Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Teaser Tuesday: Co-Wrecker by Meghan Quinn!

Check out this delicious teaser for CO-WRECKER by Meghan Quinn, which will release on March 23rd!




CO-WRECKER
NA Romantic Comedy
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2mtA5QO


What do ice cream and Sadie Montgomery have in common? They're both ice cold, but one taste is never enough. 

I wanted to be friends — I would have even settled for her seeing me as anything but a nerd — but there was no getting through. So just like any hard-headed, red-blooded man out there, I made up my mind. 

I’d make my coworker fall for me. 

I’d like to say it was simple, but like every other epic love story, all it took was one drunken night and a lot of naked courage to get the girl. For a moment, at least.

Love with a coworker is never simple, especially since Sadie’s trying to keep us on the low. Not to mention her persistent ex-boyfriend who won’t leave her alone. But I’ve never been good at giving up, and I don’t plan to start now.

The whole thing is a recipe for a rocky road, but I plan to eat the whole gallon, no matter how bad the brain freeze.

About the Author:

Born in New York and raised in Southern California, Meghan has grown into a sassy, peanut butter eating, blonde haired swearing, animal hoarding lady. She is known to bust out and dance if "It's Raining Men" starts beating through the air and heaven forbid you get a margarita in her, protect your legs because they may be humped.

Once she started commuting for an hour and twenty minutes every day to work for three years, she began to have conversations play in her head, real life, deep male voices and dainty lady coos kind of conversations. Perturbed and confused, she decided to either see a therapist about the hot and steamy voices running through her head or start writing them down. She decided to go with the cheaper option and started writing... enter her first novel, Caught Looking.

Now you can find the spicy, most definitely on the border of lunacy, kind of crazy lady residing in Colorado with the love of her life and her five, furry four legged children, hiking a trail or hiding behind shelves at grocery stores, wondering what kind of lube the nervous stranger will bring home to his wife. Oh and she loves a good boob squeeze!


Find me on Goodreads:

Visit my website: http://authormeghanquinn.com/

Monday, February 27, 2017

Dark Protector by Celia Aaron is LIVE!




Title: Dark Protector
Author: Celia Aaron
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: February 27, 2017



Blurb

From the moment I saw her through the window of her flower shop, something other than darkness took root inside me. Charlie shone like a beacon in a world that had long since lost any light. But she was never meant for me, a man that killed without remorse and collected bounties drenched in blood.

I thought staying away would keep her safe, would shield her from me. I was wrong. Danger followed in my wake like death at a slaughter house. I protected her from the threats that circled like black buzzards, kept her safe with kill after kill.

But everything comes with a price, especially second chances for a man like me.

Killing for her was easy. It was living for her that turned out to be the hard part.

Author's Note: This is a full-length romance novel. Explicit violence and hot sex included. HEA, no cheating.


Sunny's Review:

I did not have any expectations on this book. I did not even know what it was about when I started it. I am not a huge fan of mafia/killer books but this one was pretty good. Conrad watched Charlie from afar for a while which caused his enemies to find her. Once she was taken he had to fight to get her back while she had no clue who he was. There was a lot of action in this book and it was a quick read for me. I liked Charlie because she was not just going along for the ride. She had survival skills and used them. Conrad was the typical Alpha killer and you would expect most of his reactions. There are several very HOT scenes in this book. 

I am giving this book 4 stars out of 5. Go check it out!




Purchase Links

99c for a limited time only

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






Author Bio

Celia Aaron is a recovering attorney who loves romance and erotic fiction. Dark to light, angsty to funny, real to fantasy—if it’s hot and strikes her fancy, she writes it. Thanks for reading.



Author Links

Cole by Tijan is LIVE!!!



Full Blurb

I shouldn’t have remembered him.
He was just a guy who walked through a restaurant. I didn't know his name. We never made eye contact. There was no connection between us at all.
But I could feel him.
The tingle down my spine. The command in his presence. The snap of tension in the air around him. That was the first time I saw him, and I was captivated.
The second time was different.
He was in the mysterious back elevator of my apartment building. Our eyes met for a fleeting second before the doors closed, and I was staggered. My breath was robbed. My senses on high alert. My body hummed.
That was just the beginning.
He was the leader of the mafia. I was about to fall in love with him, and his name…

Cole Mauricio



Cole by Tijan is NOW LIVE!



Author Information

I didn't begin writing until after undergraduate college. There'd been storylines and characters in my head all my life, but it came to a boiling point one day and I HAD to get them out of me. So the computer was booted up and I FINALLY felt it click. Writing is what I needed to do. After that, I had to teach myself how to write. I can't blame my teachers for not teaching me all those years in school. It was my fault. I was one of the students that was wishing I was anywhere but at school! So after that day, it took me lots of work until I was able to put together something that resembled a novel. I'm hoping I got it right since someone must be reading this profile! And I hope you keep enjoying my future stories.

Stalk Her: Facebook | Twitter | Website | Goodreads



Sunday, February 26, 2017

End Of Eden Release by S.L. Jennings

End of Eden SL Jennings


It's here! The highly anticipated second installment of the Se7en Sinner series is live! End Of Eden will take you to hell and back, so get ready for the ride! End of Eden is available in Kindle Unlimited!

END OF EDEN (Se7en Sinners #2) Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release Date: 2/26/17

 
I thought I knew what Hell was like.
I thought I had been living it all these years on Earth—abandoned, forgotten, and left with a dangerous secret that not only made me the Se7en’s #1 target, but also turned me into a deadly weapon, a threat to every human in my path.
I was wrong.
In order to survive Lucifer’s plans for me, and his unquenchable thirst for more power, I have to surrender my humanity. I have to lose a part of myself in order to find my way back to him.
Back to the demon who saved me, only to break me.
Back to Legion.
But even supreme evil has its limits, and the real foes never show their devastatingly beautiful faces.
Forget fire and brimstone. They aren’t shit compared to what’s coming.
Centuries-old bonds will be broken. Unlikely alliances will be forged. And innocent blood will be spilled. Blood that will stain my hands for the rest of my mortal days.
I thought I knew what Hell was like.
I was wrong.
Hell is coming.
Hell is just the beginning.


 End Of Eden SL Jennings
End Of Eden SL Jennings

BORN SINNER is available to read on KINDLE UNLIMITED! This series MUST be read in order.

End Of Eden SL Jennings

Meet S.L. Jennings

S.L. Jennings is a proud military wife to her high school sweetheart, a mom of 3 rowdy boys, and a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary and paranormal romance. When she’s not obsessing over book boyfriends, you can find her hanging out with a few epic fictional loves at independent bookstores, or sipping a Bloody Mary at her favorite brunch haunt in Spokane, Washington. She’s a self-proclaimed food snob, makeup junkie and lover of all things shiny, sparkly and kitschy.  

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Bloodbound by Amalie Howard Cover Reveal and Giveaway


Hardcover, 384 pages
Expected publication: March

Love or freedom…the choice is hers.

VIENNA, AUSTRIA, 1892. Lady Leandra Von Kurzberg is a hellion. Raised with seven older brothers, there is only one thing Lena fears: marriage. She has no desire to give up her freedom to be any lord’s broodmare.

When Lena meets the dangerously attractive Devereux twins, she is smitten. Inexplicably drawn to both men, the brothers are polar opposites—as much as Christian is every inch the debonair Duke of D’Avigny, his brother Lucian is a roguish scoundrel bent on hedonism.

But the captivating twins aren’t what they seem…

As frightening truths are unveiled and a one-of-a-kind offer is made, Lena will have to decide whether love is worth the loss of her freedom, or if freedom is worth the ultimate cost…her life.





     Lena bit her lip as Arabella shot her a naughty wink and ambled off to meet Fabian who had moved to the far side of the room. He handed his blades to the waiting footmen before receiving her. Lena stood, rooted to the spot as Lucian approached after greeting her brother. She half wished she wasn’t wearing a ratty pair of breeches that looked as if they’d been trampled by a herd of angry elephants. 
“Wagner said you would be down here,” Lucian said. “And Arabella who arrived at the same time offered to show me the way.” He paused, his eyes drifting closed for a scant second, a sublime look crossing his face. “You smell…delicious.”
Lena couldn’t help it—she laughed. “You do say the oddest things, my lord. And I assure you, I am as sweaty as a sheep on a hot summer day.”
“Do sheep get sweaty?” he asked without missing a beat. 
“One can imagine they would under all that wool.”
“I suppose,” he said and leaned in slightly as if to scent her. Her pulse soared and Lena fought the urge to move back a step, not because she was afraid, but out of some sudden desire for sheer self-preservation. While Christian had been reserved, she was certain that this brother did not hold himself to the same code. No, Lucian took. He was a man who sought pleasure wherever it was for the taking. It didn’t matter that her brother stood a few feet away, despite being distracted. “Sheep aside, your perfume is delightful.”
“Soap and sweat, my lord.” She expelled a shallow breath. “Nothing more.”
“The purest essence of woman.”
“Why are you here?” she asked, blushing. He made those five words sound like something dirty. She was grateful that Fabian and Arabella were both out of earshot.
Lucian bowed with a flourish. “Why, to prove myself, of course. And what better way than to allow a capable woman the chance to slit my throat.”
“You wish to die, Lord Devereux?”
An unfathomable expression crossed his face, but it was soon eclipsed by a brilliant smile. “Alas, my extraordinary skills preclude that very outcome.”
“Confident, are we?” Lena said and raised her blades. “You do realize that I could defeat you blindfolded.”
Lucian’s gray eyes widened. “Is that a challenge?”
“Only if you want it to be.”
Their clash of wills was interrupted by Fabian and Arabella who announced that they were going to take a stroll in the gardens. Lena rolled her eyes at the bright blush that covered Arabella’s cheeks. An evening stroll was just another way of saying that they were going to do what engaged couples did in secluded gardens. Kissing and whatnot. An unexpected spurt of envy curled through her. Perhaps Lord Devereux would also welcome such a stroll. She slid a glance to him, noting the dissolute turn of his mouth and revised her earlier desire. A stroll in the garden with this man would involve nothing less than complete and utter ruination.









AMALIE HOWARD grew up in Trinidad & Tobago where she spent most of her childhood with her nose buried in a book or running around barefoot, shimmying up mango trees, and dreaming of adventure. 25 countries, surfing with sharks, and several tattoos later, she has traded in bungee jumping in China for writing the adventures she imagines instead. She isn’t entirely convinced which takes more guts.

An aspiring writer from a young age, Amalie’s poem “The Candle,” written at age twelve, was published by the University of Warwick press. At fifteen, she was  a recipient of a Royal Commonwealth Society Essay Award (a global youth writing competition). A Colby College graduate, she completed dual Honors Theses in both French and International Studies, and graduated Summa Cum Laude and Phi Beta Kappa. At Colby, she was cited for her research contribution to Raffael Scheck’s article, “German Conservatism and Female Political Activism in the Early Weimar Republic,” and his subsequent book, Mothers of the Nation. She also received a distinction in English Literature from the University of Cambridge (A-levels) as well as a postgraduate certificate in French Literature from the Ecole Normale SupĂ©rieure in Paris, France. Traveling the globe, she has worked as a research assistant, account executive, and global channel sales director for a Fortune 500 company.

She is the award-winning author of several young adult novels critically acclaimed by Kirkus, Publishers Weekly, SLJ, VOYA, and Booklist, including Waterfell, The Almost Girl, and Alpha Goddess, a Spring 2014 Kid’s INDIE NEXT title. Her debut novel, Bloodspell, was a #1 Amazon bestseller, and the sequel, Bloodcraft, was a national silver IPPY medalist and a silver Moonbeam award winner. She is also the co-author of the adult historical romance series, THE LORDS OF ESSEX. As an author of color and a proud supporter of diversity in fiction, her articles on multicultural fiction have appeared in The Portland Book Review and on the popular Diversity in YA blog. She currently resides in Colorado with her husband and three children.

Find Amalie Howard: WebsiteTwitterFacebook † Instagram






Amalie Howard is giving 4 lucky readers (U.S. & INT) a $5 Amazon Gift card. 



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Out of Love by R.C. Boldt!!!

 




Synopsis

Foster Kavanaugh, former Navy SEAL, knows what it’s like to be the top dog, the man in charge, the one calling the shots. Now that he’s running his own security consulting firm, not much has changed. Except the curvy blonde he hired as his office manager. Noelle Davis has been through the damn ringer. Swearing off men after escaping a toxic relationship, she’s grateful for a fresh start—new job included. Except her job isn’t tranquil and calm. In fact, it’s quite the opposite because her boss is the most infuriating man on the planet. And, not to mention, sexy as hell. Foster has limits. Rules. No attachments allowed because he doesn’t do love—and Noelle Davis foiled that plan and took a red pen to his list of rules. With her smart mouth and quick witted banter, he found the woman beginning to creep past his defenses. When circumstances put Noelle in a perilous position, the first person to come to her rescue is none other than Foster Kavanaugh. She gets to see the man in action—not as her aggravating boss, but the man who will stop at nothing to keep her safe. The same man who makes her want to reconsider her self-imposed embargo of men. The man she wants to get to know now that she’s seen another side of him. The man who makes her want…more. But is more possible when you're OUT OF LOVE?    

Goodreads

 Darra's Review:

This is my third book in this series and I do have to say this is my favorite so far. I know that leaves R.C. with high expectations for her fan favorites, but tough nugget. I didn't realize this was going to be Foster. However I was intrigued with who he was after reading about his sister.
I loved Noelle before this book came out. Tough with quick come backs and can keep up with the boy's. Unfortunately her past begins to haunt her again. Luckily she has many friends that are there for her.
Foster is pulled to her. Apparently for awhile. He is a big teddy bear that lives to take care of his family and friends. Including Noelle. They bicker non stop and you think they hate each other, but it becomes more than co-workers. There were parts I wanted to to punch him in the arm(as if I could leave a spot on him) but I can't help but want him to have a HEA.
Overall I loved the two together. At the beginning I was leery that it would live up to my predictions. However it did and I think this will everyone will like this book the most out of all of them. So far.

I rate the book a 4.4 out of 5.    

Sunny's Review:

I really like this series. You get to see all of the characters from the past books and you have seen a little bit of Foster and Noelle in previous books. I was not really sure how I was going to feel about Foster based on the previous books. He was obviously a great guy because he hired everyone and takes care of his people. He did come across a little standoffish to me. I was pleasantly surprised that I really liked him. He is an alpha but not so overbearing that it was annoying. I liked Noelle in the other books and this book made me like her better. I like that she was strong enough to get away from her old life.

I absolutely loved this book and giving it 4.4 stars out of 5! I can't wait for more!!!

Purchase Links

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/2loGyz8
   

Giveaway

Signed paperback of Out of Love
 
 
 
 

About the Author

RC Boldt is the wife of Mr. Boldt, a retired Navy Chief, mother of Little Miss Boldt, and former teacher of many students. She currently lives on the southeastern coast of North Carolina, enjoys long walks on the beach, running, reading, people watching, and singing karaoke. If you’re in the mood for some killer homemade mojitos, can’t recall the lyrics to a particular 80’s song, or just need to hang around a nonconformist who will do almost anything for a laugh, she’s your girl.
 

Connect with RC Boldt

Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2iNCOnF
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2iLz1ZZ
Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2iNvOqS
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2jdiCux
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2j0aq1a
cropped-SSFprLogo3.png
 

Monday, February 20, 2017

Because It's You by Lindsay Paige!!!


Synopsis: 

Marc Polinski is known for having fun, always smiling, and being a third wheel for his friends, Noah and Meredith. A rare one night stand at a Halloween party and running into the woman again sets Marc on a path of no return. He can’t walk away from her, even if he wanted to, and he absolutely doesn’t want to do that.

Elizabeth Boyd hasn’t dated in a long time and if it wasn’t for her sister-in-law, she wouldn’t have been pushed toward the seemingly bad idea of Marc Polinski. She’s not sure she wants to date, but she can’t seem to turn Marc down either. Little by little, she lets Marc wiggle past all of her defenses.

Their relationship is rocky from the start, and with both of them having demons and secrets, things between them are a struggle. Will they be able to overcome their pasts, let each other in, and start building a life together or will they find they were doomed from the start?

Sunny's Review:


I totally fell in love with Marc in Back To Me so I was looking froward to this book from the moment I found out it was being written. I was not disappointed. I totally love Marc even more in this book. He is so sweet and still funny but not annoyingly funny. I hope that makes sense. I thought Elizabeth was a little annoying at first but the more I found out about her past the more it made sense. I really ended up loving her too. She was standoffish with Marc and did not want anything to do with him but he broke her walls down. Both Marc and Elizabeth had messed up pasts and I am happy that it took them a while to work through it. While there was instant attraction they still worked hard to figure everything out. 

If recommend this book to anyone to anyone that wants a good, sweet read. There are some rough moments but this book is really good. I am giving it 4.5 stars out if 5.

BUY THE BOOK: Amazon  B&N



Synopsis:

Noah Ramsey has a great hockey career, wonderful parents, and a good best friend, but what he wants most is to be with the love of his life who walked away from him years ago. When he finds her at the airport, he realizes she's changed, and she's struggling with things she doesn't want to tell him about. Noah also realizes just how much she scarred him when she left. 

Meredith Quick has always planned everything out. She chose her tennis career over love in order to better succeed, but her plan dissolves when an injury threatens her career and her fiancé leaves her. Struggling through pain and the uncertainty of her future, she realizes her first misstep was walking away from Noah. She impulsively decides to go back to him while she attempts to put her life back together.

Reacquainting isn't easy when Noah doesn't quite trust Meredith to stay and Meredith struggles with overcoming the pain she's endured without him. Can they work through their issues and move forward, or will their past ruin things between them forever?


Buy the Book: Amazon  B&N





Sunday, February 19, 2017

Cover Reveal: End of Eden by S.L. Jennings!



End Of Eden SL Jennings

End of Eden SL Jennings


We're excited to bring you the cover & blurb for the highly anticipated sequel to BORN SINNER! Take a look at book two in the Se7en Sinners series, END OF EDEN by New York Times bestselling author S.L. Jennings!
We're also unveiling the brand new cover for BORN SINNER! Read on for all of the details!!

END OF EDEN (Se7en Sinners #2) Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release Date: 2/26/17
 
I thought I knew what Hell was like.
I thought I had been living it all these years on Earth—abandoned, forgotten, and left with a dangerous secret that not only made me the Se7en’s #1 target, but also turned me into a deadly weapon, a threat to every human in my path.
I was wrong.
In order to survive Lucifer’s plans for me, and his unquenchable thirst for more power, I have to surrender my humanity. I have to lose a part of myself in order to find my way back to him.
Back to the demon who saved me, only to break me.
Back to Legion.
But even supreme evil has its limits, and the real foes never show their devastatingly beautiful faces.
Forget fire and brimstone. They aren’t shit compared to what’s coming.
Centuries-old bonds will be broken. Unlikely alliances will be forged. And innocent blood will be spilled. Blood that will stain my hands for the rest of my mortal days.
I thought I knew what Hell was like.
I was wrong.
Hell is coming.
Hell is just the beginning.


  Click to add END OF EDEN to your TBR!


BORN SINNER is available to read on KINDLE UNLIMITED!



Meet S.L. Jennings 


  S.L. Jennings is a proud military wife to her high school sweetheart, a mom of 3 rowdy boys, and a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary and paranormal romance. When she’s not obsessing over book boyfriends, you can find her hanging out with a few epic fictional loves at independent bookstores, or sipping a Bloody Mary at her favorite brunch haunt in Spokane, Washington. She’s a self-proclaimed food snob, makeup junkie and lover of all things shiny, sparkly and kitschy.  

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Reaper's Claim by Simone Elise **Review**



In my motorcycle club I’ve earned the name ‘Reaper’ and now I have my claim on Abby Harrison.


Reaper:
I didn’t know what love was, but I knew what want was, and I wanted Abby. When I walked out of the club and saw her I was stone cold sober. She was quietly beautiful and unlike any other woman I’d had before. But she was the daughter of the president of Satan’s Sons MC and completely out of my reach.

Abby:
Everyone knew The Reaper and how he got his name, so I never expected him to be my salvation when my sister's drunk boyfriend wanted to lay hands on me. I thought my innocence would be lost in that alley, until he showed up and saved me. I know being with Reaper will lead to trouble, but I don’t know if I have the strength to stay away. 

Being together might be dangerous, but outlaws are meant to break the rules. 

Links:


Darra's Review:

Usually I stay away from MC books because there is always a sea of sluts and men that treat women like crap. However when I started to read about Reaper, I changed my mind. Now don't get me wrong, he was a manwhore. However Abby is the one that he was enraptured with.

Abby was the daughter of head MC of Satan's Sons. She has lived a life beyond sheltered. However she is her own person only at 16. She is strong and was extremely mature for her age. Her twin sister, not so much. She needed a good punch in the face. I truly liked her in the beginning. However her relationship with Reaper is put  on hold until she becomes legal(thank god for that). There relationship is volatile. Some things are not meant to be. Life doesn't direct you in the direction you want to run to. 

This book goes through years of there young lives. Immediate HEA's are not realistic. They try to work hard for this but with the life Reaper lives, it is almost impossible for the two to be together. Being the boss man's daughter is the worst case. There is so much to this book. Very detailed and does not gloss over major life decisions. This is one of the reason's why I liked the book. Everything that happens to both of them determine how who they become and what life they live. It is just a matter of how will they get what they desire out of their life.

And you will have to read more to know the outcome of both Abby and Reaper! Read the book. Yes, a bunch of dirty MC guys. However they are family and will do anything for each other. You will go through every emotion you can think of. 

I rate the book a 4.4 out of 5.It is worth your time!



About the Author:



Hi guys! 

My name is Simone, most know me as Explode. My passions are writing, tattoos and my family. Writing to me, is an outlet. I write every day, regardless of my mood or commitments. I can’t say I get inspiration for my books. They come to me out of nowhere and then I plot it out and before I know it I’m ten chapters deep.

Writing in an art and I think everyone has a story in them but only certain people are able to tell them. 

Come say hi :) 
https://www.facebook.com/explodewattpad/
https://twitter.com/simonewattpad

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Cover Reveal: Until Sage by Aurora Rose Reynolds!



Until Sage by Aurora Rose Reynolds
Release Date: May 9th


Add to your TBR at: http://bit.ly/2kFKniP



Blurb
Sage Mayson had Kimberly Cullen once, and the memory of that brief encounter has tortured him since the moment he pushed her away. He should have followed his gut, but he didn’t, and now he’s left watching the woman he wants more than anything from afar.

Kimberly vowed to protect her heart from Sage, but when her sister is murdered and her world starts to fall apart, he’s the one person she finds herself leaning on.

Getting a second chance is something Sage knows is rare. He’s not going to squander the one he’s been given, and he won’t take no for an answer when it comes to making Kim his.

But what Sage doesn’t know is Kim has a secret that could leave them both devastated and heartbroken.

About the Author:



Aurora Rose Reynolds is a navy brat who's husband served in the United States Navy. She has lived all over the country but now resides in New York City with her Husband and pet fish. She's married to an alpha male that loves her as much as the men in her books love their women. He gives her over the top inspiration everyday. In her free time she reads, writes and enjoys going to the movies with her husband and cookie. She also enjoys taking mini weekend vacations to nowhere, or spends time at home with friends and family. Last but not least she appreciates everyday and admires it's beauty.