Monday, July 29, 2013

Pictures of You by Lynsie Buchanan Cover Reveal



Photos.
Scattered across her mind and the pages of her book. Meadow takes pictures of the places she sees in her dreams with him…hoping that one day it might make him real.
In her real life, everything has already been decided for her. All she has to do is accept it. Giving up on the fantasy, she thinks she can choose the man that’s right in front of her in the flesh…until she meets the one in her dreams.
Gareth is fierce and demanding in his need for Meadow and her body cannot deny him. Can she have this man without destroying her life and the lives of those around her?


Lynsie's Facebook

Lynsie's Twitter


If you have not read The Healers by Lynsie Buchanan you are missing out!! It is an AWESOME book and you need to check it out. Click HERE to go see our review of The Healers.







Saturday, July 27, 2013

Emerge by S. E. Hall

 Synopsis:

Laney Walker is a quick witted, athletic, southern tomboy who lets few get too close, using her sarcastic zingers to deflect. She also has no idea how others view her since Evan, her best friend, has coveted her since they were children. But college puts a gap between Laney and Evan that neither of them were prepared for- old relationships are tested, new ones are formed and nothing will ever be the same.

Especially when in walks one Dane Kendrick, not at all the familiar, southern charmer of home, but an animal all his own.

A story of growing up, friendship, loyalty, first love, primal love...and life.



Sunny's Review:

When I first started this book I was like OK another love triangle...whatever...but this book really surprised me. I really like Laney. She is not just a whiny girl that can't decide between 2 guys. You get to see Laney and Evan in high school and you will totally fall for him. He is a great guy that constantly wants to take care of Laney. They are best friends and he finally tells her that he is in love with her and wants to be more than friends. When they finally accept that fact that they will be at separate schools Laney has the foresight to tell Evan they need to go back to being just friends. It makes sense but your heart breaks for both of them. There are times after they leave for school when you want to slap Evan across the face but I mean is so AWESOME. 

When Laney's roommate finally gets her to go out and make some friends she meets Dane and his group. You know that Laney is going to be friends with guys since that is who she feels the most comfortable with. Zach and Sawyer start to look out for Laney and are great friends for her. Her roommate Bennett is also awesome. Dane falls for Laney almost from the first minute. He is great. Even though he is not in school he works and spends a lot of time with Trey (his brother & Bennett's boyfriend). Laney spends more time with him and is upfront and honest about her feelings for Evan. Dane is super rich and I was thinking that I was going to hate him...but again I was surprised that I really like him. Since Evan came first I thought I would 100% Team Evan but Dane does so many awesome things that I liked him too.  


This book left me with my mouth dropped open so many times. I can't tell you and ruin the book for you but OMG...I couldn't believe a lot of it. I honestly don't know even now if I am Team Evan or Team Dane. They are both awesome...I can't wait for the next book to come out in October. I think this book gets 4.3 stars out of 5 stars. I recommend you go get it, read it and then tell me if you can choose between these two!!

Purchase Link:





Thursday, July 25, 2013

Dream Girl by S.J. Lomas!


Blurb:

For Christine, dreams have never meant much. Until she meets Gabriel. Everyone thinks Christine should stay away from her new coworker at the library—thanks to his bad reputation—but when her dreams grow more vivid and she becomes entangled in a dangerous dream world with Gabriel every night, she can’t stay away. Soon it’s clear there is far more to dreams than Christine ever imagined, and now she’s on the path to making the biggest, and strangest, decision of her life. 


Look for it in November 2013 from Scribe Publishing.

"An intriguing debut, DREAM GIRL introduces a world where simply falling asleep can bring you anywhere – including into danger. Readers will never think of dreams the same way again!" - Laura Ellen, author of BLIND SPOT


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

Shelf Life Cover Reveal!!





SHELF LIFE by STEPHANIE LAWTON
Paperback
Expected publication: December 2013 by IJP Press


It’s impossible to focus on college biology when your family believes doomsday is imminent and the government is out to get you.

All Pete Wilson’s ever wanted is to become a veterinarian, but those dreams are going up in flames. Commuting to an urban college and helping his parents with their apocalyptic prepper crap is more than he can handle.

Worse, Pete’s asshole neighbor is stirring up trouble, his family’s stockpile has been destroyed and farm animals are turning up dead.

Lindsey Linger is the tomboy sister of his best friend. Now a sexy spitfire, she and Pete are liable to set the barn ablaze as their romance finally heats up. But she’s hiding a terrible secret, and rural life isn’t all bonfires and hayloft romps. That becomes clear one icy winter night when the survival of everyone Pete loves hangs in the balance.

Can Pete be the hero they need, or will this be the end of the world as he knows it?








After collecting a couple English degrees in the Midwest and learning more about agriculture and farming than she ever wanted to know, Stephanie Lawton suddenly awoke in the deepest reaches of the Deep South. Culture shock inspired her to write about Mobile, Alabama, her adopted city, and all the ways Southern culture, history and attitudes seduce the unsuspecting.

A lover of all things gothic, she can often be spotted photographing old cemeteries, historic buildings and, ironically, the beautiful beaches of the Gulf Coast. She also has a tendency to psychoanalyze people, which comes in handy when creating character profiles.





VISIT www.GoodChoiceReading.com for a chance to win a SHELF LIFE T-SHIRT!








Monday, July 22, 2013

Love Love by Beth Michele!!!

Book: Love Love
Author: Beth Michele
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Synopsis:

Gabrielle Willis is smart. She's funny. And oh yes, she's a bit klutzy. 

When Gabrielle left sunny California bound for the energy of Manhattan, she was willingly leaving the life she had known for the new life she would create. But was she really leaving something behind or was she running away?

On the outside, Gabrielle Willis has it all under control. A new life in Manhattan, a great roommate, and a good job. But she is haunted. Haunted by a memory she's tried to forget and by a family who's abandoned her. But what happens when what's on the outside is only an illusion and in perfect contradiction to what's buried deep within?

Enter Dane Rhodes. He's gorgeous, smart, and sexy as hell. Just what Gabby wants, or so she thinks. But when she meets Brad Dixon, the sweet guy with the crooked smile, he begins to make her see that the very thing she is trying to run from is the very thing that just may push her to see the light.

**New Adult Contemporary Romance. Due to language & sexual content, this book is recommended for readers 17 & older**



Darra's Review:

We usually do rank guys when we read books. It has been about the same for the past month+. Until now. I am professing my love for Brad. Sure Dane is hot. But this just proves that sometimes the nice guy is the winner. Every woman that reads this book will understand. Gabrielle has baggage and can't let go of the past. Which is completely understandable. I believe I cried in the first 30 pages for her. Don't judge me. I CRIED! Those silent tears down my face. You love her BF. You love her past Boyfriend. You overall love Brad. By far in the top 2 favorite guys I love. This book has a great story line and some of my favorite characters.

I guarantee I will reread this book within the next two weeks. This is beyond a must read.  You must read this so you can understand why I cried(again, don't judge me). Sometimes the good guy that serves the best coffee should be the one that holds my heart.... I mean Gabrielle's.

This book is a 4.5. Brad is a 4.9(Epic for me)


Sunny's Review:

So this book...I really loved it. Darra read it first and I got a text saying that there was FINALLY a close 2nd to Phillip from That Boy and That Wedding. Now please note: no 100% human BBF has ever come close to Phillip. I can't even think of who was before him...so KUDOS to Beth Michele on writing an AWESOME BBF! 

I am going to warn (since Darra didn't warn me) the first part of the book is SAD! I cried...I know...WTH?! Then I laughed...Gabby is really funny and I love her BFF. They had great chemistry and you could tell that they truly love each other. Gabby meets Brad and he is AWESOME...very sweet and funny. Then she sees Dane and he is HOT! She literally has fantasies while standing in the middle of the sidewalk. They finally meet and she is all about him. EXCEPT, she goes and gets coffee from Brad every morning and he wiggles his way into her life. So now she has to choose...the good friend or the super hot fantasy...

I cried again for the majority of the last 30 pages. I mean it was bad (in a good way!)  You will definitely have ups and downs with this book.  I am going to agree with Darra and give LOVE LOVE 4.5 out of 5 stars...and really Brad *sigh*

P.S. THIS BOOK IS ON SALE FOR BLOG TOUR FOR $0.99!! YOU CAN'T BEAT THIS BUY...SOOOOOOOO....

BUY THE BOOK!!!


Beth Michele is a wife, a mom, an author and a lover of all things chocolate, well, anything sweet really. While stuffing chocolate in her face, she enjoys reading young adult and new adult novels furiously, and spending time with her husband and two adorable children who keep her on her painted toes. Those same children who inspire her to tell silly stories that cause hysterical giggles to tumble from their bellies. Beth is a hopeless romantic and a happily ever after fanatic who loves to write about love.



Social Links:




GIVEAWAYS!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway






Book Enthusiast Promotions

Saturday, July 20, 2013

The Unexpected Storm by Lorhainne Eckart

The Unexpected Storm by Lorhainne Eckhart
Genre: Adult contemporary romance

He can have any woman, except the one he wants.
Candy McRae is barely making ends meet. She’s heartbroken and alone with her horses and baby donkey living hand to mouth on the most sought after oceanfront property. Everyone wants it, including the wealthy hunk who owns the estate next door. And when he offers to buy it she refuses. His first mistake was asking her out. His second was not meaning it. Even though he could solve all her problems, she’d rather sell to the devil himself.
Smart and sexy Neil Friessen is quite the catch. He’s not only drop dead gorgeous with a body women dream of. He’s wealthy, stubborn, arrogant and thoughtful. He attracts women, and million dollar deals, and plans to build a resort on the property next to his. He has the plans, the money, and the resources. The only thing standing between him and his sweet deal is the dark haired beauty who owns the property he wants.
But when a storm forces everyone to evacuate Candy refuses to leave her animals, and her property. But it’s Neil who shows up, Neil who rescues her. Except by the time he finds her vulnerable and hurt they can’t get out. Neil is alone with the one woman he’s always wanted. And he’ll have to choose between this dark haired beauty who fills his dreams every night, and building his million dollar resort.




Buy:






       “They were gone.” Neil was soaking wet and out of breath by the time he yanked open the door and had to use both hands to pull it closed as the wind whipped around. “Candy, we’re leaving now, if we can still get out of here.”
       “What do you mean, ‘They were gone’? They can’t be gone!” she yelled, and Neil watched as her face took on that pasty gray white that happened to people when they heard the most awful news. She was holding that ridiculous floppy-eared donkey in her lap, with its gangly legs, as she sat awkwardly on a stool by the door.
       Of course she wasn’t going to make this easy. She was going to be difficult as all hell. He’d love to get to know this woman, and at any other time he would have enjoyed sparring a few rounds, except now was about the worst time possible. Neil took two steps toward her until he was right in her face and the donkey’s legs knocked his knees. He grabbed her shoulders and put his face inches from hers.        “You listen to me: Those horses were probably damn scared, and it looks like they kicked out those flimsy stall doors. There wasn’t much there to hold them in. We have to go.”
       “No. I’ll go find them....”
       “No, you won’t. They’ll be miles from here by now. Candy, honey, I know you love them, but animals have a sixth sense about this kind of thing. They’ll get the hell out of here, they’ll run. You know they’re prey animals, built with a fight or flight instinct that appears to have completely missed you. We have to go. Come on. Don’t fight me on this, because I’ll make you go, and you know I can. I’m not leaving you here. Candy, I promise you we’ll find them after. I’ll help you find them!” he yelled at her.
       The wind was ripping at the roof. The metal was screeching and banging, and water was dribbling through the roof as new holes seemed to pop up everywhere. Her entire ceiling now resembled a sieve. The floor was wet, and Neil could feel the way the house wanted to buckle around them. It wouldn’t be standing much longer.
       A tear slipped out, and she couldn’t wipe it away. He could tell she was embarrassed, but her hands were full with that stupid, ridiculous donkey, who was looking up at Neil absolutely petrified. He could see the thing quivering.
       “I have goats’ milk in the fridge for Ambrose. We’ll have to take it.”
       Neil didn’t wait, yanking open the fridge door. There were five bottles of milk in the fridge, and he grabbed all of them. Spotting paper bags stuffed in a cubby, he stuffed all the bottles in. “Let’s go now. Give me the donkey.” He lifted the donkey from Candy, and it started braying and kicking. He held on tightly to it and to the paper bag he scrunched in his hand. “Can you walk?”
       “Yeah, I can....”
       “Hang on to me.”
       She slid her hand into the crook of his arm, and Neil walked to the door. The donkey had calmed down, thankfully. He adjusted the bag in his hand so he could open the door, but he could feel the wind pounding and pushing against it.
       “Don’t let go.” He glanced back for a second as she tightened her grip, pressing right up against him.








2012 was an amazing year in the publishing world for me, and it started with The Forgotten Child, which landed on the Amazon bestseller list for western romance and romance series. With the publication of each novel and short story, each one made its way to the top ten for its respective genre. 2013 has seen me posted in the top 100 authors on Amazon for romantic suspense and mystery/thrillers, police procedural.


Where did it all begin? In 2008, I published my first novel, The Captain’s Lady, a contemporary military romance, through The Wild Rose Press. This year I have a crazy writing schedule with four books scheduled for release and six short stories.

I write three genres, edgy romantic suspense (Walk the Right Road Series), western romance (Finding Love ~ The Outsider Series), and young adult mystery, and I warn my readers to expect the unexpected. I’m the mother of three children, one a special needs child. We live on a small Island in the Pacific Northwest, where I advocate for the environment and the rights of special needs children. Somewhere in my busy schedule, I do find time to write. I encourage you to contact me by email; I do answer every email I receive.

Stay tuned. There is more to come from the Walk the Right Road Series and Finding Love ~ The Outsider Series. 

And to my readers and all of you who have shared my stories with your family and friends, a big heartfelt thank you.





a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, July 19, 2013

EMBODY by Jamie Magee!!!!

Synopsis:

Not many Scorpio’s are known for their patience, and Willow Haywood is no different. Her only desire is to love Landen Chambers and redeem the lost souls of Esterious, but the path to that desire is long, dark and dangerous...
Before Willow’s life had a chance to balance the sudden revelations and grief she had to endure to get to Chara a disturbing discovery is made. A photo, one that shows Willow blissfully embracing the flawless image of Drake Blakeshire; giving her not only proof that she had lived before, but that she had loved him. 
Running away from the memory of Drake’s hypnotizing touch, and the prophecy set before her seemed like the logical thing to do. That is, until a dark dream reignites her passion to save the hopeless dimension of Esterious. Willow struggles to find patience – to learn everything she needs to know before she faces Drake again, but her eagerness is dangerous and one step in the wrong direction takes everything and everyone away from her – the only way to survive this trial is for Willow to remember who she is and what she really wants out of this life.


Darra's Review:

This series is amazing. I am reading the 4th book now. I have to tell you that these books are intense. I don't think I have ever bored in the 3 books I have read far. Both Willow and Landen go to into the city Delen to help the people that hold sorrow in their minds. The two of them see a woman crying on the road in Charra. When they go to Delen they find her along the road with her dying sister. Willow takes over her sisters body and ends up getting stuck. Landon can't get to her since she now doesn't remember who she is.
It goes into more detail and she ends up at Drakes palace. This is where your feelings change for Drake. Despite the dark he represents he loves Willow so much all he wants to do is take care of her so she will stay by his side. She is stuck in a dying body and only has a few days before it dies. She has to get out and remember who she is.
The ending is tragic and wonderful at the same time. The older sister, Stella ends up finding her soul mate. But I can't tell you who it is.
I still love Landon and all he does for Willow but now I can't help leaving a place of my heart for Drake. So sad. :-(
I would give this book a 4.3. However I have read the first 3, starting the forth book. So far I would give the series a 4.4. I am already afraid of book four. I can already see myself screaming out loud at Willow.


Sunny's Review:

I love this series. I am so excited to read it and can't wait to get to each book. If you have not read Insight go get it now. It is free on bn.com and amazon. This series is a little bit different than what we have been reading.  There are spoilers so make sure that you do not read any further if you have not read Insight!!

So you know that Willow and Landen are soul mates and have been in each other's dreams since they were children. Unfortunately, Drake thinks that Willow is really his soul mate and continues to try to get her to come to him. Landen and Willow are trying to figure out all of their insights and how to use them to help the people of Esterious. I like this book because you get to see them learning what to do and not to do. You also get to see a little bit more about life in Charra. 

You know that I love Landen and Drake just comes off so sleazy in Insight. Well, Jamie goes ahead and throws you a curveball in this book. You get to see a little bit more of Drake and what he is really feeling. There are parts that make me just want to go hug him (and we all know how much I hate touching!).  You get to see some interaction b/t Willow and Drake and you find out that not everything is a black and white as it seems. I could not put this book down. I mean I was up until 2 am b/c as soon as I was done with this book I started Image which is the next book. You will see that review soon.
I would rate this book a 4.2.

BUY THE BOOKS!


About Jamie Magee:

The fun non boring Bio :) 
I'm an obsessive daydreamer. Lover of loud alternative music. Addicted to Red Bull. I love to laugh until it hurts. Fall is my favorite season. Black is my favorite 'shade.' Strong believer in the saying: there is a reason for everything, therefore I search for 'marked moments' every moment of everyday...and I find them. Life is beautiful!



Boring one....
Jamie Magee has always believed that each of us have a defining gift that sets us apart from the rest of the world, she has always envied those who have known from their first breath what their gift was. Not knowing hers, she began a career in the fast paced world of business. Raising a young family, and competing to rise higher in that field would drive some to the point of insanity, but she always found a moment of escape in a passing daydream. Her imagination would take her to places she'd never been, introduce her to people she's never known. Insight, her debuting novel, is a result of that powerful imagination. Today, she is grateful that not knowing what defined her, led her on a path of discovery that would always be a part of her. 

Seriously--READ THIS SERIES!! Then read the See Series!!! 


Goddess Legacy by M.W.Muse COVER REVEAL!!!


Goddess Legacy by M.W. Muse
Genre: YA, fantasy, romance
Published January 31, 2013

Legacy Kore is an average seventeen year old with your basic insane crush on the hottest guy in school... rather Adin Shepard was the hottest guy in school before he graduated a couple of weeks ago. Now it's summer vacation and she's not sure when she'll get to see him again. Until he shows up at her surprise seventeenth birthday party. Cue saliva glands--it's time to drool.
But her giddiness is cut short when her guardian delivers an emotional blow, telling Legacy her mother hadn't died when she was baby, but that she'd left for Legacy's protection all those years ago. After the initial shock, she expects some story about how her mother was in the Witness Protection Program or something else just as crazy, but when she's told that her mother is a Greek Goddess and that Legacy is changing into one too, she thinks her guardian needs a trip to a mental hospital. Legacy a goddess? Um, yeah. Right. And her BFF is the Easter Bunny.
While trying to make sense out of something that was impossible to believe, Adin asks Legacy out on a date. She is thrilled that her fantasy might become a reality, but when she meets the new guy in town, River, she discovers everything isn't always as it seems, and the legacy she wants just might not be the legacy she is destined to have.


Goddess Legacy is currently FREE everywhere! Click your merchant of choice below to take advantage of the deal!


Goddess Legacy is the first book in the Goddess Series, all of which have reached Owl Reviews TOP PICK status!









M.W. Muse is the bestselling author of the Goddess Series with book one, Goddess Legacy, reaching number one in Teen Romance. Her alter-ego is not only bestselling but award-winning, writing in adult genres for multiple publishers, but her love of younger "new adult" stories made her seek a new outlet for those characters swimming around in her head. She still spends most of her time living in her other reality, but enjoys spending more time focusing on the younger side of love.







a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, July 18, 2013

Creatura Cover Reveal!!


Synopsis
Isis can control her dreams. Or she could--until recently. The creature in her nightmares has been haunting her for months. As if being dumped wasn’t bad enough, now she dreads going to sleep. She decides to confront the creature and win back some of her peace; only, she finds that he’s not a monster and he’s not a dream.

A sacrifice for love, a shocking discovery and a jealous ex-boyfriend blur the lines between reality and dreams, making it hard to tell who the real monsters are.

Who would’ve known…that sometimes love is lethal?



Title:  Creatura
Author:  Nely Cab
Genre:  Young Adult
Publication Date:  August 6, 2013

Event Organized by:  Literati Author Services



Giveaway!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


About the Author:

Nely Cab was born on December 9, 1974, in Matamoros, Tamaulipas, Mexico. She has lived and resided in a small, quiet South Texas town most of her life. Putting her Computer Accounting skills to use, Nely worked in banking for several years. In 2001, the author relocated to Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico, where she dedicated time to the study of culinary arts and the art of oil painting. After her return to the U.S., Nely resumed her employment in banking and later transitioned to the field of Social Work.
Today, Nely Cab writes from the comfort of her home, where she lives with her husband and son. Her life goal is to check-off Bucket List Item No. 95,623,351: To conquer the world.


Connect with the Author:  Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Website




Wednesday, July 17, 2013

Broken Forest by Eliza Tilton

Synopsis:
Hopeless he'll never be more than the boy who didn't save his brother, 17-year-old Avikar accepts his life as the family stable boy, trying to forget the past. But when his sister, Jeslyn, is
kidnapped, the thought of losing another sibling catapults him on a desperate quest. With his best friend by his side, and using the tracking skills he learned from his father, he discovers
Jeslyn has been taken, kidnapped by one Lucino, the young lord of Daath, a mystical place thought only to exist in
fables. And Lucino has plans for Jeslyn.

Goodreads

Buy The BOOK!


Review:

Darra

Avikar is the best brother ever. He goes and puts his life on the line to get his sister back. Along with Derrick, the man who loves Jeslyn. At first you hate Jericho because he is the one that snatches up Jeslyn from her home. But then he becomes a ally and helps Avikar and Derrick to find Jeslyn and also wants to take Lucino. So Lucino is not human. Pretty gross I think, but Jeslyn starts to like him without knowing this.Lucino is creepy and I could never get on board. His intentions for Jeslyn are disturbing but he starts to like her.
I like the book because it goes from Avikar to Jeslyn to Lucino's point of view. Makes you understand what each person is thinking. That is why Avikar is awesome.
Also Raven...badass. No wonder Avikar ends up liking her.
It was a good book. A lot of action and a love story. I give this book a 4.2.





About the Author:

Eliza graduated from Dowling College with a BS in
Visual Communications. When she’s not arguing with
excel at her day job, or playing Dragon Age 2, again,
she’s writing. Her stories hold a bit of the fantastical
and there’s always a romance. She resides on Long
Island with her husband, two kids and one very
snuggly pit bull.


GIVEAWAY!!!!







Tuesday, July 16, 2013

FRIGID TRAILER!!!

Synopsis:

For twenty-one-year-old Sydney, being in love with Kyler isn’t anything new. They’d been best friends ever since he pushed her down on the playground and she made him eat a mud pie. Somewhere over the years, she fell for him and fell hard. The big problem with that? Kyler puts the ‘man’ in man-whore. He’s never stayed with a girl longer than a few nights, and with it being their last year in college, Syd doesn’t want to risk their friendship by declaring her love.


Kyler has always put Syd on a pedestal that was too high for him to reach. To him, she’s perfect and she’s everything. But the feelings he has for her, he’s always hidden away or focused on any other female. After all, Kyler will always be the poor boy from the wrong side of tracks, and Syd will always be the one girl he can never have.


But when they’re stranded together at a posh ski resort due to a massive Nor’easter, there’s nothing stopping their red-hot feelings for each other from coming to the surface. Can their friendship survive the attraction? Better yet, can they survive at all? Because as the snow falls, someone is stalking them, and this ski trip may be a life-changer in more ways than one.



THE TRAILER!!!



Make sure you go to Jennifer's blog and get in on her GIVEAWAY!!! Click HERE!!

GO BUY THE BOOK!!



About Jennifer L. Armentrout


# 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki.
Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen.
She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.

Seriously, there is not a book by her I do not like. Go check this book out. It is on my to read this weekend!!

Frontline Cover Reveal!!

Title: Frontline
Author: Alexandra Richland
Release Date: August 6, 2013
Genre: Mystery/Contemporary Romance
Cover designed by: F.S. Meurinne (www.fsmeurinne.com) E-mail: info@fsmeurinne.com


Synopsis:
When nurse Sara Peters treats celebrity billionaire Trenton Merrick for a mysterious injury to his forehead, she is blindsided by what follows: A passionate exchange in the examination room, followed by an invitation to Trenton's mansion the next night. 


Trenton spins a web of deceit and seduction around Sara that both repels and attracts her. One part humanitarian, the other international financial mogul, his professional and public life are a curious contradiction. As Sara journeys deeper into her feelings for Trenton and begins unraveling the mystery behind his injury, she finds herself embroiled in a game of trust and betrayal, where the odds are stacked in Trenton's favor, and the outcome for the loser is too terrifying to conceive.

Excerpt:

Mr. Merrick moves his face closer to mine. I hold my breath, thinking he’s going to kiss me. Just before our lips meet, he turns his head and grazes his nose across my cheek. The air rushes out of my lungs.

“I would never hurt you, Sara. You must trust me.”

He sounds sincere and I’m compelled to believe him.

With a sharp hiss, he drops his head to my shoulder and pulls our bodies together. “Tell me you change your mind.”

“I . . . I . . .” Words fail me as he moves my shirt collar aside and grazes his teeth across my skin.

“Tell me you’ll see me tonight.”

As he trails hot kisses down my throat, I throw my head back and melt into his arms,
succumbing to the pleasure that radiates throughout my body. I may have let my guard down, but this time I think I know exactly what I’m doing.

“Yes, I’ll have dinner with you tonight.”

Mr. Merrick removes his lips from my neck and plants his hands on my waist.

“You want me, don’t you?” He stares into my eyes, daring me to deny what he already knows.

I nod.

His fingers dig into my hips. “Say it.”

“Yes, I want you.”

About Alexandra Richland:
Alexandra Richland spends rotating twelve-hour shifts working as a registered nurse at a Toronto hospital, indulging in her love of science and medicine, and caring for patients with their own unique tales to tell. When she is not on duty, Alexandra escapes into her own imagination. Therein lies a fantasy world of thrilling adventure, gorgeous men, classic Hollywood glamour, exotic getaways, and a seductive dose of romance. Alexandra captures these stories in her popular novels, The Starlight Trilogy and Frontline, and her short story, Gilded Cage. Say hello to her on Facebook and on Twitter.

Connect with Alexandra:


Looks so good!!! Can't wait to read!!