Tuesday, October 28, 2014

All Broke Down by Cora Carmack!!!

ABD RDL Banner

  Yowza! We are extremely excited to bring you the Release Day Launch for Cora Carmack's ALL BROKE DOWN!! ALL BROKE DOWN is a New Adult Contemporary Romance novel being published by HarperCollins, and it is the 2nd book in The Rusk University Series.


All Broke Down

Amazon ** Barnes and Noble ** iTunes

About ALL BROKE DOWN:

In this second book in New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Cora Carmack’s New Adult, Texas-set Rusk University series, which began with All Lined Up, a young woman discovers that you can’t only fight for what you believe in . . . sometimes you have to fight for what you love. Dylan fights for lost causes. Probably because she used to be one. Environmental issues, civil rights, corrupt corporations, and politicians—you name it, she’s probably been involved in a protest. When her latest cause lands her in jail overnight, she meets Silas Moore. He’s in for a different kind of fighting. And though he’s arrogant and infuriating, she can’t help being fascinated with him. Yet another lost cause. Football and trouble are the only things that have ever come naturally to Silas. And it’s trouble that lands him in a cell next to do-gooder Dylan. He’s met girls like her before—fixers, he calls them, desperate to heal the damage and make him into their ideal boyfriend. But he doesn’t think he’s broken, and he definitely doesn’t need a girlfriend trying to change him. Until, that is, his anger issues and rash decisions threaten the only thing he really cares about, his spot on the Rusk University football team. Dylan might just be the perfect girl to help. Because Silas Moore needs some fixing after all.

ABD Teaser 1

  Excerpt:

I think I get it then. That decision I saw in her eyes back in the kitchen. That’s what this, what I’m about for her, too. I’m just another part of whatever rebellion she started earlier today. About doing what she wants, not what’s expected of her. “We’re not talking about me, though,” she says. “So you went to meet your friend, and then what happened?” She keeps her eyes down as she picks up the gauze and begins winding it snugly around the knuckles of one hand, and then the other. “He said the wrong thing.” “Which was?” “Dylan.” Now it’s her that’s pushing too hard. I didn’t want to talk about things with my friends, and I won’t talk about them with her, either, no matter how gorgeous she is. “I’ll guess. You were mad about what he did, and he wasn’t sorry.” “This isn’t middle school, Pickle. He didn’t hurt my feelings. He said some shit he had no business saying, and it pissed me off. The end.” “But you don’t think some of that anger stems from what you feel is a betrayal of your friendship?” She finishes taping down the last of the gauze, but doesn’t let go of my hand. “I think you’re analyzing me again. Making things more complicated than they are.” “And I think you’re just a guy who doesn’t like to admit he has feelings.” She drags out the word, teasing me with some goofy smile on her face. I turn my hand over so I can clutch her wrist. I curlmy other bandaged hand around her waist and pull her closer. “I feel plenty of things.” The teasing stops. She swallows. “I wasn’t talking about that kind of feeling.” With her standing and me sitting, I’m eye level with her chest. I see the sharp rise and fall as she sucks in a breath. I want her in my lap again, straddling me this time. “Doesn’t mean we can’t talk about that kind of feeling. Or experiment with it.” “Is that Stella girl an ex?” I cough, surprised. My throat twists uncomfortably, and it takes me a couple of solid breaths to get a hold on myself. “Ah, no. Stella and I have never dated.” “Have you—” “Do you ever run out of questions?” “Not ever.” She turns playful again, and I’m done doing this the careful way. If she wants a rebellion, I’ll be the one to give it to her. I want her against me, and I’m tired of waiting. I pull her forward, insinuating my knees between hers, and her body naturally follows, settling across my thighs. Her lips part, but she catches herself before she gasps this time. I keep her steady with my hands at her waist and say, “I’ll make you a deal. A question for a kiss.” Tentatively, she lays her palms against my shoulders. They rest there, her grip light and casual. She ponders my offer for a moment, and it drives me mad that she can do that while our hips are inches away from alignment. “Okay then. Are you—” I cut her off. “Not so fast, Dylan Brenner. I’ve already answered one question. We’ve got to settle up first.” I wrap her braid around my hand like I’ve been waiting to do all night, and I use it to pull her head back just enough that I can crush my mouth against hers.

And don’t forget to grab your copy of ALL LINED UP Today!

All Lined Up

Amazon ** Barnes & Noble ** iTunes

HeadshotAbout Cora Carmack:

Cora Carmack is a twenty-something writer who likes to write about twenty-something characters. She's done a multitude of things in her life-- boring jobs (like working retail), Fun jobs (like working in a theatre), stressful jobs (like teaching), and dream jobs (like writing). She enjoys placing her characters in the most awkward situations possible, and then trying to help them get a boyfriend out of it. Awkward people need love, too. Her first book, LOSING IT, was a New York Times and USA Today bestseller.      

Website ** Twitter ** Facebook ** Author Goodreads ** ALL BROKE DOWN Goodreads

 
 
ABD Teaser 3

Liulf by Victoria Danann!!!

Liulf_CoverFULLsw


Title:  Liulf: Alpha of the Mahdrah Ahlee (New Scotia Pack #1) 
Author:  Victoria Danann
Genre:  Paranormal Romance 17+
Series: New Scotia Pack 
Publication Date:  October 18, 2014 
Publisher: Andromeda LLC dba 7th House
Event Organized By:  Literati Author Services, Inc.

      Liuf

~ Synopsis ~

WHEN HE COULDN'T FIND HER IN HIS WORLD, HE WENT ELSEWHERE.

First of a series of three novellas about the Brothers Cu Ahlee.

USA TODAY Bestselling author, Victoria Danann, wrote this series as a follow up, based on Moonlight, Best Vampire~Shifter Novel of 2013.

For a thousand years the highlander werewolves of Scotia have enjoyed the protection of the fae monarchy, but the straining population has forced them to adapt or die. Or move.

Liulf has spent centuries waiting for a true mating while others settled for comfortable compatibility. When he emerged as the new alpha, little did he know he'd find her when he leads his pack to a new world.  

Add to Goodreads

      Sunny's Review:

So we all know that I love the Alphas and I have a thing for a man in a kilt so this book was AWESOME for me. I loved seeing Liulf with his family and how he stepped up to take over the family when he has to. I really like Liulf and I was really happy when he figured out who his true mate was. I really liked that Rain did not fall in line with it right away. It was fun to watch how everything happened. I really like the way the author had many paranormal creatures in this story. If you love shifters and hot romance this is your book.
 
Go get this!! I am giving Liulf 4.4 stars out of 5!!! Loved it and can't wait to read more!

Purchase Links

Amazon ** Barnes and Noble ** Smashwords ** Kobo ** iTunes

   
What reviewers are saying about Liulf.


"Victoria Danann has done it once again. I could not put this down until I was finished. It moved along at an amazing pace that was just perfect, the characters will grab you and you cannot help but fall in love with them and the story. Wow, this is an amazing read."- Joy Whiteside

"I got so lost in Luilf's world I forgot mine." - Pam James

"...fulfills that hunky shifter kilt hunger from the get go." - Nelta Mathias Baldwin

"...this is a spin off to (Knights of Black Swan) and I have to tell you I loved it." Lisa High

"As always Victoria Danann hits it out of the ball park with another amazing story." - Bobbi Kinion



Short Excerpt.


Liulf squatted on the castle parapet with his back to the sound of the ocean crashing against Girnigoe’s black craig cliffs. If he let himself think about the damp cold or the January wind that tried to penetrate flesh and bone, he’d start to shiver in a way that would rack his whole body…. So he’d learned to focus on other things. Looking east, over the land he loved, he felt a sense of pride and history. And memory. In his slightly less than four hundred years, he’d covered every inch of pack territory in wolf form and much of it in biped form as well. He knew he was blessed with good things, but that didn’t fill the underlying emptiness that he couldn’t quite pinpoint. Lack of purpose maybe. There wasn’t much satisfaction in guarding a border without an aggressor.

That very day a wolf had said it was easy for Liulf to make reckless choices because he didn’t have a mate. Liulf had kept his face passive, but inside the words had stung. It wasn’t as if he could control destiny. What Lycan didn’t want to find his mate? Well, perhaps Conn would prefer to be a bachelor wolf forever.
It was true that Liulf could have settled for a bitch who was merely compatible, as most did. But he hadn’t because he knew there was more. There was mating that was, well, magical. He wouldn’t say so out loud because his brothers would never stop razzing him if he did. But he lived with a constant yearning that never subsided, spoken or not.

All the carousing in the world wouldn’t take the edge off his desire. And he should know. All he had to do was keep from cursing the Fates until they saw fit to gift him with the one. The one he knew was out there.

MY NOTE ON LIULF:
A snippet from an early review says: "This is a wonderful off shoot of that series (Knights of Black Swan). In MOONLIGHT, we learned that wolf shifters were having a rough time. Humans were spreading into their lands and using high powered weapons to kill them in wolf form. Towns and cities were destroying the wild areas."
This couldn't be more timely since we learned just 2 weeks ago that the planet has lost HALF of its wildlife in just the past 40 years. Certainly the wildness of werewolves is a metaphor for that part of us that longs for the call of Pan.     

~ About the Author ~

Victoria120x180

USA Today Bestselling Author

2013 Winner in the categories of:
  • BEST PARANORMAL ROMANCE SERIES - Knights of Black Swan
  • BEST PARANORMAL ROMANCE NOVEL (GENERAL) - A Summoner's Tale
  • BEST PARNORMAL ROMANCE NOVEL (Vampires & Shifters) - Moonlight
My early work (eight-years-old) would be called fan fiction today. I began by writing my version of Bobbsey Twins novels on legal pads that my dad brought home from the office. As an only child - in the days before children became little electronic receivers - there was often not much to do other than seek amusement in my own head.

Childhood fantasies involved being the only girl (for some odd reason) at a ranch for wayward boys. Yes. I do realize this sounds vaguely familiar. T hose fantasies were supported by real life events because the boys included me in the afternoon neighborhood games whether it was cowboy/Indians or G.I. Joe.

When I left the Bobbsey Twins behind I didn't write again until I was married with children and in my mid-twenties. I completed a paranormal romance and gave it to my spouse to read. After hearing his criticisms I didn't write again for decades. At the time I didn't understand that he's the absolute farthest thing from my audience.

It turned out to be a blessing because during that time that I didn't write, I lived an extremely full life. I traveled a lot, raised a family, got an education (I have an M.A. in Psychology.) and explored my compulsion to be a spiritual seeker. The fantasies were a constant companion throughout. The faces and names of the characters changed as I matured, but they remained a source of comfort. T hey helped me through hell raising teenagers and three near-death scares.

By the time I started writing again, I had something to say. I write cross-genre with uniquely fresh perspectives on paranormal creatures, characters, and themes. Add a dash of scifi and a flourish of fantasy to enough humor to make you laugh out loud and enough steam to make you squirm in your chair. My heroines are independent femmes with flaws and minds of their own whether they are aliens, witches, demonologists, psychics, or past life therapists. My heroes are hot and hunky, but they also have brains, character, and good manners - usually - whether they be elves, demons, berserkers, werewolves, or vampires.

If you're interested in me personally, I am also a classically trained musician who defected to Classic Rock. This is Roadhouse, the very best in Classic Rock, taken near The Last Concert Cafe, Houston Texas, 2011. I'm the utility player which means I play rhythm guitar, keyboards, sing back ups and a few leads. I authored and illustrated Seasons of the Witch calendars and planners for fifteen years. I live in T he Woodlands, Texas, which is why I sometimes joke about being the witch in the woods. Married. Four children. One very smart, mostly black German Shepherd dog.

Connect with the Author

 Website Facebook Goodreads Fan Group | Twitter | Pinterest

 

Giveaway 

Swag Bag One Winner
 Knights of Black Swan mousepad
Signed copy of A Tale of Two Kingdoms
Key chain
A set of Knights of Black Swan bookends   



  
   
Follow the tour click on button below.
LAS ButtonINC

The Latest Cover reveal & Trailer for A Lil' Less Hopeless

 
Pre-order purchase link:
 
 
A Lil' Less Hopeless By Tara Oakes
A Lil' Less Hopeless Trailer

Find Tara Oakes on Social Media
Facebook:Tara Oakes Twitter:@Lil_Oakes

Monday, October 27, 2014

The Schwarzschild Radius by Gustavo Florentin

Scwarzchild Radius 
   cover-test
Title: The Schwarzschild Radius 
  Author:   Gustavo Florentin 
  Genre: Thriller 
  Publish Date:   9/23/2014 
  Publisher: Curiosity Quills Press 
  Event organized by: Literati Author Services, Inc.  

~ Book Synopsis ~

Rachel, an 18-year-old Columbia University student descends into the netherworld of runaways and predators to find her sister, Olivia, who has suddenly disappeared. After getting a job in a strip joint where Olivia worked, then doing private shows in the homes of rich clients, Rachel discovers that Olivia has been abducted by a killer who auctions the deaths of young girls in an eBay of agony. As she closes in on the killer who's taken Olivia, Rachel becomes his next target.  

   goodreads-badge-add-38px      


Buy Links

Amazon  

barnes and noble


 
Darra's Review:
 
The Schwarzschild Radius is shocking, raw and riveting. I was awestruck with the story line. I cannot believe this could possibly happen. However I know this is a possibility it may be based off true events. My heartbeat was going a million miles an hour. 
The plot was fantastic. The book was well written and gives the details needed to make it so you know all the characters. I don't know if I can explain all of what happens. There are many stories in one that all come together in the end.
There are unimaginable things that happen to the sisters and other girls. When the end was near in the book, I was sitting at the edge of my seat with a lump in my throat..
 
Amazing and gritty. I cannot do The Schwarzschild Radius justice explaining how I feel about the book. It is refreshing to read a book that is unique and it will remain one I will always remember.
 
I rate the book a 4.5.  
 
EXCERT:
Ancient Greek philosophers used a face-slapping technique to engrain a point in the student’s mind; here, it conveyed the truth that the girl was going to die.
            The Webmaster activated the camera, and Olivia Wallen’s image traveled across four continents. Her jet-black hair was cut in bangs across the forehead in the classic China-doll style. Her voluptuous American figure was incongruent with her Thai features and was accented by the red Brazilian bikini which offered a triangle of coverage in the crotch. 
            “Turn around,” said the voice. She did so, revealing the flawlessness of her back and legs.
            “The skin is like pearl,” said the Webmaster, now addressing the others via web cam. “As you like it in the East. She is five-feet six inches tall. Her measurements are 32-24-33.”
            The clients on the other side of the world were impressed. Men like Masutatsu Nakayama, Vladimir Zeitkin and Mohammad Qasim.
            Vladimir Zeitkin’s loyalty to Putin had won him his own oil company and now he spent his time competing with Paul Allen of Microsoft fame by building the biggest yacht in the world. He collected Greek and Roman statuary and Nazi art looted during World War II. But it took time to build mega-yachts and while the static images of paintings were sublime, the living, breathing art of torture, suffering and death redefined beauty.
            And there was Mohammad Qasim. There was little entertainment in Saudi Arabia despite his oil billions. He had taken pleasure for a while in abusing the Filipina housemaids he brought in for his entertainment and that of his friends. But that grew dull. He sponsored a small jihad organization and followed their exploits as he followed Manchester United, but blowing up anonymous infidels got repetitive.
            Now, without leaving his office, he could witness what surpassed even the public beheadings and honor killings he’d seen.
            Masutatsu Nakayama was a man for whom all things had become tiresome. Now retired from industry with an estimated fortune of two-billion dollars, he was on a quest for the few experiences he had left unvisited. And this site gave it to him.
            While other sex sites featured photos and videos, the Webmaster’s had live captives. He performed whatever the clients requested. And in the end, they always requested death. This left no doubt that the girls were not actors. The manner of death came from the depths of the subconscious. He had performed hangings, beheadings, electrocutions, tooth extractions, dismemberments. Occasionally they requested a boy, but usually it was a young girl. The clients voted on the type of victim, the race, age, even social standing. For some of these men, it was their first experience in democracy. Payment consisted of a wire transfer to a Cayman Islands bank account. Half due on winning the auction; half after delivery of the product. The clients paid an initial membership fee, then bid on what they wanted done to the victim. The abuse lasted until the clients agreed that it was time for execution. This, too, was put up for auction and only the winner received the final product. The winning bidder received the exclusive live stream and download of his request. It was the eBay of agony.


 About the Author

gustavo

Gustavo Florentin was born in Queens, New York and received a bachelor's degree in electrical engineering from the Polytechnic University of New York. He spent a decade in the defense industry working on the F-14 fighter jet and classified electronics projects. After the fall of the Soviet Union, many thought America wouldn't need weapons anymore, so while others waited for the peace dividend, he moved on to the financial sector in New York where he is currently a network engineer. His passions include violin, travel to exotic places and exploring worldwide conspiracies. He lives in New Jersey where he is working on his third novel. His thriller, In the Talons of the Condor, won the following awards: WUACADEMIA--Prix d'Or Best Novel The Verb First Chapter Contest--First Prize Mount Arrowsmith Best Novel 4th place The Writing Show--Second Prize best first chapter of a novel. Second Prize--2014 International Latino Book Awards    

Social Media

Giveaway

Giveaway is 10 ebooks of past best seller book Talons of the Condor

Entry-Form






Click the Button to follow the tour. 
LAS ButtonINC

Friday, October 24, 2014

Review without Reason..

Needing more Series.

Soooo, Sunny and I have a tendency to download as many books as possible that are currently free. This book being one.

We have way too many books to read. However we just can't help ourselves. We are the epitome of a Book Hoarder.

Anyways, I saw this book was free. Had great reviews on Amazon, so I downloaded it. After a couple of weeks of having this book(I have been on a paranormal/fantasy binge lately), I checked into real life books.

The other day Sunny was complaining about books that are real life and that she was tired of the stories about a girl and boy in love, then something happens and they get separated(cheating maybe). But find each other and have massive amount of babies and marry the most beautiful person in the entire world.

I won't lie, this book has a little of that. However it sucks you in. The story does have a twist so I can't say all of it is the same.

The book is a vortex. Loved the first book. Last night I finished it while I should have been doing Mom things. I had to read the second book. And this is where the problem lies. There is a set of this series for $6 on Amazon. I was looking into buying the books separately, however #2 and #3 were $3. Damn you. I got suckered in.

This is the series box set. Go ahead and buy this. I am being truthful when I say reading book #1 was just not enough.

Great characters with interesting back and forth plot. BTW-for all us older readers(30+), this actually has a part where they are in their 40's. What? I know. I was happy about that.

Links are below. Trust me. Read it.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Shattered by TP Hogan!!



"Here she was, the girl who didn't believe in ghosts, standing in the middle of a set of stone steps waiting at a mirror for a ghost to appear."




Sebastian Ashcombe has been trapped behind the mirrors of Ashcombe Manor almost 150 years. He can view the manor using the mirrors as windows to the solid world but he can’t communicate with anyone and no one can see him.

Until Now.

Mattie Holmes visits Ashcombe Manor in Dunmore England after her mother marries Alex Ashcombe. The last thing she expects is a man in the mirror. Bastian is not a ghost. He didn’t die. He was cursed behind the mirror on his wedding day in 1869. As they start to unravel the mystery they realise they are running out of time. If they don’t break the curse before February 29th Bastian will simply disappear.

Breaking a centuries old curse is hard enough, but Mattie is starting to fall for Bastian. Not only is his very existence in jeopardy but to love a man in the mirror may only lead to a shattered heart.
 Add to Goodreads

Amazon US * Amazon UK * Amazon AU * Amazon CA * Barnes and Noble 


Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Cover Reveal for Sunshine in Madrid by Krissy V

Sunshine in Madrid
By Krissy V
Release Date November 7th 2014
Blurb
My name is Sunshine and once a year I run Sunshine Tours!
I like to take a break from my life to recharge my batteries you know that feeling when you just need to do something that is totally different to the hum drum of everyday life.My life can be boring, but whenever I get together with my eclectic group of friends my life takes a different track.
Join me on my tour of Madrid. This year is our 10th Anniversary and we intend to make it as good as the first trip we ever made which was to Barcelona. I brought back a souvenir that year that I still treasure.
An anniversary is a time for reflection and I have to do that when my past life catches up with me in the most unusual place. Will I be able to keep my secret? Or is it time for me to grow up and accept some responsibility?
Step aboard the Sunshine tour, take a seat and lose yourself in Sunshine’s world!
Add to Goodreads
Trailer
Pre-Order now
Join in the Thunderclap

Event
Come join the fun
November 7th 2014
Follow Krissy V

Amazon author Link
Author page 
Twitter
Blog
Other books by Krissy V

Til Death Us Do Part series


Trailer: Til’ Death Us Do Part( Book1-3)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w88qXtdYi90
For Better or For Worse:
In Sickness and In Helath
To Love and to Cherish
To Have and to Hold
For Richer or For Poorer
Krissy V took part in an Anthology called Love Reborn. 8 authors came together to raise money for SANDS (Stillborn and neo-natal deaths).
Goodreads Link:
Trailer:




Buy Links to Love Reborn:

Rowdy is Now Available TODAY

ROWDY RDL Banner 2  

We are over the moon excited to bring you the Release Day Launch for ROWDY by Jay Crownover!! ROWDY is the fifth novel in her Marked Men Series published by William Morrow, and imprint of HarperCollins and you do NOT want to miss it!

Rowdy
 

Amazon US ** iBooks ** Barnes and Noble ** Kobo ** IndieBound

 
EXCERPT: WHEN I PUT THE key he had given me in the door to his apartment it felt like the end of a long journey. Really it was only a little over twelve hours and I had stopped to nap once along the way, but it still felt like too long since I had seen his face or been able to touch all that toned and tattooed skin. Jimbo greeted me at the door when I pushed it open. His tongue lolled out of his mouth and he jumped up and put his paws on my legs. He was going to be huge when he finally grew into his fuzzy body and I was overwhelmed at how happy I was to see him. I dropped to my knees and rubbed my face in his neck as he licked me all over my face. I was obviously missed and I had to say it was just one more reason I knew I was finally where I was supposed to be. It was late, so the apartment was dark. I checked the dog’s food and water, trying to be quiet in case Rowdy was already asleep. I was winding my way toward his bedroom when a haphazardly discarded sketch pad lying on the couch caught my eye in the dim light. I paused for a minute to pick it up and felt my heart stop and then start to race as I flipped through the first few pages. There were a couple of drawings that were obviously for clients, tattoos that hadn’t made it from paper to skin yet, but most of the pristine white pages were covered with images wearing my face. There was mermaid me, and naughty- sailor- girl me. There was sassy Indian girl me with long Pocahontas braids and there was sexy devil me standing next to angelic me. There were dozens of them all in different shapes and sizes, but every single image was undoubtedly modeled after my distinct look. I wasn’t sure if he had drawn them all over this last week while I had been gone or over the months we had been chasing each other in circles. Either way it made my heart swell and the full certainty that I was it for him settle deep inside my bones. I set the pad down and tiptoed through the hall. Jimbo took one look at where I was going and huffed out a disgusted- sounding snort. The poor guy had learned early on that he wanted no part of what happened between his humans when they were together in the bedroom. The light was off and Rowdy was sprawled on his stomach across the covers. His blond hair was sticking up every- where and he hand one arm bent up under his head. The only thing that could have made the sight better would have been if he hadn’t bothered with the black boxers before crashing out. Even with them obscuring the view, I couldn’t complain. I let out a breathless sigh and crept closer so that I could lean over and touch my lips to that anchor on the side of his neck. I felt his pulse leap and tasted the salt on his skin as he murmured sleepily and rolled over onto his back. Those infinitely blue eyes glowed at me in the dark as a grin pulled up the corner of his mouth. “Hey.”
  Rowdy Teaser 2   About ROWDY: The New York Times and USA Today bestselling Marked Men series continues with this sizzling, sexy story of love, heartbreak, fate, and second chances. After the only girl he ever loved told him that he would never be enough, Rowdy St. James knocked the Texas dust off his boots and set out to live up to his nickname. A good ol’ boy looking for good times and good friends, Rowdy refuses to take anything too seriously, especially when it comes to the opposite sex. Burned by love once, he isn’t going to let himself trust a woman again. But that’s before his new co-worker arrives, a ghost from the past who’s suddenly making him question every lesson he ever learned. Salem Cruz grew up in house with too many rules and too little fun—a world of unhappiness she couldn’t wait to forget. But one nice thing from childhood has stayed with her; the memory of the sweet, blue-eyed boy next door who’d been head over heels in love with her little sister. Now, fate and an old friend have brought her and Rowdy together, and Salem is determined to show him that once upon a time he picked the wrong sister. A mission that is working perfectly—until the one person that ties them together appears, threatening to tear them apart for good.   Sensual portrait of beautiful girl with tattoo lying on bed.



About Jay Crownover: Jay Crownover is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Marked Men series. She also introduced the dark and sexy world of The Point in a new series this last summer starting with BETTER WHEN HE's BAD. Like her characters, she is a big fan of tattoos. She loves music and wishes she could be a rock star, but since she has no aptitude for singing or instrument playing, she'll settle for writing stories with interesting characters that make the reader feel something. She lives in Colorado with her three dogs.    

Monday, October 20, 2014

Two Bar Mitzvahs RELEASE DAY!!!

TBM Banner


I am so excited to bring you the release day launch for Kat & Stone Bastion's Two Bar Mitzvahs. Today we have a special introductory rate and an exclusive excerpt!! Also, be sure to enter the giveaway!!
Blogs Taking Part in the Release Day Launch
Read Your Writes Book Reviews
Romancing Rakes For The Love of Romance
that scottish chicks book reviews
My Book Filled Life
Triquetra Reviews
My Favorite Things
Becky Moe
She Hearts Books
Breathless Ink
In Between The Lines
In Stefter's Humble Opinion: The Book Barista
The Two Brains of Book Reviewers
MakeMyDayBookclub
Cruising Susan Book Reviews
Whispered Thoughts
Kris & Vik Book Therapy Cafe
deal sharing aunt
New Adult Addiction
Short and Sassy Book Blurbs
I Dare You To Read
Making it Happen
Born To Read
Jen's Reading Obsession
101 Ways to Make Love to a Spoon
LuLo Fangirl
About That Story
Becky's Book Bytes
Tissues and Tomes Book Blog
Reading and Writing Between the Wines Blog
orchard book club
The Flirty Reader
The Book Bellas
Bookish Temptations
Agents of Romance
KT Book Reviews
Girl Seeks Place
Closet Geeks and Slow Mo
A & K Book Topia
Reading Bliss
The Literary Gossip
Romance Schmomance
Biblio Belles Book Blog
Spicy,Small Town Romance Served Here
V's Reads
All things in the cloud sweet
Exclusive Excerpt:

Cade takes control in his bedroom…   “Now, enough talk about what irritates both of us. Let’s shift the mood in here.” “Oh?” She tilted her head. “What mood are you going for?” I worked my way in between her knees, then pushed up, forcing her back on the bed. “Bad. My mood is getting very bad.” She collapsed back onto the center of the bed, her dark hair fanning around her head. “How bad?” On a deep inhale, she tugged her lower lip into her mouth with her teeth. I growled and dipped down, sucking her lip into my mouth. Then I slanted my head, kissing her hard. By the time I pulled away, she’d gone breathless. Her lips were red. Her eyes sparked with lust. “Hannah. I’m going to strip you naked and flip you into every position I’ve imagined while you innocently studied on my bed.” She sucked in a sharp breath. “Which positions?” I shook my head. “No. No itinerary.” Taking a deep breath, I pulled back and stood. I grabbed the front of my T-shirt and yanked it over my head. In the next few seconds, I popped open the buttons of my fly and shoved off my jeans. Hannah swept her gaze from my face, down my chest, to the erection jutting out toward her. “Beautiful,” she whispered.
  1. Blood thundered in my ears as I lunged forward.
Her jaw dropped open as I stripped off her shorts and thong together. I crouched over her, reached behind her back, and unclasped her bra with the flick of a finger and thumb. Then I clutched her top and bra and ripped them over her head before tossing them across the room. Eyes wide, she swallowed hard and scooted, rotating into a missionary position, head toward the pillows. I gripped her hips, flipped her over, and tugged her down. She gasped, face on the comforter, arms spread wide. But her hands clutched the fabric. And when I spread my palm across her ass cheek with a light touch, she let out a soft moan. Oh yeah. The anticipation amped her up. “You like this, Maestro?” A quick nod of her head. “What about this?” I smacked her ass. She sucked in a sharp breath, but that was it—no answer. It wasn’t a no. So I slapped her skin again, this time the other cheek, harder. The response I got was a groan as she exhaled. I smiled, rubbing skin that pinked right before my eyes. “You trust me, don’t you?” “Yes, Cade. I trust you.” Stretching my body over hers, I pressed a gentle kiss to her shoulder blade. “Good. Then trust me to make you feel good.” For the first time in my bedroom, I didn’t need to reach for the condoms in my nightstand. We’d already established she was on birth control, and we’d both been safe (or in her case, infrequent) with our sexual encounters. I moved to the side and dragged my fingertips down her back before gently palming over her ass cheeks, one, then the other. The entire time, I gauged her reactions—when she took a deep breath, how long she exhaled. My fingers trailed lower, between her thighs, up into her cleft that had already become wet. Her responses grew hotter: gasps every time I surprised her with a touch to her clit, a fingertip pressing inside, lightly lifting; low moans on each exhale as I pressed and rubbed, finding out what she liked, how she needed it. I took my time. Pulled her to the brink. Balanced her there before shifting my touch. And as my teasing dragged on, her soft cries and moans grew louder. I stopped, resting my fingertip on her clit, another finger pausing its strokes inside of her. “Careful, Maestro. I’ll give you what you need, but unless you want the guys to have a ringside seat, you’ll need to keep it down.” She nodded and pulled the corner of a pillow toward her face. Then she squirmed her hips. “Ah, ah, ah. No grinding. I take you there.” Once she stilled, I began circling and stroking, slow, steady. With every muffled cry and moan, I brought her to the brink again, then kept her there. Teasing. Taunting.  

Thank you for reading and sharing this scorching excerpt. We hope you read and enjoy the rest of this portion of Cade and Hannah’s story in Two Bar Mitzvahs. Digital copies have promotional pricing of $0.99 and are signed on release day only.   About Two Bar Mitzvahs:

3-TwoBM_Cover
Summer heats up in this third book in the No Weddings Series, where Cade Michaelson strives to balance his and Hannah Martin’s new relationship with the growing demands of his financial success. Waiting for Hannah has been the best and worst kind of torture. Now I can claim her as mine. We believe we’re done with the past and can move forward together. Hannah grows stronger than ever as she trusts in me—trusts in us. And when obstacles appear, she shows a surprising fierceness that rivals my own. However, all is not perfect in paradise. Things get chaotic while I try to juggle multiple businesses, an ex from hell, and a girlfriend I’d do anything to keep. And in the middle of the whirlwind, I recklessly think I can handle everything. But when all the madness is over, will I have everything I want—will I still have Hannah? *** PLEASE NOTE *** Scorching (explicit) sex scenes. Fire extinguisher highly recommended.

Banner_-_No_Weddings_4_Covers
*** The No Weddings Series*** NO WEDDINGS on: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks ONE FUNERAL on: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks TWO BAR MIZTVAHS on: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks THREE CHRISTMASES on: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks  
Shoe and Boot Photo


Kat Bastion with Stone Bastion Bio:

Award-winning and bestselling romance author Kat Bastion has teamed up with her husband Stone Bastion to create the new contemporary romance series No Weddings. A few factoids about the writing team… Kat enjoys her chocolate rich and dark, her music edgy and soul-filling, and her vacations exotic with toes dug into the sand. And she’s wildly, madly, deeply in love with Stone. Stone likes pounding the trails on a mountain bike, vibrating the sound system with rock music, and down time spent on a stand up paddleboard. And he loves Kat wildly, madly, deeply…and then some. Together, they’re having a blast bringing fun-filled romantic stories to life and hope you’ll join them in the exciting adventure. Kat’s first published work, Utterly Loved, was a twentieth anniversary gift of love poems to Stone that they decided to share with the world to benefit charity. Net proceeds from Utterly Loved, and a portion of net proceeds from all their books, go toward charities involved in the fight against human trafficking. Kat and Stone live amid the beautiful Sonoran Desert of Arizona. Visit their blog at www.talktotheshoe.com, website at www.katbastion.com, and their Twitter accounts at https://twitter.com/KatBastion and https://twitter.com/StoneBastion for more information. Keep informed about new releases by joining their Email Subscription list.
 
Enter the giveaway!!!
a Rafflecopter giveaway