Friday, June 28, 2013

The Plunge by Sindhu S. Giveaway!!





Love is madness…
 When a thirty-something journalist Anjali meets the charismatic Siddharth, she has no intention of becoming romantically involved with him. Anjali is a strong, independent woman, angered by the man’s world she lives in and traumatised by events in her past. She has no desire to fall in love. Anjali is certain that, after months of chatting online, when she finally meets Siddharth the charm will be broken. But she is surprised to find herself attracted to him – and shocked when they fall into bed together on their first date. Seized by new emotions that go against everything she believes in, Anjali is caught in a battle between her head and her heart, between love and self-protection. For the first time in her life, Anjali is at the mercy of her emotions and desires…and as she plunges into an affair with a man she knows little about, she risks losing everything. Set in India, The Plunge is a frank and powerful examination of modern relationships that every woman will identify with. Told with astonishing emotional insight, this debut novel will take your breath away.





Amazon | B&N






Born in 1966, Indian writer Sindhu drew inspiration for 'The Plunge' from her days as a journalist in her home country. She loves writing human interest stories and is drawn to women centric issues.As a child she "had suffered from the ugly duckling syndrome", she says. She quit her job as a school teacher on realising it was beyond her ability to discipline students, and switched over to journalism.She moved to the Gulf (Middle East) six years ago. Currently based in Bahrain, she is currently working on her new book, a non-fiction on relationships, and two more projects, among them a novel set in the Middle East. 







a Rafflecopter giveaway
            




Thursday, June 27, 2013

INSIGHT!!! GIVEAWAY!!




Before that fateful summer night, Willow had balanced the insight of emotion, and the vivid images. That night, the figure in her nightmare marked her wrist with a star, giving her father no choice but to tell Willow a family secret that would abruptly change life, as she knew it, forever. Before Willow had time to absorb the shock of her father's secret, her soul mate that had shared every stunning dream with her, found her, and darkness captured her closest friends. In order to save them, she must weave through broken myths and the undeniable power of the Zodiac. In the end, Willow discovers that at the moment of our birth we are all given a divine gift.




Darra:

I won't lie, I loved this book. Super excited about it and already have read the second book in the series of See. Not trying to be a spoiler but the characters overlap in both books. I love Landon and the fact he comes to see her every night in her dreams is unbelievable. Absolute true love before they meet. Landon does all these things for her before they even meet and it makes your heart melt.

Willow also has nightmares of Drake as well. I can't tell you how he seems to interlock with her life, but it goes back decades. I do like Drake in a deep down dark way. Not all of this is his fault. He has to live with the life that he was given to him. And if that means bringing Willow, the girl he loves, to Hell(essentially) than that is what he has to do.

I do not want to give you more of the story that will ruin it. I love all the characters, Landon's & Willow's family. There is so many things that happen that are unexpected and really I can't compare any other books to this. I like reading books that have a original story. And this series is it.

I could say I recommend the book however that is a understatement. This is a MUST READ. A book that you will non stop read. You can't put it down.
I give this book a 4.5. Can't wait to read the rest of the series!  

Sunny:

I really loved this book. Willow has a gift and tries to help people as she sees them needing her. She finds out her whole life is about to change. The guy in her nightmare marks her so that he can find her. Her parents tell her they are moving to a different world to keep her safe. She figures out a way to get a message to Landen so that he can come find her. I like Willow because she isn't afraid to do what she has to do to live and in the end survive. 

Landen...LOVE him! He has been in Willow's dreams forever. He knows they are soul mates but his family has not allowed him to go look for her. When she gets a message to him he telling him she needs him he goes to her. From that moment they can't be separated. Landen is awesome in that Willow has been it for him since day 1. He built them a house and has basically been waiting for her so they can be together. I mean how perfect can a guy be! 

I am really looking forward to reading the rest of this series. If you remember we read See by Jamie Magee not too long ago and loved that book too. These series to come together at certain points but then go back to their own lines again . I can't tell you how excited I am to have found these books. They are a little different from what we have been reading and I love it! Seriously go get these books. Darra and I have been trying to fit reading the rest of the books into our schedules. We pulled the blog calendar so that we could find out what review books could be put off. 





Purchase your copy


Jamie Magee has always believed that each of us have a defining gift that sets us apart from the rest of the world, she has always envied those who have known from their first breath what their gift was. Not knowing hers, she began a career in the fast paced world of business. Raising a young family, and competing to rise higher in that field would drive some to the point of insanity, but she always found a moment of escape in a passing daydream. Her imagination would take her to places she’d never been, introduce her to people she’s never known. Insight, her debuting novel, is a result of that powerful imagination. Today, she is grateful that not knowing what defined her, led her on a path of discovery that would always be a part of her.



You can follow the tour here for more chances to win!



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Insight by Jamie Magee

Unfortunately Darra is traveling for work and I am home sick. I am trying to figure out how to make my tablet do what I want it to for this review but it is not going so well. It is really frustrating because I absolutely fell in love with this series and want you to read it but this blog today is not going to give the book justice.

Synopsis:

Willow has had dreams her whole life about her soul mate.  She also started having nightmares and one fateful night her nemesis marked her. Her father shared a secret with her and her soul mate comes to find her. Her closest friends are consumed by darkness and Willow learns that the moment you are born you receive a divine gift.


Darra:

I won't lie, I loved this book. Super excited about it and already have read the second book in the series of See. Not trying to be a spoiler but the characters overlap in both books. I love Landon and the fact he comes to see her every night in her dreams is unbelievable. Absolute true love before they meet. Landon does all these things for her before they even meet and it makes your heart melt.

Willow also has nightmares of Drake as well. I can't tell you how he seems to interlock with her life, but it goes back decades. I do like Drake in a deep down dark way. Not all of this is his fault. He has to live with the life that he was given to him. And if that means bringing Willow, the girl he loves, to Hell(essentially) than that is what he has to do.

I do not want to give you more of the story that will ruin it. I love all the characters, Landon's & Willow's family. There is so many things that happen that are unexpected and really I can't compare any other books to this. I like reading books that have a original story. And this series is it.

I could say I recommend the book however that is a understatement. This is a MUST READ. A book that you will non stop read. You can't put it down.
I give this book a 4.5. Can't wait to read the rest of the series!  

Sunny:

I really loved this book. Willow has a gift and tries to help people as she sees them needing her. She finds out her whole life is about to change. The guy in her nightmare marks her so that he can find her. Her parents tell her they are moving to a different world to keep her safe. She figures out a way to get a message to Landen so that he can come find her. I like Willow because she isn't afraid to do what she has to do to live and in the end survive. 

Landen...LOVE him! He has been in Willow's dreams forever. He knows they are soul mates but his family has not allowed him to go look for her. When she gets a message to him he telling him she needs him he goes to her. From that moment they can't be separated. Landen is awesome in that Willow has been it for him since day 1. He built them a house and has basically been waiting for her so they can be together. I mean how perfect can a guy be! 

I am really looking forward to reading the rest of this series. If you remember we read See by Jamie Magee not too long ago and loved that book too. These series to come together at certain points but then go back to their own lines again . I can't tell you how excited I am to have found these books. They are a little different from what we have been reading and I love it! Seriously go get these books. Darra and I have been trying to fit reading the rest of the books into our schedules. We pulled the blog calendar so that we could find out what review books could be put off. 

Again, sorry this post does not have the link to buy or the giveaway or the pictures...I will get that all up tomorrow...this plague has put me out of commission. (If this is total gibberish I blame the fever).

Come back tomorrow to see a better post and Darra's review.  I would give this book 4.4 stars.


Monday, June 24, 2013

Ambrosia by Erin Noelle Blog Tour!!!



Synopsis:

After coming to terms with the tragedy that rocked her world, Scarlett MacGregor has returned to try to pick up the pieces of the broken relationships that she left behind.

Ash and Mason were left devastated and heartbroken following Scarlett’s sudden, unannounced departure. They are both ready and willing to forgive her and welcome her back into their lives with open arms.

However, a lot can happen in 8 months…

Scarlett must learn to overcome the obstacles thrown in her path to prevent the past from repeating itself.

Can she learn to fly with her own wings and discover the secret to eternal love?

Darra:


As Sunny explains, we have been waiting for this book. Metamorphosis was a FANTASTIC book. That was a book you just could not put down. A one day read. So as you can imagine, we were dying for #2, Ambrosia. I loved both guys, Ash and Mason at the end of the last book. I felt for Scarlet. Now she is back and starting her new life with the people she loved before she left. You get more of Max, which you come to love.

There is more love and broken hearts in this book for several characters. I do like Scarlett(Angel, Butterfly) and understand the reasons she did what she did. She developed into someone that she wanted to be. Strong and compassionate.

With that said. The guys. Like I said, you will love Max. He is just the guy that is always there for you no matter what. The friend you always wanted. Ash. He is the perfect guy. He has a way with words that make any girl sigh. He is sweet and understanding. Mason. Oh how I count the ways I love him. Truly if was a real guy, I would go into overload and just die a little. He will become one of your Book Boyfriends. Flawed, absolutely, but a forever love, yes. Such is difficult relationship with him. But despite all that, I heart his character. The ending of this book makes you scream. I must have more. I have that lump in my throat.

I may be going through a Rocker guy stage, but you don't have to be a musician guy lover to be obsessed with Mason. I give this book a 4.6. I will be rereading this book. Very soon. Sigh...

Sunny:

I have been waiting for this book since the moment I finished Metamorphosis. I LOVE this series. Darra and I were eavesdropping at a book signing and heard Erin talking about her book. The next day we bought Metamorphosis and have been hooked. I am 100% TEAM MASON and Ambrosia did not change that. If you have not read Metamorphosis stop reading...go do the giveaways and then buy these books. 

Through most of this book I was pretty content with how it was going. I was kinda yelling at Mason to tell Scarlett what was going on in his head but otherwise was ok. Then all hell broke loose and I could not decide if I wanted to throw my Nook or what!!! Erin did an AWESOME job of pulling all of my emotions to the top. I may or may not have been at Black Eyed Pea picking up lunch and crying towards the end. I mean if you remember when I read Ruining Me (by Nicole Reed) I was a hot mess and could not think about anything else for a couple of days...well guess what...it happened again...

I honestly don't know why I have such a problem with Ash. From day 1 I was not into him. He is totally the normal book boyfriend I would go for. Blond hair, blue eyes, surfer...I mean PERFECT!!! I can't stand him. I want MASON!!! Mason is total opposite of what I like. You know how I feel about musicians...I don't know why I am into him but I am...so in short...

GO BUY THESE BOOKS!!! THEY ARE MUST READS!!! I would give this book a 4.6 (maybe the highest other than Fever Series).

Ambrosia Playlist:  (Even Sunny Knows Some of These!)


I Will Possess Your Heart ~ Death Cab for Cutie

A Drop In the Ocean ~ Ron Pope

Overjoyed ~ Matchbox Twenty

Your Guardian Angel ~ The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus

Your Winter ~ Sister Hazel
Hero/ Heroine ~ Boys Like Girls
All At Once ~ The Fray
Jar of Hearts ~ Christina Perri
Sorry ~ Buckcherry
Apologize ~ One Republic & Timbaland
Sad ~ Maroon 5
Near to You ~A Fine Frenzy
Pieces ~Red
You Still Love Me ~ Tyrone Wells
Addicted ~ Saving Abel
Broken Bones ~ Rev Theory
Bang Bang ~ Nancy Sinatra
The Fire ~ Rev Theory
Stay ~ Rihanna (feat Mikky Ekko)
Begin Again ~ Taylor Swift
Gravity ~ Sara Bareilles
Broken ~ Lifehouse
Sideways ~Citizen Cope
The Only Time ~ Nine Inch Nails
Only Place I Call Home ~ Every Avenue
Beautiful ~ Mariah Carey & Miguel
Daylight ~ Maroon 5
I Miss You ~ Incubus
One Way or Another ~ Kate Voegele
Some Nights ~ Fun
You’re the One ~ Tyrone Wells
Come Undone ~ My Darkest Days
Collide (Acoustic Version) ~ Howie Day
Nothing ~ The Script
Belief ~ Gavin DeGraw
Clarity ~ Zedd
Blurred Lines ~ Robin Thicke (feat. T.I. & Pharell)
Take a Bow ~ Rihanna
Sad Beautiful Tragic ~ Taylor Swift
Falling Down ~ Rev Theory
Madness ~ Muse
I’m Yours ~ Jason Mraz
Butterfly (She Flies Alone) ~ Journey
Lego House ~ Ed Sheeran
When the Drugs Fon’t Work ~ Ben Harper
I Won’t Let You Go ~ James Morrison
The Great Escape ~ P!nk

(Look for some of these songs being added to our playlist)


Fun Character Facts:

SCARLETT
*Plays both piano & guitar
*Born & raised in San Antonio, currently attending Rice University in Houston, major- undecided
*Unconsciously incorporates the color pink in every outfit
*Chocolate-aholic
*Collects flip-flops in every color

MASON
*He and his brother Marcus grew up with their grandparents in Houston
*Loves to cook
*Favorite shoes: Chucks
*Piercings: lip, nipples, ears
*Dips French fries in sweet chili sauce




ASH
*Would illustrate children’s books if he wasn’t studying astrophysics
*owns over 10 pairs of the same khaki cargo shorts… same brand & all
*scratch golfer when he was in high school
*sister nicknamed him “Assy” when he was a kid
*Straight A student K-undergrad

About Erin Noelle:

Erin Noelle is a Texas native, where she lives with her husband and two daughters. First a bookkeeper, and now an author, she often jokes that she’s a woman of numbers by day and letters by night. Erin is an avid reader of all romance novels and a huge sports fan. Most nights you can find her cuddled up in bed with her husband, her Kindle in hand and a game of some sorts on tv. You can follow her on Facebook @ www.facebook.com/erin.noelle.98.

Fun Facts About Erin:

*Favorite food: bacon
*Originally went to college to be a nurse, ended up with a degree in British History; now works as a bookkeeper and an author
*Drives a Mini Cooper named VanderBlue
*Makes a rough draft& final copy of grocery list, which must be in the order it comes in the store
*Doesn’t eat anything that ends in –erry
*Loves to fold towels
*Listens to and sings Christmas carols year round

Purchase Links:



Giveaways!!!

 



a Rafflecopter giveaway


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, June 21, 2013

Blessed Fate by H.B. Heizner & Top Ten!!



Colton Bradford never believed in love at first sight. And then, Rain Maxwell walked through his buddy's front door. He knew there was something special underneath the shy, guarded exterior and was determined to find out what it was.

The problem? Rain had devised her own set of life rules and “Never get involved with a band mate” was right near the top of that list. She allowed Colton into her heart as one of her closest friends, but pushed him away at the mention of anything more.

When tragedy strikes Rain's personal life, Colton is determined to be there for her in whatever way she'll allow. Will she finally open up to him and consider taking things to the next level? Will Colton's ways of trying to bury his feelings for Rain in the past ruin the possibility of a future for them?

Darra: This is the follow up book to Blessed Tragedy which I absolutely loved! This is from Colton's point of view. Which I think I love Colton's book even more than Rain's. Sorry H. B. Heinzer! It is the same story that gives a little more detail of what happens after the ending of Blessed Tragedy. I will have to express my love for Colton. He is a absolutely a F-Up at times. But he has a good heart. A MUST read on my list and yours. I think that you could read this as a stand alone book if you haven't read Blessed Tragedy.

Love it. I give the book a 4.5(which BTW is huge!) Read NOW!

Sunny: This was another book that I was dreading reading. I liked Colton in Blessed Tragedy but I was not looking forward to his POV. I absolutley do not understand the fascination with rockers/musicians so I really didn't want to read this. Then on top of it all he has long hair--uh NO! Of course, once again, I was incorrect and this was an AWESOME book. You get to really see how sweet and amazing Colton is. You get to see what Rain doesn't. He is 100% all about her. Don't get me wrong...he TOTALLY EFFS UP and Rain has every right to tell him to take a flying leap but I kind of understood why he did/said what he did. He was afraid of what was could happen.

I hate admitting once again that Darra is correct and I needed to read this book. I would give this book 4.3 stars out of 5. Go get it!!! Read Blessed Tragedy first.


AND we got to ask H.B. Heizner questions as well! The most important question to her would be:


What is the H.B.'s Top Ten most Influential bands or celebrities that inspired this book? This is what she said:

In order
1) In This Moment
2) Lizzy Hales from Halestorm
3) Art of Dying
4) Shinedown
5) Three Days Grace
6) Buckcherry
7) Theory of a Deadman
8) Saving Abel
9) Alanis Morissette
(10) Every band and celebrity who gives up a part of themselves for public entertainment. I wanted this book to be about their lives because being in the spotlight forces artists to give up some of their anonymity. So much of what they do is in the public eye, whether of not it should be.




Purchase your copy 





Some writers can tell you what book piqued their interest in writing a book of their own. I can’t. Other authors tell you the name of a teacher who influenced and encouraged them to write. The only English teacher I can remember probably does deserve some of the credit for my success because she was one of the hardest teachers I ever had. Honestly, I don’t know why I write; all I know is it’s one of two things I can do that makes me feel completely free.

The first “official” writing I did was as a fifteen year old high school sophomore. My dad was part of an APAzine and, for whatever reason, I started guest writing on his zine. That led to me getting a zine of my own in the Turbo Charged Party Animal APA. Rope the Moon (named after the John Michael Montgomery song and a nod to my dad’s influence on me) was the ramblings of a child in a world of adults.

I was held to a high standard because most of the contributors were my dad’s age. They were somewhat hesitant to allow a kid in, but they voted me in after those guest contributions. To this day, I feel blessed to consider some of those members friends.

Sometime after high school, life got in the way of my dreams. They keyboard was dusty. Looking back, that’s also when I felt my most restless. After my daughter was born, I started my first blog, More Than Mom, as a way to vent about my struggle to hold onto the identity I’d owned for 27 years.

In 2006, I heard about NaNoWriMo for the first time. I jumped in with the enthusiasm of anyone who’s never tried to write a 50,000 word novel in a month. It was a damn good story. Did I mention I’d never written anything of that length before? Yeah, that’s important because it means I never lost a work in progress of that length before. It was November 14th and I was over 24,000 words when my hard drive failed. And with the loss of my manuscript, I lost the drive to write for a while.

In 2012, I attempted NaNoWriMo again, this time saving in so many places I’m sure I’ll be finding partial copies of Bent everywhere until the day I die. The thing they don’t tell you with NaNo? When you hit 50,000 words, that doesn’t mean you’re done writing! So, I kept writing until I was done. And then I edited. And edited some more. Deleted a bunch of scenes, added others in. Had some trusted friends and mentors read it and then tweaked it some more.

In January 2013, I made the single scariest click of my mouse that I will ever make. I published Bent. It’s been a whirlwind year and it keeps picking up pace but I’ve never before felt so blessed to be where I am!

I’d love to hear from you! Feel free to email me at hbheinzer@gmail.com with questions, comments or even a good joke!





You can follow the tour HERE. 





a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Beside Your Heart Blog Tour and Giveaways!!!

Late one night Nicki Johnson plays with emotional fire and Googles her high school love, only to find his name splashed across the British gossip columns. Back in his native England, Adam Kincaid is successful and dating a woman from an aristocratic family like his own. With a career in politics, Nicki’s no slouch, but she knows Adam is living a world away from her life. Yet there was a time he was no farther than the next locker. Nicki will never forget their year together in high school—the year of her sister’s death, the year her mother checked out. Adam helped Nicki through suffocating grief, and she led him through a coming of age. Was it just high school, or was it something more?

Title: Beside Your Heart
Author:  Mary Whitney
Genre: New Adult Romance
Publish Date: June 17, 2013
Event organized by: Literati Literature Lovers



Darra's Review:

Hhmm. First off, I felt for Nicki. She truly had a terrible thing that happened to her. Adam is the typical guy with raging hormones at first. I have to say, I love a guy with a English accent. Adam turns around and you get to see a side of him that is so sweet. And it all because of Nicki. They really were meant to be together and it was awful having to see all of what happens at the end of their Junior year. I was surprised at the ending. Surely there has to be another book. It leaves you hanging and it leaves so many unanswered questions. I heart Adam. I give this book a 4.1. Worth the read.

Sunny's Review:

When I read the description of this book I was a little nervous about it. I feel like you should never really go back and try to renew the first love. I mean we all think about it and wonder what could have been but at the end of the day...probably not a good idea.  I really did like this book. It was not what I had expected. You get to see what the relationship was like when they were in high school.  Adam is really great but at the same time a typical high school DB. Nicki had to go through some of the worst situations in her life that year and the fact that she was as normal as she was. I am not sure about the ending. I am hoping that there is another book but I have not had time to look into it. I would give this book a strong 4. I recommend it and think that most people will enjoy it. 

About Mary Whitney:

Even before she graduated from law school, Mary knew she wasn't cut out to be a real lawyer. Drawn to politics, she's spent her career as an organizer, lobbyist, and nonprofit executive. Nothing piques her interest more than a good political scandal or romance, and when she stumbled upon writing, she put the two together. A born Midwesterner, naturalized Texan, and transient resident of Washington, D.C., Mary now lives in Northern California with her two daughters and real lawyer husband.


Social Media

Blog |Twitter | Facebook |Amazon Author Page | Pinterest |Goodreads | Author Page


Purchase Links:








Two GIVEAWAYS!!!

Tour Wide Giveaway


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Two Brain Giveaway!!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

The Englishman By Nina Lewis Blog Tour

Author: Nina Lewis
Genre: Contemporary Romance /Fiction
Publication Date:  May 12 ,2013
Publisher: Onmific Publishing
ISBN: 162342012
Event organized by: Literati Literature Lovers http://literatiliteraturelovers.com

Book Description

Anna has landed her dream job as an Assistant Professor of English literature at a prestigious college in the South. Instead of charging ahead with her career, however, she is confronted by hurdles, pitfalls and mysteries. Why does no one restrain the demented hoarder who secretly uses her office as his private storeroom? Who is responsible for her sudden loss in salary? What is behind the vandalism in her department? Is it a personal attack against her irreverent and somewhat unconventional teaching style?

Professor Giles Cleveland is supposed to mentor her in all this, but he’s arrogant, sardonic, condescending, disconcertingly attractive and – Anna keeps reminding herself as the temptation to start a kamikaze affair with him becomes overwhelming – absolutely out of bounds. Anna and Giles grow increasingly reckless and it is only a matter of time before they will be caught and Anna’s career will crash and burn. But when the crash comes, it’s worse than Anna imagined. And far better than she could have dreamed.

Six Fun Facts About Giles:

1.     Giles has a scar running from the corner of his left eye to his ear. He got it when a cricket ball hit him in the face. Anna’s friend Irene says it makes him look like a professor who’s been in a bar fight. Sexy!
2.     He lives in a cottage by a lake because there is something of D. H. Lawrence’s gamekeeper in him.
3.     He fell in love with Anna over a year before the story begins, when he saw her give a paper at a conference. He never tells her this.
4.     He isn’t sure whether he is a saint or a coward for not seducing Anna, and damn the consequences.
5.     In the movie, he would be played by Ralph Fiennes.
6.     If Giles went over to the Dark Side, he would be an investment banker.


Purchase Links


About the Author
Nina Lewis wrote her first story when she was nine years old, a drama of love and jealousy set in a circus. Her best friend and she performed it to themselves over and over again, for ever changing the dialogue, conflicts and endings. It strikes her as ironically appropriate that her first published novel is set on a college campus – the habitat of many a strange, loveable or fierce creature. When she isn’t busy training animals to jump through the hoops of college education, Nina is knee-deep in her second novel, which is set in England during the French Revolution – historical romance being her favourite genre of fiction.
Social Media Links for Nina Lewis



Giveaway!!!



a Rafflecopter giveaway

My heart is Broken



Have you ever read a book that left you distraught? Currently I am in that current place. I am so sad it makes me want to throw up. Erin Noelle, this all your fault! Love you, but damn. And now I have to work! Can't wait to talk about Ambrosia. Ugh!

Darra

Monday, June 17, 2013

Cover Reveal: A Graceful Mess by Nacole Stayton


Title:  A Graceful Mess
Author:  Nacole Stayton
Genre:  Contemporary Romance/Erotica
Publication Date:  August 27, 2013
Photographer: Toski
Cover Designed By:  Perfect Pear Creative
Cover Reveal Organized By:  Literati Author Services

Synopsis

Hiding behind the anguish from my past, my coyness seeps off of me like an aroma. I have felt like a stranger in my own skin, trying to claw my way out for far too long, allowing very few people to see past my fa├žade…until my eyes met with his. I felt a sudden rush of energy all the way to my core. It jolted me in ways I never thought possible.

Never in a million years would I have expected to be in the mess I am today. It all leads back to the night Parker Porter turned my world upside down. The night his hazel eyes undressed me, peeling away the layers of the woman I tried so hard to be. He awoke desires that burned deep within me and changed me in one quick glance, leaving me vulnerable and exposed, picking up the shattered pieces of my carefully constructed life…a life I should not be living…a life I was not born into, but placed into by the state of Maine.

Parker opened a door that I am far from closing until I have answers and am able to face the life I was destined to live. I just have to decide if his love is worth the mess.

"They say be careful of the quiet ones." –Grace

Warning: This book is intended for readers 18+ due to explicit language and sexual encounters.

Add To


About the Author:  Nacole Stayton was born and raised Christian “Nacole” Stayton. She is twenty-three years young and currently resides in the Bluegrass state, Kentucky. She spends her days working at the local hospital and nights writing vigorously on her current novel. She has a passion for helping others and wears her University of Kentucky gear proudly. While her husband loves all things outdoors Nacole enjoys the finer things in life like getting pedicures while reading on her Kindle Fire. Her hair color changes with the seasons and she has a weakness for tattoos and iced coffee.







FRIGID by J. Lynn!!!

Today is an exciting day - we have FOUR HUGE SURPRISES for you! Jennifer L. Armentrout's (writing as J. Lynn) FRIGID is set to release on e-book at the end of July. If you're anything like us, you're probably on pins and needles and just cannot wait to get your hands on a copy of this book.
FRIGID has already been given the honor of being named a Romantic Times Top Pick and we're super excited for you to be able to read it as well!
Well, there's good news! Are you ready for those four awesome surprises? Here we go!
1. Due to all the excitement surrounding FRIGID, we have decided to run a special e-book pre-order promotion. We have worked out a deal with the distributor to release FRIGID a full two weeks early -- on JULY 15th!!! -- if we meet our e-book pre-order goal. EEEEP! That's right, if you are like the rest of us and want to be able to read FRIGID in its entirety before its original release date, all you have to do is PRE-ORDER THE E-BOOK NOW! What are you waiting for? GO! Pre-order it!

Pre-Order Links: Barnes & Noble / Amazon

2. Need something to hold you over until FRIGID releases? Well, starting right now, you can read the first three chapters of FRIGID for free! Just read below!




3. Can’t get enough of the hot FRIGID cover? Want to see some behind the scenes photos that are sure to make you swoon? You’re in luck! Below you can watch a slideshow of all the behind the scenes photos from the photo shoot! Go on and watch it. We’ll wait, because there is still one more great surprise!



4. And last but not least, if you live near Philadelphia, PA, you're in for a very special treat -- Jennifer will be in Philly in November signing not only FRIGID but also the last book in her immensely popular COVENANT series, SENTINEL! But that's not all, Adam, the super hot cover model from FRIGID will be there as well! So, yes, you'll get to meet Jennifer and Adam! Plus, there will be other great prizes that you seriously won't want to miss out on (dinner with the author and model, perhaps?)! Stay tuned for more details to come!


We hope you're as excited as we are! So now....Go pre-order FRIGID! Go read those chapters! Go watch that slideshow! And Enjoy!