to find the perfect woman who will complete his happy family. The problem is he’s already met her and let her go.

Mary Jane Evans’s life took a path she could only dream of. Though leaving her home in Nashville meant saying goodbye to childhood friends, family, and the first man she ever loved. Now she has to choose if she will return or continue her new journey.

With a decision to make, is it possible for two lost loves to find their way back to each other or are there too many curves in the road?


 PREORDER FOR HALF PRICE 


 Southern Devotion Series 
Book 1 on sale for 99 cents!



Amy McClung was born in Nashville, TN. She is the second oldest of four girls and occasionally suffers from middle-child syndrome. She met the love of her life online in August of 2004, on his birthday of all days, and married him in September 2005.

Currently they have no human children, only the room full of colorful robots that transform into vehicles and the large headed Pop Funkos who represent their favorite characters. Collecting movies, shot glasses, Pop Funkos, and dust bunnies are some of her favorite pastimes.

Amy began writing in September of 2011 and independently published her first YA novel, Cascades of Moonlight, Book one of the Parker Harris series the following May. Her first book was a means of therapy for her, enabling her to escape reality for a while during a difficult transition in her life.



Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Teaser Tuesday!! Co-Wrecker by Meghan Quinn!!!

Check out this delicious teaser for CO-WRECKER by Meghan Quinn, which will release on March 23rd!




NA Romantic Comedy
Photographer: Lauren Perry
Designer: Meghan Quinn
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2mtA5QO
iBooks: http://apple.co/2lKVogS

What do ice cream and Sadie Montgomery have in common? They're both ice cold, but one taste is never enough. 

I wanted to be friends — I would have even settled for her seeing me as anything but a nerd — but there was no getting through. So just like any hard-headed, red-blooded man out there, I made up my mind. 

I’d make my coworker fall for me. 

I’d like to say it was simple, but like every other epic love story, all it took was one drunken night and a lot of naked courage to get the girl. For a moment, at least.

Love with a coworker is never simple, especially since Sadie’s trying to keep us on the low. Not to mention her persistent ex-boyfriend who won’t leave her alone. But I’ve never been good at giving up, and I don’t plan to start now.

The whole thing is a recipe for a rocky road, but I plan to eat the whole gallon, no matter how bad the brain freeze.



About the Author:

Born in New York and raised in Southern California, Meghan has grown into a sassy, peanut butter eating, blonde haired swearing, animal hoarding lady. She is known to bust out and dance if "It's Raining Men" starts beating through the air and heaven forbid you get a margarita in her, protect your legs because they may be humped.

Once she started commuting for an hour and twenty minutes every day to work for three years, she began to have conversations play in her head, real life, deep male voices and dainty lady coos kind of conversations. Perturbed and confused, she decided to either see a therapist about the hot and steamy voices running through her head or start writing them down. She decided to go with the cheaper option and started writing... enter her first novel, Caught Looking.

Now you can find the spicy, most definitely on the border of lunacy, kind of crazy lady residing in Colorado with the love of her life and her five, furry four legged children, hiking a trail or hiding behind shelves at grocery stores, wondering what kind of lube the nervous stranger will bring home to his wife. Oh and she loves a good boob squeeze!


Find me on Goodreads:

Visit my website: http://authormeghanquinn.com/

The Sex Bucket List by Prescott Lane is LIVE!!!

SBPR-TheSexBucketList-BT

The Sex Bucket List by Prescott Lane Release Date: March 9th Genre: Contemporary Romance

SexBucketListCover
Mateo
Emerson’s a sexy mom of three.
And if you call her a MILF, I’ll kick your a**.
She’s got a sex “to do” list, and I’m just the man to help her check some things off.
But this isn’t my story. It’s hers.
Unfortunately for me, her story involves an ex-husband, a kid that hates me, and a pretty nice shot to my nuts. She’s a woman who thinks too much, always with a plan, a list, but I’ve got a list of my own.
Emerson
Mateo likes to tease me that I have lists for my lists. But I didn’t hear him complaining when he stumbled upon my Sex Bucket List.
This is the story of how I brushed the cobwebs off my sex life, put myself back onto my list and not only fell in love with a younger man, but with myself, as well.
Grab a pen and make your own Sex Bucket List!

Sunny's Review:

At first I was not sure if I wanted to read this book because I don't like kids and normally do not like books with them in it. I am glad that I decided to read it. Emerson is divorced and working through her issues with herself. I liked her in this book and that was a little surprising to me because she did do somethings that I am adamantly against. (I won't tell you what...you have to read to figure it out) She puts her family first but she is learning how to be alone and figuring out what went wrong in her life and how to fix it. Mateo is really pretty great. He is strong but not domineering and really puts Emerson first. He is open and honest with his thoughts and feelings. I really, really liked him. You get to see a lot of emotion from Emerson and I think Preston made a lot of this story very realistic. 

I am giving this book 4.5 stars out of 5. It is a very quick read and I loved all of the characters. Make sure you go get this!

Excerpt:

Our kiss is hard and rough, and it has my legs clenching together. His hands go to my ass, pulling my dress up slightly, lifting me up onto the edge of my desk, grinding against me. Wearing a wrap dress today was a good call. I usually wear wrap dresses because they are no fuss, add a nice cinch to my waist, and feel like pajamas. Easy access wasn’t one of the reasons, but I’m thankful for it now. Wrestling with his shirt, I yank it out of his pants, desperate to feel his skin under my fingertips. His tongue finds my neck, and he kisses a path along my collarbone. I thrust against every hard inch of him. He pulls on the tie of my dress, and I wrap my legs around his waist. Picking me up, he pushes me up against the floor-to-ceiling window. I can’t remember the last time a guy banged me up against a wall, or a window, for that matter. This is a perk of being with a younger man. Am I really going to do this? In my office? In the middle of the day? He must feel my hesitation because he lowers my legs to the ground, flipping me towards the window, his hard dick pushing up against my ass, his warm breath tickling my neck. He whispers in my ear, “Number 19. Orgasm in a public place. I’m saying this counts.” I look down the few stories to the busy Atlanta street, the neighboring building. Roughly, he forces my legs apart with his foot then reaches his hand between my legs and pushes my panties to the side. “Your list belongs to me,” he says, his voice hard. TheSexBucketListAN

Read Today!

(Free in Kindle Unlimited)
TSBL-#13

About the Author:

Prescott Lane is the Amazon best-selling author of Stripped Raw. She's got six other books under her belt including: First Position, Perfectly Broken, Quiet Angel, Wrapped in Lace, Layers of Her, and The Reason for Me. She is originally from Little Rock, Arkansas, and holds a degree in sociology and a MSW from Tulane University. She married her college sweetheart, and they currently live in New Orleans with their two children and two crazy dogs. Prescott started writing at the age of five, and sold her first story about a talking turtle to her father for a quarter. She later turned to writing romance novels because there aren't enough happily ever afters in real life.

Connect with the Author:

Twitter: @prescottlane1

Sunday, March 12, 2017

Don't Hold Back by Missy Johnson is LIVE!!!




Title: Don’t Hold Back
Series: Love Hurts #4
Author: Missy Johnson
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: March 12, 2017



Blurb

Three countries.
Two months.
All expenses paid.
Just you and me.

About you: You’re fun loving, adventurous and you have a wicked sense of humor. You’re spontaneous, open minded and creative. You live for today because you never know what tomorrow holds.

I’m Erin and this isn’t your usual Craigslist Ad. I’m twenty-four, and full disclosure, I’m dying. But I don’t want your pity. What I want is your help. I’m not looking for a nanny, or for someone to hold my hand. I want a friend, a confidante, a partner in crime.

I want you.







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited





Excerpt

“Who the hell books a flight for seven a.m.?” I grumble under my breath as I hoist my suitcase out from the boot of the taxi. I toss a twenty through the open window of the driver’s seat, telling him to keep the change. The whole twenty cents. Yeah, I’m generous like that.

I’ve barely slept, which I guess is good considering the eighteen-hour flight I have ahead of me. Unless she’s going to want to talk the whole way, in which case no sleep is bad. Of course she is. Women always want to talk. Dying women probably take that to a whole other level. I chastise myself for being so insensitive. Let’s see if I can get through this trip without offending the girl. Or more realistically, let’s see if I can get through the week.

I stroll through departures, scanning the crowd for Erin. I’ve only met her twice now, but she was kind of unforgettable—hot in a she-has-no-idea-how-hot-she-is kind of way. Even that first time, all wet and dishevelled, she was mesmerizing.

My eyes fall on her and a smile tugs at my lips. She’s bent over her open bag, her long blond hair hanging loosely over her shoulder. It feels kind of wrong that I’m checking her out, given her situation, but I can’t help myself. I give it another minute before I walk over to join her.

“Hey,” I say.

She jumps, straightening up. Her face reddens when she faces me.

“You’re supposed to do the packing thing at home,” I tease her. Half her luggage is dumped onto the floor next to her, and I love that she doesn’t seem to give a shit.

“I’m looking for something,” she retorts, narrowing her stunning blue eyes.

I raise my eyebrows curiously and grin.

“It’s not important.”

“It obviously is,” I argue. I’m enjoying playing with her. “And the fact that you don’t want to tell me what it is makes me wonder…”

“Well stop wondering,” she replies. “If you want to do something useful, help me zip this up. It’s stuck.” She bends back over and gives the zip a yank, as if to prove her point.

“It’s stuck because you have this caught in it.” I grab hold of the offending material and back the zipper up. It releases, and I proudly hold it up. “Lacy and transparent,” I say when I realise I’m holding a pair of her panties. I let out a low whistle. “I’m impressed.”

She blushes and snatches them out of my hand, shoving them back in her suitcase. She zips it closed and glares at me. “I’m beginning to regret this already,” she growls.

“Never regret lacy panties, Erin,” I tease. “But seriously, I’m just messing with you. This trip will be great. Trust me. We’ll have fun.”

“I’m having trouble believing that,” she retorts, properly facing me for the first time.




Also Available


99c for a limited time

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited



$2.99 for a limited time

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited



$2.99 for a limited time

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






Author Bio

Missy lives in a small town in Central Victoria with her husband, and her confused pets (a dog who think she's a cat, a cat who thinks he's a dog...you get the picture).

When she's not writing, she can usually be found looking for something to read.



Author Links

Giveaway

Thursday, March 9, 2017

The Sex Bucket List by Prescott Lane is LIVE!!!

SBPR-TheSexBucketList-Rb

The Sex Bucket List by Prescott Lane Release Date: March 9th Genre: Contemporary Romance

SexBucketListCover
Mateo
Emerson’s a sexy mom of three.
And if you call her a MILF, I’ll kick your a**.
She’s got a sex “to do” list, and I’m just the man to help her check some things off.
But this isn’t my story. It’s hers.
Unfortunately for me, her story involves an ex-husband, a kid that hates me, and a pretty nice shot to my nuts. She’s a woman who thinks too much, always with a plan, a list, but I’ve got a list of my own.
Emerson
Mateo likes to tease me that I have lists for my lists. But I didn’t hear him complaining when he stumbled upon my Sex Bucket List.
This is the story of how I brushed the cobwebs off my sex life, put myself back onto my list and not only fell in love with a younger man, but with myself, as well.
Grab a pen and make your own Sex Bucket List!
TheSexBucketListAN

Read Today!

(Free in Kindle Unlimited)
TSBL-#20


The Sex Bucket List by Prescott Lane from Bibliophile Productions on Vimeo.

About the Author:

Prescott Lane is the Amazon best-selling author of Stripped Raw. She's got six other books under her belt including: First Position, Perfectly Broken, Quiet Angel, Wrapped in Lace, Layers of Her, and The Reason for Me. She is originally from Little Rock, Arkansas, and holds a degree in sociology and a MSW from Tulane University. She married her college sweetheart, and they currently live in New Orleans with their two children and two crazy dogs. Prescott started writing at the age of five, and sold her first story about a talking turtle to her father for a quarter. She later turned to writing romance novels because there aren't enough happily ever afters in real life.

Connect with the Author:

Twitter: @prescottlane1

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Cole by Tijan!!!


He was the leader of the mafia. I was about to fall in love with him, and his name…Cole Mauricio.


Cole by Tijan is NOW LIVE!



Full Blurb

I shouldn’t have remembered him.
He was just a guy who walked through a restaurant. I didn't know his name. We never made eye contact. There was no connection between us at all.
But I could feel him.
The tingle down my spine. The command in his presence. The snap of tension in the air around him. That was the first time I saw him, and I was captivated.
The second time was different.
He was in the mysterious back elevator of my apartment building. Our eyes met for a fleeting second before the doors closed, and I was staggered. My breath was robbed. My senses on high alert. My body hummed.
That was just the beginning.
He was the leader of the mafia. I was about to fall in love with him, and his name…
Cole Mauricio


Darra's Review:

Tijan is all over the place and was extremely excited to be part of the blog tour. She has been on our to read list for a long time.
One of the most important things about a book is having likable characters. Addison is down to earth and Cole was very quiet about his personal life and he was a sweet to the ones he loves. He has a past and present that prevents him from becoming close to others. Just to keep them safe. Obviously because he is head of the mafia.
Although polar opposites in life, they somehow make a great couple. She is exactly what he needs in his life. She needs a way to let go of her past. Now there is ALOT to the plot I did not expect. It was shocking who she thought she new and everything was not what it seems.
Because the book is so detailed, I do not want to ruin it for you. I will leave it at she wrote great characters, surprising plot and a great ending. That is a winning book!

I rate the book a 4.4 out of 5. 

Sunny's Review: 

I was very excited to get this book and read it. This is my first Tijan book and I have always heard amazing reviews of her books. I did like this book and now I want to go back and read Carter's story. I was not sure what to expect from this book. I did not read the blurb so I was totally surprised. I liked Addison. She was basically just surviving after watching her husband get killed in a wreck in front of her. She obviously in love with him and his death totally rocked her world. I was not sure about Sia in the beginning. She seems like the perfect BFF but there seemed to be something else too. I am not going to tell you if she was a really great friend or a back stabber. Cole is pretty amazing. For being one of the alpha males he is not over the top and I loved that. He is a little crazy and totally protective of Addison but it makes sense. There was just enough intrigue for this story to be pretty good and it was a fast read for me. 

I am giving this book 4.4 stars out of 5. It was good and I can't wait to read more of Tijan's books. 



Excerpt

Once inside the elevator, I stood to one side, watching him. He returned my gaze.
We still did not touch.
My chest tightened, hoping no one would call the elevator at that moment. We sailed past the lobby, the second floor, and stopped at mine. I put in the code, and the doors opened to my home.
I drew in a breath, filling my lungs again. God, it was time.
Stepping out with shaky knees, I bypassed the light switch. The full moon lit up my entire floor. I went to the kitchen and paused at the island. “Did you want something to drink?” I caught sight of the tequila and wine on the counter. There was more than enough.
Cole stepped up behind me and followed my gaze. “Were you going to have a party?” he asked, his breath coating the back of my neck.
I shivered, closing my eyes for one delicious moment. “I stocked up. I thought a friend was coming over tonight.”
His hand rested on my back, nudging my sweater aside to touch my skin. “He?”
“She. Sia.” I looked over my shoulder. He was so close. “She stood me up for a date.”
A faint smile showed. “I need to send her a thank-you card.”
“Please don’t sign it.”
“Why not?”
I turned around, easing my back against the island. Cole placed his hands on either side of me, trapping me in place.
“Because she’s slightly obsessed with you, though she’s in love with someone else now. She could circle back,” I joked.
“Me?”
“We saw you one night.”
“When?” He leaned away, but his hands remained on the counter. It was like he was giving me breathing space on purpose.
“At Gianni’s. We went there the night I moved in.”
He didn’t move, but I could feel him pulling away. A protest started in my head, but I bit back the words. He didn’t reply. He was waiting for me instead.
I continued, “You came in with a bunch of men and went upstairs. That was it.”
His eyes narrowed. “Did you talk to anyone?”
“What do you mean?”
“The staff?”
“About you?”
“About anything.”
My forehead wrinkled. “Sia networked with the hostess. They exchanged cards. Sia said the girl was a model. She recognized her from the Gala. That was it. Oh, well, another server sat with us for a drink later on. But they mostly talked with Sia about the Gala and about photographers—stuff like that.”
He relaxed, his hands loosening their hold on the counter. I was scared to ask what he was so worried they’d told us.
“I don’t know who you are.” I lifted a hand, placing it on his chest. His heart was racing, just like mine. My mouth parted in surprise. “If that’s what you’re worried about.”
He glanced down at my hand and held still. He was thinking something over. I held my tongue, worried it was me, that he was second-guessing this night for us. I wanted to tell him there was nothing to worry about, but it sounded ridiculous. I really had no idea. So I waited it out, my heart pressing against my rib cage.
When he looked back up, the hunger was in his eyes again—dark, primal, and more evident than ever. He took my hand and leaned in, closing the distance between us. With his other hand, he cupped the side of my face. “I wasn’t second-guessing this. I want you to know that.” His touch was tender.
“What were you thinking about?”
“Something else, but it wasn’t you.”
“This is one of those moments where you wish you could tell me, but you can’t? Not yet?”
The corner of his mouth lifted. His eyes moved from mine to my lips. “Something like that, yes.”
“Mmmm-hmmm,” I started to tease, but then his head dipped down, and his lips were on mine.
I gasped. The pleasure was immediate. His mouth was gentle, but as he felt my body’s reaction, he applied pressure. His touch grew more demanding, then I was kissing him back. I wanted more. Someone groaned. That was me.
His hand slid around to the back of my neck. He held me in his grip as his mouth explored mine, opening over me and slipping inside. My hands grasped his shoulders, just holding on. All I could focus on was his tongue. I met his with mine and reveled in the sensation. But it wasn’t enough. Need shot through my whole body.
My hands slid under his shirt and moved over his back and shoulders. His body was just as powerful as his presence. I felt the shift of his muscles. They trembled under my hands. The feeling was intoxicating. I had power over him, and I wanted more. I wanted to see how much power I actually had.
Pulling back, I studied him.
He was panting lightly. So was I.
I could see him wondering what I was going to do, so I reached back to the counter and started to lift myself. His hands caught the backs of my thighs, and he lifted me the rest of the way. Now sitting on the edge of the island, my legs parted, and he was back between them. His mouth went right to mine.
I couldn’t get over what I was doing. I didn’t care.
I didn’t think I would care the next day, the day after, or however long this lasted. I had no clue. I only knew I had one night. One long night.


Author Information

I didn't begin writing until after undergraduate college. There'd been storylines and characters in my head all my life, but it came to a boiling point one day and I HAD to get them out of me. So the computer was booted up and I FINALLY felt it click. Writing is what I needed to do. After that, I had to teach myself how to write. I can't blame my teachers for not teaching me all those years in school. It was my fault. I was one of the students that was wishing I was anywhere but at school! So after that day, it took me lots of work until I was able to put together something that resembled a novel. I'm hoping I got it right since someone must be reading this profile! And I hope you keep enjoying my future stories.

Stalk Her: Facebook | Twitter | Website | Goodreads